Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: ‎DJ Kulet Talks About Her Crasheed Marriage And The Red Flags Before It Held

Saturday, November 01, 2025

‎DJ Kulet Talks About Her Crasheed Marriage And The Red Flags Before It Held

DJ Kulet revealed that her marriage to her ex Emmanuel which ended after eight months (due to constant infidelity and cases of ab#se involving a 13-year-old minor, a 20-year-old cousin, and her friend) was the most painful experience of her life. She said the heartbreak from the failed marriage hurt her even more than when she was r*p!d by three men....She admitted that she ignored clear warnings and red flags before the wedding out of fear of what people would say.

She said:
‎"That marriage wasn't going to work, I wasn't calm enough to discern and say kudi this is not for you.

‎Do you realize there was a warning three days to my wedding. It was in the week of the wedding that one of my friend called me. She said kudi she had a dream and it was two different times she had the dream, her name is joy.

‎She said Kudi I had to put emotions aside, everybody's feeling and cancel the wedding. I said to myself who are you to tell me to cancel my wedding that was 3-4 days to the wedding.
‎She said she had a dream that my enemy was nak!d and I went back to my parent's house. That I was hiding behind the door and don't want people to see me because I was ashamed of myself. She said kudi cancel this wedding and don't care about anybody's feelings I didn't listen.

‎And there were so many chaos during the wedding it was just too much. I mean the chaos was too much because I was seeing the red flags and I dived into it. You know like when you tell yourself I will handle it when we get married, No it's not Gods will. I used to dream during those times, there was no peace for me at all. There was no rest and my spirit wasn't settled I was restless.
‎So, I knew what I wanted to get myself into but you know sometimes the devil will talk just like Jesus will. "Jesus gave me a husband and you asked me to cancel the wedding again" it can't work because we have sold so many clothes. I was looking at what will people say not is it Gods will for me.

‎I was really hurt, I was so pained. In fact I was once abus#d but I never felt the pain like this one. I was abus#d by three men but you see my crashed wedding was so painful to me I felt it to my bone marrow. There is no time I remember it that I wouldn't feel hur. I didn't enjoy it, I woul say it shouldn't be me.
‎Am I happy that I went through that route? Yes, I have learnt to be patient, trust the holy Spirit to have the spirit of discernment to know when God and devil is speaking."

‎Interview with WasilaCoded

5 comments:

1. Wow! So many lives destroyed because of one person. Like rowing a boat in a storm and heading further out into deep water and the storm while ignoring the land which is closer to get to find shelter and warmth.

I am certain sure this is not the only man that has ever brought marriage talk to you, and of all the ones you could have chosen, you chose an abuser and seckual deviant/pedofile. People with abuse histories have to work three times as hard at selecting life partners and get help if needed, because the risks are higher that they will choose an abuser. Abuse requires the brain and emotional response system, changes your concept of yourself and many survivors suffer from low self-worth, accepting dregs and settle for less in almost everything. Invest in your healing no matter the cost. If you need to pay for therapy then pay for it. If you need to buy books, buy them. Invest in your healing and building back your authentic self before all the evils began. I sincerely, from the deepest part of my being wish you all the best. But most importantly I hope for you, redemption and rebirth.

2. I am glad she took responsibility for her action. She was just over the guy and wanting to be the first in her lineage to do a proper wedding. It is never a race, the idea of outdoing or doing some certain things that has never happened in your lineage makes people endanger their life and tend not to pay attention to obvious red flags because they want to be the first to do it.

Felicity

3. Hmmm....The way she danced on the wedding day even pushing asheobi aside e no be like who no get peace and was restless before the wedding 🙂‍↔️

1. Performative relationships are always in performance mode.

4. Heya!! Its okay girl,downfall of a man is not the end of his life.