Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Hanks Anuku Responds After Viral Video Sparks Mental Health Concerns

Thursday, July 02, 2026

Actor Hanks Anuku Responds After Viral Video Sparks Mental Health Concerns

Veteran Nollywood actor Hanks Anuku has reacted after a video showing him sitting by the roadside in Wuse, Abuja, and seemingly talking to himself went viral.
In the clip, Hanks, holding a plastic cup, appeared unaware of his surroundings while having a conversation with himself.
Days later, another video surfaced showing a young man who claimed he met Hanks on Tuesday June 29, 2026. 

In that video, the actor looked calm and composed as he addressed the growing attention around his mental health.

Reacting to the viral clip, Hanks said:
“Y’all haven’t seen anything yet. Y’all should face your government and leave me the hell alone. If you don’t have a better thing to do, go do something. I’m good.”

44 comments:

1. Abi o, Maje we face our front dear 😊

2. Simple and short. Make everybody answer him papa name.

3. Una don hear? He said he’s good!

4. He thinks he is doing us 🀣🀣🀣

1. Abi o. Na me and him follow dey inside gutter dey roll? Abi na my head dey suffer the hangover? Make him continue ooooo. We have data. Let him keep creating content. 66 year old man wey don off sense since.

5. If u say so
    But I know you definitely need help

6. OK handsome. πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

7. You can’t help who does not want to be helped. Make una accept his advice and face our government.

8. It's true, let's face the problems of this country and leave Hanks alone.
    Ten pieces of tiny atarodo is #500 here. I thought my wife was playing after she showed me the stew she cooked with #5k pepper/tomatoes, I had to price it when I passed by a market.

1. You had to price pepper and tomatoes to reconfirm the price your wife told you? Issokayy

2. Nawa!
      No be even say you bought the basket, you just went and priced it to confirm if your wife is telling you the truth???πŸ™„

Husband of the year!!😁😁😁

3. You people πŸ˜‚
      Apple, I already gave her money for the soup and it was still remaining, so I couldn't have bought fresh pepper and tomatoes again.
      I wish men will price these things once in a while so they will know what is going on in the market. I have decided to increase the money I will drop for weekend stew this week after seeing what I saw in the market. May God help me and increase my earnings πŸ™.

4. What is wrong if he went to check just so he also has first hand information, not necessarily cos he doubts his wife. We all so it, when something sounds so unbelievable. We confirm not out of doubt but mostly out of curiosity. Why do you guys like to make issues where there are none with these men? You all wonder why you are not "marriageble."

5. Lol πŸ˜€
      Azed, so she wasn't cheating you after all.

6. Lmao 🀣 you do well sir. Now you can see for yourself.

7. @Azed, now you're talking 🀣

As you're increasing it, may God Almighty also replenish your pocket.

E no easy at all, Bro.😎

8. These things grow even in poor soil. Nigeria cannot continue to disenfranchise people in the agric supply chain for city dwellers who are not pulling their weight producing and who keep buying these half plot pieces of property without thinking of sustenance.
      Even "abroad people" maintain a plot in the country to subsidize their shopping and maintain a hobby. There's sizable pushback against wasting water and nutrients growing grass in lawns just to mow it. Homesteading and backyard gardens are popping up more and people are raising backyard proteins like rabbits, quail and chickens depending on what their HOA will allow or they subscribe to a local farm for organic products at a wholesale price. No one is going to waste 1.6 billion dollars monthly for you to live a fake life of subsidizing dollars and fuel for importers like Obi to continue to wreck the economy importing lace and biscuits, suffocating the growth of industries. And they have suggested you should subside income with akara, y'all refused.

Please, miss me with electricity that Obi didn't produce for 8 years. Every billion and trillion naira firm in Nigeria thrived without the same light but those who have nothing to add to the national cake continue to produce the same sorry excuse as if they are ready to produce anything useful. What are Togo and Benin producing with the light? What great solution have YOU produced with your access to light and internet?

We have just paid about 10 trillion in debt and are financing serious capital projects. Money is needed for state police, rail and road projects going on and the public service, it's schools, hospitals, courts, stadiums, need to be maintained and built. We cannot be subsidizing your pepper on top of it. Grow that yourself.

9. It's true, let's face the problems of this country and leave Hanks alone.
    Ten pieces of tiny atarodo is #500 here. I thought my wife was playing after she showed me the stew she cooked with #5k pepper/tomatoes, I had to price it when I passed by a market.

10. I read that his statement in his voice.🀣
    It is well with you sir.πŸ™

1. Hahaha 🀣🀣 me too.
      Chai our Americana back then.

2. Same here πŸ˜‚ In his cracked bass voice. Chai

11. He said you all should face your front lol.

12. He Say Make Una Leave Am Alone
    I Say Make I Explain Incase Una No Understand
    The Koko Be Say Make We Face Our Government
    Hanks No Be Our Problem o

13. Not that he doesn't need help. He's not aware of his situation and he doesn't know that he needs help. I don't think we need to blame him for his choice of response.

14. It's people that knows you're not fine

15. You're right, nwokeoma.
    It's a YOU problem.

Don't work on your demons.

Keep disgracing yourself up and down.😏😏

16. Make una leave Mr Hanks alone and face our government simple πŸ˜…
    It's well with you sir

17. I was expecting him to say it a movie role, but as e don tok say make we face front, tor, we don hear you, sha know that internet no dey forget.

18. Simple and short,He is fine.I think he was just thinking aloud or a little tipsy.
    Everyone is desperate looking for headlines, nobody dey mind their biz now.

19. Hank said he want to be left alone, he is not Nigeria problem

20. The truth about their name pain them reach their miserable bone marrow. Shove this one too down your infested asses.

21. Alright, we have face front. Stay well Hanks

22. My father told us a story about the man who is always shouting that the Lion is attacking him. When the villagers gathered to repel the attack, he would laugh and say he was joking. The day the real Lion attacked him, he cried for help; help didn't come because the villagers thought it was a joke. When his cries persisted, the villagers went, but alas, it was late; the Lion had eaten him up.

23. It's possible Hanks himself doesn't even know he said that.