Hmmmmmm...
STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
A STORY TO LEARN FROM
I became a divorcee cos of an apprentice,a girl I took as a daughter...
we ate from the same plate(they lived not far from my house).
Each time I traveled for a job and showed my ex husband the job (my documentary he does not look at it,I did not see it as a problem ,he might not be interested in them so I thought).
He already started dating my girl,so she told my husband that all the bridal jobs I traveled to do were fake(even with pictorial evidences of the jobs o)mind you she has never traveled with me for any job(one would have concluded she was saying the truth).
I began getting steady beating on little provocation until CHRIST vindicated me. I saw their chats that they have been together for close to 2 years (under my nose),they planned to take my fashion studio from me(the studio I started immediately I graduated from university,that I poured my all into,even before I got married) her actions revealed I got married to an enemy.
I fell into serious depression (I couldn’t do anything,I lost clients,I closed my studio)I tried managing the marriage but it did not work…SO I LEFT.
It’s been 5 years now…. Starting my business little by little (not there yet,but surely as GOD liveth I will be). Note: prayerfully select those you allow into your space. An Apprentice ruined me but GOD is giving me a second chance. I am currently in a relationship and taking it one step at a time, please give me new dating tips as a mother of 1.

Poster, So sorry for what you went through. In my own case, it was my ex husband colleague that made me leave the marriage. The same lady we pick at the bus stop everyday and drop at their work place. I started from the scratch and met a man outside the country who has even given me in 2years more than what my ex husband gave me in 7 years. I haven't met this new man physically but I have peace of mind which is what and all I need
ReplyDeletesuch people are everywhere, i have learnt never to trust anyone no matter who they are or role they play in my life. Protect your business, do not let out so much information about your, your home, your money, your happiness because evil people are everywhere.
ReplyDeleteNot all who smile at you are happy over your success, your break- through, your peace, your status, just. Do not put marriage in your head while you are in this relationship, just have an opened mind. The lord will heal you, give you a better man, that girl will soon start suffering from her evil. Your ex wanted her to take her away and she did that. Never blame yourself for a useless man.
So you still wanted the marriage the man was beating you steady? you closed down your business to try and work on a physically abusive marriage ? as in how ?! the only tip you need is to LOVE YOURSELF MORE ! Have self love ! have self esteem because it is obvious it was missing in the previous relationship. And no your apprentice didnt steal your man, your us3le3ss man left
ReplyDeleteAbeg read the chronicle well naa..
DeleteAbeg change your dealer, haba!
DeleteI came to type this too. Poster learn self love
DeleteI am so sorry for your ordeal poster.
ReplyDeleteI pray for healing and restoration.
May the Lord give you back 10x what you lost.
In other news, I can stand and say by the grace of God that the carpet can never be pulled out under me like this in relationships.
I read John 16:13 once I and brokered an agreement with the Holy Spirit.
I told him nothing of significance would ever happen in my life without him showing me and he has always shown me.
The man whom I dated before marriage, when he started making kukere moves, I warned him. I dreamt about it and told him my dreams. He told me not t worry, till I saw his chats ( I ALWAYS SEE WHAT I NEED TO SEE), and caught him. We finally broke up, he moved on and later came back begging for months. Of course I said I no Dey do.
The guys was frustrated in the relationship. He told me once that before he does anything I go catch am. Lmao
Truth also is that we may throw away what we have without knowingly do so. It happens to men and to women. Advice: Leave the girl out of your marriage. She may have only taken opportunity of the marriage as it was. Review it and learn from any found mistakes. Best wishes as you start again.
ReplyDeleteWithout sounding immodest or judging you, women always find someone to blame for everything that happens to them.
ReplyDeleteIn this entire story, you have pretended as like there was no fault of yours. You have forgotten that lack of control measure is ab=n evidence of poor management ability.
You brought an adult into your house without putting any boundary and you are always away. Probably no or less sex with your husband.
