Why do married men who keep mistresses outside, not divorce the wife and start over with the mistress? We see issues like this everywhere. The man keeps a mistress/mistresses outside, spends time, resources and affection on them and yet keeps a wife at home.
A wife he will never consider divorcing.
I don’t go with the rather simplistic view we have come to embrace here in Nigeria that ‘men are polygamous in nature’ and I certainly don’t think polygamy should still have a place in our current society. But it does exist and the law doesn’t criminalize it. But that’s another matter entirely.
If the option exists however and assuming the wife in the home has no reservations against it, why doesn’t the cheating husband just go ahead and wife the mistress? We can’t really answer this without understanding why the mistress exists in the first place.
See, the mistress is an escape plan.
That’s all she is. She offers the man without emotional depth and maturity an escape. She mirrors, she masks, she paints. She gives him an illusion. One he buys, one he believes in. She offers him emotional detachment. Intimacy without affections. She knows she can’t demand emotional attachment from him because that is a spot the wife already occupies.
At anytime she starts demanding emotional commitment from the man, he starts to withdraw. She gets replaced in a heartbeat. She failed to understand she was nothing more than a tool. One to be used at will and discarded when it becomes more trouble than it is worth.
The psychology of the cheating man can’t really be understood. I mean I have sat with a number of them and I have asked pointedly.
“Will any of you abandon your wives and marry your mistresses?” After the initial deafening silence that follows, none answered in the affirmative. Most will tell you they still love their wives and you can see how fiercely and deeply possessive they can be of them. Some of the wives do know their husbands are cheating but since he doesn’t rub it in their faces, they let it slide.
The psychology of the cheating man can’t really be understood. I mean I have sat with a number of them and I have asked pointedly.
“Will any of you abandon your wives and marry your mistresses?” After the initial deafening silence that follows, none answered in the affirmative. Most will tell you they still love their wives and you can see how fiercely and deeply possessive they can be of them. Some of the wives do know their husbands are cheating but since he doesn’t rub it in their faces, they let it slide.
One of such wives told me pointedly that she’d be disappointed if her husband wasn’t running around on her. I kid you not. The reasons she gave for that are not what I can share here for now.
I have had a woman whose husband cheats on her endlessly tell me that the reason why a number of marriages have lasted as long as they have is because a side piece exists somewhere.
The marriage becomes a tripodal relationship of sorts and the moment that side piece gets removed from the picture, the marriage will be forced to face its demons and will most likely collapse. I consider this argument to be batshit insane. But maybe that’s what works for them.
It is generally held that men can compartmentalize emotions from sex. Who says women can’t as well? I think women can be generally more brutal in that regard. The true mark of a man is fidelity to his emotions and the value he places on his sexuality.
If the wife in the home is not good enough, she should be let go before going on to be involved with another woman. That’s my thinking but most of us would rather keep her at home while scouring outside. But that’s wrong.
No one should bear the pain of dealing with an unfaithful spouse. If we don’t love them enough not to cheat, we should at least place enough value on ourselves to let them go before we do. But that’s near impossible. Cheating is only ‘fun’ when it is done and gotten away with. And what a sad state of things that is.

Shebi you men said "you don't eat one particular soup forever"said again,"one steady pussy dey kill preek"🙄
ReplyDeleteSide chicken una hear say una be nothing but a tool,okoo
Married men continue denying your wife and children by saying I am not married😅na God go judge una one day
But men oo is it true?for that thing I wrote up there,👆 please Doggy throw more light🤔
I did more than my fair share of running around when I was a bachelor. I kept strings of girlfriends at the same time. Maybe I was just engaging in the folly of youth not knowing what I know now.
DeleteYes, I'll say no two women are the same. Some are 'sweeter' than others. Probably because some are more sexually experienced than others.
But knowing what I know now, nothing beats staying faithful to one woman/man. It is more fulfilling and more rewarding.
In all though, all p**sy na p**sy. Na wetin you do with am, how you handle am na im matter. Every woman has a wild side. It takes a man who knows his game to bring it out.
