Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality TV star Sophia Momodu’s Legal Team Reacts To Singer Davidos Online Attack After Court Scene

Tuesday, February 17, 2026

Reality TV star Sophia Momodu’s Legal Team Reacts To Singer Davidos Online Attack After Court Scene

Davido’s baby mama Sophia Momodu’s lawyers have issued a warning to the singer and his supporters over recent social media outbursts
In a statement, Punuka Attorneys & Solicitors condemned attacks on their partner, Ebelechukwu Enedah, who is handling the custody case in Lagos.

The firm reminded the public that the matter is before the court and will be decided based on evidence and law, stressing that intimidation of lawyers threatens the rule of law.

"Our attention has been drawn to statements chiefly engineered by a Nigerian Afrobeat artiste, via social media, directed at our partner arising from her professional conduct in a custody matter presently pending before a court of competent jurisdiction in Lagos State.
The matter is sub judice. It will be decided by the court alone,on evidence and law, and no amount of media commentary will sway that process or our approach to the case. In keeping with the highest professional conduct, no statement on the substance of the case will be issued by us.

“However, If legal practitioners are to be threatened, intimidated, or exposed to harassment outside the courtroom for asking questions, testing evidence, or discharging their professional duty to their clients, then the very foundation of justice is imperiled. The administration of justice depends on fearless advocacy. When counsel is forced to weigh personal safety against professional duty, the rule of law itself is weakened”.

It will not begin with us.
Punuka Attorneys and Solicitors will deploy every lawful measure available to it to resist any attempt to intimidate counsel or undermine judicial proceedings. Those who engage in conduct calculated to interfere with the administration of justice will be met with full consequences provided by the law.
We call on the Nigerian Bar Association and lawyers globally to rise up in one voice to condemn this aberration and gross violation of our profession" 

18 comments:

1. Way to go
    His fans are very toxic

1. Since David announced his marriage plan and eventually married Chi, the lady has been bitter, all her postings on SM were "somehow"

Imade will look for her dad one day,, lets see if she won't visit her grand pa one day.

Sophia,.move on and stop using Imade against David.

2. Intimidation of lawyer threaten rule of law: this is a fact. Davido better call his fans to order.

3. You have a child together,why can't you just resolve whatever it is for the sake of that child and co-parent in peace

4. Way to go,Davido and his fans should be mature and allow the law run it's course.

5. He wanted his stupid fans to be dragging the lawyer, that was the reason he brought the matter to social media, talking rubbish.
    You think when Imade grows up and sees how you always disrespect, and making your fans to always drag, disrespect and insult her mother online, she will be pleased with you? you love your daughter and you always find a means for your fans and followers to always bully her, make it make sense.

6. That man-child too m*mu.
    See the unnecessary outburst from him. Subjecting a lawyer doing her job to cyber bullying and harassment.

Even his team of lawyers didn't try at all, so none of them knew such conversation of his late son would come up and ought to have prepared him on how to answer that.

Oh I forgot, na big man davido be, im lawyers dey fear to advise him and tell him the truth.

1. I want to believe his lawyers would have hinted him about that, but just decided to play on the intelligence on some of his gullible followers.

7. Davido is going out of line. I thought he had access to his daughter, what now is his problem? They should resolve this peacefully for the sake of their young beautiful daughter

8. I just like d way many people supported Sophia dis time...he likes to paint dat woman too bad which makes his fans drag her..
    He never expected d support she got dis time..

Very annoying huy

1. How many people are supporting Sophia? People are supporting the Lawyer. Even so, there are enough grounds for her and her Chambers to win the case instead of descending to the level they went. How do you use such a sad incident to win a case. So they won in court and the man has won in the public arena that is why they issued this statement. Sebi all is fair in child custody cases?

9. He should have withdrawn the matter when Sophia released Imade to spend time with him and his family recently.

10. Nice one. No one is above the law. But in Naija. 🙄🙄🙄

11. They should shut up. Useless law firm

1. Sound law firm. But poor taste or judgment was exhibited in this case. By who? I no talk o!

12. Ogom why kwanu?? Leave Imade make she dey with her mumcy that's how it's suppose be.Sophie is not a bad mum,allow peace to reign abeg.woman go dey alive and healthy you go want collect her pikin by force.no naa.

13. Na Davido dey listen to una. Sophia no want joint custody, but wants Davido to take financial responsibility of the child. Na cubana chief priest fit people like Sophia.