Tuesday, March 31, 2026

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmmmm....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
LOOKING INTO THE MATTER.

Please help me look into this matter.
A lady always calls me for years to assist her and I always do, she would suddenly call me up that she needs money and I always give. Lots of time I even send her money without her asking or calling and do send her to a store to get anything she wants. 
She is a widow with children.
 I am a woman just showing her compassion.
She suddenly texted me that she needs 1,000 naira that there is no food for her children to eat. 
So I told her that she can send her child to the usual place to get foodstuff. There is a store that sells rice, beans, yam and everything. So I always call the owner to give her any foodstuff she wants and I sort the owner out later.
I thought that was settled but then she texted me again asking for money instead that it is soup she wants to cook but didn't she say foodstuff earlier?
I don't know, I feel a certain kind of way, am I now going to tell her not to go get the foodstuff again because she said she wants me to send her money for soup instead since she said she wants to cook soup? Why didn't she just say soup but went ahead to say foodstuff and now saying soup after I already agreed to foodstuff?

Excuse me but i cannot find what she did wrong by changing her mind from foodstuff to soup....
She asked for ONE THOUSAND NAIRA OR ONE MILLION NAIRA? Please take it easy, she may have contacted you under stress....Give her and let it go or since you have compassion, you can be giving her some cash every month to help out so that she can get anything she wants and not have to be asking for money.
Thank you for being there for her but please take it easy on her!

28 comments:

1. I applaud your kind gesture and may God continue to increase you in all ramifications.
    There was a time i was in lack, some people will give rice but I'll have nothing to cook it with and I won't be able to ask for other things because I'll feel like they might take it the wrong way and in their mind they've given me what to eat meanwhile they solved nothing
    The rice will be there and I will be drinking garri cos, garri needs nothing else except water. This days when I want to give, i give including small change, so that the person can get whatever to use and cook the raw food, I hope u understand what I am saying.

1. The only sensible comment. If you want to help truly from your heart...ask what the person really needs and do that! Some helpers don't want to 'help' they just want to be seen to be doing something and at the end of the day they have done nothing!

2. Huh? Wetin Stella write? She has already started having an entitlement mentality, if she does pass herself, abort mission! Such insolence!....

Kelvin Dat Edo Boi....

3. Awww, please don't feel any kind of way,just help if you can..
    Or place her on a certain amount weekly or monthly..
    Don't be angry, asking or begging for help is not easy for some people..
    Let her get the foodstuffs and give her the 1k she ask for.. thanks
    May God replenish your pocket

4. You have been helping her, please continue and God will continue to reward you, even if it's something you can afford.

5. The best thing to do is to give her money to start up a business. Teach them how to fish not giving them fish. For how long will you be giving them food instead of money to start a trade or learn a skill?

6. I understand how you feel, but please don't be annoyed.

All will be well.

7. Beggar wey get choice, I no blame her, na see finish and entitlement mentality na e cause am😏.

WE MOVE!!

8. Once you start collecting things from so called helper na so dem go dey think say dem be ur lord and master. Ordinary 1k matter u carry come blog

1. If it is easy to be a helper, try it.

2. @Anon 15:46 You're such a daft! you didn't see all other things the poster has done ba? Asiere

3. You are a terrible person.

4. You need Christ, if it's easy to be a helper try run am.

9. Honestly, 1000 naira is barely money, it’s like 50cents. I agree with Stella on this.

Help while you can but perhaps she needs skills training, because you could move or anything happens where you cannot help her like before, how will she take care of the family? Can you help her to learn a skill that will improve her economic security in the longterm?

10. Poster, the way you feel is justified. I would feel irritated too. But if you still want ro help her, do so.

11. SDK, no bad advice today? Nice!

12. where is the father of her children in all of this? why will another woman step in the place of her husband or ex husband. why is she calling you everytime she needs foodstuff or money. I hate users abeg

1. It is a honour to be able to help another human being. Whether it is being used or not it protects the giver and their generations and there is a remembrance of it in heaven.

2. Lady T/worth more than a thousand dollars31 March 2026 at 17:41

Read again. She is a widow. And it is very well with the times we are in.

13. God bless you for all you've been doing for her and her children.

Please help her. If you can, help her with a job or set up a business so she won't keep calling you for everything.

Well done, poster. 👌🏾✅

14. Continue to help her.God Will bless you.And is possible that they don't sell what needs for in that shop.

15. All I'm seeing is entitlement from the woman. May GOD give you discernment to know when to put a stop to it

16. God bless you helper. Don't stop assisting her. That 1k might be for pad or another personal stuff she can't disclose to you.
    Let your oil of compassion keep flowing.

17. God bless you poster, why not set her up instead?like what she's good (skills) empower her because because the way she's going about it,may not end well.

18. Take SDK advice. Thank you for standing by her. God will not forsake you in Jesus name.

19. God bless you for always helping her out .