He said:
"No matter how gifted you are no matter how much preaching you do if you're broke you will not be able to speak for the body of Christ. He will not put you in charge of the body of Christ either in your city, state or globally.
Didn't you notice what he did with his mother. He didn't give his mother into the hands of Simon Peter even though Simon Peter was the leader. We discover why in Acts chapter 4 'silver and gold have I non'
When Jesus was on the cross as he was dying, he saw John. John was from an influential family the Bible says he was related to the high priest. He was the one that Peter come in when Peter was charged John was there and nobody asked John aren't you one of them? They knew he was one of them. He was bold, he was there say 'I refuse to be broke'.
Jesus saw his mother and said to her WOMAN because a wife is for a man, mother is about the future, sister for assistance, A woman for God's vision."
"No matter how gifted you are no matter how much preaching you do if you're broke you will not be able to speak for the body of Christ. He will not put you in charge of the body of Christ either in your city, state or globally.
Didn't you notice what he did with his mother. He didn't give his mother into the hands of Simon Peter even though Simon Peter was the leader. We discover why in Acts chapter 4 'silver and gold have I non'
When Jesus was on the cross as he was dying, he saw John. John was from an influential family the Bible says he was related to the high priest. He was the one that Peter come in when Peter was charged John was there and nobody asked John aren't you one of them? They knew he was one of them. He was bold, he was there say 'I refuse to be broke'.
Jesus saw his mother and said to her WOMAN because a wife is for a man, mother is about the future, sister for assistance, A woman for God's vision."
Hmm
ReplyDeleteBeing broke is a mental torture. Begging is not cool,especially being rejected. πππ
ReplyDeleteBeing ' broke ' will cost you so many. Not only being rejected, they will see you as someone that doesn't have sense or value. Until you proved them wrong..
DeleteBabe please use the mic poverty is a disease. Even if you shout, people will not hear you but when you are rich, your language is heard loud and clear.
DeleteOh chin
ReplyDeleteif one is hungry how can you preach the gospel? Money is good but do not allow it to be a distraction towards you serving your maker.
ReplyDeleteokayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
ReplyDeleteWell, God delights in the prosperity of his servants and all who believe and confess Christ are a royal priesthood. He also gives us power to get wealth.
ReplyDeleteChristians are inheritors of the blessings of Abraham which include longevity, wealth, fecundity etc with a purpose to be a blessing.
Paul warned in 2Cor 2 from verse 14 about those who merchandise the gospel and warned in Acts about predators coming to deceive the flock making business of sheep and abusing their authority. 2Cor 9 speaks about given cheerfully what one is content to part with.
The first deacons were selected to supervise distribution of supplies to poor believers. In 1Cor 16:2, Christians were directed to keep a fraction of their earnings to finance the spread of the gospel and Paul who ferried those collections worked as a tentmaker but reminded us that the working ox is not muzzled regarding the other labourers in the vineyard who could not work like him, a single man with no children.
Let me not make this longer than it already is. A man who is distracted by earthly riches or scared to lose them is in bondage. The man unable to fend for his family, bless the work of God, quit or create time to hear or serve God or help others in need is in bondage. For freedom Christ has set us free.
"For there will never cease to be poor in the land. Therefore I command you, 'You shall open wide your hand to your brother, to the poor and needy in your land.'" - *Deuteronomy 15:11 (ESV)*
ReplyDeleteMake Una dey whine Una self.
The same verse you quoted says people should open their hands to their brother's. If there's nothing in the hand, how will your handshake lift your brother , the poor and needy? If you are planning to be on the receiving end of alms, fine. The verse you quoted covers you.
DeleteOthers have the right to take advantage of every blessing of God including prosperity for purpose.
Christians and confusion, quoting scriptures that suit them, two sides to a coin, interpret the way you like....SMH
DeleteTrue words. If you listen to the whole sermon, you will understand the context of this clip cut out more
ReplyDeleteYou will convert more souls as a rich follower of Christ compared to a poor follower of Christ. .
ReplyDeleteThank you so much Pst Chris for what you are doing in the body of Christ.
No shame in being broke biko nu π€ͺ
ReplyDeleteMe wey carry from my savings pay school fees , akant come red π so what happens to Me now ? Abeg make una take am easy oππ»
I consider myself broke on paper and even me in my state is still providing school supplies for 10 students, contributed funds and a product that was needed to my mom’s church, and continuing to give. Even the broke can be of value to God.
DeleteIf the broke pastor wins one devout true soul for the kingdom it will count higher than the rich one that gained 1000 false souls.
Nigerian Pastors please, preach the gospel of salvation in Christ and STOP DISTRACTING people from the heavenly race with human words and earthly philosophies❗Stop this money-mongering❗❗❗
ReplyDeleteDiligence and honest hardwork will be blessed by God.
Abraham was rich, yes but his focus was on godly living and reverence, and cattle-rearing.
Were the 12 disciples Jesus Christ chose to preach the gospel rich or from wealthy families?
Simon Peter and his brother Andrew were fishermen, Matthew was a tax collector...
Jesus Christ said to them, "Follow me and I will make you fishers of MEN" , NOT fishers of MONEY.
How many of the notable Nigerian Pastors and preachers were rich or from wealthy families when Jesus Christ called them to preach the gospel of His Kingdom?
When the Jews went out to the Baptism of John, WHAT DID JESUS ASK THEM?
Matthew 11: 7-19 [Did you go to see someone rich and powerful? (A man in soft clothing in a king's house) or did you go to see a Prophet?]❓
1 Timothy 6:10 For the love of money is a root of all kinds of evil, for which some have strayed from the faith in their greediness, and pierced themselves through with many sorrows.
When RICHES become your IDOL
... REMEMBER...JESUS CHRIST SAID,
Matthew 19:24 "And again I say to you, it is easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle than for a rich man to enter the kingdom of God.”
Thank you. Your comment should be pinned. They are so freakin exhausting, and need a spiritual purging.
DeleteThumbs up @Anonymous 14:21
DeleteBeing broke is not it at all. Who will listen to you when you're not looking well and good yourself?
ReplyDeleteWhen you get involved in people's needs, they will be ready to listen and follow the God you're serving. Owo daa, ejooo!!!
Jesus Christ was a carpenter yet He was the GREATEST TEACHER of God's Word and SAVIOUR of the whole world and He did not have earthly riches. ππΎππΎππΎ
ReplyDeleteAnd don’t forget he was born in a building made to house animals. Raised in a town that was the ghetto of its time and considered a place where nothing good can come from.
DeleteThese elitist preachers will castigate the very group of ppl Jesus belonged to while claiming to care. Out of the mouth the true heart speaks.
God bless you both @Anonymous 15:10
DeleteAnonymous 18:59
Thank you for summarisng it all @18:59.
DeleteMay souls not be misled by 'another gospel' which is not the Gospel of Christ. ππΎπ₯
Because lots of our people are poor, they will be jumping up down for these charlatans who use ignorant and innocent people to make money and enriched themselves.
ReplyDeleteAgreed.
ReplyDeleteMoney is necessary in propagating the Gospel of the Lord.
ReplyDeleteDodo.
Is it? Really? Where are you propagating it? Your church, your buildings, where exactly?
DeleteMay We All Be Financially Endow.
ReplyDeleteAmin Jesu πππ