She runs a successful blog that mirrors the lifestyles of Naija celebrities.
Though she doesn't live in Nigeria, she is on top of happenings in Nigeria and has a huge followership .....
It was her birthday on 22nd August 2026, and City People got her to grant a birthday interview about her life and career.
Below are excerpts of her interview with City People Publisher, SEYE KEHINDE.
It is an interesting interview.
Congratulations on your new age. What’s the feeling like?
Thank you. I am happy that I could attain another age gracefully, but this birthday was marred by the loss of my Long time friend and brother, Barrister Rockson Ighelige. I was taking birthday calls and laughing out loud when Sahara Reporters’ page of breaking news flashed before me and my phone dropped. I cried the whole day. Rockson was a movement in my life. Everyone who is close to him will know that he is a present friend, always there with advice and everything.
I miss him so much and have been dialling his number. I can imagine what his family is going through. He always gisted me about his twins who are studying law. He was so proud of them. Please, if they ever see this, I beg them to reach out to me via my name on social media.
You have come a long way professionally, and you have successfully transitioned from one stage to the other. How easy was it?
Oga sir, you of all people know that this job of ours is not easy. When you say that I have come a long way, I am sure you know what that means. It has been by God’s grace because being a journalist drains one emotionally and otherwise.
I transitioned from print to online.
It has not been easy, but I am glad I have found my corner online. The sky is big and we are all there.
Though she doesn't live in Nigeria, she is on top of happenings in Nigeria and has a huge followership .....
It was her birthday on 22nd August 2026, and City People got her to grant a birthday interview about her life and career.
Below are excerpts of her interview with City People Publisher, SEYE KEHINDE.
It is an interesting interview.
Congratulations on your new age. What’s the feeling like?
Thank you. I am happy that I could attain another age gracefully, but this birthday was marred by the loss of my Long time friend and brother, Barrister Rockson Ighelige. I was taking birthday calls and laughing out loud when Sahara Reporters’ page of breaking news flashed before me and my phone dropped. I cried the whole day. Rockson was a movement in my life. Everyone who is close to him will know that he is a present friend, always there with advice and everything.
I miss him so much and have been dialling his number. I can imagine what his family is going through. He always gisted me about his twins who are studying law. He was so proud of them. Please, if they ever see this, I beg them to reach out to me via my name on social media.
You have come a long way professionally, and you have successfully transitioned from one stage to the other. How easy was it?
Oga sir, you of all people know that this job of ours is not easy. When you say that I have come a long way, I am sure you know what that means. It has been by God’s grace because being a journalist drains one emotionally and otherwise.
I transitioned from print to online.
It has not been easy, but I am glad I have found my corner online. The sky is big and we are all there.
How did you weather all the storms and threats arising from your stories?
Weather?
There is no weathering any storms in this job. You stand your ground and lose some old friends and win some new ones.
These celebrities in Nigeria? Hmm, I can tell you for free that most of them are the worst form of liars and gossips I have ever come across. When the story suits them, they like you, but when the story backfires, they try to pin dirt on one and they lie about being blackmailed.
In the beginning, I made a lot of mistakes because I did not understand the job, but along the line I understood my craft and bettered it. Some of them still judge me by those small mistakes, but their gossip can kill. I have lost some A‑list friends along the line, but I don’t miss them or their drama or their lying tongues.
Some of my best friends are also in the entertainment industry and they understand how the job can sometimes stain one’s white, and I am grateful for them.
The threats? If you threaten me, I will double‑dare you to carry it out. All of us are in this thing together, so don’t wear white and pass me that is sitting in front of mud, and when it splashes and touches you, you will shout that Stella is responsible.
Like I said, been there, done that. Threats don’t move me or them. Everybody go dey alright.
How do you see the state of print journalism today?
Print journalism has died a natural death all over the world. What is the use wasting time and money to print when before you finish printing, those online have posted it and everyone has read it? What exactly are you printing? Unless it’s a book that you want to keep on the shelves, there is no need to print anything. Just have an e‑library or a website to run things.
You live in Germany and you are more current about happenings in Nigeria. How have you been able to sustain that?
I love to gossip, and news comes my way easily. You see, everyone gossips, but the pretence not to do it is too much.
It has not been easy being a chronicler of celebrities and celebrity events, but when one has the hunger to gossip, anything is possible.
I am one of those people that started this work in my mama’s belly. In secondary school and university, anywhere they were gossiping or settling gossip, you wouldn’t look far to find me. Back then in school, I knew all the gists and people were always amazed.
