Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Kumuyi Blasts His Church Members For Asking For A Successor

Friday, August 15, 2025

Pastor Kumuyi Blasts His Church Members For Asking For A Successor

Pastor Williams Kumuyi, the General Superintendent Deeper Christian Life Ministry,  has expressed displeasure over agitations within the church for a successor.

While addressing his congregation during a Bible study programme, he said

"I need to get all these corrected, that was too much of asking for successor,your father in the Lord is still here, are you tired of me?you're not going to fight your pastor, fight your shepherd, and I say it publicly, I reject any member of the church, my child anyone trying to control me, I won't even take it from my wife because I am the head of the home and if she tries to control me, she knows...

I think the brother who taught the other Tuesday, I don't want to mention your name, you know yourself , 2 times for mentioning successor, there's no leadership without a successor, I didn't want to comment on that day but I felt that that was too much of asking for successor , your father in the lord is still here and if God wants to give a successor,he will at his own time and when you look at Abraham , You look at Moses, they were not the people that choose successors,God choose Joshua, he didn't announce that to anybody when Moses was still even in his hundred and then before he became hundred and twenty
And i am wondering why is this young man emphasizing on successor, are you tired of me? No!

I understand you need a successor in Lagos, we have the whole of Nigeria, Africa, beyond Africa, and if God gives you a pastor/Founder that is stronger and this age and I stand and I preach and I move here and there, and you know the voice by the grace of God, especially with a good type of PA system that the headquarters operate and out people who are handling it especially with all that, everything is clear that I run to GCK, I run to Australia,run to Canada, run to US, come back, I run to Ghana, run to Liberia, run everywhere, and you're asking for successor, it makes maybe you're tired of my being straight forward .

Thank you very much, I need to get all these corrected that you don't make me feel really like am imposing myself on you but You know, how can a father impose himself on his children and God is using You wonderfully , we have stage overseers we are developing, you know what we are doing, we don't say pastor so and so is successor , we rotate our moderators, Why? 

We want to expose everyone to the congregation of the people of God so that that person was moderator so that we have all the chance we need to have, and when the time comes, we see who can be successor because anyone can easily fit in, and also we have state overseers, we have zonal division, the whole of south west, southeast, south south and we have central North and North East and North west zone and we rotate the coordinating zonal overseers and we have a coordinating overseer that coordinates all the overseers all over the world all the time, you know each person is coordinating and they know and relate with him and we interact and then another, we change him and bring another one,why are we doing that, that they may know all the key leaders that are here in Deeper life.

The successors are there, when the time comes,the Lord will choose the man after his own heart and so I don't want you to drive me away, although you can but You don't make the attempt as it will make him tired, will make him weary, let's continue with faith, let's continue in faithfulness and we will not fall at last but honestly we should look at the results of what we are doing, the impact of what we are doing and the depth of knowledge, I can't tell you how much it takes me to prepare to serve the church , I think those who know me the closest and some people that are here that know me that I don't generally sleep untill 2:00am generally, that would be the average time, sometimes 2:30am what am i doing, am digging into the word, am searching into the word, am using all I can to give the best to the church and then I come to deliver,band from the time before I start, there are some people that have not unlearned all their practices and am wondering why? Why would they want to disturb or contain or resist, or oppress a person that wants to give all his life and everything he has learned, he wants to give out.Sometimes when you enter, it's like they only allow me to stay where they want me to stay and to preach only as long as they allow me to preach.

You know I will not take that and so I have to also train myself apart from reading the bible that I will do what God wants me to do and I will say what God wants me to say and I try to let everybody knows, unlearn those practices, they don't work, they're useless , they don't affect me anymore, not only that, it's is not rewardable in heaven and we need to understand that you're not going to fight your pastor , shepherd, pilot, he's leading us in the way to heaven, and I say it publicly, I reject any member of the church , my son, my daughter I reject any worker, somebody should be under me learning, I reject anyone trying to control me, I won't even take it from my wife because am the head of the home and if she controls me, she knows i stand here and been preaching before I married the first and now before I married the second wife, after the first wife died, I stand where I stand with conviction will not me under so I want to plead on You again, choir, usher, security, other people, family members , anyone, don't try to kill my conviction , you will not succeed, it will only make me to resist you--

I will still preach the truth when you get to the other side, you will not say he didn't tell us, I told you and am telling you, you weep, knock, shout your resistance, I will keep on preaching everywhere I go

20 comments:

1. Music don de finish, baba commot dance floor. All this chochocho so you no go handover. No difference between thes ones and politicians truly. Shame.

