Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Friday In House News

Friday, March 06, 2026

Friday In House News

Finally Friday Hailings!

FRIDAY MEMO
How is everyone doing?
Make una send in una Chronicle ooooooooooooh.
The Friday night amebo post has shifted to Saturday night because change is constant and because there is no in house news or gisting post as covered by the other day...Friday already has in house news...
On Friday night, we will be doing other thing....wait for it....I hope say una go like am.......
So let me explain why i dont upload comments early in the mornings....The last time i had flu that i could not sleep, all the tabs i took gave me side effect when i got better and the side effect is that i sleep anyhow oh.....After making breakfast in the mornings, i will just say let me close my eyes for 5 seconds and me and sleep will be doing shoki aaaaargh...lol.......That is not an excuse oh...I am just explaining and i go explain tire....
Tomorrow Saturday between 12noon to 2pm,i will be going for a walk in an outside pre-loved market..walking around and looking at things is an exciting way to walk around.... So i will schedule some posts and i will snap some things to show you people on Monday in house news......
Please send in your Chronicles........Good oh, bad oh, the one that needs advice oh...All join......
As for that Pizza, i didnt do it again yesterday cos i forgot to bring out the minced protein from the deep freezer, so when i was ready i was shocked to see i had forgotten and just kept everything back....About to do it now sef......Maybe i will snap if i remember and use it for Breakfast post....
Hugs!!!!
PS-BV Sandra, play play eh you don become in house news time keeper, see me rushing to meet time with you on my mind...thank you for that.....
Please do not miss the 8pm post...its gonna be exciting.....

HILARIOUS COMMENT

Comments like this activate my drama queen mood/mode...loooooooooool.
First off, I didn't send Waju to make any comment and i was quite pissed that she apologised but hey that's her personality, she is calm and those who have interacted with her will bear witness to her gentle nature.....
Second off, I have a data account with Waju and have any time about 50k with her cos i always send my workers and others to collect monthly data.....She is also my PA when it comes to sending money......So she has no reason to lie at all.......
So i go dey lie about money because you are? listen up, ELEDUMARE DON BLESS ME, na you know who you dey follow drag this nonsense but not me!!!
My namesake Stella Odu dey thief govt big money you dey here dey accuse me of thiefing my own money wey no reach buy puff puff sef? make that make sense abeg!
Abeg bye bye!!! #dramaqueen mode/mood deactivated

MEMO TO SHOOTERGAL
I see some of your comments and delete them cos i believe you are going through a phase and will grow one day to stop cursing out and fighting...I was worse than you and i applied that to my Job and is one of the reasons people will not forgot me but i grew up and became better and will never go back to the old me..So when i see people asking for the old me i laugh it off.......I was a baddie!
So i wont give up on you shootergal but you need to change your ways cos love doesnt hod on for too long, only hate does...
I want people here to be proud of you and I want to blush when i am referred to as your mentor..I will wait but for now make nobody call me her mentor..PLEASE DONT..
LOL
Stop fighting and be a shootergal who shoots love or money or kpekus sef..LOL

DO NOT NEGOTIATE RE-FRIENDING SOMEONE WHO HURT YOU

Be careful that you don't take your idea of forgiveness too far. Whoever tried to stab you before will always carry a knife.
Even if they wear a smile....... Especially if they wear a smile.
Envy is patient. It can wait around for years until the right moment to strike again.
People like these don't return out of remorse or regret for their actions. Their apology is often just a means to regain access.
---They return because they see you rebuilt yourself without them. Nothing wounds an envious person more than watching you stand tall after they bet on your downfall.
---Do not take back anyone who exposed you to your enemies through gossip or by giving away your vulnerable secrets. 
---Do not tolerate anyone who used you for their selfish gain when you trusted them with your resources or relationships.
---Do not negotiate with anyone who diminished you or blocked your growth. They may seem polite now but such a malicious heart doesn't just go away.
----Avoid educated enemies. Those who have tried to extinguish you but you survived are wiser now. They know your evasive techniques and you may not survive their second attempt.
----Always respond to disloyalty with distance. It may feel cold but it's the only precaution that will make you survive in this world of human intrigue and mischief.
Copied

Which of these paragraphs touched an old wound in you?I took someone on this blog like my own but this person betrayed me at the sight of a preek.....I dont want to talk about it now but i will open that story one day cos of the useless anonymous comments trying to gaslight me to be dragged if i enable them.........
If you dont have the correct story, dont start anything.....

TEACHER LIFE
One afternoon, a child in my class suddenly developed a high fever.
She was fine in the morning , playing, participating, laughing. But by noon, her temperature had skyrocketed.
I rushed her to the school nurse. Paracetamol was given. We waited.
Nothing.
Her temperature didn’t drop.
I called her mum.
“I’m at my shop in the Island oh… okay, I’m coming.”
More than an hour later, she arrived and took her daughter home.
Naturally, I wasn’t expecting to see that child the next day.
But lo and behold , there she was.
Walking into school with a cannula still in her hand.
Her mum called me over casually.
“Miss C, the nurse said she’s fine. It’s just malaria and typhoid. Her medication is in her bag. Please help me give her.”
I had to stop her right there.
“Ma’am, this child is visibly unwell. She has sores around her mouth. She is weak. What exactly do you expect her to learn today?”
She got offended.
“The nurse said it’s nothing serious.”
I replied gently but firmly, “If it’s not serious, why does she still have a cannula?”
Silence.
There is something we need to understand as parents and educators:
School is not a recovery center.
Yes, malaria is common. Yes, typhoid is common. But common does not mean mild. And medication in a school bag does not equal readiness to learn.
When a child is sick:
They need rest.
They need monitoring.
They need comfort.
Not class activity.
Sometimes I think some parents worry more about absence records and the disruption in their day than their child’s actual healing.
Thankfully, our school policy is clear. The HM supported my decision, and the child was taken back home , though not happily.
But here’s the bigger issue:
Why are we normalizing visibly sick children being pushed into classrooms?
Why are teachers expected to administer medication that should be monitored at home?
Why is productivity more important than recovery?
A sick child cannot learn effectively.
And as teachers, part of protecting children is knowing when to say no — even if it makes us unpopular.
Because at the end of the day, our job is not just to teach.
It is to safeguard.

God forbid oh but if anything do the pikin, the mama go talk another say nah una Kpai her pikin.....

NOTORIOUS FOR JESUS

Y'all remember the good old days of MTN chat, right? I met this guy called Tobi and we would talk endlessly into the night with laughter and fun. He was so fluent, funny and lively. But it wasn't love, it was just pure friendship. 
Those days, you don't meet a man and ask for cash, relationship was not transactional and people were authentic.

Well, at the wake of Facebook we linked up and became friends on, with chats on and off. Even though we both live in the same geographic location, we never thought of meeting. 
The conversation never popped up so we never met physically but the connection was strong. I guess there are just some people in your life who isn't meant to mean much. He has a daughter that he seldom posts and last week, he suddenly messaged me out of the blues asking after my family and if I was married.
 I was shocked because you and I were friends for more than a decade when social media had not surfaced but you never asked me out or asked to see me.
 I wondered how people could wait that long before pursuing a woman. 
You do realise as a female, our biological clock is different from men? Did he expect that I would still be single at 36? or probably a single Mum because I sometimes post my children but never my husband. 
I felt somehow because if we were meant to be at all, it was too late because he took too long. He ended up saying my husband was lucky and he just wanted to check in on me. End of discussion.

Hmmm he just wanted to check on you but you had already assumed different things ..Women na wah!!!!

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD

I mentioned before that two of my kids are both sensory seekers and are also sensory sensitive. Sensory sensitive behaviour is actions/ behaviours done to minimise exposure to overwhelming inputs. Such as light, texture, smell, and touch that causes distress.

Kids who are sensory sensitive are usually very picky eaters, dislike being touched unnecessarily, especially their hair. Sensitive to how clothes fabric feels, hate loud noises. Hate strong smell ( this is why I don’t use perfumes around them). Feels pain more than most people, are highly cautious, and get anxious in large noisy spaces.

My kids have both, so it means the same kids who like to shout can not stand loud noises. They are constantly swinging, jumping, and spinning when they feel safe yet will withdraw and be so still if they feel “unsafe” and would hide away for hours until they feel safe. E.g, when I have guests around.

They chew everything in sight such as pens, the neckline of their clothes, erasers, bottle cover, remote controls yet won’t eat proper foods like they should , their food choice is very limited and they don’t do a lot of food textures like purees, cereals and many more.
They are picky about their outfits, too. The fabric matters and can go a long way in helping them feel calm and regulated.

My kids love to hugs and cuddle and they see me as their personal trampoline but its strictly on their terms other than when they ask to be touched, touching them unnecessarily can make them very uncomfortable and make them panic. We had a relative visit recently, and he put his hands around my son’s shoulder while talking to him.
I could see the fear and panic in my boy’s face as he tried to hinge away. His wife noticed on time and told him to let the boy go.
Yet when they accept someone into their space, they would stick to the person so much. I don’t know their criteria for liking people.

For example, it took a while for them to allow my mom into their space, yet they took an instant liking to my cousin and her kids. They would instantly like some family and friends but remain terrified of some no matter how nice they are.
I tried putting my first in school when he was three, and he was so traumatised that till date he is still scared of school.
He hated being touched by his classmates, and this led to constant meltdowns.

He had his crayons and markers arranged in a specific order and would freak out if a pupil or teacher disrupted the arrangements. It was always blue first, then black, red, purple, and brown before any other colours.
They have outgrown a lot of their early quirkiness but have developed new ones, too. Every time I think I have figured things out, they switch up on me.
We are on the journey of getting proper diagnosis and hands on help with them because Autism, ADHD, Sensory Processing Disorder have a very wide range that can overlap with each other and also with other disorders.

WAIT OH...........but growing up eh a lot of people have these things you are describing now.....These things no serious na ajebota dey do you.
People still get am plenty nah......nah oyibo give am name....

127 comments:

1. Hello dear
      You're doing well being 1st

2. GOOD AFTERNOON MY SDK FAMILY 🌹❤️

3. This motherhood writer,you get strength to be taking notice and naming all these attributes of your children.

Una good afternoon.
      In a good mood. We welcome new born baby to my husband family.
      We have increased πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

4. Greetings Dearie πŸ₯°

Wellcomeee Innnnnnnnn Houseeeee Newssssss

5. Congratulations to your family @ Official Prestige.

6. Congrats

Shootergal/girl/gyl, pls grow up if what Stella said its true.
      Are u not thinking of getting married one day?

2. You guys, get in here!

I just started a movie 'war machine'. Looks really promising, it's all these ghen ghen US army movie with gun fire and all.

1. Thanks baibay. Let me add it to my list. Hiyaaaaaaa. 😘

2. Watched
      The Art of Sarah. KDrama
      56 Days . America series
      Currently watching" The burbs "
      Interesting series.

BV Official prestige

3. I’m currently watching
      The Pendragon Cycle: Rise Of The Merlin
      I will check it out, someone on X tweeted about it last night too πŸ‘

@Lora πŸ’– yes I’m still watching Burbs, Im on episode 4…. I abandoned it when Bridgerton remaining episodes was out, i will finish it this weekend

4. How far Paris, I started that Merlin series o. Episode 1 where he rescued that baby from the water. I never complete am, hope it's interesting?

Hi Prestige. This weekend is about to be fire.πŸ”₯

5. I've been eyeing that Pendragon cycle, will check it out.

3. Someone lent money to a friend when he was in a fix.
    It happens that each time he calls this friend to remind him to pay,he will come up with excuses and even threaten to commit suicide.
    The guy that lent him money is so confused and doesn't know how else to disturb him.
    How can you handle the situation.?

1. It could be true..it could also be an escape route

2. Threaten suicide ke? Please if the money isn't much he should let it go.

3. Trust me that guy doesn’t want to pay the money he owed hence the excuses and manipulation…your friend should just forget and move on, that’s why it’s advisable to lend the amount you can confidently let go in case of ish like this

4. I think that's emotional manipulation, why didn't he commit suicide before borrowing the money?

4. Yesterday chronicles pissed me so bad.
    Oga, whosoever you are, YOU NO TRY AT ALL.

5. Awww ☺️ I just read your memo SDK, you're so welcome ma'am!

6. Good afternoon y'all
    I'm in a friend's office. I closed early from work today.
    I will be hanging out later on the night with another friend.
    Enjoy the rest of your day people of Sdkville.

7. Hello All πŸ‘‹

First to comment? 🧐

1. Babe, first as in how na? 🀣

2. Holla Sandra ❣️

@Candy 🀣 🀣 🀣 E go reach my turn one day

8. Please I'm here to ask about BV Fidel, hope you're good babe. It's been a while.

1. That's true..it's been long
      Hope you're good @fidel

2. Miss goody two shoes come out someone is looking for u or is it from joro to joro?

3. i hope she is doing fine
      please Bv Fidel just say hi .

4. She and Dante crossed my mind yesterday. I hope they're fine

5. @Ace I thought about Dante fr

6. Honestly I also thought of Fidel today, I pray she's doing great. Maybe just busy with work and motherhood.

7. Maybe she's pregnant again

8. 23.10, if she is then it's good news! Not everyone lives a miserable life.

9. Please has anyone tried Blood Tonic and Complan milk combo?
    Went for lad test and results shows I have blood shortage.
    I have got blood tonic but someone advised I get Complan and mixed them together to drink, that it helps build up red blood cell.
    Please has anyone tried it before?
    How effective is it?

1. if you know hospital too far just make it your vegetable. Always add some slice of it on your food like rice, beans, yam, spaghetti to help you gain enough blood that you need.

2. Eat vegetables and protein. You will recover.

BV Official prestige

3. I know complan is good for regaining weight but don't know about mixing it with blood tonic.

4. First time I'm seeing this combo, should work.

10. Na during Inter house sport teachers dey love students wey no know book, No rush, everybody get their own time for life.

X

11. "This person betrayed me at the sight of a preek" 🀣🀣🀣

Stella go use laff kill person.

12. HF Beddings towels pillows blankets water resistant bed covers handbags etc 090723003916 March 2026 at 14:07

Lovely afternoon to you all amazing people. How are you all doing

13. Most side chick wants to be the main chick and that’s why men get caught cheating easily.

A side guy wants to remain a side guy forever and that’s why women are not easily caught.

True or true?

14. Don't try to refriend anyone that has hurt you.. never

1. Word,
      The sign out is so right
      Good afternoon everyone

2. I dey gbadu ihn these days ooo. No more faq post on Thursdays? Y'all take care. E be like WW 3 don start?

15. E no get post wey pain me say I miss like that yesterday’s chronicles post because WTF!

Poster, just thank your stars oh! Thank ur stars!

1. Shey u for kpai the poster ni?

2. Another bad character person

3. This is the second comment about that yesterday chronicle. Let me go and read firstπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

4. 16.16, it takes one to know one. (That's if you are literate to understand this).

16. Good afternoon beautiful people 😘

17. NFJ, he just wanted to check on you. He asked if you are married, and you started thinking what??? πŸ™„
    Teacher, good you stood your ground. Imagine bringing a sick child to school and aying malaria is "nothing serious" 🀦‍♀️

18. Sunny greetings everyone... See y'all

19. Not befriending someone who hurt you is very correct. Be a stranger to them.

20. Good afternoon blogfam. Don't try re-friend anyone that has hurt you... Well said, just forgive and never be friends.

21. Please where can I freeze my eggs. Age is ticking so fast and there is no man on the corner, I want to freeze my eggs while waiting,

22. I just bought one classy okrika hand bag. Mehn! If I tell person say this bag na okrika bag, nobody go believe me. As the woman dey open the bale na so I sight am, rush carry am pay money.
    Many people dey look down on okrika stuffs but na today I know say, you can actually get the best from okrika bale, rock it and still look like a bag of money, even when nothing dey your account. The classy handbag just dey sweet my belle. I go so rock this bag till the bag go start to cry.
    Na to find bone straight inside okrika bale remain 🫣

So person fit see better things inside Okrika bale like this?

1. Lol πŸ˜‚
      Enjoy your bag dear anon.

2. Hahahahahha, Very correct. Na so I see Balenciaga green bag inside okrika. That bag no gree fade oo. Na malam even dey sell am. Ask me how much I pay.

3. This kind thing sabi sweet person belle. 😁

4. Bone straight ke? 🀣🀣🀣

5. Okrika bags are mostly beautiful and quality. Okrika is bae πŸ˜‰

23. Good morning everyone πŸ₯°

24. Christopher Onichabor6 March 2026 at 14:28

Good day bvs
    What a loop lovely Friday , the weekend is boozing. I like all the columnist section, most are quite to read, thumbs up
    Enjoy your weekend

25. King Dante, it's being a while. Hope you're good.

YOU'RE MISSED.

Pleasant weekend to you guys.

©️ TEEJAY

1. So he was truly idle before, that's why he was always here crying about women morning and night. Since his endtime book came out, he has become busy trying to sell it.

2. Been a while*
      Nawah!

26. Stella and Bv Waju are partners in crime. Bv Waju does Stella's bidding as long as money is involved. Who are you two deceiving?

1. g use your head hit rock..did i come to borrow money from you? jealousy it wont work at all...........
      deceiving you becos you are who exactly? on top my money? make GOD punish you and your ilk

2. Kai 🀦🏼
      Anon can you please stop!

3. Good afternoon people
      Weekend is here I will rest ooo
      @Ano 14:41; how is it doing you, do you need panadol or you drank kerosine.
      You know what there one transformer close to your house please go and huck okay.

4. Oloriburuku nie. May shame be your portion. Aye ti baje. Let's bet, you will suffer for this comment you made today until you reach out to her and apologize.

5. Anon @14:41 why are you so angry and bitter on someone's sweat.

6. You guys should give this a rest. Even if it's 1k data or airtime, what's bad about it. This is becoming nauseating I must say. How many bloggers do this to their commenters? Let alone someone who does it almost all the time. Does she even owe anyone a dime here?

This is becoming more irritating to read here all the time. Why this mudslinging?. The Waju I know and have transacted with overtime shouldn't be associated with anything crimee please. She's who she said she is.. You people should leave these women alone.

©️ TEEJAY

7. What's all this na untop money or data that is not yours.
      Please stop it.

8. Are you this pained?😳

9. Ontop Stella's money tori olorun. What are you this stupid????

10. Rest please! Is not your money for Christ sake.
      Jesus Christ!!!!!!.

11. This is not true.
      The whole genesis of this is just miscommunication. I misunderstood what Stella instructed me to do. Rest anon

12. Thank you Tee.
      I wonder why they are dragging Stella into all this when it's clearly my fault.

13. You are still on this airtime matter?
      I literally am cracked up
      This must be one of the recipients
      Stella, I think annuling this whole thing like you did would save you from undue stress
      God forbid that I cry wolf like this one over 1k or 2k airtime

14. IR, Stella should stop data giveaway so that all of you will be the same abi? You want a situation where no Bv will get giveaway again since you can't get anything from this blog again

15. Iya nimi, a Pastor Mrs like you laying curses on a blog on top small matter that doesn't even concern you? I'm ashamed on your behalf.

PS: I'm not the above anon, also not the one from previous days, so your curses are not directed at me.

