Hailing.............
TUESDAY MEMOHmmmmmmmm this life!
How una dey? I dey phone dey do amebo well well and wetin i hear fit fry eggs...
I am hearing so many things about that blog matter.....I weak!!!...People are so wicked meeeeeeeeeeeeeeen...
Thank you to all the people that lectured me on Obe omi......I didnt even know that the watery stew for amala is called the same name ooooooh..
So let us cook again today......
I will pick ONLY 20 people that can cook something interesting with 10k.....
Cook something and list out the ingredients you will buy and how much it will cost.....Tell us how you will cook it...Is it a new invention?
Please dont litter the comment section with non palatable comments oh....
I am here making Basmati rice and chicken stew for my bro...He came with a brand new Samsung phone for me...Hehehhehehehehe i be correct big sis indeed.....I dey plan how to use cunny ask for new laptop sef..hahahahhahahahahhahahahha *Sideeyes*
Oya eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeh cook and make it interesting...Note that if your presentation is poor i wont pick you......#ummugateonmymind #nongiveawaygiveaway.....Your ID must not be new as well...LOL
#################
NOTORIOUS FOR JESUS
HOW I WAS ACCOSTED BY A MONEY SWINDLER IN THE MARKET.
I went to the market that afternoon just to buy a new shirt for myself from the money my uncle had given me when he visited my mum the previous day.
It was crowded, noisy with the usual hustle and bustle. Before I knew it, A well-dressed man approached me, asking for help with directions.
Before I could respond, another joined him, smiling like an old friend. He told me they where brothers and had gotten lost in the city because they were visiting for the first time.
They spoke kindly, convincing me to follow them to “just around the corner.” because they needed to pick their bags of dollars.
Dollars? Did I hear you say Dollars? My ears tingled and I became excited. I was only with #700, "This is an avenue to earn some money." I danced in my imagination. Money I didn't work for o.
We walked for a few minutes, and suddenly, I realized the street looked strange. "Where is this?", I paused and asked questions but their smiles vanished.
I looked closely and it hit me that I had seen their faces on social media warnings.
As I turned to leave, one of them struck me across the face. My head rang, and fear gripped me like a vice. But before anything worse could happen, a young man rushed in. He shouted thrice, "Kidnappers!!", and both men ran away into different direction.
I stood there like a sheep for the slaughter and the young man pulled me away to the kiosk beside where we were.
He looked me in the eye, pointed and said sternly, “You have to be more careful next time, those boys are everywhere".
Shaking, I nodded — grateful, wiser, and deeply aware that I had escaped something dark. Till date, I didn't understand how I fell for their trick.
HOW I WAS ACCOSTED BY A MONEY SWINDLER IN THE MARKET.
I went to the market that afternoon just to buy a new shirt for myself from the money my uncle had given me when he visited my mum the previous day.
It was crowded, noisy with the usual hustle and bustle. Before I knew it, A well-dressed man approached me, asking for help with directions.
Before I could respond, another joined him, smiling like an old friend. He told me they where brothers and had gotten lost in the city because they were visiting for the first time.
They spoke kindly, convincing me to follow them to “just around the corner.” because they needed to pick their bags of dollars.
Dollars? Did I hear you say Dollars? My ears tingled and I became excited. I was only with #700, "This is an avenue to earn some money." I danced in my imagination. Money I didn't work for o.
We walked for a few minutes, and suddenly, I realized the street looked strange. "Where is this?", I paused and asked questions but their smiles vanished.
I looked closely and it hit me that I had seen their faces on social media warnings.
As I turned to leave, one of them struck me across the face. My head rang, and fear gripped me like a vice. But before anything worse could happen, a young man rushed in. He shouted thrice, "Kidnappers!!", and both men ran away into different direction.
I stood there like a sheep for the slaughter and the young man pulled me away to the kiosk beside where we were.
He looked me in the eye, pointed and said sternly, “You have to be more careful next time, those boys are everywhere".
Shaking, I nodded — grateful, wiser, and deeply aware that I had escaped something dark. Till date, I didn't understand how I fell for their trick.
Chai....
#############
WEIRDFACT
----The world's oldest living tree is a bristlecone pine named 'Methuselah'. It's over 4,800 years old and lives in California.
----crocodile can't stick its tongue out. Their tongue is held in place by a membrane, which keeps it fixed to the bottom of their mouth.
----A robot was once granted citizenship. In 2017, a humanoid robot named Sophia became a citizen of Saudi Arabia.
----In medieval France, animals could be put on trial and even executed for crimes. A pig was once sentenced to death for murdering a child.
#############
VERY FUNNY
##############
Good afternoon Ndioma
ReplyDeleteWe welcome IHN
Good afternoon Ess.
DeletePritypoa . You can download Bamboo app to start money investment. Also , go on SM especially Facebook. So many handles gives free tutorials on stocks to buy . You can start with 5k and grow your investments.
Nwanyioma, how are you? π₯°
DeleteVegetable soup .
DeleteMeat 2500
Okporoko 1000
Dryfish 1000
Kpα»mo 500
Crayfish 500
Pepper 500
Onions 600
Ugu 1500
Water leaf 600
Palm oil 500
Bouillon cube 200
Akpu 600
Hello Miss Ess.
DeleteGood afternoon House
ReplyDeleteHello purest pure babyπ
DeleteBabygirl, how are you doing? π₯°
DeleteHello purest π
DeleteHello Darling π₯°
DeleteHola sweet P π how’s your day going?
DeleteHello dearie π
DeletePurest Pure π
DeleteGood afternoon sweet ladies ππ
DeletePurest Sweet dalu
DeleteDivine Health Confessions!!
ReplyDeleteSickness has no place in me. There is no failure in my body systems; no heart failure, no kidney failure, no lung failure, and no liver failure. All the organs and systems of my body are functioning in perfect condition. My body is sound and perfect.
Amen π
DeleteAmen π
DeleteAmen, my body is the temple of God. Nothing dies in my body in Jesus name.
DeleteOh my favourite okro soup.
ReplyDeleteOkro-1k
Ogbono-500
Smoke fish -1+
Meat-3k
Kpomo-600
Oil-400
Oporoko-500
Uziza leave -200
Isam-400
Craifish-200
Pepper -100
Magi-100
Uba-500.
Fufu-1000
Good is ready, children of God.
That #200 crayfish is small abeg π
DeleteSmoked fish 1naira dey? Just kidding, better write it properly.
DeleteOrdinary ugba you can't spell.
DeleteUba ko zenith bank ni.
This is good, I admire men that can cook π
DeleteHahaha Paris. Not in his location π
DeletePepper 100 and crayfish 200 are too small for that quantity of okro and ogbono. Okpeye nko?
DeleteCrayfish 200 is small
DeleteUgba (African oil bean)
DeleteGood afternoon y'all
ReplyDeleteHullo babe π
DeleteDid you leave Africa in my hands? π€£. Hiyaaaa everyone
ReplyDeleteSee question? π€£π€£
DeleteHow are you dearie?
Good afternoon sis ππ
DeleteDid you leave Africa in my hands π€£π€£
Lol ππ
DeleteHiiiiiii Candy yumyum
DeleteHiya lovie π§‘ how’s Abj today?
