After her divorce from Joseph Ameh in January 2022, she opened up about lessons learnt, and stressed the need for more awareness and preparation before entering into marriage.
During an interview with media personality, Chude Jideonwo, she said....
"I was not educated enough for marriage and a lot of us aren't, our parents are not preparing us enough, living through their eyes is not enough education about marriage
It is a special course that needs to be taken, we can't have a society that issues you marriage certificate easier than drivers license like it's harder to get the drivers license but it's much easier to get a marriage certificate but it's inside this home that all the ills of the society are being built
There's a lot of mental health situations and assessments that needs to go on.Its not only counselling that they should do.They should do mental evaluation of the couple.It should be a mandatory requirement that drug test, mental evaluation, couples therapy, all of these things, there need to be a one year program of human behavioral sciences that they need to go before two people come and damage another human being that they would bring to life".
"I was not educated enough for marriage and a lot of us aren't, our parents are not preparing us enough, living through their eyes is not enough education about marriage
It is a special course that needs to be taken, we can't have a society that issues you marriage certificate easier than drivers license like it's harder to get the drivers license but it's much easier to get a marriage certificate but it's inside this home that all the ills of the society are being built
There's a lot of mental health situations and assessments that needs to go on.Its not only counselling that they should do.They should do mental evaluation of the couple.It should be a mandatory requirement that drug test, mental evaluation, couples therapy, all of these things, there need to be a one year program of human behavioral sciences that they need to go before two people come and damage another human being that they would bring to life".

You just can't know it all. May God help us. It is well.
ReplyDeleteMental evaluation is very necessary but not a one year study abeg
ReplyDeleteI agree with her…to enter marriage, you need to be prepared mentally, spiritually, physically, financially, emotionally and other factors like being consciously aware that there will be issues but weathering the storm together regardless of anything…marriage is a workload
ReplyDeleteThey said that your wickedness no be here.πΆ
ReplyDeleteNa pisces she be so i no dey surprised
DeleteE show for her face.
DeleteWicked people they get vein for their face.
πππππ
DeleteChere o am I missing something?? Pisces wicked??
Anon take it easy o, which vein!!ππ
Na you come be saint abi?
DeleteHmmm π€π€π€
ReplyDeleteNo lies here
ReplyDeleteIt is well with you Kaffy
Marriage is "learning on the job"
ReplyDeleteYou learn everyday, you can't know it all
No matter how prepared you are for marriage, you will still face battles & challenges that you never knew could occur. If everyone is fully armed for the battle, we will all be winners. She can take the experience she has garnered from her first marriage into her other relationships or even next marriage if she desires to remarry.
ReplyDeleteNothing in life is easy at all. It is well with you Kaffy
It is well with you kaffy π€
ReplyDeleteThe truth is that benue/kogi men are not easy to deal with. Even their women run away from them.
ReplyDeleteAB abeg na. Wey u get ur data from. Me I dey easy ooo. Side eyes
DeleteI don't know why I used to see those two states as the same. Them too fit.
DeleteI think that Kaffy is getting wiser as she grows older. I remembered in previous years when she did interviews about her marriage, she doesn't usually take accountability and would blame her ex for the divorce.
ReplyDeleteNo one can be fully prepared. That is how it was designed by the Almighty. Just make the best out of what you have got and try your best to choose your spouse wisely. There are no guarantees. Some are actually lucky to be with someone compatible with them or their soulmates. Some are patient and determined to make it work. It all depends. It takes two though. The moment the balance rests only on one person, it is only a matter of time for the marriage to unravel.
ReplyDeleteMarriage is not easy at all. You need a lot of patience.
ReplyDeleteIt is Well π
ReplyDeleteHello iya Boys
The one thing that all that training can’t prepare for is that ppl and their desires change. When someone wants something else and is no longer interested in the marriage, they are gone. The pain of rejection will still hurt. One thing that mandating the things you suggested may do is to weed out the unserious folks.
ReplyDeleteNo one knows it all in marriage.