Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Wednesday, December 24, 2025

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Hmmmm......

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
QUESTIONS THAT NEEDS ANSWERS

Will you stay in a loveless marriage with an emotionally unavailable partner?
Partner is responsible and responsive to family needs but emotionally disconnected from spouse, and this has been so for years now...
Spouse is tired of waiting to be loved....

You cant force love but you can live together without love if the arrangement suits you but if not and you are desperately in need to someone to be emotionally available then please part ways and look for someone else you connect in that way with but know that nothing dey for streets oooo....
Maybe there is a reason he is not connecting with you emotionally....Find out.

23 comments:

1. Women!! you people complain alot. Divorce him and go find lover boy that will be showing you PDA.

Then you will know that not all that glitter is gold.

1. It would be ironic if she knew or had hints that he is the man he is before the marriage, but she focused on welfare.

2. Is this about pda or the guy lacking interest? Maybe he’s a gay lol

2. Some people have no interest in romantic love
    If you need it then just go your way or find it outside
    The Brits did this much back in the day
    Marry one and quietly f another

1. Only revenge is ever good for a man?
      Is this how it is truly in life?
      Or it is so only on this blog?
      How come adultery is quickly recommended for women on their matrimonial complaints here?

2. 16:48 some of you don’t know that some men marry women and abandon them to be caretakers of their childten

3. Anon it's going on in the world today, no spark in marriage but have discreet affairs, both genders o

4. 16;48 how do you know it’s a woman

3. You alone know your priority in situations like this.because it varies for every married person out there.

PROVISION or EMOTIONAL CONNECTION? Or must both be present?

Can you cope with one over the other?

This is your cross,it’s your family;plus you alone know your emotional needs and financial status;so you know which you can deal with or without..

There are many women out there who don’t mind being in your shoes;LET THE MAN JUST PROVIDE,is their motto.so they would advice you based on their own perspective/reality.

If you decide to leave today;can you provide for the kids while still searching for your own emotionally available man? That should give you clarity on a decision to take today.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

4. The ball is in your court, but living with someone like that isn't good for your mental health, this same thing happened to my mom's cousin, she was sick and even slumped in bathroom, her husband wasn't aware or he pretended not to notice until one of her co-wife noticed, even at that, the husband didn't even say a single sorry, let alone caring for her.
    The last sickness that claimed her life, the husband didn't even treat her, care for her or even greet her, he didn't even visit her in hospital and churches that she was taken to, despite the fact that she was seriously ill and was being taken from hospital to churches, he only cared when she gave up and was looking for casket up and down.
    Stop living with your enemy in the name of marriage, if your spouse has checked out emotionally, your best bet is to give him or her space.

1. This case is apparently different from your mom's cousin's on several bases.
      Polygamy v. Monogamy
      A totally failed marriage (Man no longer interested in wife well fare) v. Ongoing marriage (Man "is responsible and responsive to family needs").

The Poster's complaint is about personal (spousal) connection.
      Some people do not have that connection with anybody or do not know how to express it or have been educated to think it should not be expressed for different reasons.

5. You may end up alone or never find the kind of love you are looking for. If that realization is acceptable to you , then you are ripe for seperation.

6. If what the priority is for you is to consider leaving instead of trying to find out why a man that takes care of his family is emotionally unavailable, then go test the waters out there.. find yourself a better man

1. You think she hasn’t tried
      Oversabi

7. Have you had deep conversation with your spouse on this? And how are you so sure you can get emotional connection elsewhere easily.Love yourself and be emotionally active and perhaps the story might change. In a nutshell be patience and prayerful and don't forget to first dish out the love you so desire

8. This life no just balance sha
    He is responsible but not emotionally available. Abeg who Love help

9. I'm in the same boat.

10. Is responsibility not a feature of romantic care? Beware of not recognizing what's in front of you just because it didn't come in the exact package you wanted.
    Also, check yourself....
    'nuffsaid

11. You know what, you knew who you were getting married to but accepted them for security, you probably thought they would change and the love would grow overtime. Now you feel stifled and invisible in the union, having to pretend to be in a connection that is fulfilling. This is what happens when you make certain choices or think love will grow. People are who they are, and very rarely change, what you see is what you get.

My personality could not handle a union just built on practical elements only. I need to feel that soul connection to someone to marry them and live under the same roof with them. A lot of what ppl call loveless and emotional unavailability is simply the lack of a soul connection. People marry under whatever circumstances to suit the physical needs of life and meet cultural norms, so they are not viewed as an anomaly or outcast, and that is their prerogative, there is no crime or sin in this. But if you need to feel a soul connection to your spouse you can either invoke the spirit of God to help you in your plight and create one, or end this union and pray for your divine counterpart. Keep in mind that this marriage may be your own spiritual test that you grow and learn a lesson that helps you to advance spiritually, sometimes things are not as they first appear.

Living authentically is the only right way to live life, decisions made on lies usually come at a very high price, oftentimes with a lack of real peace and contentment. Your bills are paid on time without arrears, but your heart aches for a connection that doesn’t feel like a mere roommate situation. I wish for you inner peace that surpasses all understanding.

12. Some men are like,that doesn't mean they don't love their spouse,they do but can't express it.

13. Just a sad situation to be in. You probably need therapy