A video shows a first wife passionately praying for her incoming co-wife during the traditional wedding ceremony. The second wife i seen on her knees as prayers were being showered on her by the first wife.
It is better to accept that she comes in as wife than to have her outside as sidechic right?

Dear second wife
ReplyDeleteSorry…
Hmmm
That prayer is oya come and see what I'm seeing inside.
Deleteπππ thank you16:29, exactly my thought.
DeleteShe has accepted her fate. So she has to pray for their wellbeing so that the home will be a peaceful one. If you check well the husband informed her before even searching for a second babe-now wife. If she didn't permit him he wouldn't have done that because he loves her(first wife and respects her). Not the silly ones who go behind the wife's back to get a side chick and when they suddenly start to connect emotionally, he brings her in and expect the first wife to be happy.
ReplyDeleteAku ise oluwa. Oluwa a so agbara dotun!
ReplyDeleteI just dey reason ned first and maybe second wife decades before his wheel balancing lifestyle
ReplyDeleteI hope his first wife is protected from all publicity and is content at peace
Conmendatable, pray they live in peace...
ReplyDeleteThis is a good one. She has no option nah
ReplyDeleteIt is well with them.
ReplyDeleteThis Cannot be For I and My Love ones Abeg.
ReplyDeletePolygamy Lowkey breeds Hatred, Competition,Envy.
She should have been praying for a second husband
ReplyDeleteI don’t think having second wife will stop him from misbehaving outside. Men and having side chicks are like 5&6
ReplyDeleteThe first time I saw this image, it was strikingly uncommon - a woman, the first wife, standing over her husband’s new bride, praying with what seems like calm acceptance. On the surface, it appears to be grace; beneath, it’s layered with something heavier - perhaps resignation, duty, or acceptance.
ReplyDeleteI think that moment wasn’t about religion or sisterhood; it was more about adaptation. In societies like ours, where polygamy still finds moral shelter, women often learn to spiritualise their pain - to turn heartbreak into prayer, endurance into virtue. Her prayer, to me, wasn’t a blessing alone; it was a way of reclaiming her dignity in a situation she couldn’t control.
Yes, it might be wiser, but that wisdom comes from the peculiarity of the culture where women are forced to choose the lesser of two humiliations. The real tragedy isn’t that she prayed - it’s that her peace had to be performed publicly.
Still, there’s something profoundly human in her act, whether the choice was hers or not - a woman choosing composure over the chaos of such daunting reality, faith over fury. Whether that’s strength or surrender depends on where we each stand on this.
@18:56, only one em dash, nothing wrong in using AI, is there? Thats the way we are all going...
DeleteI agree
Delete18.56, I don't know why someone would use chatgpt for such responses. It baffles me, when no be say person na dundi.
DeleteLove ur responses..AI or not! If e easy u sef run am!
DeleteChatgpt can never be tired of you. I wonder when you will try to respond without it's help.
DeleteHmmmm okoo
ReplyDeleteWeldon ndi co-wivesπ
First wife is smart for making a public show of praying for the 2nd wife. We all know what happens in private rarely matches what we see.
ReplyDeleteShe go pray taya.
ReplyDeleteSee, I saw th video on tiktok. I know the alaga iduro that anchor the event. The woman took alot of rubbish in be husband house, the man was a local government vice, this man's side chick will even call the wife to report the husband and the woman will be pacifying the side chick and when the husband comes home she'll tell him the way he's doing to the side chick is unfair o, atimes side chick will report that the man is seeing another girl and this woman will still settle it for them, the man was dating alot of girls and the woman knows. The woman is beautiful too o, you even need to see her back side,she gather no be small, I think the man eventually married another wife or so, can't remember again it's been long I see them until recently when I see this video
ReplyDeleteNa real wa ooo. Strange things are happening. This woman is probably still there because of financial support. She has checked out already mentally.
DeleteNa female simp she be ππ
ReplyDeleteAsin ehnnn. Simp promax
DeleteHmnn. She will need the prayers
ReplyDeleteHmm. Her eyes go clear
ReplyDeleteFirst wife don tire to dey see shege alone
ReplyDeleteNot every woman desires to solely own her husband. I know I dont...as long as he provides and does what he is supposed to do at home I don't really care. If you like have side chic or marry second wife it doesn't bother me!
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmmm