The Baltimore County Circuit Court in Maryland delivered its judgment in Mountain of Fire and Miracles Ministries USA, Inc. v. Olufunke Ashekun, ruling on March 13, 2026...
The court ruled that the church successfully proved its claims of defamation and false light against Mrs Ashekun and By unanimous jury decision, awarded $250,000 in compensatory damages and $50,000 in punitive damages to Mountain of Fire and Miracles Ministries USA, Inc.
In its findings, the court acknowledged what it described as a prolonged and damaging campaign by Ashekun against Dr. D.K. Olukoya and the ministry.
The court concluded that her statements negatively affected their professional integrity and public reputation.
According to accounts from the proceedings, Ashekun experienced medical distress shortly before the jury’s decision and required emergency assistance. Her husband later appeared in court to submit a medical report on her behalf, but the jury proceeded with its verdict.
The ruling is regarded as a major vindication for Mountain of Fire and Miracles Ministries and its General Overseer, Dr. Olukoya, and brings to a closure a contentious and highly publicized dispute over the church’s reputation.

There you have it.If you assert,you must prove!
ReplyDeleteIt's a very simple matter.
Hope this serves as a deterrent to the others still running their mouth on social media🙄
Deterrent also to those claiming the President is a centenarian (as if they witnessed his birth), while his daughter is a nonagenarian, and so on.
DeleteThere is the court of men and that of Almighty God. This is a temporary victory for Olukoya. Funmi Asekun and other people exposing the underground and unrighteous lives of god of men, shall overcome. Eternity is not too far
Delete23:07, you get it.
DeleteWorst thing to do to someone is just to be fabricating lies. At some point I listened to her and knew it was a spiritual battle that was being waged. Dr Olukoya might not be perfect, but the wicked ones know that he is anointed for deliverance.
DeleteDoris igala hope your seen. Your an actress but is true dragging of pastor's that most of knows you
ReplyDeleteLaw doesn't work here..why anyone can can just say rubbish about people and get away with it..
DeleteGod, I love this!
ReplyDeleteIt was usd 50,000 and not 300,000
DeleteShe is appealing it , she has 30 days to appeal. Most of her opponent lied in court. They didn't allow her play her evidence in court only 15 minute allowed.
They also didn't allow her witness talk
Way to go. Spewing lies as content creation really need to stop. 🙄🙄🙄
ReplyDeleteCan you prove what you ate for dinner last week?
DeleteIn courts run by man, such a verdict is no shocker. It's left for people not yet entrapped to be careful.
Osetigo ❗️e do be for them be that, I hope the ones over here is taking cue? When you talk the talk, you will provide concrete evidence when time reach
ReplyDeleteLeave pastors alone. They will not hear. One down. Others on the line. Una go learn by force
ReplyDeleteWow! I love this.
ReplyDeleteGood one
ReplyDeleteThis woman her story long no be small, thank God she was shamed in court.
ReplyDeleteShe was not shamed,she is appealing,they objected to her showing evidences,check her on u tube and see facts about the ruling. It was usd50,000 and not 300k
DeleteMaybe They Will Learn From Madam Scape Goat ooo..
ReplyDeleteHello iya Boys
Who alleges must proof…..
ReplyDeleteUS court orders MFM pastor to pay $300k to lady Ashkun for libel and defamation.
ReplyDeleteLet us imagine the above is the head line I am sure this post will have gotten 50 comments by now. The kingdom of God is matching on. .
It would have gotten over 300 comments plus tv stations, newspapers and online blogs. They would have been dragging the pastor and the church. Now they’re all mute.
DeleteGood step in the right direction. Make them wey no want rest for Men of God wahala mind themselves.
ReplyDeleteGood one....
ReplyDeleteThank you Jesus.
ReplyDeleteI am so glad. I remember when I was going to see Dr Olukoya and was afraid because of these liars ! Imagine . I saw the man of God and was wowed by how gentle and compassionate he was. The corridor is full of people and it is impossible to be SA ‘ed as claimed. His office at anytime has at least 6 people receiving deliverance. This humble man of God prays for people hours and hours a day with zero request for payment. I was so sad when I left his office and presence and decided to do my part to let People know my experience . God bless DKO and MfM. Your compassion prayers and preaching on holiness have changed my life .
ReplyDeleteWay to go.
ReplyDeletecho cho cho...
ReplyDeleteSometimes quietly walking away is the best choice.
ReplyDeleteJustice at last. Congratulations to Dr Odukoya and the general MFM at large.
ReplyDeleteThey go about spreading rumours just to tanish the image of good men of God.
Shexexpkained in her u tube channel all that transpired in court, she is appealing it,was slammed 50k and not 300k
ReplyDeleteShe was exhausted and was taken to hospital, she did not faint, her husband did. U all can check her u tube page to see.she represented her self ,no lawyer. 50k not 300k,she is appealing it. Her evidences were not used. Me, I want both parties to settle ,xtians fighting one another ain't nice. The judge asked if they should settle out of court and she said no
ReplyDeleteAs a girl that grew up in MFM and spent her younger years in MFM even had personal contact with the GO and several top pastors in MFM, I pray that God will open your eyes to know where you are. I pray the Lord will give you discernment and bring you out of that coven. The same place preaching about demons and deliverance is the same place afflicting you. I pray GO himself and some of these pastors come to repentance, the spirit of lying pervades the ministry even at the very top. If you have been to corridor prayer and entered GO’s office, why does he ask you if you are a virgin? Why does he ask you to go write and bring to him how you got disvirgined? I don’t understand. Anyway, it is well with the body of Christ, just be careful of the kind of church you attend. Knowing what I know now, I question everything I learned in MFM, no matter how long injustice and lies reign, one day truth will prevail.
ReplyDeleteThis anon defending her, nobody is going on YouTube to check anything.
ReplyDeleteNot defence but facts , mine is let God fight, did u also read what someone that has gone to corridor prayer up there wrote? So open ur eyes, pray for G.Os that derailed to come back to Jesus, all I know is Jwzus is coming pretty soon. There should be no conflict amongst Christians , we are to fight the devil not one another. My take is let God expose evil pastors and fight them unless they repent. As per me, mfm prayers helped me but when there is evil, I won't support that person but pray for him
DeleteDid God send her on assignment to do expose? If yes, God will back her , if no , God will redirect and forgive her.Mine is peace peace peace amongst the body of Christ, remember,Jesus is coming asap