Old friends are not surprised that I fell into the path of a day job.
Some of us make gossip look easy, but it is not.
These days it is even more difficult because of data privacy and protection. I have some news that will land me in court for libel.
The way gossip was back then and now are different. Sometimes people tell me they miss the Stella that used to be so vicious with gossip stories.
The Stella is still there, and all the times I was sued, I was the only one that defended myself. They will applaud you to do the stories, and when there is trouble, you will find out the hard way that nobody cares. So I have learnt to be in control and choose the things I can defend and leave those that are beyond gossip and border on intrusion into privacy.
At what stage is your brand now? How old is it?
My brand is at that stage now where it can contribute to employing people in Nigeria. At the moment, I have four workers and one casual worker, and I pay them salaries. I feel proud that I can do this.
When you ask how old my brand is, I don’t know what to tell you, but I know that my brand began the day I walked into Hints Magazine premises in 2001 and was employed by Mr Anthony Tonikan Onwordi as a writer. That was when my brand was birthed.
How do you see the state of social media now and the entry of AI?
How do I see the state of social media generally or in Nigeria as a case study? Let me talk about Nigeria.
Social media in Nigeria is so messed up and needs a makeover honestly. The level of toxic, nauseating and shocking stories beats my imagination. Sooner or later, there has to be some kind of regulation on what people put out there.
These content creators and monetisers have done a lot of damage to social media, and it has also affected how journalists operate.
Where the lie stops and where the truth begins is difficult to ascertain.
AI has its good and bad, and while some will gain a whole lot from its emergence, I also believe that it came with a negative intonation that, if not controlled in the Naija space, will cause more bad than good.
You mention AI alone, but there is also ChatGPT and others. Nothing reads or writes anymore, and you find AI‑constructed news and messages all over. I am still old school and still love to write and create my stories with messages and all and still correct them. I don’t like perfect stories like the ones AI creates.
You recently got an award…
Yes, I was awarded at an event in Frankfurt, Germany, by NEGA Awards. It was a surprise award, but I am grateful to be recognised. That award was my 31st award as a journalist. Thank you to everyone who has deemed me fit to be recognised and celebrated.
Which celebrities are your friends or enemies?
Let me just say they are all my friends. If anyone has marked me as an enemy, that is on them, not me. I do the job that I need to do and try to do balanced stories, but some of them are carrying old things that happened in the past and can’t seem to let go of it, but I don’t really care. I dislike people who reason like some of them.
Let me give you an example of two actresses. One that used to be married slept with my friend while married and told this friend not to talk to me anymore, that if I find out I will write about it, and she still went around saying horrible things about me. But because she is a celeb and I am the journalist, she is seen as right and I am seen as wrong. But excuse me, I will never give anyone the power to brand me with lies. I have moved on from her and her lies, but any day, anywhere she tries that again, I will open a can of rotten maggots on her.
The other one was partly my fault, but I have accepted it and moved on because friendship no be by force.
An actress told me something about another actress who was my friend, and I asked why she had not told her.
And she said if you want to tell her, na you sabi. Everyone knows that she picks quarrels easily if you tell her anything. I opted to risk my friendship by telling her, and I did, and she thanked me so much that I laughed at the actress who told me she could not tell her.
She said, “Stella, still wait, she go still warn you.”
Lo and behold, as we were laughing, I got her message warning me not to dare tell her such again. I was so shocked and so pissed that I told her off.
We don’t talk till today, but I don’t mind. The friendship was already dead on arrival, but I am glad that I told her because I saw the changes that needed to be made were made.
So it’s all good. All friends, no enemies on my side.
Thank you for your time, Stella.
Thank you, Oga mi Seye Kehinde. You are also proof that hard work pays, and you are one of the last men standing who transformed from print to online successfully. I celebrate you, sir.
Thank you for interviewing me.
These celebrities in Nigeria? Hmm, I can tell you for free that most of them are the worst form of liars and gossips I have ever come across. When the story suits them, they like you, but when the story backfires, they try to pin dirt on one and they lie about being blackmailed.
In the beginning, I made a lot of mistakes because I did not understand the job, but along the line I understood my craft and bettered it. Some of them still judge me by those small mistakes, but their gossip can kill. I have lost some A‑list friends along the line, but I don’t miss them or their drama or their lying tongues.
Some of my best friends are also in the entertainment industry and they understand how the job can sometimes stain one’s white, and I am grateful for them.