Weldon Doggy 👋👋
DeleteI hear you sir👍😘
@DOGgedity
Delete"But knowing what I know now, nothing beats staying faithful to one woman/man. It is more fulfilling and more rewarding.'
It is peaceful and less expensive - no special demands before and after love making.
Add to the above the benefit of sex on-demand.
You have disappointedmany blog visitors with your write-up today.
Keep it up, bro.
Infidelity is a recipe for disaster.
Infidelity in marriage didn't start today. It's as old as nature itself. It cut across both ways. Women cheat too on their husband as well and keep sugar boy unknown to their husband.
ReplyDeleteCheating shouldn't be seen as a man thing alone. However, I strongly condemn it and encourage faithfulness in marriage. I will never condemn polygamy, it has been our cultural practice. All I will say, it should be done properly and to the consent of everyone involve.
This comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDelete"The true mark of a man is fidelity to his emotions and the value he places on his sexuality."
DeleteThumbs up for the texts in bold.
A lot of unmarried women in Nigetia - single, divorcee, widow, and separated - are funded by multiple male partners; so marriage as a second or third wife to one man is bad business.
Moreover, many of them are fetish with one goal - to lock men inside a bottle of Maltina.
"A lot of unmarried women in Nigetia - single, divorcee, widow, and separated - are funded by multiple male partners; so marriage as a second or third wife to one man is bad business."
DeleteWell said. Many people think all women want to marry; or all want to marry at the proverbial marriageable age; or want to be married to one man for life.
Even Bible times, there were women who by choice did not want to be wives but wanted men to fund their life.
Men cheat cuz it has been drummed in their heads that they can cheat and get away with it and they get away with it cuz it has also been drummed in the head of women that men cheat and they should accept it. Many accept and look the other way, some leave, some cheat right back.
ReplyDeleteIt's just the height of irresponsibility due to bad influence. Make una try dey fear God.
Not accepting this..
DeleteAll the men who cheat do it with men?
DeleteEach person owns their body and decides what they want to do with it, cheating is as simple as that. I don’t think it’s as deep as ppl think. Seck is a physical activity and love is a spiritual/emotional condition. Some ppl do not see any connection between the two.
ReplyDeleteTwice I was approached by involved men and both times I declined. One tried for years and I still declined every time. Then one day he tells me he understands and respects me. This threw me off because it feels as though he wouldn’t respect me if I had gone along with his wishes, he’s also a very religious person. Married for decades with his children and a very likeable person. He eventually found someone who accepted and she has been his mistress for years now.
I just can’t fathom cheating on anyone or helping others to cheat, not wired that way.
In my case I'm in love with my mistress. I never loved my wife. It was lust. Just sex and I married her. She stinks down there, she bleaches, with makeup she is pretty but without she is very ugly in my eyes. I endured and yes, I was cheating. I looked liked the perfect husband in love outside mostly thanks to picture perfect Facebook pictures she posted. Yet I never loved her no matter how much I tried to. Behind those picture perfect smile, hugs, kisses etc there was disgust. The thing that sealed the doom of our marriage was that once, she thought I had slept with an underage girl and she let it slide. I never slept with any underage girl in my life. I realized that she never truly loved me if she can accept such abomination just to answer Mrs. Anyways, I met my current mistress. She is a virgin but confident and bold. I fell in love. She made it clear that I must marry her before she will be intimate with me. I have decided to propose to her because all I ever wanted was to marry a virgin. A woman only mine. Not like my wife or my former sidechicks who slept with different men before meeting me. Yes, insult me all you want but I want my woman to only have ever been touched by me. I have stopped sleeping around. I love her, she is everything I always wanted. No is not because I want to taste her. There is something special about her. I'm in love for the first time in my life. My wife was the one I was actually using for sex but since my emotional needs weren't met I kept cheating. I no longer sleep with her and I have told her I'm divorcing her. All she said was who will take care of me and the children. I told her the children are grown, they can work as for the youngest one I'll pay for everything until he is of age to work and she too can work. I'm starting a new family and I need to take care of my unborn kids. I have tried my best with them. Let them work for their money. I am in love with my mistress and nothing can stop me from loving her and marrying her.
