Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Burna Boy’s Mumager Bose Ogulu Defends 'Arrogant' Tagged Pinned On Him

Friday, April 24, 2026

Singer Burna Boy’s Mumager Bose Ogulu Defends 'Arrogant' Tagged Pinned On Him

Singer Burna Boy’s mother and manager, Bose Ogulu, has spoken out in defence of her son after renewed criticism on social media tagging him as too arrogant....

During an interview with Serial show host Ebuka Obi‑Uchendu on Channels TV, Bose Ogulu dismissed the claim, saying she has no issue with people calling her or her son arrogant. She argued that confidence is often misinterpreted.

“I don’t mind honestly, I don’t mind at all. Any adjective they want to attach to you is okay. The thing is, who are you? If knowing your worth and carrying yourself as such is arrogance, then it is a good thing. And I can’t apologise for that.”
She added that society often expects people , especially those judged by skin colour, nationality, or gender to “put their heads down,” but she rejects that mindset. She said she believes in acknowledging one’s abilities confidently and expects others to recognise that.....

15 comments:

1. That is your job as a Momanager.

1. Covering up toxic masculinity is the way of enabler women especially sonsband mothers

2. Confidence in one's ability can be different from pride, rudeness and arrogance. Arrogance usually hides a complex.

3. No wonder your son is the way he is. At your big age, you don't know the difference between being confidence and being rude and condescending.

4. We've seen great musicians accomplish great things which has endeared them to People's heart . Your Son's attitude stinks Maa'm !! Just a question of time and his fame fades...
    How will he be remembered ?

5. Your son is not only proud but mostly act out of order. He's so raxx and full of disrespectful for others.

It is your responsibility to guild him to responsibility as his mother. Stop making excuses for his behavior and let him be accountable for his actions.

6. Abeg there is a big difference between confidence & pride 🙄
    See how a mother is glorifying her son's vice. Mama you need to do better jare.

7. Obviously she did a terrible job raising him and it is evident in both his behavior and in her utterance. Imagine your son walking out on your own father on international television and you come out to say this. I don’t even want to delve into his past criminal activity and his recurrent violence.

What surprises me is that her daughters seem to be levelheaded (from the little I have seen). I don’t get how you allowed your son to be such a rotten egg. Maybe because he is a boy.

8. Madam, you did your best as a manager and was at the verge of managing your son to the biggest/greatest superstar out of Africa but his immaturity,pride, arrogance and classlessness pushed him beneath the people he grew above in the past few years. He used to be feared and respected but today, everyone sees him as a piece of shit. You did your best but your sons shitty attitude made him self destruct. He obviously didn’t know how great he became at a point.

9. Nigerians are used to intentionally celebrating mediocrity and are intimidated by brilliance. I hope Burna knows this by now. Nigerians are not likely to reward or recognize his brilliance; it is there in past patterns. Burna should focus on and feel validated by the global and international recognition he has achieved. Well, done Mama, we are proud of Burna and we say thank you for support and management of him.

10. Isnt it obvious all the comments above are from disgruntled WOMEN. Women are the biggest haters of even their fellow women. If yall read what she said and do not understand or cannot grasp anything good from what she said, isnt it wise to go back and collect all your school fees your fathers abi sugar daddies paid, Bunch of nonentities

1. The delusions of toxic "brotherhood" that covers evil and excuses toxicity cannot grasp women holding a male centered mother accountable