During a recent TikTok live session, he shared that he battled a serious addiction to mxsturbaxtion for about two years.

Flavour explained that the issue began after he lost his virginity at the age of twenty four. When the relationship ended and he no longer had a partner, he turned to masturbaxion. He said the situation became worse when a friend introduced him to Mapouka dance videos from Congo. According to him, the videos drew him deeper into the habit until it became a full addiction.
He admitted that the addiction grew so intense that he would stay awake late at night while everyone else slept, often watching explicit content. At its peak, he said he engaged in the act up to three times a day. He also confessed that he sometimes used liquid soap, including Morning Fresh, as a lubricant.
The shame affected his confidence and made it difficult for him to socialise. Even simple activities like playing football with friends became uncomfortable.
In an attempt to stop, Flavour sought help from his mothers pastor, who claimed to be a guidance and counselling expert. The pastor instructed him to go on a twenty one day fast and gave him prayer points. Flavour completed the fast, but the habit returned a few days later.
He later confided in a bassist he used to play music with. The bassist told him the real issue was lack of sxxual activity and took him to a brothel, paying for him to be with a woman.
Flavour said the experience changed everything. He began using the money he earned from playing instruments to visit brothels every week, and according to him, this routine helped him break free from the addiction.
Flavour stated that it has been many years since he overcame the struggle and that he has fully moved on with his life.
Liquid soap as lubricant Cha 🥺chimoo🙄
ReplyDeleteThank God las las you are free from the struggle but no dey visit that place abeg it's not easy to open up like this though 🤔
Addiction begins with pleasure and most likely ends with pain. Every addiction is unhealthy, no matter the pleasure you get from it.
ReplyDeleteMasturbation might feel like a temporary escape, but it can lead to a lifetime of struggle, stagnation, and unhealthy living. Breaking free isn’t easy, but it’s attainable with a firm decision to quit. You don’t do it with pressure. It’s a gradual process.
©️ TEEJAY
Flavor naa Jo soapy..😀
ReplyDeleteThat was from frying pan to fire
ReplyDeleteGood thing he conquered both
Hmmm 🤔🤔🤔
ReplyDeleteI love that he spoke so that young people that is thinking of doing it would stop. There's nothing healthy about any addiction
ReplyDeleteThis interview is sending a very negative message to the youths struggling with addiction. What exactly was he hoping to achieve with this story? Most Nigerian musicians are not good role models.
ReplyDeleteCha Cha
DeleteAt all!!!!
The reason why he could hold off during the fast and slipped after was that he didn't continue in that new lifestyle..not necessarily fasting but daily spending time in the presence of the Lord. He was overcome by the spirit of Lust. Those sexual spirits are very dangerous and stubborn.
ReplyDeleteEvery single sin you commit, you will always slip back into them if you don't understand consistency and proactiveness by relying DAILY on the holy Spirit.
Just give your life an overhaul in Christ.
You don't fast YET keep the same kind of friends, listen to the same kind of music, watch the same kind of movies, visit the usual place, date the same kinds of people who are living the kind of life you want to avoid and expect a change. You have to engage in total surrendering and be very angry with that sin in your spirit and that is when you will be finally free. Sin has to disgust you.
This is what happens with a lot of people who say , they can't stop, masturbating, fornicating, adultery etc they are fighting sin with their physical strength and that's why you will always fall because you are not fighting flesh and blood but spirituality and powers, against rulers of the darkness of this world and spiritual wickedness in high places.
But when you fall, It is a sign that you are not deeply rooted in Christ..when you are, he will be the one to hold you and keep you from slipping. You can't do that on your own. Physical strength can't save you.. it is even risky to keep going on and off with sin. The demons you are fighting keep doing reinforcements, recruiting more demons since you are proving stubborn.
Jesus already said this that when the demon sees that a person is clean they go and get other stronger demons and the person becomes worse than before.
After he stopped during the fast the demon of lust went and recruited other wicked demons even stronger then the first one and pushed him to go and meet someone else for advice who made him jump from frying pan to fire .From masturbation to full blown fornication.
There was someone who told me that they masturbated. This person would fast,
Continuation 👇
stop the act then slip again and fast, stop the act and slip again, for I think...six years. According to them, whenever they stopped their bad dreams stopped but when they started they would see an evil spirit raping them and abusing them in the dream at midnight and when they woke up they felt pain in their private organ that lasted for long except someone prays over them.
ReplyDeleteThey were surprised because they don't engage in fornication and I told them, masturbation and fornication are the same. You should even count yourself lucky that you are still spiritually sensitive to see things other don't see. A lot of people who engage in sexual sins, are desensitized to what happens in the spiritual realm so count yourself favored to see what happens
. Jesus said if you look at a person lustfully you have already engaged in fornication or adultery with them in your heart hence Job said I vowed never to look at a woman lustfully. So you don't even have to touch the person because just fantasizing in your heart you have done it.
I told the person you won't overcome the act unless you totally surrender to God. Jesus said he is the Vine and you are the branch so that means you need to be attached to him not once in a while but everyday of your lives, else the devil who goes about like a roaring lion looking for who to devour might just trample on the branch that fell off the unattached Vine and mess with it.
Years later, the person told me they haven't masturbated for almost two years and the dreams has stopped and were surprised and happy.
But they told me they slipped again this year and masturbated and I asked them what did you do differently..they said, they were spiritually cold, stopped praying regularly, and spending time daily in the presence of God, drifted a little into worldliness and i told them, it's fine, a righteous man may fall seven times but rise up again and they said it's been some months now and they haven't gone back to masturbating...I told them to continue in Christ. He is the answer. Outside of him you will steal, commit fraud , masturbate fornicate, commit adultery and won't know how to stop because outside of Christ is the devil's territory and he is stronger than you there.
Just be in Christ daily and watch sin be so weak that it has no hold over you.
Your physical body strength is no match for sin but surrendering to the spirit of God will empower your spirit man and subdue that sin.
I'm battling with this right now, like am so so horny , but I don't want to engage in this disgusting act , any little thing am sexually excited ,I was exposed to sex countless times as a child so it makes mehave that desire to have sex all the time,any little thing am horny ,God bless help me this past few days has been hell
ReplyDeleteI am just praying to marry do I can be f@@cking anyhow I like when the urge comes. I also need a man that matches my sexual energy.
DeleteSame!
DeleteNeed to get married asap
The devil is a smart liar cos he doesn't give you the blunt lie, he gives you something that looks true but it is not truth, it is not life giving... let me explain
ReplyDeleteThe underlying issue is lust. The brothel did not cure you from lust, it only made you change from one form of lust to another.. from masturbation to fornication, both are still within his stronghold. This fornication would later lead to brokenness.. having a child with women you are not married to.. this does not give God glory but of course the devil delights in brokenness. This is not me judging you pls, just giving a real life example of how the devil outwits us if we listen to his lies
Same way he told Jesus during temptation- all these I will give you if you bow down and worship me. Would he have done it if Jesus bowed? Yes. Would it have given God glory? No. So even if he says something that is true, it is not truth, cos it is not life giving. He quoted the scriptures correctly to Jesus.. coming from him it was not truth, cos the intent was not life giving but the intent was death
And let me just add that this exact temptation of Jesus is what we are all facing today even though we don't see the devil physically. He still wants you to satisfy your flesh with masturbation and fornication/adultery like he wanted Jesus to satisfy his hunger with bread. Still wants you to bow down and worhsip him (commit crime/do evil) for money and fame... etc
Thank God for him o
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteBroke free from masturbation and became a paliative, same Joe, minor differences.
ReplyDeleteThank God for him