This is my eyeball‑to‑eyeball story concerning this whole Frank Edoho brouhaha. No one has paid me to write or support anyone. I’m only joining the conversation because I’ve seen wrong narratives concerning the abuse of Katherine being pushed for years.
When the news broke that the pair had fought and Frank had beaten Katherine black and blue, I interviewed Katherine as the rookie journalist I was. She had photos to back up the domestic violence she was suffering at the time.
The interview was explosive.
I was upset that they contacted him, but my boss later explained that a story must be balanced from both sides to avoid wahala and to protect the publication from being sued.
Katherine said the beatings and cheatings were constant and she had had enough. She showed photos of a bloodied face and features rearranged by blows. The press had more empathy for Frank, and you could see that her cry‑for‑help stories were subtly shut down while his denials made the covers.
Along the line, I got married and relocated but continued writing. However, I avoided anything that had to do with Frank because he seemed larger than life in the press. Maybe that was just my opinion, but that’s how I felt.
Fast‑forward to Paris At a wedding in 2012
We were all lodged at the villa where the wedding was to hold, and celebrities kept trooping in. I met a lot of my fans and foes.
On the morning of the wedding, I walked into the breakfast room and among those having breakfast were Frank and Sandra. The moment I was introduced, his smile froze, and my “hello” was ignored. I guess that is the “malice” in his nature that he later talked about.
Sandra, whom I did not know from anywhere, also ignored me. The room became tense, and it felt as if he had instructed Sandra to ignore me or she read his mood and duplicated what he did.......It also felt as if he told the bride to exit me from the room or he would leave if I didn’t.
I read the room and quietly left. I went to my room to complain to my husband, and he advised me to ignore Frank. I did just that. Since then, I have avoided anything that has to do with him.
Let me be clear: He ignored me because I was the one who interviewed Katherine for Encomium. I labelled him a wife‑beater, and I still believe Katherine told the truth. She was broken.
Seeing the same Frank and Sandra , who held onto each other in that Paris room as if their lives depended on it now dragging each other on social media makes me laugh without regret.
I remember seeing them laugh at me while I limped slightly away with a painful knee. Today, I boldly return the laugh.
Una don see am? The cane that whipped Katherine has whipped Sandra and will whip someone else.
Katherine was a victim of domestic violence. As for Sandra, I don’t know her story.

I have always believed Katherine. Glad she walked away.
ReplyDeleteWeldone Stella as it should be..we always believe in you as for Frank no words for him
ReplyDeleteIt's good she read the room and exited if not he would have thumped her face, that's how fiercely angered he gets not minding your DH was close by.
DeleteLadies... before marrying any guy understudy his childhood, trauma sticks especially when the suitor reports to himself and nobody else.
Eze onye agwalam๐
Calabar/Akwa Ibom men, majority are wicked and have anger issues. My ex husband was a demon
DeleteFrank is a big time jerk.
ReplyDeleteWell done .
ReplyDeleteI see the man as someone that loves attention.
It’s so sad how having power and fame will easily make ppl side with a wrongdoer.
ReplyDeleteStella, I blame you too for even acknowledging such a person’s existence. Never show courtesy to a woman beater or child molester, ppl who do such should be shunned.
Thank you for being you Stella. You are a great journalist.
ReplyDeleteOne thing I noticed is that men are angry with chike...but women aren't ๐
ReplyDeleteI don't even understand. If it's a crime to sleep with other's wife why don't you see it as a crime for single ladies to sleep with you that is another's husband? and due to this, you men keep your distance from single ladies and stop having side chicks? You see women as your property or what? If it's not wickedness, a lot of you sleep with other men's women, these are men like yourselves and you don't care or you want to say you don't know that girl you are cheating on your wife with is someone else's woman? Suddenly men are vexing because they have suddenly realized that if they don't take their vows seriously and cheat on their wives, what happened to Frank can happen to them too because many chikes exist.
They can't imagine their wives being touched by another, but they imagine themselves and a single lady.
And for the person who said men get angry when their wives cheat because they are feeding them and they could bring someone else's child home is hilarious. Even if the wife is done with giving birth and has money to take care of herself and cheats, the man will still get angry because a lot can dish it but can't take it.
You people just take it easy at take your vows seriously and you will have nothing to worry about. For those who said she should have just left the marriage, is it not on this blog people say, you can't beat a person and still tell them how to cry or react? She should have left instead of cheating well, frank should have left too instead of cheating. Both of them fit each other. May cheaters always marry their kinds.
You infantilize women as if they have no mind of their own. If a man sleeps with a woman without her consent, isn’t that rape? Didn’t women know it’s wrong to sleep with a man you are not married to? And who determines when sex should or shouldn’t happen?
