The next morning, I realized I needed to shave and do my normal skin cut. I went to a street around and I noticed the street is one of those silent streets where it is hard to find ten passersby in an hour, but there are shops there where people in that estate patronize.
I found a barber’s shop. Before entering the shop, I saw some guys, and my instinct told me they were criminals waiting and planning to do something bad. I told the barber about my observation, but he ignored me and said, “They can’t do anything.” After having my hair cut, I left, and the next day, I went back to Ibadan.
When i went to Lagos again for something, I got back to the same street to shave and was told how those guys robbed them that same day I left. I was told they collected all their phones and all the money from the women who own shops on that same street. I had to remind the barber of what he said when I saw them and told him what I noticed.
One has to be security conscious in everything. Though no one knows all except God, when someone gives you a tip about something, you should not ignore it. For this street, you hardly hear noise except if a baby is crying in any apartment. I only told him that he should be happy no one was killed in the process because he said they came with a gun.
Even in Ibadan, there are some streets that I do not like going to, even when I have something important to do there, because those bad boys do their things better in such areas.
God will continue to keep us safe from these young boys and girls wandering around looking for whom to steal from by fire by force.
.png)
Pinky na everytime you dey encounter arm robbery incident, ki lo de?Last time you were suspecting guys that came to your shop to be criminals.
ReplyDeleteKai your mindset and environment though.. I didn't read to the end, not everytime
Not a must to read my dear and talking about what happened and how it happened didn't change anything about me.
DeleteSo, do yourself a favor and read again to be sure you are making the right comment.
Peace be unto you
At least pinky is writing something. And it is very valid, you have to be hypervigilant and careful when out and about . I don't use earphones outside because I had to be alert to my surroundings. We just need to be very careful when outside.
DeleteStupid and wicked thieves...stealing from people who are struggling to make a living. May God expose them.
ReplyDeleteNever you ignore your instincts.
ReplyDeleteWhen this thieves are caught, some people will be begging. It's good to be observant of your area wherever you find yourself