Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigerian Minister Tijani Says Bandits, Terrorists Using Sophisticated Technology To Evade Tracking.

Saturday, December 13, 2025

Nigerian Minister Tijani Says Bandits, Terrorists Using Sophisticated Technology To Evade Tracking.

Minister of Communications, Innovation and Digital Economy, Bosun Tijani, has revealed that bandits and terrorists in Nigeria employ advanced technology to secure their communications.

Tihani disclosed that bandits and terrorists use call-hoping technology to prevent their calls from being tracked.

Speaking on Channels Television’s Politics Today on Friday, the Minister said they bounce their calls on several cell towers to evade tracking.
He explained that they opt to stay in areas with no telecommunication coverage to prevent being detected.

“There was a special kind of technology they were using to make calls. They weren’t using normal towers.
“They bounced calls off multiple towers. That is why they enjoy staying in areas that are unconnected at all,” he said.

The Minister noted that their technology ensures that their signals disappear once the criminals move locations, hence the launching of attacks from unserved or poorly connected areas.
He also disclosed that Nigeria’s communication satellites are being upgraded to serve as backup where ground-based towers fail.

“If our towers are not working, our satellites will work. Nigeria is the only country in West Africa with communication satellites, and we are bringing in new ones to upgrade their capabilities,” he added.

15 comments:

1. Oh yeah 🙄🙄🙄

1. Story for the gods!

Trump and America are coming.

When your principal or should I say 'principality' was busy spending billions on his office and upgrading judges salaries in ahead of next elections, you all did not equip the appropriate ministries and agencies to fight insecurity and track terrorists calls❓❓❓

2. Always one excuse after another and the government cannot use sophisticated tracking device to track them?

3. Excuses,blame games,that's all this government is good at

4. Is this an excuse or what?

1. It is o. Big one at that.
      When satellite 🛰️📡 phones call you, you tap screen to answer call, you won't see any mobile service provider button because they use horizon bits especially facing the sun in non-committal areas. They can answer any name or use any phone digit number they like but the person behind the phone is an entirely different person and might not even approve of their using the number.
      Try to snap them you capture face of sim owner not them.

A certain blogger on Instagram, ifeomafineg.... Last week boasted you can never know who the owner of the account is, some bvs wrote me screaming 😱 "XP so it is possible?" I say go ask the woman. Free me jor.

Shebi bvs say vertu device is fake. Oya na. Me don kuku drop am. People are beginning to declare the invincible part of their online personae. Gadgets yapa🙌

Xhlrted P

5. Stop making excuses and get to work, you lazy cows

6. Una never see anything.
    They're steps ahead. With loose mouth they operate on proactive level. Dem ready die. Don't get to action, siddon dey yarn nonsense while people die.

Xhlrted P

7. Na politician mouth. I kinda of ashamed it coming from a bright somebori

8. If government limits monthly cash withdrawal to a maximum of 250k per person, kidnapping will reduce.