ReplyDeleteI don't judge you. I understand how you feel. But don't you think you are a bit too harsh on your wife? Yes, I know you don't love her anymore but she's the mother of your children and if nothing else, she deserves some form of respect from you still.
DeleteLOL! Mark my words. You will reap a full harvest. That your new love will turn into something you least expect. Do you think God is asleep. So you didn;t know your wife bleaches before abi? Money don enter your hand and now you want to upgrade. It's your life and may you get everything you;ve earned.
Delete@DOGgedity. In the cluttered landscape of modern relationships, few figures are as polarising as the "loyal" unfaithful husband. He is the man who bankrolls a mistress, whispers sweet nothings in darkened hotel rooms, and navigates a double life with the precision of a clockmaker, yet recoils at the mere suggestion of divorce. To the outsider, it looks like a paradox of cowardice and greed. To the behavioural psychologist, it is a masterclass in the human capacity for compartmentalisation.
DeleteThe common refrain that "men are polygamous by nature" is a lazy exit ramp from a complex conversation. It isn’t about determinism; it is about the structural utility of the mistress. As the discussion suggests, the mistress is often an escape plan - but not from the wife. She is an escape from the self that exists within the marriage. In the home, the man is a father, a provider, a person with chores, histories, and flaws. With the mistress, he is a curated version of himself. He isn't looking for a new life; he is looking for a vacation from his current one.
There is a jarring realism in the "batshit insane" argument that some marriages survive because of the affair. Psychologically, this is known as homeostasis through dysfunction. When a marriage becomes a pressure cooker of resentment or sexual boredom, the mistress acts as a release valve. By outsourcing his intimacy or excitement, the man returns home "satisfied," less irritable, and more capable of playing the role of the dutiful husband.
DeleteThe tragedy, of course, is that the mistress is rarely a person in this equation; she is a functional tool. The moment she develops a "voice" - demanding birthdays, public recognition, or emotional permanence - she ceases to be an escape and starts to look like the "work" he has at home. This is why the silence of the room was deafening when asked if they’d marry the side piece. You don't marry the vacation home; you visit it to forget the mortgage on the primary residence.
@Anonymous 17:04
DeleteThe outlier in this discussion with your position is sad. Abandoning your family for a "virgin" mistress - highlights a different, more archaic psychological drive: the Madonna-Whore Complex. You viewed your wife with "disgust" because she is familiar, weathered by the reality of childbearing and age. You seek a "blank slate" to validate your own ego. Which is no way to love; it’s a desperate attempt to reset your timeline. But as the comments wisely warned, you cannot build a permanent structure on a foundation of escapism. When the new mistress becomes the wife, she will eventually "smell," "bleach," or simply become any other human, and the cycle of the "escape plan" will begin anew. The insatiable greed of selfishness.
Ultimately, the refusal to divorce stems from a deep, often unacknowledged territorial possessiveness. Many men view their wives as the cornerstone of their social and internal identity. To divorce is to admit failure, in some cases to split assets, and to lose the only person who truly knows them. They want the safety of the fortress and the thrill of the wild.
DeleteTrue maturity, however, lies in the realisation that intimacy cannot be "outsourced" without eroding the soul of the primary union. A marriage held up by a "tripod" involving a third party isn't a stable structure; it’s a hostage situation. Realism dictates we admit that as at today, while many find this arrangement "functional," it remains a hollow victory - a life lived in fragments rather than a life lived whole.
About the "She stinks down there", you can help her by telling her to use intimate wash and not use bar or bleaching soaps down there. The bar /bleaching soaps have high PH values and are not to be used in washing down there. "Down there" has a low PH ( acidic) and Its normally acidic to prevent the overgrowth of bad bacterial that causes BV and yeast infection. Using bar/bleaching soaps "down there" will raise the PH value.
DeleteSide chic/piece and ladies/men that date married men or women, make una carry una sub. Ntoor to una. 2026 make una get sense.
ReplyDeletecrazy things are happening
ReplyDeletenaughty by nature