DeleteCandaybae π
DeleteHahaha. Just for tourist visa ooooo. Awon oniyeye πππ
DeleteHello sweetie π₯°
DeleteAdunni darlπ, I dey o. How your side.
DeleteMiss H dearie, good afternoonπ.
NN Momma π
Emerald darling, how you dey?
Paris baibay♥️, omo Abuja is cold o. No sun today.
One and only Lora (still reminding you o, eh ehπ).
BB darling, I tire ooo.π€£
Hiyaaa Sweet Pure π
Sdk Entertainment Dokta on the go ππ
ReplyDeleteAbeg bring us the gist that can fry eggs biko ππ
Robots become citizens? Hian π
Have a lovely day beautiful people.
Thank you Adunniade babyπ
DeleteHello Dear❤️
DeleteHola darling ❣️ how’s you?
DeleteFor Saudi faa! I'm surprised.
DeleteEnjoy the rest of your day.
Mariam dear π€ How are you & my lil fine bobo π€©
DeleteChika luv π€
Good afternoon beautiful Adunni darling ❤️
DeleteAm fine Paris love π
DeleteLora, e suprise me o π Enjoy your day dearie π₯°
My darling Purest Pure π€
Hello beautiful people πππ
ReplyDeleteAm so excited ππ
I got my first customer from TikTok today...
I have not been consistent with TikTok unlike my other social media accounts..
So last month, I decided to start posting consistently and I just made my first stress free customer...
I thank God for blessing my Small hustle..
If you are still experiencing low or no sales in your online marketing.. please be consistent, don't give up
Have a wonderful day ππ
Congratulations dear, make use of SM wella π
DeleteThis is really nice..
DeleteCongratulations on your first, more sales to come.
Congratulations dear. More sales
DeleteMore sales In Shaa Allah.
DeleteOh wow.. more costumers to come
DeleteCongratulations, plenty sales fall on you.
DeleteCongrats dear π
DeleteThank you π
DeleteCongratulations. More sales to you.
DeleteCongratulations. More customers to you.
DeleteGood afternoon ladies and gentlemen, it's a rainy day here in the Capital Territory of the Federation ππ.
ReplyDeleteHappy birthday to me π
Birthday blessings to you bro. Age gracefully.
Delete© TEEJAY
Happy birthday handsome
DeleteHappy birthday to you ππ.
DeleteWishing you many more glorious years ahead π₯
Happy birthday Mystic
DeleteHappy birthday to you
DeleteHappy birthday Mystic π°π₯³
DeleteGod bless you real good #blessings&favours as you celebrate π
Happy birthday bro, wishing you many more beautiful years ahead in good health and wealth in Jesus name.
DeleteHappy Birthday..Wishing you a long life and prosperity
DeleteThank you boss TeeJay and Blogbrity
DeleteHappy birthday to you MyStIc π
DeleteHappy birthday MyStic π₯³π
DeleteBirthday blessings to you.
DeleteGod bless your new age.
Cheers π»
Happy birthday MyStIc
DeleteHappy birthday to you π God bless your new age.
DeleteHappy birthday
DeleteHappy Birthday dear brother. God bless and keep you always
DeleteHappy birthday, MyStic. God bless you ππ
DeleteHappy Birthday Mystic God Bless You Richly
DeleteWow! 4800 years old pine tree.
ReplyDeleteHow is Africa?π€£π€£π€£ Some people too do.
Hello sis miππ
DeleteNo be small 'too do' π
DeleteHello Africa, tell me how you do πΆπΆ
Good afternoon lovely people.
ReplyDeleteHow is everyone doing.
Ok here is my recipe for
Okro soup.
Okro 1000 naira
Ogbono 1k
Pepper 500
Okporoko 1k
Panla/dry fish 1k
Crayfish 500 naira
Beef 3k
Palm oil 500 naira
Maggi Maggi and salt 500
Isam (periwinkle) 500 naira
Oziza leaf 500 naira
Preparation.
Grind grinded and diced all necessary , and boil all the protein to make a stock.
Preheat heat pailmoil on low heart and stir fry the ogbono.
When it's completely smoothened, add stock and little water to boil for a while, then add stock and boil till ogbono is cooked.
Then add your okro diced or pounded. Afterwards your seasoning and salt to taste, after a while your periwinkle.
Just before bringing it down, you add your uziza lead. Soup is ready
Ooh! My love for okoro and ogbonoπ
DeleteI dey come with my plate o ππ
DeleteThis one go sweet well well.
DeleteWhat I'm craving is plain okro with beef and smoked titus.
I dey come collect and adding ugba to my okro...
DeleteEmerald no be only okoro na okafor.
DeleteAboki e don enter abi, congratulations. Papy na sharpshooter π
I love the sign out message
ReplyDeleteIt is noteworthy that Ibom Air cabin crew members have been reported to be discourteous and overly attention hungry through numerous unnecessary announcements during flights.
ReplyDelete1. While it is essential to address any passenger’s misconduct, a thorough investigation into the incident is required to determine the trigger for the passenger’s reaction.
2. I suspect that hostess targeted her, ultimately resorting to the shameful act of pulling her blouse, which is unacceptable and wicked.
3. Escalating the matter to physical abuse was unwarranted; alternative methods could have been employed to handle the agitated passenger.
4. The NCAA and relevant authorities must ensure respect for human dignity, as enshrined in the Constitution, and not condone public humiliation regardless of the passenger's behavior.
5. While it is imperative to hold passengers accountable for their actions, molestation is never an appropriate response.
I rest my case... Good day people...✌️
You have said it all
DeleteStupid airline and unnecessarily overpriced. I hope she gets a pro bono lawyer to defend her
DeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteChikalicious baby.
DeleteI thought you cooked 5k soup on the list last week, maybe I'm wrong
DeleteAnon you are not wrong, She did!
DeleteReading all accounts ehn, I think I may have misjudged that lady from the Ibom airline situation.
ReplyDeleteNigeria will forever be a lawless country sha
Yeah! How she was treated is very wrong!
DeleteThat lady was treated badly. Where's professionalism in all of these from the Ibom airline staff? They should be sanctioned. If it was a popular celebrity, would they had treated such a person that way
Delete© TEEJAY
Am just comparing her judgement with that of last week's Airport brouhaha π
DeleteGood afternoon,
ReplyDeleteThat joke is always funny, did you leave Africa in my hands?
The sun is normal.
I have never seen people who adore and worship wealth like Nigerians...π‘
ReplyDeleteYou go fear naija people π
DeleteGood afternoon all. Let's cook Ofe Nsala ( White soup)
ReplyDeleteIngredients -
Catfish - 4,000
Assorted meat-2,000
1 small yam (for thickening) - 1500
1kg of semovita - 1,200
Utazi 200
Uziza 200
Crayfish 200
700 for transport.
Salt, crayfish, okpei and Maggi dey house.
Firstly, I will boil hot water and make the semo, then put it in a flask to retain heat.
Boil the appropriate quantity of yam for thickening the soup, pound and set aside.
Boil water and wash the Catfish by removing the sliminess. Wash the meat thoroughly and boil adding Maggi and salt only.
When the meat is cooked, top up the water to the level you want the soup to be, when it is boiling, put the washed Catfish and the thickener.
