Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Taye Arimoro Files Lawsuit Against Colleague Peggy Ovire Over Alleged Assault on Set

Wednesday, November 19, 2025

Actor Taye Arimoro Files Lawsuit Against Colleague Peggy Ovire Over Alleged Assault on Set

Actor Taye Arimoro has filed a lawsuit against actress Peggy Ovire, claiming she and her team assaulted him on set after he attempted to leave at the end of his contracted filming hours.....

According to the petition submitted by his lawyers, Arimoro alleges that Ovire and her crew blocked his exit, damaged his car, deflated his tyres, and physically attacked him. He is demanding a permanent public apology on her verified Instagram page and ₦100,000,000 in damages for the alleged violation of his rights and has given her seven days to respond.

‎It reads:

‎DEMAND FOR PUBLIC APOLOGY AND THE SUM OF N100,000,000 (ONE HUNDRED MILLION NAIRA) AS COMPENSATION FOR THE GROSS VIOLATION OF THE FUNDAMENTAL RIGHTS OF MR. TAIWO ARIMORO TO DIGNITY, PERSONAL LIBERTY AND FREEDOM OF MOVEMENT.

‎We act as Solicitors to MR. TAIWO ARIMORO popularly known as TAYE ARIMORO (hereinafter referred to as "our Client"), on whose behalf and firm instructions we write to you on the above subject.

‎1. INTRODUCTION

‎This letter serves as a formal demand that you take full responsibility for your unlawful, inhuman, degrading, and unconstitutional acts against our Client. Your conduct on the 12th day of November, 2025 constitutes a grave and a clear violation of our Client's fundamental rights guaranteed under the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, 1999 (as amended).

‎2. SUMMARY OF FACTS

‎A. You engaged our Client to feature in two movies scheduled from 27th October 2025, Choir Master and Pieces of Love, scheduled from 7th to 11th November 2025, with our Client's contract concluding at 11:59 PM on 11th November 2025, for which he was paid the agreed sum.

‎On 11th November, 2025, our Client reported to the movie set at about 10:39 AM, and was on the movie set filming until 11:59 PM. After working continuously for long hours and completing all assigned scenes, our Client informed the Production Manager (PM) of his intention to leave at the end of his contracted time, which is 11:59 PM of the said date.

‎C. Instead of allowing our Client to leave peacefully, your PM physically obstructed him by holding onto the car while it was in motion, thereby causing damage to the vehicle's interior. Simultaneously, your driver blocked the street exit with your vehicle, unlawfully restraining our Client's freedom of movement. Your driver also threatened our Client's life by saying that if he had a knife with him, he would have stabbed him (our Client). For safety and transparency, our Client began an Instagram Live broadcast.

‎D. Upon reaching the estate gate after the initial street blockade, our Client was met by you and a mob of 10-15 individuals you engaged, including the estate security and a mobile police officer. They surrounded his vehicle, demanded that he return to the set, and under your direct instruction, your driver deflated our Client's three tyres, immobilizing the car. Members of your team then banged aggressively on the vehicle windows, attempting to forcibly open the doors thus, subjecting our Client to threat and harassment.

‎Ε. As our Client exited through the pedestrian gate to meet a Bolt ride which he ordered and resorted to when his vehicle was immobilized, he was violently attacked by you, your driver and other members of your team. During the attack, he was:

‎1. Punched in the face, sustaining a fractured mandible and a bloody mouth;

‎2. Bitten on the thigh and chest leaving visible marks;

‎3. Knocked to the ground along with his personal belongings, including his phone and AirPods;

‎. Punched repeatedly by you (Ms. Peggy Ovire).

‎During the chaos, you (Ms. Peggy Ovire) attempted to delete evidence from our Client's phone, which constitute evidence tampering.

‎Our Client successfully retrieved the phone before deletion could occur. Photographic and video evidence, as well as medical reports, corroborate the injuries.

‎G. Throughout the incident, you personally participated in the confrontation and brutalization, escalated tension, and failed to exercise the duty of care owed him as a professional engaged on your production.

‎These events are undisputedly inconsistent with lawful conduct and constitute grave infractions giving rise to liability.

‎3. CONSEQUENCES OF YOUR ACTIONS

‎A. Violation of the Right to Personal Liberty

‎Section 35 (1) of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, 1999 (as amended) guarantees the right to personal liberty, which ensures that no person shall be deprived of his personal liberty except in accordance with a procedure permitted by law.

‎By physically obstructing our Client's car door while it was in motion, causing damage to the vehicle, and having your driver blocked the street exit, you unlawfully detained our Client against his will. The subsequent escalation at the estate gate, where you and your mob of 10-15 individuals surrounded his vehicle, attempted to forcibly open the door, and deflated the tyres under your instructions, further deprived him of his liberty. These coordinated actions directly interfered with his freedom to leave the premises and constitute a clear violation of his right to personal liberty, giving rise to civil liability.

