Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Wednesday, April 01, 2026

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmmmm....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
TIPS FOR TOASTING A MAN NEEDED

There is a guy i know, we like each other a lot, but we are just friends.....
I know he likes me and he knows I like him too. 
We lost contact and after about 8 years I ran into him on the streets outside Nigeria . Hmmmmm my God.
 I said this is divine timing because he is still single and so I am. So I got his number and we talked and I didn’t even know when I told him let’s be together and he did not say anything. 
He then said that in the earlier days when we first met , he wasn’t ready. Now he has made real money and comfortable. 
 I’m also comfortable by Gods grace not by my making but Glory be to God. So I said make we Dey . He looked at me and didn’t say anything. Men in the section Please advise a sister.

Sisters can also advice you nah..
You seem to still like him, does he still like you?My bad advice to you is that since you like him and he is available and ready now, please go in for the ''KILL''....You fit gbensh am to first trap am gbenshingly and then you start with emotional...E no go too hard if he likes you but whatever you do, dont give up unless he does not like you....
Nobody should come here to concentrate on my bad advice.....Give your own and leave me alone oh.....

47 comments:

1. He looked at you, and didn't say anything. Make he dey his dey, abeg.

1. Lady T/worth more than a thousand1 April 2026 at 16:48

He is married.

2. Yep. That's the first sign a man really isn't into a woman. If she proceeds, she'll regret it.

3. Simple! Let him be. A man that is into you would blush at the sound of your statement.

4. Doesn't seem to be returning the same energy. Don't force it poster. He would chop, clean mouth and move on unceremoniously. You will then be feeling heartbroken. Well I could be wrong.

5. Poster please don't rush things with himoo, take time and investigate well oo to avoid more chronicles abeg
      I suspect he is married but not leaving with his family over there presently 🤔

2. He is just not into you, toasting and going after a man never ends well.
    i know you are single and probably desperate but please keep it miving, he is not the one for you

1. It ends well abeg
      Or what do you think Ruth did to Boaz

2. 16:05
      Ruth - quality woman
      Boaz quality and honourable man

Woman toasting a man only ends bad if both or one "is" of poor quality.

3. What Ruth did is different. She knew he was an honourable man who wouldn't take advantage of her but do the right thing.

3. Probably he's trying to get a hold of you asking him out Lol, I'll advise, don't push it, let him be the one to bring it up again and if he doesn't, boya look away o!..

Kelvin Dat Edo Boi...

4. I don't think he's into you anymore,cos such request is one he would have gladly oblige but the silence says it all,I think you should just give him space.

1. Maybe he had a reason he couldn’t say yes right away

5. You tell man say e like you, he didn't say anything?? You don't get the memo, it's been 8 long years, don't embarrass yourself anymore sis. I am even embarrassed on your behalf sis!! Please keep it moving before you become entangled in something that may not end well...

6. Desperate Aunty.
    Advice you on what exactly?

Ok. It's like this:

When he was poor, you were not his spec.
    When he became 'rich', you are still not his spec.

You offered yourself on a tray with red ribbon, the man still said a resounding no.

Boya you will get smoh recorder and record it again so you can be listening to it on repeat?

It doesn't get clearer than that ma'am.

What advice are you looking for again?

And in case you don't know: a man or woman can 'like' someone, be attracted to them and still not make a move towards them.

Know this and find your self esteem somewhere.

7. What if he is seeing someone's else.
    That 'no comment look' carry weight! Don't be too desperate girl.
    I come in peace

8. Being quiet should be a big signal to you. Don't push it Nne. He is not a willing partner if you know what I mean.

9. The fact that he didn't say anything speaks volume. If I were you I wouldn't give it a shot because men are wired differently. Tomorrow now he'll say you're the one that threw yourself at him.

Men love to chase!

10. He wasn’t interested in you 8 yrs ago and he still is not interested. He basically told you the only thing on his mind is his money. Let him be before embarrassment reach you. Nothing divine has occurred here, neither with timing nor with you meeting up again.

God has never ordained it for a woman to toast a man. Every woman who has done it and the union ends, had their toasting thrown right back into their face. Do not ever toast anyone, just pray fervently to God to let your own find you through His divine map and gps. Let that man be and never approach again regarding any romantic possibility. I wouldn’t even accept if he changes his mind because I would think it is demonic intervention trying to cause confusion and harm, plus anyone who loves their money above all can never belong to God.

1. Aunty abeg..so women na bread ..na we be toasting machine..make we hear..

11. You have to give it a deep thought, what if he is agaygay or he is in love with someone else? Don’t go and give the cookie without first confirming where his heart is.
    And if he is neither of the above, my sister shoot for the starts and land in his heart. Good luck

12. Let me add to Aunty Stella's bad advice, my sister just use juju hook am before another years go waka pass. None nawao. Your eyes go soon clear

13. since you told him you people should be together and he did not say anything, just give him time but still maintain your friendship with him. Take out time to know him again since it has been 8 years you bother lost contact, alot would have changed and he may also be seeing someone even though he is still single. Please make your verification, don't be carried away with the feelings of you like him, get to know him well and be sure you both can do together.

14. You've told him how you feel, slow down, observe and wait. If he doesn't bring it up again, let it be.
    This one he isn't saying anything, I hope he's not married?

