Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FRIDAY Amebo Post

Friday, August 14, 2026

FRIDAY Amebo Post

Lets gist!!!

59 comments:

1. A couple of days ago, I received an email about my admission status and I was so happy reading it. I’m grateful to share that I received an admission offer a few days ago for a 4-year BSc in Cybersecurity. The next intake begins in September, which is next month. However, I’m currently considering applying for a deferment due to the financial commitment, which is over ₦500,000.

I’ll likely aim for the February 2027 intake instead, so I can get myself properly prepared. So excited for what’s ahead. Through this 4-year Cybersecurity program, I’ll get to learn;

- Network Security
    - Ethical Hacking / Penetration Testing
    - Data Protection & Privacy
    - Digital Forensics
    - Risk Management
    - Cloud Security
    - Software Engineering Fundamentals

My goal is to become a Security Analyst, SOC Analyst, or Ethical Hacker. At this point, I need to put in the work now so I can get ahead before 2027.

I believe with God, all things are possible.

©️ TEEJAY

1. Congratulations

2. Thanks @ ACE and Anon 20:39. It will be a dream come through for me.

©️ TEEJAY

3. Congratulations TEEJAY that's a good move

4. Nice one Teejay
      Congratulations 🎉🎊

5. Wow big congrats Ezege. God be with you always.

Around this period last year, I was returning from the hospital on an empty road. I was trekking because the hospital nor far from my house. Then I spotted a little shoot 🌱 on the ground with banana abi plantain looking leaves. At the time I no even know which one. For some reason, I felt sorry about leaving the poor plant all alone on that quiet road so I stopped and said 'hey, it's too lonely ouchea, we're going home.' I looked around and found a strong stick nearby and used it to dig the plant out. I took it home and planted it at the back of the house with my other plants and crops. By the 7th month, one person said 'this your thing ain't gonno produce any fruit , just uproot and throwey the sh 💩 t ASAP.' I listened to them with kurma ear 🧏‍♀️. Then I said to myself ''at least e dey give us breeze for house.'' By the 9th month, I noticed one reddish purple bud protruding from it, then e no too tey, the bud turn flower, then baby bunches begin show. It turned out to be plantain and so plenty 🍌🍌🍌💃. Yesterday was its first birthday and some been done ripe so I cut them down. I peeled them neatly and sprinkle them small salt then gave them a hot oil bath in the pan. The hot oil was singing birthday songs for them while I changed their dance steps with my spider strainer 🥄. Small time their color changed to golden brown and I removed and placed them on a plate side by side with their cousins 🍳 🥚 🍠 🥔 . I gave some fingers 🍌 🍌 🍌 to the same person who been tell me to uproot and throwey. After eating them, she said they're the best plantain she'd ever eaten. She started calling it Ban-tain and Ben10 because according to her, it was a 10 10 and it tasted like a combination of banana and plantain. Lol 😂 . Happy belated birthday to my beautiful fruitful Bantain. From that lonely road to my pan and into my belle 😋. Amebo fingers pointed at you but you ended up being edible fingers inside their pans. Enjoying the fruits of my labor. Lol 😂

6. Congratulations, Teejay! 🎉 Keep pushing and never give up. Your time is coming. One day, you will share your testimony, and we will all rejoice and celebrate with you. May God perfect everything concerning you, in Jesus name. 🙏

7. 20.18 which school. Is the 500k yearly or for tge full study,. Abi sdk and bvs go give you scholarship

8. 🤣❤️❤️❤️🎉🎊🎉🎊🎉🎊 Happy Birthday Bantain

9. Anon 23:53,

Calm down and ask your question nicely and I will answer you. I don't bite. The tuition fees is ₦390,000 per session (yearly)excluding other requirements and acceptance fee. Even the specification of laptop required, its market value for a brand new is ₦330,000. Do you see why I'm opting for the February 2027 intake so I can put things in order.

God will make a way. I'm hopeful.