The threats? If you threaten me, I will double‑dare you to carry it out. All of us are in this thing together, so don’t wear white and pass me that is sitting in front of mud, and when it splashes and touches you, you will shout that Stella is responsible.
Like I said, been there, done that. Threats don’t move me or them. Everybody go dey alright.
How do you see the state of print journalism today?
Print journalism has died a natural death all over the world. What is the use wasting time and money to print when before you finish printing, those online have posted it and everyone has read it? What exactly are you printing? Unless it’s a book that you want to keep on the shelves, there is no need to print anything. Just have an e‑library or a website to run things.
You live in Germany and you are more current about happenings in Nigeria. How have you been able to sustain that?
I love to gossip, and news comes my way easily. You see, everyone gossips, but the pretence not to do it is too much.
It has not been easy being a chronicler of celebrities and celebrity events, but when one has the hunger to gossip, anything is possible.
I am one of those people that started this work in my mama’s belly. In secondary school and university, anywhere they were gossiping or settling gossip, you wouldn’t look far to find me. Back then in school, I knew all the gists and people were always amazed.
Old friends are not surprised that I fell into the path of a day job.
Some of us make gossip look easy, but it is not.
These days it is even more difficult because of data privacy and protection. I have some news that will land me in court for libel.
The way gossip was back then and now are different. Sometimes people tell me they miss the Stella that used to be so vicious with gossip stories.
The Stella is still there, and all the times I was sued, I was the only one that defended myself. They will applaud you to do the stories, and when there is trouble, you will find out the hard way that nobody cares. So I have learnt to be in control and choose the things I can defend and leave those that are beyond gossip and border on intrusion into privacy.
At what stage is your brand now? How old is it?
My brand is at that stage now where it can contribute to employing people in Nigeria. At the moment, I have four workers and one casual worker, and I pay them salaries. I feel proud that I can do this.
When you ask how old my brand is, I don’t know what to tell you, but I know that my brand began the day I walked into Hints Magazine premises in 2001 and was employed by Mr Anthony Tonikan Onwordi as a writer. That was when my brand was birthed.
How do you see the state of social media now and the entry of AI?
How do I see the state of social media generally or in Nigeria as a case study? Let me talk about Nigeria.
Social media in Nigeria is so messed up and needs a makeover honestly. The level of toxic, nauseating and shocking stories beats my imagination. Sooner or later, there has to be some kind of regulation on what people put out there.
These content creators and monetisers have done a lot of damage to social media, and it has also affected how journalists operate.
Where the lie stops and where the truth begins is difficult to ascertain.
AI has its good and bad, and while some will gain a whole lot from its emergence, I also believe that it came with a negative intonation that, if not controlled in the Naija space, will cause more bad than good.
You mention AI alone, but there is also ChatGPT and others. Nothing reads or writes anymore, and you find AI‑constructed news and messages all over. I am still old school and still love to write and create my stories with messages and all and still correct them. I don’t like perfect stories like the ones AI creates.
You recently got an award…
Yes, I was awarded at an event in Frankfurt, Germany, by NEGA Awards. It was a surprise award, but I am grateful to be recognised. That award was my 31st award as a journalist. Thank you to everyone who has deemed me fit to be recognised and celebrated.
Which celebrities are your friends or enemies?
Let me just say they are all my friends. If anyone has marked me as an enemy, that is on them, not me. I do the job that I need to do and try to do balanced stories, but some of them are carrying old things that happened in the past and can’t seem to let go of it, but I don’t really care. I dislike people who reason like some of them.
Let me give you an example of two actresses. One that used to be married slept with my friend while married and told this friend not to talk to me anymore, that if I find out I will write about it, and she still went around saying horrible things about me. But because she is a celeb and I am the journalist, she is seen as right and I am seen as wrong. But excuse me, I will never give anyone the power to brand me with lies. I have moved on from her and her lies, but any day, anywhere she tries that again, I will open a can of rotten maggots on her.
The other one was partly my fault, but I have accepted it and moved on because friendship no be by force.
An actress told me something about another actress who was my friend, and I asked why she had not told her.
And she said if you want to tell her, na you sabi. Everyone knows that she picks quarrels easily if you tell her anything. I opted to risk my friendship by telling her, and I did, and she thanked me so much that I laughed at the actress who told me she could not tell her.
She said, “Stella, still wait, she go still warn you.”