Add crayfish, salt, pepper, Maggi, okpei and salt to taste.
When the thickener has dissolved, add the pounded α»₯tazi and uziza leaves. By this time, the fish is already cooked.
Bon appetite.!
There’s no yam and crayfish of that amount
DeleteGood afternoon bvs
ReplyDeleteweird fact can't seem to amaze me. animal going to prison. what we will just eat here in Africa. Even robot given citizenship. na human being.
This talk about disrespect is quite correct. sometimes one need to put his feet down
best regards
Ahn ahn! Wont’ you cook?
DeleteSecond in-house news for the week unlocked π. I love love these weird facts. There's always a thing or two to learn.
ReplyDeleteThe weather has been cold and I've been craving light Nsala soup(Pepper soupy type) ☺️π
Let me list out my recipe
Meat: 4000
Uda: 500
Ogili: 500
Uziza seeds: 500
Crayfish:1000
Pepper: 200
Cocoyam: 1000
Seasoning cubes: 200
Smoked fish: 1500
Stock fish: 1000
Uziza leaves:500
Salt:200
Dryfish: 1000
Cooking Method:
- Season and boil your meat/stockfish
- Once your meat is tender, add your already blended cocoyam/yam
- Add your ground crayfish, pepper and blended uziza seeds. Bring that to a boil.
- Add your uda
- Add your dryfish
- Add your smoked fish
-Add your seasoning and salt to taste
- Add your ogili Igbo (the highlight of the show)
-Add your uziza leaves lastly (do not cook for long) (this is optional for some people)
Adjust the thickness of the soup by either adding water or leaving it thick.
Your soup is readyπ.
Have a great day y'all ✌π»π₯
I love Nsala soup so much, I dont know how to prepare it. I see it as a very stressful soup to prepare.
DeleteNsala soup with cocoyam and ogili Igbo.
DeleteYou are not Igbo aunty
Pls keep some for me Beloved π
Delete@ Anonymous 15:02
DeleteNo to cocoyam in Nsala
Yes to ogili Igbo in Nsala!
Try it!
And you, You got the 5k spot
DeleteOkepi yes
DeleteOgili igbo yes
Anonymous she is Igbo...Stop it....Ogili Igbo yes, cocoyam can be her own preference...Haba!! Live and let live!!
DeleteAnon15:02. Yeah, this is my recipe. If you had read well, you'll see where I put yam as an alternative. Originally, yam is the thickener for nsala soup. It was when yam became too expensive that cocoyam came into play.
DeleteBut I'll strongly advise you use yam. It tastes way better. And yes, ogili Igbo takes the soup to a different level. Ask Anambra peopleπ
@Emerald dear, it's not so stressful. Once you have all the ingredients, you're good to go. All you need to do is to throw them into the pot at the appropriate time.
@Adunni dear, I'll gladly keep yours for youπ
Stella disqualify those that got 5k earlier
DeleteIHN NEWS DON LAND
ReplyDeleteI can cook Rice and Stew with 10,000.
Rice 6 cups 3000
Tomato π 2000
Pepper πΆ️ 500
Onion 500
Groundnut oil 1000
Meat 2000
Maggi and spice. 500
Salt and scent leaf πΏ 500
@ the sign out Meme. My uncle is on this table. He will ask you, how is this person and that person? When last did you speak with or see lagbaja. Uncle!!! Hehehe
ReplyDelete10k will make Efo Riro with Amala, Stella.
- Vegetable (Green, my most preferred of them all)
- Smoked fish
- Titus fish
- Iru (I love this one and must include it in my soups)
- Bell pepper and Scotch bonnet
- Onions (lots of it)
... Food don done!
Ok now I'm craving efo riro.
DeleteI don't know if it's the ugwu here but my vegetable soup has not being banging lately.
@ Miss Aboki, try and add uziza leaves & cameroun pepper to your vegetable soup
DeleteVery tasty π
Cyn, eku igbadun o π
IHN don land ooo... Stella is always representing.
ReplyDeleteIHN
ReplyDeleteGood afternoon everybody π₯³
What to cook with 10k (Vegetable Soup)
1. Vegetables - 1,500
2. Chicken - 5,000
3. Pepper & Tomatoes - 1,500
4. Grinding of Pepper - 500
5. Onions - 500
6. Mellon (Egusi) - 500
7. Maggi, curry & thyme - 500
This your soup is confusing fa, drop the recipe let's see how you make it.
ReplyDeleteHOW TO COOK TASTY VEGETABLE SOUP
INGREDIENTS
MEAT – N3,000
PONMO – N1,000
STOCK FISH – N1,000
PALM OIL – N1,000
SMOKED FISH -N500
CRAYFISH – N500
TATASHE & SHOMBO – N500
FRESH RED PEPPER – N500
UGU – N500
WATER LEAF – N500
UZIZA LEAF – N500
ONIONS - N500
1. Steam your proteins (meat, stock fish and diced ponmo) and add seasoning and salt to taste. Don’t add water so it can cook in its juice for at least 15 minutes.
2. Debone your smoked fish and set aside.
3. Pluck your ugwu, water leaf and uziza leaf. Wash them thoroughly in salty water or use baking soda. Chop them up and place them in separate sieves or strainers to let out the excess water.
4. Now wash your tatashe, shombo and fresh pepper and blend them (Don’t make it too smooth)
5. Check your proteins to be sure it is properly cooked – not too soft and you don’t have a lot of stock. You need little stock here.
6. In a clean pot, add your palm oil. Allow to heat up for 2 – 3 minutes, then add your blended pepper mix. Fry on medium heat till the oil floats to the surface.
7. Now add your washed deboned smoked fish and steamed proteins. Allow to simmer for 2 minutes. Then add your washed, well drained water leaves. Stir properly and allow to steam till the water is reduced (Water leaves has a high water content but don’t be scared).
8. Add your chopped ugu, uziza leaves and grounded crayfish and stir all together. (You can add more oil if it is not enough)…..Allow it to simmer on medium heat for another 3 -5 minutes.
Your vegetable soup is ready. You can eat with your favourite swallow, yam or rice
ENJOY!
I want π₯Ί
DeleteChai! Don't worry I will waybill it to you, Miss Aboki...Very tasty soup....
DeleteSunny Tuesday over here. Good and lovely weather today. The August break should come already. Can't wait for the harmattan season.
ReplyDeleteSDK, e be like say I go make this Egusi stew I've been craving since π
It is one of my favorites. It goes with anything eatable, be it boiled rice, yam, plantain etc. It has a delightful taste as well.
Making this, you will get at least one or two cups of grounded egusi. Fresh tomatoes, stem green onion, onions, garlic, Ginger, Maggi, groundnut oil, salt, fish(mangala) and beef.
Egusi two cups : 1400
Fresh tomatoes : 1000
Onions. : 500
Ginger. : 300
Garlic. 500
Maggi. : 100
Salt. : 200
Pepper. : 500
Fish. : 2500
Beef. : 3000
I will blend together the garlic, ginger and half of the green onions then set aside. Next is to pour oil into a pot and heat on for about 5 minutes.
