Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Iyabo Ojo Reveals Why She Has Reduced Her Involvement In Public/Social Media Issues

Sunday, September 06, 2026

Actress Iyabo Ojo Reveals Why She Has Reduced Her Involvement In Public/Social Media Issues

Nollywood actress Iyabo Ojo said she has reduced her involvement in public issues since her daughter, Priscilla, got married and she became a grandmother.
Iyabo, who is known for speaking out on social and national issues, said she now thinks about how her actions might affect her daughter’s relationship with her in-laws.

She said becoming a grandmother after raising two children as a single mother makes her feel happy, proud, and fulfilled.
However, she admitted that she now avoids public fights and controversial issues more than before.
“Never say never. I have really piped down low because I am a granny now.
Priscilla is married now and I don’t want her in-laws having a certain perception about me,” she added.
She also said that speaking out publicly often brings criticism, false accusations, and disagreements.
Despite this, she made it clear that she will still speak up when she feels it is necessary
“But if the need is for me to speak up, I will".

17 comments:

1. This is what we call maturity.

2. Because of the Ugly news brewing?

3. It's maturity ma
    As one ages, it's not every talk you submerge your self in, Onwe Ife mmadu na akari

4. As we grow older we let go of some irrelevant things.

5. Beautiful Grandma 👍

Hello Iya Boys

6. Money wey u dey spray for parties reach to invest, ask Funke Akindele very wise woman.

7. Change is constant
    Beautiful grandma