Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Davido Announces He Is Taking A Break From Music

Thursday, May 07, 2026

Singer Davido Announces He Is Taking A Break From Music

During a livestream, Singer Davido revealed that he is stepping away from music for a while.
He told fans to stop expecting new songs because he is currently on a musical break.

According to him, he doesn’t feel pressured to release anything soon, noting that his existing songs are still dominating clubs and playlists.
Davido is presently in Osun State supporting Governor Ademola Adeleke’s political activities and says he is focusing on other commitments for now.
He did not state how long the break will last.

12 comments:

1. Sometimes we all need a break to rest well.
    Weldone Davido, take all the time you need.

2. I feel he wants to go into politics 🤷

3. You have done well guy.. With all the shows across several countries and all the zones I Nigeria, you deserve to rest jare but please also Post less and spend less time on social media ... It will help you . Good luck as you rest and rejuvenate. Shalom

4. He is taking a break from music to pursue a Master's Degree in Political Science