This list will blow you away, especially with the third to the last being the youngest.......
- Chief Augustin Illodibe
Eke dili Chukwu transport 1958- Chief okechukwu Ndife
Okeyson Motors
-. HRM Igwe Joseph Mammah
Ifesinachi Transport
- Chief Ifeanyichkwu
Ifeanyichukwu transport
- Sir joseph Ulasi
Oji ukwu Eje Aba
First Igbo transporter 1930
- Chief Bonni Nwachukwu
Bonny ways Motors
- Chief Maduka Onyishi
Peace mass transit
- Chief Ekene Ojukwu
Ekeson Transport
- Sir Louis Ojukwu
Ojukwu transport 1930s, first Igbo billionaire transporters
- Chief Godfrey Obi
Gobison Motors
-. Chief Daniel Okemmuo
Dan Dollars Motors
-. Chief Vincent Obianodo
Young shall grow Motors, 1972 cross country
- Chief frank Nneji
ABC transport
- Chief Chidi Anyaegbu
Chisco transport
- Chief Edwin Ajaere (Chidi Ajaere)
God is good Motors GIGs
- HRM Igwe Nwankwo Leo Ezenwa
God bless Ezenwata
-. Chief Godwin Ubaka okeke
GUO transport
Interesting
ReplyDeleteThey are all silent billionaires.
DeleteNdi Igbo na gba mboπ―☺️☺️
ReplyDeletePeak hustlers and go gettersπ―❤️ππ»ππ»
Most of them died and the business died with them
ReplyDeleteMost of these transport companies are still active and doing well!
DeletePlease which of the ones mentioned above died and the business died with them? All the above mentioned are still in business and doing well! Some their Children have rebranded eg GUO GIG etc
DeleteToo much money π€
ReplyDeleteYoung shall grow was my favorite during NYSC. Thank God for life!
ReplyDeleteWow! So they have been around for so longπ€
ReplyDeleteIncomplete list!!
ReplyDeleteYou would have made research and include all of them...
Even those that started transport business and formed LUBOAN AND NURTW are not here...
C N OKOLI INVESTMENT
WE WE MOTORS
CHIEMEZIE MOTORS
F G ONYENWE
P N EMERAH
MIC MERAH MOTORS
IZUCHUKWU TRANSPORT etc...
Keep resting legends π️π️
Good old days!
π―% on point @Nnukwu Nwanyi. ππΎππΎ
DeleteI was wondering why C N Okoli, P N Emerah, MIC Merah Motors and Izuchukwu Transport were missing from her list.
There are many more;
ReplyDeleteChief Lawrence Amazu.
CHIDIEBERE MOTORS
Chief Francis Osondu
OSONDU MOTORS
Chief Chukwudi Akpawusi
CHUKWUDI MOTORS
Chief David Nwabuluo
NEW TARZAN MOTORS
Chief B. E Ekedum
EKEDUM MOTORS.
Chief Jekwu Joseph
J J na UYO MOTORS
Chief Jeremiah Okafor
ONU UWA DI EGWU MOTORS
Forgotten some jare.
Anony 13:41
Na you kill them? Travel and see or get to Ore town or Zaki Ibiam town, they have records.
Xhlrted P
Great names.
ReplyDeleteI no know why ABC Transport refuse dash me award for my patronage from Aug 1999 to July 2000. That service year na every weekend I dey waka with dem from Abuja go Lagos. Friday night bus — Abuja to Lagos, Monday night bus — Lagos back to Abuja! I travel sotey, sometimes dem go just drop passenger, carry me. Na so the fleet reliable reach that time, and their drivers dey responsible wella. One time I even forget my wallet for bus, the driver keep am for me till I collect.
ReplyDeleteIf na so dem still dey maintain the high standard wey I enjoy that year, then Kundus to dem!
ABC was the transport that year, with their fried rice and ribena☺️
DeleteThis post is very nostalgic. Those were the days ezi ka di na ukwu ukwa. Traveling by road use to be a delight. Kedu ka unu mere umu asa agbara night?. I wish I can experience this again with my kids? Please can anyone tell me if it is still possible? I want my kids to experience the joy as i did traveling by commercial bus.
ReplyDeleteEven Agofure motors
ReplyDeleteTo those backslapping their ethnic groups, stop the shallowness of using transporter list to arrive at any conclusion other than the fact that only nomadic ethnicities are more inclined to set up such a line of business. The SE tends to live outside their region more than any other group, so who would have topped the list of transport bus ow ers? An Egba man or a Ogoni man?
ReplyDeleteThis kind of list just seems like grasping at straws to prove a futile, non-existent point. The recent info out of the SM space has revealed that there was a lot of hype and very little fact in certain stereotypes in Nigeria.
@anon 02:42 I didn't see any comment that alluded to people backslapping their ethnic groups cos of the list. Rather, most comments were about the list missing some names, and of nostalgia. Why do we always find every opportunity to malign other ethnic groups, yet we cry racism when we experience such from foreigners. Nigeria needs a lot of work. Masked inter-ethnic hatred everywhere, may God help us!
DeleteIgbos no send you, they have no business with people like you only with the God they serve to continue blessing them nyafu nyafu.
DeleteAnon 02.42, good analysis of a baseless argument.