16. Anon , are you palpitating because of 1k data! Most of you remain in a terrible place for long because of your bad attitude. CHANGE.

27. Whatever has been disturbing that lady has really lingered for so long.

God please deliver her. Always picking fights with people, always cussing people uncouthly , always bitter. It is really terrible to maintain such a bad character for years.
    And people cheering her on and calling her real are just scared that she may come for them.

Stella, it's good you wish her the best bd is disassociating yourself from her bitter behavior.
    I want to see he win too.

I wish we'll get to see a day when we'll go... "wow! She changed for good!"
    But for now, God help her!

1. I'm always shocked a normal person can be as uncouth as she is. It's really sad.

2. Shooter gal I am sending e hugs and love to you. He go dey alright. Love you

3. Now that I understand she is going through a phase, I even pity her more. If she like, make she no change. She go meet her answer for front.

4. Na curse dey worry am

5. She better change before it's too late.

28. Hello beautiful people 😍
    Jummat Mubarak folks ♥️
    Thank God πŸ™ it's Friday πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³
    Weldone ma'am teacher.. I thought it's only in my school that parents will bring an obviously sick child to school ... Last term, a child vomited on the assembly ground immediately the mum dropped him, fortunately the mum was still around.. She just told us casually that the boy was not feeling well and that she has had already given him medication
    Imagine that kind of thing...
    Private school is an entirely different world on it's own
    May God help us

29. Thank God it's Friday...yayyyyπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

Stellz, we're in for the photos, keep it rollinggg!!!

30. Good afternoon my guys, how are y'all doing?

WE KEEP MOVING!!

31. Good afternoon beautiful people πŸ’ž
    IHN is loaded πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

32. Good Afternoon Beautiful People ❤️
    The last time my son started drooling in the morning when we were about leaving for school, I had to tell him to stay at home, I don't understand why some parents will push their children to school even when they are sick.

1. My own, even slight stomach pains, you are not going to school. But my husband doesn't like the children staying at home but I no dey gree.

33. Good afternoon my people. How are we all doing?
    Motherhood poster, these things are things that some children go through and what they are like. Just like Stella said, na the ajebota wey you dey do
    them
    Stella bikọ, I need the airtime o please πŸ™πŸΎ. Enjoy the rest of your day

34. Good afternoon Bvs
    I can forgive but I don't forget so no chance of being friends again
    The world is wicked
    Thank God that child wasn't allowed to stay in school.
    That's how a very sick staff came to work saying she will be bored at home.
    I sent her back!

35. To get pure water now na by connection...very very scarce in my area...na there season be dis Sha

Good afternoon everyone 😍πŸ₯°

36. I will keep supporting and hailing shooter until she regrets it

1. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 na the real frenemies be dis

37. I thank God and will forever be thankful regardless....

38. Good evening SDK and BVs. Happy weekend. πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

39. It’s really sad how Stella dismissed motherhoood posters children’s diagnoses and now the follow follow beggy beggy crowd is doing same .
    It’s very unfortunate! Even Stella who lives abroad and supposed to know better . Autism/ADHD is such a wide spectrum and very common than we think but because in Nigeria people go about undiagnosed, we put it down to anything than the right diagnosis.

Let us learn please

1. Honestly i was shocked reading it all. But what do you expect?

40. Good afternoon everyone, hope everyone is doing well
    i remembered Fidel and whistle blower my in-law πŸ˜… better take care of my son in-law very maka query mk una show face nahπŸ™„

41. The light situation here is terrible.

Stella, I'm so for dragging you into this.

To the 27 recipients, I'm sorry pls. I'll do better next time.

Anon nor vex abeg.
    Let's just let this slid. The back and forth don tire me.

42. The light situation here is terrible.

Stella, I'm so for dragging you into this.

To the 27 recipients, I'm sorry pls. I'll do better next time.

Anon nor vex abeg.
    Let's just let this slid. The back and forth don tire me.

43. @motherhood lady. Well done. It's not easy. Please let me know how it goes when you get a diagnoses