DeleteI will then add in the chopped onions and let it saute for about 3 minutes. After that, add in the chopped tomatoes and let it cook until the tomato shrinks and starts sticking to the bottom of the pot.
At this point, I will now add in the blended garlic, ginger and green onions. I'll then stir for about 2 to 3 minutes.
Pour in the grounded egusi and mix well for at least about 5 minutes
My already boiled beef and fish goes in with the water used in steaming it. Then a cup of water as well poured inside the pot. Next is to add the salt, seasoning cubes and pepper. When everything have gone in, I will mix very well and cover it. After some few minutes, I will then add the remaining green onion, cover the pot and allow it to get ready.
I prefer eating this stew with boiled yam and plantain than rice.
White Amala with ewedu and Omi obe
ReplyDeleteIngredients
Semovita 1 kg 1800
Fresh pepper, tomatoes 1000
onions 200
Palm oil 500
Seasonings 200
Ewedu 200
Locust beans 100
Titus fish 1 medium size 2000
Meat 3000
Ponmo 1000
Cook time (1hr 30mins)
Method of cooking the Omi obe
Wash your hands properly
Start by prepping all your ingredients
Boil your meat and ponmo with onions, seasoning cube and salt until very tender.
Blend pepper, tomatoes and onions smoothly
When your meat is tender, pour in your pepper mix and Palm oil, add seasoning cube and salt to taste
Boil for like 20 minutes, then add your washed Titus fish
Allow to boil until the oil start floating
Your Omi obe is ready..
Method of cooking the Ewedu
Pick your fresh ewedu leaf, make sure you remove the stalk in the middle of the leaves
Boil small quantity of water, add little bicarbonate soda and locust beans to the boiling water
Next, add your washed ewedu leaves
Cook until soft, add salt only.. You can add little blended egusi to get that buka look
Blend or use ewedu broom to mash to your desired texture..
Your ewedu is ready..
Lastly, Boil some quantity of water in a non stick pot
Pour some quantity of semovita flour in a bowl, add room temperature water and mix until smooth
It should not be too thick
Next, pour the mix into your boiling water, don't forget to scoop out some quantity of boiling water first
Allow to cook, while you continuously stir until you get a thick paste
Add more semo flour until you get your desired texture
Allow to cook properly, serve in a plate or wrap in nylon
Serve hot with your Omi obe and ewedu soup
Thanks
But you got the 5k spot?
DeleteRecipe for delicious jollof rice.
ReplyDeleteIngredients:
Rice, Oil, Meat (beef)
Tomatoes
Pepper
Tatashe
Onion
Ginger
Garlic Salt
Seasoning
Thyme and curry
Bay leaf
Jollof spice Tin tomatoes
Prepare the Meat
1. Wash and cut the meat into bite-sized pieces.
2. Season with salt, thyme, and curry.
3. Set aside.
Prepare the Pepper Mix
1. Blend the pepper mix ingredients (tomatoes, pepper, tatashe, onion, ginger, and garlic) into a smooth paste.
Set aside.
Cook the Meat
1. Heat oil in a pot over medium heat.
2. Add the seasoned meat and cook until browned.
3. Add water to cover the meat and cook until tender.
4. Set aside.
Prepare the Jollof Rice
1. Heat oil in a large pot over medium heat.
2. Add the blended pepper mix and cook until the mixture is fragrant and the oil starts to separate.
3. Add the tin tomatoes, bay leaf, jollof spice, and seasoning. Stir well.
4. Add 2-3 cups of water to the pot and bring to a boil.
5. Add the rice to the pot and stir well.
6. Reduce the heat to low, cover the pot, and simmer for 20-25 minutes or until the rice is cooked and the liquid has been absorbed.
Serve the jollof rice hot, garnished with your protein
Enjoy your delicious jollof rice!JOLLOF RICE
Rice - 1500 (1 derica)
Oil - 2000
Meat - 2500
Pepper mix (tomatoes, Pepper, tatashe, onion, ginger, garlic) 2000
Salt - 100
Seasoning - 300
Thyme and curry - 200
Bay leaf - 150
Jollof spice - 200
Tin tomatoes - 500
Transportation - 500
Total = 9950
My Agenebode people are blessed with groundnut which we harvest abundantly duting harvest season πΏπΏ And this soup is a rich traditional soup cherished by Auchi people both at home and abroad. We usually make it very special with native spices π€©
ReplyDeleteHow to prepare our Omi isagwe (Groundnut soup) Auchi method for #10k
Ingredients:
Raw groundnuts - #1,500
Uziza leaves - #200
Bitter leaves - I have at my backyard
Grinded cameron pepper - #200
Beef/fresh fish or any protein of your choice - #4,000
Smoked fish, stock fish & crayfish - #2,500
Spices (asamagwa, african nutmeg, Itsekiri spices etc) - #500
Palm oil - #1,000
Salt & seasoning (I have in my kitchen)
Recipe:
* Roast groundnut slightly on a dried pan for some minutes. Allow to cool a bit and peel. Take it to a local grinder and blend until smooth.
* Wash your beef, fish etc & keep aside. Grind your crayfish smooth also & keep aside.
* Boil your washed proteins with stockfish & seasoning until its tender, then add the smoked fish, grinded crayfish, grinded cameron pepper, palm oil & little more seasoning, if you wish. * Boil for like 10 more mins.
* Then add your groundnut paste and allow to cook for another 20 mins. Then add the washed & cut bitter leaves & uziza leaves, boil for another 5 mins.
Voila! Your delicious Omi sagwe/groundnut soup is ready π
Nutritional value of groundnut soup- Heart health, weight management, digestive health, bone health, rich in body building proteins, antioxidants and folate π
Madam you also got the 5k spot.
Delete*during harvest season
DeleteAdunni, ogbooo
DeleteI’d love to taste. Yum
DeleteJaybest, opuno π
DeleteSee my Auchi person π€ Aba, ogboo ele?
Good afternoon everyone
ReplyDeleteToday's weather is funny...rain let's see road
To cooke egusi soup
Egusi 2cups 1200
Goat meat 5000
Stockfish 1500
Panla 500
Smoked fish 1500
Isam 300
You got the 5k spot!!!!
DeleteGood afternoon SDK and BVs. Oluwa bring customers oooooo.ππΏππΏππΏ
ReplyDeleteAmen God will bring costumers π
DeleteAmin e po oooooo! ππ½ππ½ππ½
DeleteAmen dear π
DeleteGod will bring plenty customers your way my beautiful Blogbrity ππ
DeleteGoodafternoon
ReplyDeleteWellcome In Houseeeee Newssssss
Making Of Egusi Soup
Meat 3,000 naira
Stockfish -1,000 naira
Dried fish -1,000 naira
Crayfish -500 naira
Ugu And Bitter Leave 500 naira
Kpomo -600 naira
Dried pepper -300 naira
Red Oil -1000 naira
Wash The Meat ,Stockfish And dried fish
Cook My Meat , Stock fish And Driedfish
I Will Blend My Egusi
Then Bleach My Oil Little ,Mix The Blended Egusi into The Bleach Red Oil And fly For Like 5-10minute
Then Add Stock Water Into It ,Add Maggie ,Pepper, Crayfish And Salt ,Allow To Boil And Add The Meat, Stock Fish And Dried Fish Cover To Boil
Add The Ugu And Bitter Leave Allow To Boil Food Is Ready ..
