Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former President Obasanjo's Mind-blowing Description Of EX Gov Nasir El-Rufai In His Book ''My Watch''

Wednesday, February 18, 2026

Former President Obasanjo's Mind-blowing Description Of EX Gov Nasir El-Rufai In His Book ''My Watch''

Can you describe the character of the people under your watch? Former President Obasanjo wrote a book on the people under his watch and his description of former governor El.rufai is apt!....Allegedly!

The part describing El-Rufai says...

“Nasir’s penchant for reputation savaging is almost pathological. Why does he do it? Very early in my interaction with him, I appreciated his talent. At the same time, I recognised his weaknesses; the worst being his inability to be loyal to anybody or any issue consistently for long, but only to Nasir el-Rufai.

*He lied brazenly, which he did to me, against his colleagues and so-called friends. I have heard of how he ruthlessly savaged the reputation of his uncle, a man who, in an African setting, was like a foster father to him.*
I shuddered when I heard the story of what he did to his half-brother in the Air Force, who is senior to him in age”.

“A leader must know the character and ability of his subordinates. Character-wise, Nasir does not have much going for him. But he is a talented young man who can always deliver under close supervision.

*So, when Osita Chijoka approached, among others, propping Nasir as my possible successor, believing that whoever I supported would make it, which was a false belier; I did not hesitate to point to Nasir’s naivety and immaturity, talk less of his inability to give honour to whom honour is due”.*

“My vivid recollection of him is a penchant for lying, for unfair embellishment of stories and his inability to sustain loyalty for long. Two years after I had left office, Osita came to me to confirm how right I was on my assessment and judgment of Nasir. I knew what I could make him achieve, and he achieved it for my administration and the country.
I believe that he can still be used in public service, but under guidance and sufficient oversight, making allowance for the psychology of “his petite size and his elephantine brain”. 

He was described as a malicious liar. He was more than that; he is a pathological purveyor of untruths and half-truths with little or no regard for integrity. In all of this, he unwittingly does more harm than good to himself.

''He's always playing himself up to give himself more ‘height’ than he has. Whichever way, he has my sympathy. It was characteristic of him. Unfortunately, his character could also be seen as a reflection of his upbringing, which may spread the blame beyond him.''

In a typical African society, it would be asked, “Did he not receive home training, or did he reject home training?” Is there nobody in the family to call him to order?

One may also wonder how much his losing his father at the tender age of eight years had rendered him devoid of fatherly care, guidance and paternal direction and home training.
*“Nasir suffers from the 'small man syndrome' coupled with psychological and upbringing problems".*

22 comments:

1. Nasir suffers from the 'small man syndrome.
    Nah the only thing I see

1. i no fit laugh. how about OBJ himself?

2. OBJ is stout not petite.

A petite (short one) man has small shoulder, small waist, small hips and few meters off the ground.

Typical is the one buying Range Rover for Lagos girls when wifey Mrs Oby is in a Council flat (?) with their kids in London.
      They don't disappoint. Fear short men.

2. Spot on!!!
    Unfortunately his son took after him, constituting a complete nuisance just like his father.

1. He's worse off.
      Elrufai has some degree of grooming,the son has none.👎

3. Baba get bad mouth sha.
    "I believe that he can still be used in public service, but under guidance and sufficient oversight, making allowance for the psychology of “his petite size and his elephantine brain”.

1. Baba mouth no good before na 😩
      Mariam dear, how are you doing?

4. This really rubbished El rufai. Is he really that petit?

5. Like the writer, like the written.
    Both are not saints.
    The writers family equally have nothing good to say about him even in public.

A man that his own son accused of sleeping with the said son's wife has no honour among men.

Mr. writer could not effect steady power supply or scrap moribund refineries.

Writer that made one man a monopolistic through a crooked policy that destroyed another man's business.

On 'Hard Talk with Steve' , it was put to the writer that he is the grandmaster of corruption - for carrying sacks of money to the NASS where he distributed it to buy the legislators over.

The same writer wanted to convert himself to a life president through an unconstitutional third term.

You all have no honourable legacy to leave the present and future generations.

6. Baba really finish point. Funny thing is that his son is just like him. Would you say he also lack parental training considering the facts that both parents are alive?

7. 'He was described as a malicious liar. He was more than that'.... Chai
    I trust Baba to say it bluntly 🤣🤣 Hellrufai, who do you this thing?

8. Very true..
    He's a dishonest person

9. So even Peter Obi is not safe if this guy is his VP

10. Elrufai was like an errand boy for Baba when he was the president, he brought him into politics so he knows him very very well and Elrufai is everything Baba said he is.

11. Short man devil . We not innocent but loyalty matter in life. Short Syndrome of El-Rufai has done him no good. Worse of his son Bashir has taken over. No upbringing, no correction just factory product of his father

12. If El Rufai is a liar, Obasanjo is a wicked man.

13. The description of Nigeria politicians. Insanely wicked and greedy. 🙄🙄🙄

14. If he is like this, and he still brought him into politics, what then is he the writer?

15. Read his book years back. A man relishing in keeping malice, revenge and vindictiveness as a child has serious psychological issues. He doesn't have much good to say about OBJ either but his performance as governor when these psychological lapses were laid bare in addition to the way his kids have also displayed their character publicly have ended up vindicating OBJ.