1. Even do Irapada with his lovely wife yet age is not aging him. He must exit the pulpit.

2. Church politics is not talked about enough.

3. I dont think the request is bad. But let it be with the leading of the holy spirit. Time has really changed Deeper life ministry sha. They don dey get mouth now 🤭

4. Main problem for people that go to church to seek the face of men, by God grace I have being a bona fide member of the great commission Winner's Chapel for over 15years.

I dnt really care to know who the preachers are... most importantly let the Holy spirit speak through you genuinely ( 78% time online service I dey join self)

Papa kumiyi pray God give you wisdom to handle this too...

Goodluck

1. If deeper life members hear you🤼

I avoid them like Sabbatharians.

Just say Deeper ..
      I've changed table kia kia.

Xhlrted P.

5. Every where chaos without the direction of the holy spirit. Let them allow the man to finish here on earth.

6. Just beware of those asking for a successor like it's that important. They know what they want to achieve through that. People are too evil nowadays.
    On the second day that a political Whatsapp group I'm in was created, some people started attacking the creator of the group for having just two admins, they accuse the creator of the group of being a scammer for not having enough admins, this is a group that was created just one day ago, so why insisting that he finds admins immediately. He pleaded with them to be patient that he is in the process of picking suitable people for the admin but non of those gang of people agreed. Many of them asked him to make them admins... That was when he got the real memo that they had ulterior motives. After one week the group was hacked... and because of that a huge number of people left the group without trying to find out what happened, that's how we lost those people. Thank God the admin latter wrote to WhatsApp community explaining what transpired before the group was retrieved.

People asking for a successor are agents, you know the type of agents I mean

1. Someone that is still alive and healthy is whom they are already planning to succeed. This speaks alot about their intentions. What is wrong in an elderly man like Kumiyi guiding them on the affairs of the church? You think if he is ripe to die God won't reveal it to him and also command him to pick a successor before he leaves the earth? It's only canal minded members that would be seeking for a successor when the man is not ready to die.

7. The request is very valid though. Every ministry or organisation must work towards succession

1. I agree. Old age is a blessing & opportunity to let younger hands handle the church affairs.

Adunni

8. 🤣🤣🤣🤣

9. Asking for a successor when he is still there and active doesn't look good. Politics is in every organisation.

10. Lol..he was pained..
    Are u people tired of him?

11. Baba Kumuyi, they don't mean bad like that na. Old age is a blessing 👏
    getting older, let someone else take the mantle pls. With the guidance of the Holy spirit & elders of the church.

Adunni

12. All d people agitating for a successor, when this revered GOD’s GENERAL, is still standing stronger ,(at 84 or more)than his contemporaries & even more active than some of d younger Pastors, should pray not to die b4 him.This Pastor no be preacher of prosperity or opulence, so if u speak ill or incur his anger or wrath of this exceptional SERVANT of GOD, trust me, u have GOD to contend with. Whether u are a his member, analyst, critic or a feel-good commenter, there are Servants of God that u don’t just discuss in a negative way & Papa WF KUMUYI is one of them.If u don’t have anything good to say about him, pls move on to other interesting stories of ur choice & avoid “I no no who I offend”.
    Be careful, if u truly believe in GOD’s punishment. Cheers.

13. Yelebuenyim Akarolo17 August 2025 at 06:38

As long as Kumuyi remains the foundation founder, were the Church is his personal investment as a business, please, forget the idea of nominating a successor. Every GO of a Church feeds fat from his investments.His Church remains the property of his family

14. Yelebuenyim Akarolo17 August 2025 at 06:49

Most private Churches are business investments by the GO's, and you don't expect anybody to leave such money making machine for other people to manage or inherit. Kumuyi have built a business empire for his family