Making Of Rice And Stew
Fresh Tomatoes
Fresh Pepper
Maggie, Curry time
Chiken,
Groundnut Oil
Fresh Tomatoes 2,000 naira
Fresh Pepper-500 naira
Onions 500
Maggie 500 naira
Half bottle Of Groundnut Oil 1,000
Curry And Tyme- 500 naira
One And Half Derica of Rice 2,400 naira
Wash The Tomato, Pepper, Onions And Chiken Properly
Put The Chiken In A Pot Add, Little Blend Pepper And Onions ,Add Maggie ,Curry And Tyme- then Boil
I Will Blend My Fresh Tomatoes, pepper And Onions Together
Boil Them
After That I Fry The Chiken, When I'm Done I Fry My Blend Tomatoes pepper And Onions,Add Maggie And Curry
Stew Is Ready
Then Wash My Rice And Perboil A Little Remove From Gas Wash Again
Add Little Onions And Boi again Till It's Cooked
White Rice And Stew Is Ready
Didn't you just get the 5k spot? Why not allow others get? Greed, you do this one!!!!
DeleteCorrect babe, you even gave us full double recipes...Tuale ππ
DeleteGood afternoon everyone ππ
ReplyDeleteNursing council why nawππ
This new notice no sweet us at all.
Delicious Ofe nsala..
ReplyDeleteThis ofe nsala is a special hot and spicy soup delicacy for women that just put to bed. (Just gave birth)
Mama bialu omugwo know say na essential. Thats why Mamas come prepared for Omugwo.
Ingredients for Ofe nsala
Stock fish (okproko) ... 2000
Titus fish .... 2000
Hot yellow pepper... 200
Uziza seed... 300
Utazi .... 300
Uda ..... 200
Yam (very Important ).... 3000
Azu Mangala .... 2000
Salt and maggi at home.
Cooking...
1. Wash and staem Titus fish ,add your cube , salt crayfish,pepper
2. Add your okproko, Mangala and allow all steam well. Add the pounded uder, uziza seed
You can remove the titus fish to avoid it scattering.
3. Slice yam ,wash and add to the stock and allow it cook. When done stir very well to thicken the soup stock.
4. Introduce the Titus back into the stock then add your uziza leave and allow it simmer.
Omo, the aroma is heavenly
Can swver with pounded yam by the side of just take it hot like that with the yam already cooked.
To born pickin come dey hungry me oo π€
Baby dust to all our expectant Queens here
Lesson runs calls , πΆπ»πΆπ»πΆπ»
But you were choosen for 5k? Why so greedy?
DeleteMadam, You got the 5k spot!!!
DeleteIs it your greedy ? Amotekun
DeleteWhy cant you cook your own soup in peace(s).π
Good afternoon everyone,
ReplyDeleteWhat to cook with 10k (black soup)
1) Meat 2000k
2)Banga 1000k
4) Pomo 1000k
3)Dry Fish 1500
4)Leaf 1000k
5) Crayfish 500
6) pepper 500
7) Iru 500
8)Maggi 500
9)Garri half paint 1500.
My soup is readyπ
Cooking:
Delete1)Wash my meat,pomo and dry fish boil them together.
2) Wash my banga then go ahead to cook the banga until it's properly cooked.
3)Pound the banga inorder to extract the juice(palmoil) and pour in a pot.
4)Wash my leaves, blend the leaves and pepper with my blender. 5)Pour the blended leaves in the boiling banga juice.
6) Add your boil stock(Meat, dry fish and pomo), iru and blended Crayfish
7)Add your Maggi and salt to taste.
8)Boil water to make garri (Eba)
Soup don ready be that...
Really weird facts, sentencing a pig to death. Robot Sophia now a Citizen . Congratulations Sophia ! π€
ReplyDeleteGood afternoon.
ReplyDeleteLet me cook my favourite soup, Afang.
Afang leaves 1500
Water leaf 1000
Beef 3000
Stock fish 1000
Dry fish 1000
Periwinkle 500
Palm oil 9000
Crayfish 700
Fresh pepper 200
Seasoning cubes 150
Salt 50
Preparation:
Wash and slice afang and water leaf separately.
Boil beef and stock fish with seasoning and salt until tender. Add dry fish and periwinkle.
Add water leaf, then oil.
Add afang.
Add oil again and crayfish and pepper. Allow to boil for few minutes.
Serve.
You added extra zero for palm oil.
DeleteI don chakam.
DeleteYou got the 5k spot Madam!
DeleteThanks Lora.
DeletePalm oil 900*
Hello Mrs Aboki the Belovedπ
Good afternoon everyone π
ReplyDeleteCooking with 10k
Meat 2k
Dry fish 1000 k
Stuck fish 1500k
Crayfish 500
Pepper 500
Egusi 2 cups 1400
Uziza leaf 500
Red oil 500
Maggi 300
Salt 300
Ugu leaf 500
Garri 1000k
Very simple to cook
First i will season my meat fish and stock fish and boile for some minutes
Then i fry the egusi and add water after boiling i will add crying and add the protein Maggi salt and pepper, after boiling for some minutes again i add uziza leaf and ugu soup is ready πππ
Good afternoon house
ReplyDeletePreparing Vegetable soup with 10k
Vegetable -1000
Semo 1kg-1600
Meat-3500
Smoke fish -1000
Ponmo - 500
Pepper+tomatos - 1000
Onions -300
Red oil - 500
Maggi - 200
Iru+crayfish - 400
And Food is readyy! Yum yum!
I like iru in vegetable soup but I hardly use it.
DeleteMercybee, pls give us the recipe to cook this soup biko π
Good afternoon ma people.
ReplyDeleteWith 10k, fried rice and coslaw lo sure ju.
Chicken 3k ,half kilo
rice:1200
Carrot 500
Green pea 300
Runner beans 300
Green pepper π« 500
Liver: 500
Cabbage 300
Veg oil 1500
Maggie and other condiments500
Sachets bama 250
The remaining change will buy pineapple , for juice. Food don ready
Coleslaw dear
DeleteVegetable soup
ReplyDeleteIngredients
Pumpkin leave #600
Water leave #600
Uziza leaf #300
Pepper #300
Ogiri okpei #200
Crayfish #500
Assorted meat #2000 you fit buy am 1k each π
Dryfish #1000
Maggi, stock fish and salt dey house
Total=5500
Preparation
Wash all your vegetables and slice keep
Wash your meats, season and parboil
Slice your onions keep
Put your pot on fire then drain the water leaves small put down
Put fresh pot on fire
Add red oil,add onions don't allow it to make noise ooπ,add your grounded crefish pepper etc boil small and add your spices for taste, add all the vegetables
Your vegetable soup is ready ✌️
White soup
Pepper #500
Meat #1500
Stockfish and dry fish 1000
Maggi and salt dey house and I don't like too much spices though
Creyfish #500
Okpei #200
Uziza seed and leave #800
Small yam for thickening e dey house
Tota=4500
Preparation
Wash all your meats and fish season to taste then boil, while boiling add the yam inside when done pound it and put back to the pot for thickening
Add more water, allow to boil,then put your grounded uziza sead, crefish, pepper etc add spices to your taste
Then put your uziza leave,your nsala soup is ready π
Preparing Calabar Afang soup with goat meat using 10k. This is a traditional Nigerian dish from the Efik people of Cross River State. Here's a recipe to cook Afang soup with goat meat:
ReplyDeleteIngredients:*
For the soup:
- 1 bunch of Afang leaves (also known as Okazi leaves) 2000Naira
- 500g goat meat, cut into bite-sized pieces N3000
- 2 cups of waterleaf or spinach 30o naira
- 1 cup of palm oil N 400
- 2 seasoning cubes N100
- ground crayfish N500
- Salt and pepper N 300
- stock fish N1500
dry fish N1500
periwinkle N509
preparation
Prepare the goat meat*: Wash the goat meat and season with salt, pepper, and your preferred spices. Let it marinate for at least 30 minutes.
