Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Beverly Naya Says Being Called A “Queen” Too Early Is A Red Flag

Saturday, February 28, 2026

Actress Beverly Naya Says Being Called A “Queen” Too Early Is A Red Flag

Being called a Queen is a red flag?Reading it makes sense!

Actress Beverly Naya says she’s never been comfortable with men calling her “Queen,” especially early on in the relationship, because it feels less like admiration and more like projection. 

She explained that when a man uses that title before knowing her boundaries, character, or values, he isn’t seeing her, he’s responding to an idea he’s created. 
She says “When a man meets you, he doesn’t actually know you yet, so when he puts you on a pedestal, he’s not responding to you as a person, he’s responding to a fantasy.” 

She says that pedestal creates pressure to perform and stay impressive, even unconsciously, just to maintain an image she never asked for. 
She believes this kind of early idealization is a form of love‑bombing because it creates emotional distance and prevents genuine connection. 

In her view, real interest is patient, real respect is curious, and the safest love doesn’t rush to label you but meets you where you are and chooses the real person, not the imagined version.

13 comments:

1. Hmmm πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”

2. This is so apt.
    I'm wary of men who call me 'baby, angel, sweetie, asa'm, mummy' etc, on first or second dates. That's what they call every girl they meet.
    I met a guy in and he seemed interesting. He kept calling me babe babe babe, I was like, oh well. We got to a restaurant and he called the lady that came to serve us babe and even touched her arm πŸ™„.
    I was disgusted. Total a-hole.
    Left him there with his miserable food, he said I was being childish.

1. He was so disrespectful. Those pet names are early signs of love bombing

2. He's the immature one. It shows that's what he calls every lady that he sees in that aspect. You did well biko.

3. Shooter and Cynthia, the things we see in the dating pool πŸ˜„

3. The funny thing is most ladies are guilty of this to men.when they see a landed man they call him baby..my king etc.na that baby own they vex me pass..who is a baby ? A full grown adult man you call him baby .lol

4. People have become so sensitive

1. No they haven't...it is called boundaries..how can you call a lady you hardly kmow Queen or a man you hardly know baby? Is that even right to you?

2. Likeee. Naruto Cs wife was talking trash the other day about people who complimented her saying what she did “mustn’t have been easy”

5. I like your beautiful hair, Beverly.

6. So true! πŸ‘ŒπŸΎ