I remember the last time i used this in Naija, it exploded after putting in the kerosene because the kerosene was mixed and smelling like fuel......And sometimes the food would taste like kerosene was mixed in it.... In fact eh the stove represents poverty in caps...
Yes oo, still in my mom's kitchen in the village,those double standing ones..don't know if it's still available in the market but I think it's being modernized to those ones that use gas now.
Stella you took me down memory lane. I be expert with this stove. I can wash and fix the thread with ease. At home when they have problems with the stove na me dem go dey wait for to come fix am. When I am done with it na blue flame go dey come out when dem light the stove.
SDK, this particular stove doesn't represent poverty o, infact those that used it then were considered richπ I doubt if it's still available in the market.
Chai, beautiful memories. This was when Nigeria was still breathing well
The beautiful thing about this particular stove is that, you reduce it to the end and it automatically stops burning. It does not smoke too.
But the green one, you have to blow it with your mouth or scoop a little amount of water π¦ in your palms and splash it on the burner with a force. See you see smoke.
Sdimokokorkus@gmail.com Mobile Phone +4915210724141
This special stove was for the elites then. Don't know,if this brand still exists though. But I have seen old popular ones in the market
ReplyDeleteSame thing I had in mind π
DeleteIt was for the rich then. And it lasted well (for quality brands)
Yes oo, still in my mom's kitchen in the village,those double standing ones..don't know if it's still available in the market but I think it's being modernized to those ones that use gas now.
ReplyDeleteStella you took me down memory lane. I be expert with this stove. I can wash and fix the thread with ease. At home when they have problems with the stove na me dem go dey wait for to come fix am. When I am done with it na blue flame go dey come out when dem light the stove.
ReplyDeleteTake your flowers πΉπΊ, can't fix the thread.
DeleteOmo, I dey tell you! Na my Saturday chore be this!
DeleteSDK, this particular stove doesn't represent poverty o, infact those that used it then were considered richπ
ReplyDeleteI doubt if it's still available in the market.
Yes o, especially the two- faced cooker top π
DeleteWe had this and the big one in those days.
ReplyDeleteYeah I remember this stove.
ReplyDeleteThis was seem as a big thing for the big Mummies then. Stella, na people wey hold bar that year dey use am o.
ReplyDeleteNa big man's stove be that ooo,with the standing one...
ReplyDeleteVery beautiful stove if you can fix the thread very well..
Chai, beautiful memories. This was when Nigeria was still breathing well
ReplyDeleteThe beautiful thing about this particular stove is that, you reduce it to the end and it automatically stops burning. It does not smoke too.
But the green one, you have to blow it with your mouth or scoop a little amount of water π¦ in your palms and splash it on the burner with a force. See you see smoke.
Na big man stove be this o Sdk.
ReplyDeleteE easy to fill that canister with kerosene? π
Chaiii
ReplyDeleteWorld don change finish. Good old days.
This one is big man stove na
ReplyDeleteIt's the fuel that is bad
Didn’t they use to explode sometimes? I would prefer to use wood over this, but I guess it was good during rainy season.