Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bizman Isaac Fayose Gifts Ekiti Woman ₦1 Million For Refusing To Sell Her Vote

Wednesday, June 24, 2026

Bizman Isaac Fayose Gifts Ekiti Woman ₦1 Million For Refusing To Sell Her Vote

Businessman and public commentator Isaac Fayose has reportedly given a woman in Ekiti State ₦1 million after she refused to sell her vote during the June 20, 2026 election. 

The woman, from Ikere‑Ekiti, became the center of attention after videos surfaced online showing some voters accepting cash to influence their choices, while she turned down an offer of ₦15,000, insisting that her vote and her conscience were not for sale despite her financial needs. 

When Fayose ( who is also the younger brother of former Ekiti governor Ayodele Fayose) heard about her stand, he rewarded her with ₦1 million, praising her as a symbol of integrity and courage. He said her action represents the kind of civic responsibility needed to strengthen Nigeria’s democracy, where citizens vote based on conviction rather than financial inducement.

16 comments:

1. This is a good one and God bless him.

2. Good oneπŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»

3. God Bless Him
    Nicee One πŸ‘

4. Very nice of her.
    God bless him.

5. Great πŸ‘πŸ‘
    1000 likes πŸ‘Œ

6. Hmmmm...... hope say no be PR? If it's real, that's commendable.

7. God bless the woman and God bless Isaac.

8. Please how of you here commenting have voter's card?

How many of you will come out to vote against this bad government?

9. Good woman.. God bless you Mr Issac

10. The same people on this blog will change their position for giveaway data. Those buying votes know that even those who outperform Jakande will need to finance people to carry out their civic duty. Nigerians are an entitled greedy lot. On the same main road you constructed next to the school/ hospital you built where you gifted them grinding machines, motorcycles and tricycle, even gave them money for business and paid for their wife's delivery, they will retaliate with their vote if you don't drop additional 10k. All your Easter chicken and sallah rams are a waste without that urgent 5k they came to this world to collect.