Delete19:07...And you ended up infantilizing men. Talking bout who determine when sex should and shouldn't happen. So men are just robots and dummies that are are fine-tuned to go along with a female desire, when the woman snaps her finger whether they want the sex or not? When she determines when as the master the man must show up at all cost against his volition right? Or you dont know if a woman sleeps with a man without his consent it's called rape too? Or you don't know men also get raped?
DeleteImagine casting your autonomy and sense of reasoning on a woman solely because you want to be absolved of your actions?
Well let me answer your one-sided question with a one-sided answer because I find it funny...
Question:
"Don't women know they shouldn't sleep with a man they are not married to....?"
Answer:
Maybe they don't know the same way married men that cheat do not know it's wrong to sleep with anyone else asides their wives.
You should have contacted him too to hear his side.
ReplyDeleteBloodied face can be gotten in various ways.
And after you now go and say hello, say you no contact am then but now you wanna say hello. I don't fault him on his response.
Men have feelings too. If he responds physically, na crime, so let him respond within his rights. Tho, me sha, I go do am with words lol
Yiu ddnt read where i said his own story was added to the story? contact him for what again???
DeleteBut you weren't the one that contacted him nah..
DeleteAnd I also read the place you said you were upset that they contacted him.
Meaning you were already biased and judged him guilty already.
So of course, coming to now greet him after is supposed to be met with a reaction
Dante na man you be.
DeleteA woman can be crying and still be lying.
I can never believe a one sided story, especially from a woman.
If a woman haven't accuse you wrongfully before and continue crying to make it look real, you will never understand how heartless some women are when they want to stain your image.
If any woman(even my own sister) cry to me that a man did something to her, I will 1st find out the truth before reacting.
You are crazy.
DeleteWhatever they say he did, he did!
ReplyDelete๐
DeleteHe came online with the same pity stories, thinking people will be on his side ๐. But he was shocked.
ReplyDeleteThe worst thing that can happen to a lady is to get married to a man that keeps malice and sees nothing wrong with it.
I am talking from experience. My ex husband is malice member group.
Any day you didn't agree to his opinion or support his evil plan.. malice will follow.
I was so lonely and skinny throughout the one and half year I lived with him before I ran to my papa house
You did well Sdk for granting Katherine a listening ear ๐ค
ReplyDeleteI remember her with late Yinka Craig & Mariam Anazodo on AM Express.
So this man has been king of malice for so long? That's a huge burden to carry ๐ฅน
I'm happy because Katherine walked away, and truly Frank "malice' Edoho was a darling to the press and the people at that time. Guess the wedding at Paris was Stephanie Linus'.
ReplyDeleteI use to remember reading your articles on encomium then.
ReplyDeleteYou wrote on this and also got backlash even the wife too, he made os wife look bad.
The wife never made any interviews to defend herself.
Base on what i have seen from frank he looks like a villain and very proud person. Is better he makes peace with his ex wife, he thinks he is still young. He should learn from RMD.
Stella then you dey write fire oh your interviews were very explosive.
Guess what Stella Dimoko am still reading your articles. Cheers to the your Journey. So far so Good
All the fame, recognition,power, money, relationship, marriage,where are they today?
ReplyDeleteFrank now became a laughing stock among young people he would have been a mentor to..
I hope he learnt his lesson, what goes around comes around..
Folks are never prepared for the day when it all fades away
DeleteFrank and Sandra are match made in disgrace
ReplyDeleteFrank and Sandra are a match made in disgrace. They deserve each other. At least they both tasted what they dished out.
ReplyDeleteNo peace for the wicked both now and forever. I remembered how Katherine was laughed at and called names Today the table is turn. No matter how dark a night light must surely come. The way the king of malice is being mocked on social media just dey sweet my belle. Mr frank please keep keeping malice you hear
ReplyDeleteArant nonsense
King of malice ๐๐
DeleteI believed Katherine story then. Frank even looks like a bully. Thank God Katherine left the sham of a marriage.
ReplyDeleteVery "Prouding" somebori. No wonder, Pride will always go before a fall.
ReplyDeleteStella say she she met her fans and foe๐ ๐
ReplyDeleteStella, let me tell you something. ๐ฃ️
ReplyDeleteAbout 10 years ago, someone working at a hotel in VI told us he witnessed him treating his then pregnant wife Sandra horribly, didn't even care that staff were watching. Said he's nothing like the calm, handsome image we all believed in.
Funny thing? We were literally drooling over how fine and composed he looked when this story came up. The person who told us had no axe to grind, just stated what she saw with her own two eyes.
Just like you said, the person also said now believes he physically assaulted the other ex Catherine based on what she witnessed.
Frank agbaya the woman beater.