Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Friday, May 29, 2026

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmmmmmm...

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
CONFUSED ABOUT WHAT TO DO

Hello everyone,hoping this meets all in good mood and sound mind.
It's been long I came here. I am the woman that wrote about my old landlord in the USA and was so confused about his attitude towards me in 2022 or so

I am in US for my annual vacation. Like I rightly said, his house has been my abode for over 10 years now. He charges a reasonable amount weekly. He is now I think 87 years old having been abandoned by his children. He is very frail. We are 2 Nigerian tenants. The other lady lives and works here while I visit from time to time from Nigeria. I have a permanent room.
Something happened this afternoon. I had a date,so while waiting to be picked, I saw him( landlord) also a Nigerian by the staircase struggling to go to the kitchen to make food for himself. I sometimes give him my food. I passed him by and told him I was going out. I just saw how restless he became. He then sat by the window monitoring outside instead of going to kitchen. Lol
I don't ever bring visitors to his house.Male or female.
He had never seen me with a man in over 10 years, though single. He even said so. I go out freely though.

Can you all imagine this man!. 

As I waited in front of the house for my date to pick me up, behold this man who has never stepped out of his apartment rushed out to come monitor me. For what nau?! I was shocked and I guess he was embarrassed too cause I asked him what he was doing outside,he just said he was taking fresh air. Fresh air ke,!Something, he has never done. See him struggling with his wheelchair to come out of the house.

Omg, why will an 87 year old man be interested in who I am going out with?
This man hardly moves around the house. I always pray nothing happens to him while I am around. Last year, I had to call an ambulance when he was in a critical situation and he really appreciated me. Because the Heath system here is good hence his ability to do certain things by himself. His children don't care. They are waiting for him to kpai to come for the lovely house.

I am baffled at his mindset at that age. I walked away from his frontage for my date to pick me.

Till now, I can't comprehend his intention. I am back in my room writing this .
I was wondering why he stays up so late past 1am everyday facing the entrance door, even sleeping in the sitting room! Maybe he thinks I will bring in men at night to my room. Now I understand.
I am grateful to Him for making me save some money on accommodation all these years as this will be my last time in his place.

I am honestly curious what goes on in the mind of an old man. He doesn't know I am back, still sleeping in the sitting room. I wonder how he will look at me in the morning.
The other time I posted something about this man's behavior here, some BVs said I wanted to kill the man to inherit his property. I forgive you lot . I don't know why people will just insult or accuse people they don't know. Part of what killed Alex.
Please, what's the best way to deal with this old man? I still have some weeks . It's funny though!

He is an old man for crying out loud!!!!...You deal with him nicely and you mind your business.....You know hes watching you cos you are watching him....
Waiting for you in the living room to come back does not mean he thinks you will return with a man , it is his way of caring...Baba probably likes  you and trying to keep an eye on you....Just be nice to him and watch your back...
He prbably pissed off his kids with his old man behaviour and they were probably not understanding.....Its on you whether you continue to stay there or not but please this man is too old for you to be so worried...just treat him nice and helphim out when you can.......
He may be having wet dreams over you with high blood pressure sef anytime you are in town...LOL
Take it easy and change abode even before your two weeks expire if the situation gets more uncomfortable.

25 comments:

1. I don't see any issue here poster. This man is just looking out for you and looking around to keep himself busy. You need to change your mindset. As you said, you're single and hasn't brought a man to the house before. He simply cares for your wellbeing and safety. There's no wet dreams here, Stella. You're not his only tenant or only lady he knows. You should believe what he told you when you asked him a question and stop all these assumptions cos it's unhealthy. Continue being kind to the man and live your life.

1. I see no issue here tbh..the man is probably just looking out for her,maybe safety concerns..I don't think he has any romantic interest in her..poster you're probably overthinking this.

2. Old age comes with pokenose. The man's attitude is not harmful. My late grandmother was doing exactly the same thing when I was living with her 😆. Anytime my friends visited me , grandmother would come looking at their faces 😆

3. Mtchewww! Much ado about nothing!

4. What you are see as him being nosy and a busybody...to me is the complete opposite.

Him going outside to get "fresh air" is taking note of the car your date was driving; getting a physical description of what your date looks like; memorising his license plate numbee. All details that will come in handy (and aid the police) should anything happen to you!