15. I don't think like you in that way. He may like you just as a friend.
    It could also be that he already has a lady he is interested in; or that he is not into women.

16. If you have said your part and he has not said anything then he's not ready nah..if he's ready he should acknowledge your suggestion abi😑

It's takes two to play it.

17. It is not a crime to really like someone but my little advice is, do not lose yourself whilst trying to please him in order for him to fall in love with you. If you mind sincerely tells you there is no future between you, kindly let him go. He should do more of the chasing.

18. That silent look without a word is very very pregnant o—it’s loaded.
    It could be, 1. “You’re late… there’s already someone else.” 2. “I don’t feel the same way anymore.”
    3. “I’m not sure yet.” 4. Or even surprise—“Since when woman start to dey toast man bayi?”
    5. Honestly, it could mean anything. Just take it easy, don’t overthink it, and don’t rush anything.

19. Is okay you telling him.But don't act desperate.

20. Toasting Nigeria men,is embarrassing, poster please face your front, dont call him again.

21. I think you are not longer his flame. Read the signs, except you wanna walk into the fire on your own accord, or, if you are so desperate, TRAP HIM WITH PREGNANCY.

1. Iya Nimi if na your brother you go like this advise for him. Kaaaa

22. "So I got his number and we talked and I didn’t even know when I told him let’s be together and he did not say anything."

Over what period did you both talked?
    What did you talk about?
    Did you find out if he is not into an ongoing relationship?
    How long ago did you tell him and he has been silent?

Funny how the women of this blog expect him to jump on your offer.
    Na so Una dey jump on men's offers. Or una think say men no get choice about women or the right to think about a marriage proposal?
    A quality men think before proposing. A man of value should think about a proposal before accepting it.

Madam, if he is not keen after a reasonable period by your measure, let him be.
    Na abroad una dey, right?
    Sebi women dey toast men there? As per more civilized climes?
    Look for another better man toast if this one no gree.

23. You are the one making things up talking about you know he likes you. How? Has he ever asked you out before? Did he pursue you romantically at any given time? From your story the man has never even indicated interested verbally that he wants you romantically ever but you already saying you know.

Then you met again on the street and you were the one who asked for the number

You were also the one who suggested being in a relationship and he instantly acted like a mute and deaf person.

You still don't get it, do you?

A man will like you a lot, romantically and be just friends with you? Men??? Or you mean he likes you simply as a friend and nothing more?

Have you seen how men behave with a woman they really really like and want all to themselves? The desperation because they know other guys may sweep her off your feet if they waste time, the calls, the intentionality, the respect, the attention, the feedbacks they give without you asking. They would never give you room to doubt their feelings because they know if they don't act right, they would lose you to another who acts better, you would need no heavy lifting on your side and not bother yourself coming online to ask people to gauge his feelings because he will make it to be as clear as day for you so you won't have a wrong impression of him. Men that are so obvious and transparent when they want you that you wont even need to ask questions, they even love more than women. The day you see it, is the day you will stop trying to rack your brain about why a man is not making a move. No such thing as a shy guy even shy guy becomes a lion when they meet a lady they don't want to slip from their hands.

It seems like you have been given him green light for years and he has been respectfully dodging it, but you eventually put him in a tight corner so he had no choice but to make up an excuse on why he didn't toast you back then since you were eagerly waiting for an explanation. Maybe you asked, because I don't know why a guy would say he wasn't ready then only to not still ask you out now that he seems ready after so many years, if not that the bitter truth is, he was never ready with you in particular.

Or you think he doesn't know you are dying to be in his life? If you refused to let him be, he may date you out of pity and frustrate you because he doesn't want you like that. Just enjoy the friendship. Men can be friends with women too and not catch feelings.

Didn't you also hear that people change? You met someone after eight years and don't even know who they are presently. His lifestyle, beliefs, desires, taste in women may have changed yet you are still looking at him through the lens of the past.

Meeting him would have been a sign if it was not a one sided interest from your end.

1. Great comment

2. This! If she doesn’t get after this chronicle she will never get it. That’s how they end up in loveless relationships and marriages and complain that they are not loved. Love is visible, heard and felt, it’s not buried in the ground where anyone needs to go on a geological excavation to dig for it.

24. That silence was his no, look elsewhere.

25. I think you've done enough already. If he's interested he'll take it up from there. I don't think he is though. But do nothing more on your own part.

26. He probably has a girlfriend. Guyman don see free cookies. He go chop plate and wash am wella. Sister please run oo. You were kinda of forward too with the proposal. you for observe am first, he fit format.

1. Gbam iji ya excedscode
      He go wash and clear her curry well if she give am and move on 😅
      Poster for the last time be careful Nne

27. Who dey teach women to dey shoot all these shots sef? Where una learn am from? Shey you go propose too, pay bride price and compell him to take your father's name?

28. Stella..Stella..Stella! I just dey laff..No kill me o..dis ur bad advice dey real for person wey understand..poster na man I be..say it to him as u post am here ...we dey soft o..let am know say u want am and tell him you don't wanna regret..if he's God's sent make una enjoy am..the other side , if na nack sent enjoy the nackademusilation...lol

29. I believe men should be the one doing the asking out. Men are naturally hunters. Don't take the joy of hunting away from him