There's this man that usually accompanies me whenever I have a contract job at the site. In order to fend for himself and his family, he doesn't mind doing anything at the site. For some months now, we haven't gone for jobs due to the constant rainfall that's capable of destroying job materials.
Few weeks ago, he had approached me one morning to see if I can lend him some money and when job comes out, I will deduct from whatever payment he'll received. Honestly, I would have loved to assist him but I wasn't having much on me. I was on a tight budget at the time.
I encouraged him to have faith that in no distant time, jobs will come as we approach the mber months. He said no problem and went on to say something so shocking. He told me there's a place someone directed him where he can obtain loan without a collateral. He came to seek my advice.
''How do you mean?'' I asked him. He said according to the person, all you need is a deposit of your blood. Some quantity of your blood will be taken from him by them. He mentioned the place to me which isn't far from my area. I dislike meddling into people's businesses else I would have run a coded investigation and get details how they operate.
Immediately, I screamed at him, ''This is ritual o.'' Why would you do that if at all this is true?'' He responded, ''Won't we all die someday?'' I quite agreed with him we'll all die someday but how one dies matters a whole lot. I advised him not to make such move but if he insist, he should let his wife be on the know. So they'll know whatever starts happening to him and just like my Mom would say, ''If you want to fall, why not fall where you will be seen and lifted up.'' This implies that, one shouldn't fall where he can't be rescued.
I gave him 3,000 and told him not to return it. He thanked me and left. The things people do for money sometimes leaves me speechless.
I will rather be contented with whatever little I have than trade my soul and peace over money and then live the rest of my life in total regret.
''How do you mean?'' I asked him. He said according to the person, all you need is a deposit of your blood. Some quantity of your blood will be taken from him by them. He mentioned the place to me which isn't far from my area. I dislike meddling into people's businesses else I would have run a coded investigation and get details how they operate.
Immediately, I screamed at him, ''This is ritual o.'' Why would you do that if at all this is true?'' He responded, ''Won't we all die someday?'' I quite agreed with him we'll all die someday but how one dies matters a whole lot. I advised him not to make such move but if he insist, he should let his wife be on the know. So they'll know whatever starts happening to him and just like my Mom would say, ''If you want to fall, why not fall where you will be seen and lifted up.'' This implies that, one shouldn't fall where he can't be rescued.
I gave him 3,000 and told him not to return it. He thanked me and left. The things people do for money sometimes leaves me speechless.
I will rather be contented with whatever little I have than trade my soul and peace over money and then live the rest of my life in total regret.
We know things are very hard. But there are rules I've set for myself. No matter what, I won't cross the border line.
ReplyDeleteMay Allah ease our challenges. Amin π€²π€²
People are going thru a lot. Thank God u quickly came to his rescue.
ReplyDeleteHe might not know the implication of what he wanted to do.
Thank God u quickly came to his rescue. People are really going thru a lot.
ReplyDeleteSome people donate blood in hospitals for money during our ante natal. Don't know if it's the case of this man...as it is not an hospital π₯ΉHe is looking for daily bread π₯ͺ May God come through for him π
ReplyDeleteAdunni
Are you sure he isn't talking about donating at the hospital. People needs to calm down with money issue ooo
ReplyDeleteImagine how desperate he was to even trade his blood for collateral, just because of Money.
ReplyDeleteI spit on Poverty!
Dodo.
The Country Is really Hard
ReplyDeleteI Pray For God's Intervention Upon His Life
It Is Well π
I hope it was just a paid blood bank and nothing nefarious. So disturbing. It could also be a place where unscrupulous scientists backed by evil entities may want to analyze the dna of black ppl to use for extermination programs. People should protect their blood, organs and tissues, there are organizations that are registered and just a front for evil machinations.
ReplyDeleteBlood for loan. Na wa