1. Thank you,I feel the same

5. LoL....poster are you allright? All this plenty story for a 89 year old great,grand pa? Seems you like to stress yourself over irrelevant things. So you think the 89 year old man has a crush on you or what? Even if he does,you are giving it way too much credence IMO. Be kind to him,be helpful to him when you can and keep it moving for god's sake!

6. First and foremost shut your mouth.
    You don't know what 'killed Alex' unless you're a witch who affiliated him.
    Secondly, this is an almost 90 year old man who has time on his hands and it is HIS house.
    How has time on his hands and some ( I said some old people) can be meddlesome busy bodies.
    Some are paranoid.
    Who knows who you're frolicking around who may influence you to do the unthinkable?

At the end of the day are you owning him anything? no.
    Is he owning you anything? No.
    I wonder what you expect a wheelchair bound senior citizen to do?
    Maybe you should ask him so you're not both skulking around each other.

7. Old people are so nosy eh, they don't care. Don't get me started on my dad, the older they become, the more wonderful and marvellous they are.

Just over look the old guy

8. Some of you are kinda rude in your blood
    This funny story is what some are replying so rudely about

1. What is funny about that gibberish ?

9. To be fair if all someone has to do in life is live in their frail body and count down the days to their exit from the planet then anything that gives them pleasure is worth it. Please try to move your mindset over to the empathy side. His children do not communicate with him much or visit, if not for the longterm tenant and you he would probably have no contact with anyone else. Seeing you dressed up, smelling nice and waiting for a date may just be a reminder of all that he doesn’t have. Let him look in peace and wonder if he would still go on dates if he had a wife, maybe it took him down memory lane, reflecting on the years he used to go out and do things.

I honestly cannot believe you thought everything he was doing was all about you. He’s almost 90, if all the pleasure he can take from life is through his eyes then let him look on. Please dig into your soul and just see him, he is still a living being, because he is an aged person does not mean he is irrelevant and he should just disappear from sight. We really have to change the way we view older adults, we’re all aging and some of us will reach advanced ages. He is doing better than most for his age, maybe joining a day program for socialization and light activities could be good for him.

1. You have such empathy.
      I wonder what would make is children and grandchildren all ignore him.

10. poster you have time oh, so because of an old man you are writing long chronicle. is this even a chronicle abi? rest from whatever you are thinking. Did you tell the old man you have a date before he came out to take fresh air? if you don't have anything in your mind why did you think this far of his movement? abeg rest and face front. If you are not comfortable with his attitide just move out from that apartment.

11. Poster don't let these people gaslight you into thinking you are wrong. His behaviour is weird and you have every reason to be worried. Move out if you have another place.

1. Weird as how? wheelchair bound old man. He is not strong enough to rape, so what are you on about? It seems you have not live with old people before. Old people tends to be like children who sometimes are even scared to be alone. Old age is very scary this is what we should consider while we are still very young.

12. Poster you no just get chronicle. You're making it look as if the old man is crushing on you where as he's not. Over 10 years of knowing him he didn't crush it I'd now he'll start crushing. Old man knows the world is bad now and was only looking out for you in case... You have a bad mind sha. The other tenant won't even have this thought of yours

13. Typically, Nigerian.
    The typical Nigerian woman starts thinking from feet up and stops at the waist.
    The typical Nigerian man starts thinking from the head and stops at the waist.
    Ever in waistfull thinking.
    That is why a typical Nigerian boyfriend cheats, and his typical Nigerian girlfriend thinks only of cheating back and actually do it too. She cannot think upper to see the empty vessel she has as a boyfriend and do the needful.

Old man who is too tired to get up from his chair to bed is seen as sitting waiting for a tenant's return to know whether she returned with a gbensh date. What manner of overthinking is that.

Yimu

14. Nna see yahning and mentality even from someone in Yankee

1. E no tire u?
      Typical example of u can’t take a pig out of the gutter abi how dem dey talk am

15. After four years poster you are still going on with these nonsense talk with an 87 years old man in his house. Your were advised the last time you brought this chronicle to stay away from him if you are not comfortable but you went back because the rent is cheap. Let the old man be, you are the one poke nosing here.

16. He's old. He's bored. Every little thing is interesting to him. I don't even see it as a problem. He didn't even ask you anything so I don't think he's being nosy

17. Aunty poster,pls free the old man. Your mindset gan lagbara...