/* Fatchilli Ad Code Start*/ /* Fatchilli Ad Code End */ Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FCT Minister Wike Denies Threatening Channels TV Journalist Okinbaloye

Wednesday, April 08, 2026

FCT Minister Wike Denies Threatening Channels TV Journalist Okinbaloye

FCT Minister Nyesom Wike has denied threatening Channels TV anchor Seun Okinbaloye, insisting his comment about “shooting” the journalist was purely figurative.

Speaking in Abuja, Wike said the remark was made out of frustration during the interview and was never intended as a literal threat. He explained that his words were misinterpreted and stressed that he was only expressing displeasure with how the conversation was handled.

10 comments:

1. Why is he now afraid? Thought he’s unmovable

1. Bully and also a liar

2. Bully and also a liar

2. Minister with mouth diarrhea. Always denying the obvious with with your frog 🐸 voice.

3. As usual, denial follows.
    Normal level.

4. Endtime Minister
    I no blame you
    I blame the person that put you there and refused to take necessary actions on you because of his 2027 agenda.
    Bandits in government!

5. Hahaha, Oga Wike don change mouth again, same way he changed mouth after calling that military officer a fool in front of a camera

6. He will deny it na.
    Didn't he deny the one of Yerima.

7. Zero character. Zero integrity. How can Nigeria work when people like these are the ones in government ... 🤔