Some of you will travel to do your personal job and return to tell your husband that you are tired.
I remember when I used to work on at another city outside of the city where my family stayed then, I used to stay there for 4 to 5 days, I would have been sex-starved, believing that my weekend would be great sexually. To my surprise, most of the time, my wife would still come with the usual, I am tired excuse. Sometimes, we might not have sex in 3 to 4 weeks.
We had conversations on this, we had quarrel over it, of course, women will always gaslight men, she would say 'is it food' , why can't you understand my body chemistry that after work, one will be tired, etc.
If I had had an affair with another lady then, she won't come out to tell others what she has done, but she will paint me as a bad person.
Proverbs 14:1 says, 'a wise woman builds her own house, but the foolish one pulls it down'.
Within four to five days you are already sex- starved?
Deletenot even one, two or three months ....nawa ooo
So if you left your wife and traveled for one month to a different state for a job with your gate man at home, she has the right to sleep with him since you brought an adult into your home and you were away for one month? Go and learn self-control. But a lot of you do not even have self control in your dictionary because you didn't learn it as a single person is it in marriage you will now learn it?Even in marriage it is still needed because your spouse will not always be available for sex always. Life happens, bodily changes, day to day stress, hormones, age as well
Your wife is trying... Just 4 to 5 days you are starved...hmmmm
QED Words
DeleteShe was sending design drawings to Baba
When woman was at home giving Baba drawing on the body
Adultery is bad 100% though
It is not here supported.
@17.01 well stated. This is what men don't know. They want you to still be the horse you were as a single lady. Even when you are nursing a baby with all the sleepless night and stress a man would still wants you to be optimum with sexual activities. Funny enough when they married these their new horses the marriage would still crazy why?
DeleteAnon 16:36 as how na? . When you’re not an animal. Take your wife out for a one week zero expense trip. If her libido no kick in by day 3 after serious rest make I know wetin cause am
DeleteYou’ve been through a lot, so take things slow this time. Don’t trust too quickly, let people earn access to your life. Watch actions, not words. A good man will respect and support what you do, not dismiss it.
ReplyDeleteProtect your business and finances, and don’t mix them with a relationship too early. As a mother, be careful about when you introduce your child consistency matters first.
Most importantly, set clear boundaries and don’t ignore red flags.
You’re not starting over, you’re starting wiser.
Wonderful! I love your comment. I have also picked some great points you made π π
DeleteLove this π
DeleteSo sorry to read of this deception. It is good you let go of all for your mental and physical health. I wish we had the power to see the future to prevent some of this pain in life, but only God has that power. Learn from the bad experience. Sometimes when ppl think they have wrecked and buried you, they don’t know that they are only setting you up to be greater.
ReplyDeleteYour talent and skills are yours, nobody can take them from you. Get better at your craft, learn something new, explore new techniques create something that nobody has ever seen before. By the grace of God you shall rise even higher than you were before.
Your apprentice though evil didn’t steal your man. Your man wanted her and chose to believe the lies she told him over what you told him.
ReplyDeleteMen aren’t dumb, they just pretend to be dumb because of their inordinate desires. I always wonder why a professional, a guru in his field and someone who never fell for scammers no matter the approach would fall for a young girl’s lies/antics π.
Pls learn to trust less, guard your heart jealousy and build your business…most importantly, don’t date another woman’s husband.
Thank God they didn't take your life in the process.
ReplyDeleteI'm sorry about what you went through. That was how a maid I hired started flirting with my husband with random pictures of herself.
ReplyDeleteYou are doing well, God will judge them. Keep matching forward.
Hugs to you Poster, you have really been through a lot π€ They did you dirty but God has your back. And God is never late π
ReplyDeleteI love how you didn't lose hope in God and yourself. You're strong & will overcome. I pray for you tonight, afflictions like this will not arise again in your life in Jesus mighty name π
You'll rise again. You'll win. You'll blossom & bloom πΉπΎπ
And some people will still say "don't snoop!" Ok.