Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Uzor Arukwe Reacts To Rumour Linking Him Romantically To Colleague Bambam….

Friday, March 13, 2026

Actor Uzor Arukwe Reacts To Rumour Linking Him Romantically To Colleague Bambam….

Nollywood actor Uzor Arukwe has shut down rumours suggesting he was romantically involved with actress and reality TV star Bamike Olawunmi‑Adenibuyan (Bambam)….

He clarified on BBC Igbo that their relationship was strictly professional and built on respect. He explained that he was intentional about maintaining boundaries on set because she is married.

He said “Before I touched her, I asked her if there was any way I could touch her that her husband wouldn’t like or that might cause problems at home.”

He added that the film they worked on was the first time they ever met, countering claims that they were intimate off‑screen.
“That movie was the first time I had ever met her. But people started saying we slept together and were dating, which was completely false.” Arukwe emphasized that the rumours were unfounded and that he took extra care to ensure nothing done during filming would jeopardize her marriage or create unnecessary controversy.

I dont even blame him or her but the fear of backlash or spouse misunderstanding the scenes is the reason that love scenes or husband and wife scenes look so fake in Naija movies.
When it gets to these scenes why not get body doubles of people who are willing to do the scenes....Body doubles wear same clothes, same hair and the scenes are taken from afar

25 comments:

1. I knew talks like this will spring up at some point.

2. Wahala no come too much for odogwu and achalugo like this

3. Nigerians absolutely don’t deserve good actors and actresses.

Some will say he shouldn’t have bothered but is that not how negative news stick on these celebrities?

Someone will do his job and go home only to come and be hearing one thing one thing!

Even heard Teddy A cheated with Yvonne but no, it’s Uzor that ruined their marriage 🙄

1. My dear, like you said...it's good he clears his name 👍

2. She packed out this week let Wild miss Aw**nga park in, which money will Teddy A lavish on now, he's a bleaching lazy a@s hole wasting Bammy liquid cash on tohtohs

3. Ahhhhhhhh
      Who Be This Anons oooo
      Na woooo

4. I keep saying Africa is not ready for romantic scenes. Stop kissing in movies if you are married. The rumours that comes after even the money is usually not worth it because your peace of mind is dragged.

1. Must dey kiss? indians no dey kiss & we enjoy their moves. enough of oyinbo nonsense. we be africans. no be everything dem do we go imitate.

2. I wonder. Must they kiss????

5. SDK, She's no longer Adenibuyan. She removed it from her name.

You guys didn't draw the line. It was too sensual and the romance was tense. Do you know that when you kiss someone deeply, there is an instruction the body send to the brain because of contact of the tongues and mixed the saliva?

Stop playing with our heads. Mio appreciate e.

1. Yes, her latest movie with Ayoola(Aminu) lists her without her husband’s surname.

6. Please let nobody stain this guy's white o. He has kept a very clean profile over the years , will he now blame himself for being to good at his profession?? Uzor doesn't even look like someone who will do such thing

1. I kinda get what you mean though but no be by look oh and dem no dey write am for head . Descendants of Adam ( male& female ) will shock and disappoint you!

7. Can't someone act his role in peace? Or is the Bambam a child.

8. It's good he addressed it this way
    So that they won't give him a name that isn't his to bear...

9. I didn’t think the scenes were too much but maybe I’m spoiled 🤪

10. He go explain tire.

11. He is good at what he does.
    Make them leave am alone.

12. The rumors are unfounded and unbelievable. Uzor has acted with so many nollywood actresses why will he now have anything to do with bam bam that he just acted for the first time with. Nigerian jobless netizens make una rest. Nothing special about bam bam. She's not a great actress sef. Have you guys seen the babes Uzor has acted with. He's even married. Let this man breathe abeg.

13. Uzor you get time to explain. Abeg that's their job, they're actors..

14. As If He's The Only Male Actor That Has Acted Romantic Movie With Bambam Abeg He Should Ignore Them o..

15. Please can someone link the controversial scene(s) for those of us wey no send Nigerian movies