©️ TEEJAY

10. Wait o Teejay
      So you didn't have funds on ground, yet you went and applied for the BSc?
      You want Stella and bvs to contribute money for your school fees at over 40yrs?
      Why don't you work with your first degree that you got in that university in Enugu or do your hand work that you allegedly learned and save money to go for this new degree like mature people do?
      How many 40yrs plus do you see online codedly begging for school fees?
      Which kain shameless Igbo man be this?
      How many mature bvs do you see here lamenting for school fees?
      We only get to see comments about them getting admitted for masters and after graduation they come here and testify.
      You want to get another degree, you are here lamenting about school fees.
      SMH

2. TGIF

na for salary workers wey never spend their # salary finish till now..

Some people account balance dey like date of a year" #1967

Some na 14.26

But no worry Joy is coming

3. Hahaha!
    Wetin dey occur?
    This post is 16 mins late which is unusual.
    Btw, how una dey na?
    The fresh cooked 🌽 that I ate earlier on won't even allow me to be great this evening.
    See my favourite rice and beans staring at me but I am struggling to finish it. I sure will finish it whether the devil likes it or not.

Get groovy groovy and jumpy jumpy today!

4. Game Night Friyay To The Rescue-Riddle

What month of the year has complete 28 days?

1. February I think 🤔. Have a good night 🌉

2. All the months in the year.

3. Anon is the correct one ✅✅
      Get your eyes peeled and see you on the next one!

5. A very good evening to everyone. How was our day? What are you doing for the evening? Nothing for me over here. I don't even like being out at night...
    A good night rest to us all...

1. Must you stay out at night on Fridays to enjoy your weekend?
      You can comfortably enjoy your time at home by doing what makes you happy.

6. Replies
    1. You need nepotism and connection pass... Then why are you praying to God?
      It is either you trust God to do what you ask in prayers or you face man and keep pushing. God doesn't work that way.

7. P: Okay, will the person come here?
    ‎Z: No, I will know.
    ‎P: How?
    ‎Z: Once you are talking about me or us and your feet are on the ground, we hear everything.
    ‎P: Seriously?
    ‎Z: Yes.
    ‎P: That means you have been hearing everything that has been discussed at the station?
    ‎Z: Yes.
    ‎P: So if they come now, how will you meet up with them?
    ‎Z: We fly with the help of groundnut shells.
    ‎P: Everyone?
    ‎Z: We don't have men like the women because their manhood makes it difficult for them to fly.
    ‎P: Is there any way you can come out?
    ‎Z: No, it is not possible anymore. They will torture you and kill you.
    ‎The next day, the community elders comes. According to them they had come to send her out of the community. She agreed to go with them.
    ‎She was put in a speedboat with her dad some family members and the elders. The speedboat 🚤 wouldn't start. They tried everything possible but nothing worked.
    ‎once everyone got out of the boat it started working perfectly. They looked for a canoe 🛶. Everyone including Z, got into the canoe, and they paddled almost to the end of the community. But the canoe stopped working. It wouldn't move forward it only moved backward.
    ‎After trying everything they could they returned home and she was taken back to the police station to stay.
    ‎The community and her family begged her to release the girl she had initiated and also her niece. According to her it was no longer possible because the girl had already be used.
    ‎They paraded her around the community and warned the children not to accept anything from her. She was given a home on the outskirts of the community.
    ‎Till we were transfer from there nothing changed.
    ‎I was surprised when I saw her post on Facebook. She was happily married with two kids. All boys.

8. Good evening Bvs
    Just reading a novel and surfing the internet.
    I started a new online course this week, I like it so far.

9. No sleep here.
    My eyes 👀 shining 🌟 like touch.

1. It's torch . Nawa for some of you on this blog o

2. Nawa for too Anonymous.
      Nonsense
      Carry that your nonsense correction out of my comment..

Waju no be small Lucky you

10. Stuoid man with small penis he can't even do anything like his fellow men but he's cheating

11. Transitioning again and going through the motions... exciting, terrifying, scary and fun ...

12. Dear Lord. We are Grateful. For your goodness we thank you Ooo