Cook the goat meat*: In a pot, add the marinated goat meat and enough water to cover it. Cook until the meat is tender. Set aside.
Prepare the Afang leaves*: Wash the Afang leaves and slice them thinly. then blend or pound it to be very smooth
4lPrepare the spice blend*: Mix the ground pepper, ground crayfish, and salt.
Heat the palm oil*: In a pot, heat the palm oil over medium heat.
Add the cooked goat meat*: Add the cooked goat meat, stock fish and fish and stir well.
Add water leaves to the potv
Add the Afang leaves*: Add the blended.Afang leaves and stir well. Cook for about 5-7 minutes
Season and serve*: Season with salt and pepper to taste. Serve with your preferred swallow (e.g., fufu, eba, or pounded yam).
Remember
Use fresh Afang leaves for the best flavor and texture.
Adjust the amount of pepper and spice blend to your taste.
- You can add other ingredients like dried fish or shrimp to enhance the flavor.
-Afang soup is cooked with a lot of palm oil, so feel free to adjust the amount to your preference.
Enjoy your delicious Calabar Afang soup with goat meat!
Catfish stew with okro and semo
ReplyDeleteCatfish: #5000
pepper( Tomatoes, bell pepper and scotch bonnet, onions): #2000
okro: #500
locust beans:#100
palmoil 1/4 :#500
seasoning:#200
semo 1kg:#1700
PROCEDURE.
wash your fish thoroughly and Pour hot water and salt over the catfish to remove the slime and makes it firmer for few minutes.
Blend the pepper mix to a very smooth paste.
place your pot on fire, pour palmoil and don't let it get too hot before pouring the pepper.
slice in small onions( This is optional)
Cover and let it boil very well
add your seasoning and salt.
add your blanched fish and allow to cook well because catfish takes time.
once oil start forming at the top of your stew, just know the stew is ready but also check for the fish.
For the Okro
Dice or grate your okro into small sizes.
place a pot of small water on fire to boil.
add your locust beans
pour in the Okro, let it boil for some minutes, add salt and seasoning.
bring it down when the Okro is soft to your likeness.
For the semo.
put small water in the pot, divide the semo into half.
one part should be diluted/dissolved in water
when the water have boiled, add in the dilluted semo and turn continuously till it form a bit of thickness.
let that cook well before adding the remaining half or as you desire.
Pour a little bit of hot water and cover pot to steam well.
reduce heat to reduce burning.
Keep turning till you have a well cooked semo.
Goodafternoon everyone.
In house news is here
ReplyDeleteAnd?
DeleteGood afternoon everyone
ReplyDeleteI'll prepare masa and groundnut soup with the 10k
Ingredients for Masa
*4 cups rice - 2000
*yeast - 200
*baking powder - 400(little is needed)
*salt - I have at home
*groundnut oil for the frying - 600
Ingredients For Groundnut Soup
*grinded groundnut 2 cups - 800
*tomatoes and peppers 1000
*spring onion and normal onions 500
*palm oil 1000
*meat 1500
*Edible bones with little meat around it 1000
*spinach(green)leave 500
*seasoning 500
How i make my Masa
*soak rice 3-4 hours, wash and grind, add yeast and baking powder leave for 2 hours to rise
*place masa pot on the fire and add little oil in each hole then pour mixture allow for a min, check to see if I can be turned, then turn to the other side allow for another 2 mins then remove from masa pot and pour in another batch.
How i Cook my groundnut soup for masa
*wash pepper ,tomatoes and onions, grind and set aside
*wash leaves, cut and set aside
*place pot on the fire, add bones and meat, slice onion into it, season, add pepper & tomatoes ,water and boil for 45 to 50mins on medium heat.
*then add palm oil and allow to cook for another 15-20 mins, add grinded groundnut and allow to cook for about 10 minutes on low heat or else it would get burnt.
*Add spinach leaves, all to boil for another two minutes.
VoilΓ my masa and soup is ready.
Bon appetit ππ€€π€€π
I thought you grind the yeast together with the rice maybe this is reason why mine isn't fluffy.
DeleteThank you. I've screenshot this your recipe.
Lmao @obe omi, it's omi obe oh.
ReplyDeleteI would like to cook my favorite food iyan (pounded yam) with efo riro (vegetable soup)
Ingredients
1 big yam 3K
Green leaf 1k
Palm oil 500
Fresh tomato and pepper pepper 1k onions onions 500
Meat and ponmo 4k
Seasoning cube and locust beans 500
Crayfish 500
Preparation
Peel and slice the yam into small sizes then wash, put them inside a pot how do water and cook on the fire until it is soft while yam is boiling, you wash the vegetable leaf, remove thie stem and cut into small sizes after that you put aside, wash the meat and ponmo, put the seasoning, onions and salt to taste and steam on another cooker for 30 minutes Wash and blend tomato, pepper and onions together and set aside.
The yam should be ready for pounding, after that, put the pot on fire, add palm oil and add the iru, diced onions and stir for one min on low heat, add the blended tomato abd cover to boil for five mins, then add blended crayfish, and the stock, stir together allow to cook for 15mins add cube and salt to taste and cover for 3mins, rhen add the vegetable, stir togetger and allow to cook for another 3 mins on low heat and voila! My iyan and efo riro is ready.
Lol, the last two weird facts are funny.
How to make bitterleaf soup with 10k
ReplyDeleteBitterleaf - 1500
Cocoyam(ede) - 1000
Ogiri - 500
Crayfish - 500
Pepper - 500
Okproko(stockfish) - 1000
Maggi - 200
Salt - 300
Meat - 3000
Red oil-1500
Steps to take.
1. Boil your meat and stockfish to together with maggi and salt.
2.After 30mins, add enough water to suit your ingredients, Then add red oil and crayfish and pepper to boil properly together.
3.Add your bitter leaf and allow it to boil with pot open to remove bitter taste in the soup, cook for awhile, then add Ogiri and ede(Cocoyam) which is the thickener.
4.Once the Cocoyam thickens the soup and has broken down into pieces , Then stir properly and check for taste before bringing it down.
Good afternoon.