‎B. Violation of the Right to Freedom of Movement Section 41 (1) of the Constitution protects the right of every citizen to move freely throughout Nigeria.

‎Your actions in mobilizing your staff to block the street and estate exits, thereby preventing our Client from leaving, and physically restraining him constitute a direct interference with his right to freedom of movement. The aggressive obstruction by the production manager, deflation of tyres and surrounding of the vehicle, demonstrates a clear and deliberate breach of this constitutional right.

‎C. Violation of the Right to Dignity of the Human Person Section 34 (1) (a) of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, 1999 (as amended) expressly prohibits torture, inhuman or degrading treatment.

‎The following actions inflicted on Client fall squarely within prohibited conduct:

‎i. Surrounding him violently at the estate gate and threatening him;

‎ii.Physically obstructing his exit and forcibly handling his vehicle;

‎iii. Punching him in the face, causing a fractured mandible and bloody mouth;

‎iv. Biting him on the chest and thigh;

‎V. Knocking him down with his personal belongings; and

‎vi. Subjecting him to humiliation, fear and intimidation

‎The above-mentioned acts amount to torture, degrading and inhumane treatment, which are in clear contraventions of the Constitution, and attracts civil consequences.

‎D. Emotional Trauma
‎Our Client suffered substantial emotional distress, humiliation and fear, all directly resulting from your conduct. Emotional trauma remains a compensable head of damages under Nigerian civil law.

‎Ε.

‎Psychological Stress
‎Our Client continues to experience anxiety, mental anguish, and persistent psychological discomfort arising from the wrongful acts committed against our Client.

‎F.
‎Loss of Earnings

‎Owing to the injuries sustained, our Client was unable to honour professional engagements following the incident, resulting in quantifiable economic loss recoverable as special damages.

‎4.

‎DEMANDS

‎In light of the above, we hereby unequivocally and firmly make the following demands:

‎i. PUBLIC APOLOGY

‎That you record and post a public video apology acknowledging the wrongful acts committed and the harm caused to our Client. The apology is to be posted on all your social media platforms. The apology must be posted permanently on your verified Instagram account.

‎ii. PAYMENT OF N100,000,000 (ONE HUNDRED MILLION NAIRA) AS DAMAGES.

‎5.

‎CONCLUSION

‎You are hereby given 7 (seven) days from the date of receipt of this letter to comply with the above demands.

‎TAKE NOTICE that your failure to comply as demanded will leave our

‎Client with no further option but to institute a legal action against you and your production company in a Court of competent jurisdiction to seek redress for the violation of his fundamental rights.

‎We hope that you will let wise counsel prevail.

14 comments:

1. Tor, self control is a skill everyone should learn.

2. HF EMPORIUM 09072300391 Beddings, towels, pillows, blankets, water resistant bed covers, handbags etc19 November 2025 at 12:54

What could have happened? Never heard a scandal or negativity about peggy before. I'm so surprised.
    Hope they settle amicably out of court.
    Cos where Peggy wan get 100 m from

1. What happened is all you read up there and the videos are on the web.

Perhaps others who endured such savage encounters with her and her goons were too traumatized to speak up. The coordination of the 4tt4ck suggests it's not her 1st rodeo.

Pharaoh Peggy, abeg let your colleagues go. This much bandit behavior over a YouTube flick "choirmaster" that will be the most predictable storyline in the universe.

So if it were to be for Netflix, you will partner with Shekau and be demanding ransom?

3. Wait fess!
    Ms kwa?
    I thought she's married?

1. Hmmm I hear say she and film Lord marriage don kpafuka even happy birthday he didn't wish her.

Husband dey assault crew members on set wife the same thing

2. Ms. is used for both married and unmarried women, especially when you are not sure about the woman’s marital status.

3. Chichi lol you really know the useless set...they are 'no longer in use" bullies both husband and wife

4. Na woooo
    Make She Find Money Pay Oo

5. Way to go. Thank God for the cctv footage.

1. Tiger spices to the cctv she came out to lie and deny it all.. yeye woman

6. Fred Leonard bad influence

7. When a tour marries a bully...Peggy and Leonard. You can never see them on a cinema movie poster. They are not even good actors.

8. Nice Taye. Way to go. I wonder why he pitied the Peggy to even act in her movie because I know she wanted to use him to sell her market. She should act with her husband..nobody calls them anymore sef.

9. What on earth is this kind of unprofessionalism. The were doing wayyyyyyy too much. Talk about extreme!😱