Reality TV Star and Restaurateur Uriel Oputa has shared the things she did to her skin to aid her looking younger than her age.....
Interesting post for every woman.....

She posted
13 ways I transformed my skin & aged backwards
1. I stopped wearing makeup for a year to let my skin reset.
2. I studied my skin type and built my routine around it.
3. I made sunscreen a daily non-negotiable
4. I added Vitamin C for a brighter, even glow
5. I used flaxseed + egg masks twice a week for tightening and hydration
6. I kept exfoliation gentle with tea tree (no over-scrubbing)
7. I used coffee eye care for de-puffing
8. I focused on supplements — collagen, omega-3, zinc and vitamins
9. I simplified my routine and stayed consistent
10. I hydrated properly — up to 4L of water daily, with lime + a touch of cinnamon
11. I prioritised movement — exercise + sweating for circulation and glow
12. I chose skincare with natural brightening ingredients (papaya, carrot, honey, lemon) for an even tone — no harsh bleaching
13. I nourished my skin from the inside out
Real talk: Cortisol (your stress hormone) plays a huge role.
High cortisol can increase inflammation, trigger breakouts, and cause puffiness in the face.
What helped me balance mine (especially with PCOS):
Inositol
Magnesium
Melatonin (for better sleep)
Better sleep + lower stress = better skin.
It’s not just skincare… it’s hormones, lifestyle, and consistency.

She posted
13 ways I transformed my skin & aged backwards
1. I stopped wearing makeup for a year to let my skin reset.
2. I studied my skin type and built my routine around it.
3. I made sunscreen a daily non-negotiable
4. I added Vitamin C for a brighter, even glow
5. I used flaxseed + egg masks twice a week for tightening and hydration
6. I kept exfoliation gentle with tea tree (no over-scrubbing)
7. I used coffee eye care for de-puffing
8. I focused on supplements — collagen, omega-3, zinc and vitamins
9. I simplified my routine and stayed consistent
10. I hydrated properly — up to 4L of water daily, with lime + a touch of cinnamon
11. I prioritised movement — exercise + sweating for circulation and glow
12. I chose skincare with natural brightening ingredients (papaya, carrot, honey, lemon) for an even tone — no harsh bleaching
13. I nourished my skin from the inside out
Real talk: Cortisol (your stress hormone) plays a huge role.
High cortisol can increase inflammation, trigger breakouts, and cause puffiness in the face.
What helped me balance mine (especially with PCOS):
Inositol
Magnesium
Melatonin (for better sleep)
Better sleep + lower stress = better skin.
It’s not just skincare… it’s hormones, lifestyle, and consistency.

Wow! Wow! Nice one Ada🥰
ReplyDeleteThat make up thing is true, it's not good wearing makeup sef na once in a while to maintain a healthy skin from chemical
Most time my face is always natural
Thanks for your highlight babe 👏
Can you send your picture to admin to post here???
DeleteOf course my pix is always out there if you care to see it ok
DeleteAnd filler
ReplyDeleteAnd more makeup.
DeleteShe looked her age in both pictures. Just better lighting, filter and camera quality.
ReplyDeleteWhy can't they do these comparisons on makeup free faces. In one picture she is wearing barely any makeup, in the other one she has her tarantula lashes on, lip filler, beauty mark on forehead and lip, nose contoured or maybe had a little nose job, then a face full of impeccably applied makeup. It's an unfair comparison.
DeleteBe decieving yourself and your gullible followers.
ReplyDeleteWhat is the difference?
Aged backwards with filter and make up. The only thing is that she lost weight and that alone makes you look younger
ReplyDeleteShe did not age backwards. The 2017 look is even better than the 2026 one. Natural, no enhancements or filters as in the 2026 pic. People should do exact like for like for better comparison.
ReplyDeleteYou look great Uriel
ReplyDeleteNiceee One 👍
ReplyDeleteI Dnt Even Makeup
Every Sunday Nah To draw Eye Pencil ,Put Eye Liner Off To Church ..
I Will Follow Number 8
Thanks Omalicha 🥰
Good looks starts from within, a balanced diet and little chemicals on the face
ReplyDeleteI am all for a healthy living/lifestyle.
ReplyDeleteHaving an amazing skin is everything 💯
I detox alot and it helps me maintain my size and skin color.
She goes through all this stress regularly? How old is she? She didn't age backward in my eyes because I've many laddies in their fourties in our local environment who look younger than her without investing in much products. I don't think she's even older than me.