Good day bvs,
ReplyDeleteI can cook onugbo soup with 10,000
Cocoayam 2,000
Meat 2,000
Dry fish 1,000
Stock fish 2,000
Onugbo 1,000
Crayfish 500
Pepper 400
Ogili 600
Uziza leaf 300
Red oil 1,000
Knot cube 300
Salt 50
Garri 800
Wash and cook the cocoayam, peel it and pound when it is soft,
Wash the stock fish ,dry fish and meat, cook it and season with salt and and knor cube,
When it is 70% done, add red oil, cut the cocoayam into tiny bits and add, add the ogili and allow it to dissolve and cook, add the uziza leaf, crayfish and pepper, add the onugbo, check it before adding salt, allow it to Cook for some minutes before bringing it down,
Boil water for garri and prepare it, boom food is ready.
Did you leave Africa in my head π€£π€£π€£very hilarious π
ReplyDeleteGood afternoon everyone
i will be preparing Uha soup with 10k
ReplyDeleteingredients:
uha leaf 1200
cocoyam 600
crayfish 500
dryfish 1000
goat meat 3000
uziza leaf 300
uziza seed 200
yellow pepper 300
onions 200
smoked fish 1000
ogiri 200
stock fish 1000
palm oil 200
salt 100
maggi 200
Step on how to make my uha soup
i pick my uha leaf and arrange it properly into a neat bowl
i pick the uziza leaf, wash, slicked and set aside
i wash my stock fish put inside a neat pot, add salt, maggi, little pepper, onions and allow to boil for a while. i wash the goat mean and add it to the boiling stockfish. I wash my dry fish with warm water and add to the boiling goat meat, wash the smoked fish and add to the boiling meat, when all has cooked to tender, i set it aside. Wash my cocoyam properly and set it on fire, allow to cook to tender. I peel the back and pound it inside my mortal, add small palm oil while pounding it. while that is on fire, i pound my uziza seed, pound the yellow pepper and set aside. After that i set my stocked that i have boiled properly and add some water, allow to boil very well. I add the pound cocoyam, ogiri, pound uzuza seed, pounded yellow pepper, and allow to boil before adding salt, maggi if need be it. When it has boiled very well, i add my sliced uziza leaf and allow to boil very well. I add my well washed uha leaf and allow to boil for 1-2 minutes and my yummy uha soup is ready.
You got the 5k spot
DeleteDon't bother pounding because you got the 5k slot
DeletePreparation of Ofe akpuruakou egusi and onugbu with 10k
ReplyDeleteIngredients
Meat #4000
2 cups of egusi #1600
Osu #200
Stockfish head #2500
Ofor #500
Onugbu #500
Achara #500
Pepper #500
Crayfish #500
Red oil #1000
Maggi #100
Preparation
Grind the egusi and osu. Mix in mortar to mould the egusi into small balls. Cook it untill it's done.
Wash and cook the meat with the stockfish, till tender. Add the cooked egusi , season with maggi and salt. When everything is properly cooked. Add grounded crayfish. Mix the ofor with red oil and add to the boiling soup. When it's properly mixed. Then add the achara and onugbu. Allow to cook for a while. Soup is ready. Serve with garri.
I will cook oha soup
ReplyDeleteMeat 2500
Dry catfish 1200
Stockfish 1000
Cocoyam=1000
Palm nut-half of half painter-1400
Oha-1000
Ogiri-200
Uziza leaves-300
Crayfish-500
Salt 200
Maggi 200
Pepper 500
Preparation
-Boil my protein and stockfish and set aside
-Boil my cocoyam and palmnut and extract oil from the palmnut and blend the cocoyam.
-Put the palm oil extract on the fire, add my blended cocoyam as thicker
-Add ogiri and allow to boil for some minutes
-Add my my protein and stockfish and the stock and allow to boil
-Add other ingredients like Maggi, pepper, salt, crayfish, cover and allow to boil till the soup thickens.
-Add dry catfish and Uziza leaves and allow to cook for some minutes
-Add Oha leaf and cook till the leaf is soft.
Bring down and enjoy with any swallows
Water Yam Porridge
ReplyDeleteWater Yam Porridge is a traditional dish made from a blend of grated water yam, and cooked with proteins and vegetables in a spicy broth.
This mean offers various health benefits due to its source of dietary fibre, which aids digestion and can help with weight management.It also helps to regulate blood sugar levels and reduce risk of chronic diseases.
listed below are the ingredients I would need to prepare this highly nutritious African cuisine
Ponmo: N1000
Smoked Fish:N2,000
Dry fish:N1,500
Water Yam: N1,500
Pepper: N500
Crayfish:N500
Locust bean:N200
Palm oil:N1,500
Salt: N300
Scent leaf: N500
Maggi: N300
Onions: N200
How To Make Water Yam Porridge
1.Season the ponmo, smoked and dry fish with salt, maggi, and onions, mix well and cook for about 15 minutes
2.Peel, rinse, and grate the water yam using the smallest holes on your grater.Season the grated yam with a bit of salt and maggi,Mix well.
3. Create a rich broth by adding locust beans, blended pepper and crayfish, and a splash of oil to the boiling stock water
4.Form small balls from the water yam mixture with your palms, and gently drop in the broth.Cover and let it simmer for about 5 to 10 minutes
5. Add a little palm oil and break the lumps to desired size
6. Garnish with chopped scent leaves for a fresh finish
7. Serve with a chilled pineapple juice.
This is Ikokore abi?
DeleteMy Ijebu people food, very delicious π
Good afternoon beautiful people π₯°.
ReplyDeleteEgusi soup.
Things to buy.
* Meat - 3000
*Dryfish -3000
* Stockfish 1000
* Egusi 1200
*Isam 500
*Crayfish 500
* Palm oil 500
*Pepper 200
*Bitter leaf 100.
Cooking method.
Steam the meat and stockfish for 20min.
Stock the egusi with water and onions.
Preheat the palm oil on low heat, after like10 min add salt and onions.
Pour in your slock egusi inside the oil.allow it to cook for 20min than pour in your meat, dryfish, stockfish, isam, crayfish, pepper, Maggie, and salt.
Allowed it to cook for some minutes then add my bitter leaf. Cover the pot, allowed it to cook for few min . Bring down the pot.
Food is ready.
Have a nice day.
You likewise got the 5k slot!
DeleteWhat to cook with 10k.
ReplyDeleteAm preparing Stew ( Obe Ata) with Ewedu, and Eba ( Gaari)
Tomatoes 2000, fresh pepper 500,, bell pepper 500, meat 3000, onions 500, red oil 500, Maggie 1000, salt 500, . Ewedu and locust bean 500. Gaari 1000.
How to prepare it.
After washing all my tomatoes, pepper, onions and bell pepper , I will blend it, per boil it, then, wash the meat and boil meat, add some seasonings.
Then put another pot on fire, pour the red oil, after frying it a bit, pour the tomatoes allow it to be done a bit, then pour the meat with the stock, then taste whether to add more seasonings. Allow it to be done to my satisfaction.
Then I pluck out the Ewedu leaf, wash it and blend it with the locust bean,cook it and add salt and Maggie.
Then put water on fire and after boiling, I will pour it inside pot and prepare the gaari. Food is done.
Good afternoon my lovely people.
Good afternoon.
ReplyDeleteLet me cook Banga π²
Native Banga - 500
Agric banga- 1500
Fresh catfish, big one 7000k.
Spice 500
Pepper 300
Maggie 200.
