Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NDLEA Arraigns Lekki Drug Baron And Three Mexicans Over ₦480 Billion Meth Lab

Thursday, July 23, 2026

NDLEA Arraigns Lekki Drug Baron And Three Mexicans Over ₦480 Billion Meth Lab

The National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) has taken decisive action against a major drug syndicate after uncovering a secret methamphetamine laboratory valued at ₦480 billion inside a forest in Mowe village, Ijebu East, Ogun State.

The agency has arraigned a 63‑year‑old Nigerian, Anochili Innocent, alongside three Mexican nationals believed to be expert chemists hired to operate the lab.
NDLEA officials said the forest facility produced over 2,400 kilograms of methamphetamine, with chemicals and equipment seized during coordinated raids in May 2026. 
Operatives stormed the forest lab first before arresting the alleged kingpin at his residence in Golf Estate, Lekki, Lagos.
The three Mexicans , Juan Carlos Meza Torrero (49), Nemecio Martinez Felix (46), and Jesus López Valles (40) , were described as specialists brought in to boost production. 
Six other Nigerians were also charged, bringing the total number of defendants to ten. All pleaded not guilty to an 11‑count charge when they appeared in court.

The judge ordered their remand in prison custody while the case continues. 
The matter has been adjourned to this Friday for ruling on NDLEA’s request to destroy the seized ₦480 billion meth lab.

from the cable.ng

13 comments:

1. Height Of Wickedness
    Serves Them Right

2. The oyibo guy....
    How you want take drink the bottled water now?

3. Nigerian are our own nemesis. You bring in foreigners to destroy the society. You stay in posh area and live in affluent with these ill gotten funds. You have forgotten your children and siblings will not be excepted from this evil.

4. The Mexicans can't do this without Nigerians. What a bad way to go.

Want to get rich by force

5. They still pleaded not guilty even when they were caught red-handed, I hope they will be sentenced soon.

Bv God's Favor

6. If the average person knew how destructive meth is they would demand the death penalty.

7. These people are wicked haba
    They should just kill them

8. "₦480 billion meth lab"🥺
    They invited foriegners even to boost the production chei,it's finished...🙄

9. You see how it starts ba?
    A person brings in drug mercenaries to Nigeria to start production of deadly drugs.Before you know it,other people starts importing and bringing in drug mercenaries into Nigeria.
    Eventually they start gaining ground,forming gangs for protection,recruiting Nigerians to join their gangs/distribute/create territories for their distribution.They recruit young girls for distribution and prostitution,using the said drugs on them so they can be controlled.
    When the above blows in our faces and their killings,gang wars,high rate of drug abuse, we sit down in our judgement seats and blame the government.We tell government they aren't doing enough to curb the crisis.Meanwhile it started with a Nigerian that decided to destroy his nation because of greed.One person out there after seeing this news is planning ways to bring in his own Mexican chemist expert.

10. From Venezuela...the money Na water🎶

People wey the cartel dey come free soon, no be NDLEA again?

11. Wicked people

Serves the

12. Wicked people

Serves them right