Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Wednesday, December 31, 2025

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmm.....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
STRANGE HAPPENING

It's been 2 years since my son got married. I have never been to his house. And he hasn't come to visit us since then. I just don't understand what is happening. And to think that we live in the same city, yet we can't see each other.

I have invited them severally for Sunday lunch, they keep giving me excuses why they can't make it. Okay, can I at least know where you stay, more excuses. Even his siblings that are his best friends have never been to his house.

I still don't understand why his wife's family will visit, but we can't visit. I know this because I see the pictures she posts on Facebook. I have asked him severally what we did to them. He keeps saying mummy, there is no problem. It's just the timing .the timing isn't right.

We really love my daughter-in-law, during their wedding we paid for almost everything, so I don't understand why she and my son are treating us this way.
My family and I have decided that we'll also turn our backs on them. Whenever they decide to invite us over. we'll also turn them down.

Hmmmmm this doesn't sound normal at all...Your son don enter captivity oh. Please do everything possible to see your son cos there is something they are hiding from your side of the family....
To think that you are shut out while her family can visit is worrying...
Why have you not called your daughter in law to ask her why she does not want to see you?..This is deep, please find out if your son is OK before you turn your back on him..Hmmm no one will marry my son and shut me out of his life oh...Unless you dont wanna stay married, i go collect my pikin from your hand...WHAT!!!

25 comments:

1. Poster pls if you aren’t allowed to visit them at home, visit him at his workplace. Just ensure you sight your son and see how he’s faring.

2. Ma, start praying. There's no reason whatsoever that warrant him isolating himself from his family when distance is not an excuse, ask his friends they'should have an idea of what's going on.

Felicity

3. As Stella rightly pointed out, there is a possibility that your son is being constrained. To address this, it would be advisable to contact your daughter-in-law directly and ask why she is preventing her husband’s family from visiting. Even if her actions are driven by other motives, addressing the matter directly may compel her to reconsider.

4. Why not visit unannounced? What if something bad is happening to him?

5. Madam, start fasting and praying o because the red flags are flagging. As long as you know in your heart that you did nothing wrong, then your son is a useless mumu and your DIL is awful. You mentioned that you love her so ask your DIL for a heart to heart and if she refuses or dodges, leave them alone. As your son seems to also be avoiding his siblings, this may not be ordinary.

6. Chim ajụ.

This is not right. She is supposed to bring the family closer not divide.
    Madam, pray very well. Also ,dig hard

7. Mama you are still speaking English, instead of you to go there and see things for yourself?? Be sure your son is okay, cuz everything is just wrong that someone married and isolates themselves from their loved ones, o wrong!!!
    If I tell you what my mum did when she found out the girl my bro was dating, she went there unannounced, we were even surprised, apparently her folks used to leave in our hood but I can't remember them. I was like mummy leave him alone na, she say no o, na from clap e dey enter dance. I don't want to say much but we enter prayer because of the girl

1. Mk una no dey put fear for the poster body like this nah haba🙄

2. Pls Mama doesn't know where they live, nor does his friends. Go read again.

Mama, pls pray and ask God to expose what is hidden.

8. Avoiding his siblings thats a real red flag. Don't be in a rush but inqure from the Holy Spirit He will guide you about it.
    Nothing can be hidden from Him. If its a spiritual manipulation He will tell you if na otherwise he will tell you a s guide you how to break him off in prayers.

Shalom!

9. I dont know how some women think,they forgot tomorrow is pregnant, they forgot there's karma. Someone suffered with her son,birth and raised him to that man he has become,just for procreation sake you decided to deprived her of that son and mother love,turn his face against his family!and you are not bothered.

10. What Could Be The Problem?
    Ma Please You Need To Fast And Pray ooo
    May The Good Lord interven In Your Family Matter 🙏

11. Try attend their church one day, sit afar and watch.

But try call your DIL.

12. This is worrisome, no mother will be comfortable with such. Do they have kids already? if not, maybe your son is trying to shield her or avoiding family raising eyebrows We had a neighbour with this similar issue, but in their case, she avoids both family,.but they know their house. it was the lady's mum and step sisters that visited unannounced after 1 year plus, you needed to see drama in the compound... it was later she disclosed that they were always disturbing her and the husband's mother asking when she will have a child for her son..after 5years..
    well, if i were this poster, i will go to his office unannounced or get someone to trail him to where he lives, at least just to be sure all is well with him. (and the wife).Person dey born pikin troway?

13. Omo please leave the man let him enjoy his marriage. Sometimes it is not by mistake that men just want nothing to do with their family after they get married because of certain things that have transpired before. The way you are being pained paints a picture of some level of guilt too. Leave him, why must you visit him? You guys talk on the phone abi and he’s well.. leave him alone and face your life.

1. When you birth your own, leave him and be at peace. Advice is easy when the issue doesn’t affect us.

14. Why not work this out with your daughter in law with love. Speak to her calmly, ask if there is any problem and why they don’t want you people around. You need to see your son, talk with him and know if he is really okay.

15. Hmmm, please madam try everything possible to set your eyes on your son and speak to him face to face. At least be sure that he is well before turning your back on him if you decide to do so.

16. We are hearing only one side of the story the poster may claim to love but my be overbearing and controlling let's hear the son's part as not all parents especially mothers are saints..

17. Something is not right somehow. Yes,marriage creates a new boundary, but secrecy and total exclusion are not healthy boundaries.

Mummy, this isn't the time to say you'll turn your back on them, at least not yet. That will only deeper the gap and may damage the relationship permanently.
    Try and see your son by whatever means possible. You need to see and talk to him physically to know exactly what's going on.

If after that nothing changes, accept the reality, lower expectations, protect your peace, and stop forcing access.
    I hope it doesn't come to that though, because this is really painful and sad.

18. Gosh,.this is just so frustrating

19. Get private investigator to find out their address and just show up. I don’t like foolishness and have little patience for it. So, stop asking and just show up. I despise when one spouse tries to separate the other from their family and loved ones. Hello no beech. You incubated that boy in your body, raised him and gave him the values to develop the character that she would want in a husband and they pulling this stunt…beech no. Put your mad cap on and say fck it and show up, put the fear of heaven’s rage in them. You are the mother, go right there once you know the address. You too nice and nobody can be nice all the time. Show them the side of you they never knew existed.

No wonder these new school marriages crash and burn in no time, these dumbos always acting like they are the first to do it. Hundreds of thousands of years before their azzes were even a thought to come on this planet folks been out here doing marriage, who dem. Mtsssssccccchhhhhwwww

20. Mama get your siblings to trace am , then somersault jump fence enter gbam