Method;
Boil water went e hot pour am for the catfish, wash am well.
Wash the fresh palm fruit put am inside pot. Parboiled am for like 20 minutes. Pound am, wash am, fitter the water commot. Pour am inside pot allow am to boil wella, add your pepper and onions and native spices.
Then add your catfish. Allowed am cook well. went e don thick bring am down.then do your starch.
Food don done.
Come eat, food don ready.
Sign out meme very funny π πππ
ReplyDeleteAbeg face front Africa no dey my hands.
You go fear question.
Welcome ihn news..
ReplyDeleteI can cook a delicious banga soup with 10k..
Dry cat fish 6k
Banga fruit 2k
Maggi, onion's, pepper,bitter leaf,and crayfish 2k
To be continue...
I will first cook the banga fruit for like 30 minutes ..
ReplyDeleteThen pound with my molta and extract the banga water..
To be continue..
Stella please enable my comment..
If I type for too long it will show fail when I want to publish
Then I will put the extracted banga fruit water on fire again the boil to about 20minutes..
ReplyDeleteTo be continue..
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
ReplyDeleteThen add my grounded fresh pepper,
ReplyDeleteAdd my slice onions, add my dry bitter leaf, add 3 cubes of Maggi and grounded crayfish
Then my dry fish will come last
Proper vegetable soup
ReplyDeleteIngredients
Ugwu leave= 1000
Saint leaves= 100
Pepper and onions 1000
Stock fish= 1000
Cray fish ( I prefer the ungrinded ones)= 500
Iru(locust beans) 300
Ponmo= 500
Panla fish = 1200
Beef= 2000
Orisirisi (shaki, round about)= 2000
I already have salt, Maggi and palm oil in my kitchen.
Let's cook
1. Blend my pepper and onions together not too smooth.
2. Boil my protein with little water together with onions and enough seasonings.
3. Preheat the palm oil and pour in my blended pepper .
4 Rinse the locust beans and pour it in the pepper let the locust beans fry with the stew on a low heat and stir a bit , cover and let it fry for few minutes
5 Then I go in with my crayfish,panla fish, stock fish and the rest of the protein stir a bit and Cover the pot and let everything simmer for like 2 minutes (Note I have already added enough seasonings to the protein while boiling so no need adding another seasonings)
6 while the stew is left to simmer, Wash your ugwu and place in a sieve in other to drain the water from the ugwu so the soup will not be watery
7 The next is to add your ugwu to the stew and stir everything together cover the pot and allow it to simmer on low heat for like 4to 5 minutes
Then Viola here comes your delicious vegetable soup π
I prefer to eat my vegetables soup with fufu or rice
Add salt and allow to boil for about 30 minutes and my delicious banga soup will be ready
ReplyDeleteSCENT LEAF SOUP
ReplyDeleteScent leaf (African Basil) is called Nchanwu in Igbo, Efinrin in Yoruba and Daidoya in Hausa
INGREDIENTS
Scent Leaf 2000
Meat 3000
Crayfish 1000
Stockfish 1300
Palm oil 500
Cocoa yam 1000
Pepper 300
Ogili 400
Others (Salt, Seasoning Cubes) 500
PREPARATION
- Wash your Scent Leaf the way you wash your bitter leaf but take note that you won't wash it long like that of bitter leaf because scent leaf isn't bitter.
- Wash and cook your cocoa yam till it's soft and done then go ahead peel off the back, pound it and set aside.
- Wash, season and parboil your meat. By seasoning I mean add salt and seasoning cubes when parboiling it.
- Wash and pound your pepper first, followed by the crayfish and then ogili and set aside.
COOKING
- Add water, pounded cocoa yam and palm oil in a pot and allow to boil. Let it boil very well.
- Add the ground pepper, crayfish and ogili.
Please be generous with the crayfish. #SideEyes
-Add the washed stockfish and allow it to boil.
- Add your salt, crayfish, meat, stock (water from the meat) and allow to boil.
- Taste for salt, seasoning cubes and add if necessary.
- Add your scent leaf and allow to cook.
Your delicious Scent Leaf Soup is Ready!
Scent Leaf Soup can be cooked the exact same way and same ingredients you used in making your Oha and bitter leaf soup, the only difference is the leaf.
Trust me, you will definitely like it.
AFTERS: When next you cook your Egusi soup, instead of you adding ugwu or bitter leaf, don't add them just replace it with chopped scent leaf. Then come back and tell us how the taste was.
#Winks
#OkBye
Good afternoon my people, how una dey?
ReplyDeleteIs sunny over here todayπππ, God pls uplift and bless our hustles π.
Vegetable soup, base on my location.
Ugu=600
Water leaf=500
Redoil=800
Crayfish=300
Periwinkle=500
Kpomo=500
Stockfish=1500
Meat=3000
Dryfish=1500
Fufu(very very important)=500
Byke=300
Total=10,000
Method:
I wash my protein (beef), put on heat, add Maggi and salt with fresh pepper. Allow to cook till it tender,add stockfish and dry fish, allow to boil for like 3 minutes. Add your well washed water leaf and periwinkle, allow to boil for 5 minutes. Add the ugu leaf(pumpkin leave) stir and leave for a minute and your soup is ready.
WE KEEP MOVING!!
I will cook vegetable soup.
ReplyDeleteMeat 4k
Pomo 1k
Stock fish 500
Ugwu leaf 1k
Water leaf 500
Dried fish 1500
Cray fish 500
Palm oil 1k
Wash and boil your meat, pomo and stock fish with seasoning and onions. Add pepper with palm oil and Crayfish. Add your water leaf cover for 2 mins, add ugwu and more crayfish with seasoning. Turn very well and bring down. Serve with pounds or any choice of swallow.
Good afternoon people
ReplyDeleteLet's cook small soup.(Ofor soup)
Meat (Cow head)=3000
Stockfish =1500
Dry fish =1500
Ofor 300
Crayfish =500
Yellow pepper=500
Redoil=300
Ukazi leave 300
Periwinkle==700
Uziza leave =100
Ehuru==100
Maggi=100
Total=#9900
Cooking procedure:
Cook the meat after washing, cook the stockfish and dry fish after watching.
Mix the stocks together and keep cooking, add the blended for, red oil and allow to be boiling.
Add pounded pepper and crafish, ehuru and periwinkle.and allow it to coo, add salt and Maggi to taste.
Finally add the leaves and allow all to cook.
Bring the soup down.
Meanwhile don't forget to turn it at each point you add anything.
Please bring your plate let me serve
Don't ask me for swallow π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£
Let us make Irish potato salad.
ReplyDelete. Things to buy
Irish potato 3000
Carrot. 1000
Tomatoes 1000
Fresh pepper 500
Cucumber 500
Green peas. 1000
Eggs. 1000
Mayonnaise. 2000
Peel the Irish potatoes and boil till it's soft and set aside. Cut into small pieces.
Boil the eggs and allow to cool. Cut into smaller pieces.
cut all the vegetables/tomatoes/pepper. Set aside.
Boil the green peas for a few minutes and set aside.
Allow everything to get cold by putting inside fridge for sometime. and mix together with the mayonnaise
Food is ready. You can eat alone or with rice.