Lo and behold, as we were laughing, I got her message warning me not to dare tell her such again. I was so shocked and so pissed that I told her off.
We don’t talk till today, but I don’t mind. The friendship was already dead on arrival, but I am glad that I told her because I saw the changes that needed to be made were made.
So it’s all good. All friends, no enemies on my side.
Thank you for your time, Stella.
Thank you, Oga mi Seye Kehinde. You are also proof that hard work pays, and you are one of the last men standing who transformed from print to online successfully. I celebrate you, sir.
Thank you for interviewing me.
Culled from city people Magazine

You are lifted forever and nothing can ever bring you down. Amen.
ReplyDeleteYou are a blessing to this generation and generations to come.
We all gonna be here to celebrate more years in good health.
Thanks for everything you have done for us and God will continue to bless you.
I Love you so much Stella.
Yours faithfully Your Blogg Boo.(Not ex yet)
Understand this, not everyone gossips.
ReplyDeleteI agree
DeleteNice responses
ReplyDeleteSeriously friendship come and go..not nice carrying it out on all one person.. sometimes it's good sef make everybody rest..laslas we go be alright
Beautiful Stella lala, after you na you π Trust you to say it as it is π I enjoyed reading this interview ✍️
ReplyDeleteSdk, I like your humble personality.... apologizing when you are wrong. Also, the way you recognize and respect your predecessors and contemporaries in the industry needs to be studied. I have learnt a lot of PR and ethics from you dearie, thank you π
DeleteStella Dimoko Korkus of the entire blogosphere!!! The name doesnt just ring a bell, it sounds an alarm. You have really come a long way and the sky is your limit.
ReplyDeleteThe tea in that second to last paragraph is piping hot. Give us small RHI nah...
Stella pls delet if this comment appears multiple times. I'm trying different browsers.
Such a beautiful picture.π
ReplyDeleteThat interview was so articulate. Touched so many areas with few words and even made some corrections about some things/people and even herself. Bravo!! ππ
So sorry for your friend demise and may his soul rest in peace.π
Happy belated birthday to you ππ
God's blessings and protection upon you.ππ
And yes, congratulations on your award. It was award well deserved.πΉπ₯π·
I'm happy for you. More win to you.π₯π₯πΎπΎ
Interesting read ππ
ReplyDeleteMore wins Stella Jeweluchi π₯°π₯°
Your hair is beautiful ❤️π and fits you..
You nailed the interview.
The one and only BLEACHING MAMI WATER π¦π
ReplyDeleteSDK TO THE WORLD π
JEWELUCHUKWUOZI π
This was such an interesting and insightful read. Reading this just reminds me of how much of a privilege it is for so many of us to know you and follow your work. Keep shining and doing what you do best, Stella!
ReplyDeleteYour comment is always different from the rest. What Privilege are you talking about? Privilege to you not to me. Always speak for yourself.
Delete@Anon: I can imagine you having palpitation each time her comment comes up. Bitterness, envy, hatred , anger and jealousy can increase your
Deleteblood pressure ooo. You are stressing your nerves.When you see her comment, jump and pass.Just giving you 'expo' to a happy lifestyle.
Oh my sweet Stella ♥️.
ReplyDeleteBlogger extraordinaire ππΌ
Such an interesting interview.
Congratulations on your award once again and I wish you more wins.
Congratulations π
ReplyDeleteWhat an interesting read! Weldone, Stella! Keep soaring.
ReplyDeleteS to the D to the K. Agba blogger et journalist
ReplyDeleteNice one..
ReplyDeleteBeautiful Stella with her beautiful wig.
World best blogjournalist πππΏπ―
ReplyDeleteInteresting read......mama said she loves gossip, i gossip too but only with my sistas, because i dont want wahala.
ReplyDeleteWell articulated responses. Not everyone can brilliantly answer questions in an interview. Some people get nervous and fumble while at it.
ReplyDelete©️ TEEJAY
Congratulations to you Stella
ReplyDeleteπ€π€π€!!
ReplyDeleteLovely wig BTW...
You are doing well Stella.
ReplyDeleteMore grease to your elbow.
Such an interesting read ππ
ReplyDeleteKeep doing what you know how to do best Mamma
Brutal truth telling interview. Only SDK can pull this off. Sorry about your friend and congratulations on your award. I await more wins
ReplyDeleteLove ur response to each question asked.
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to you once again
SDK no small for this space. Nice interview, beautiful picture.
ReplyDeleteAgba Blogger ππ½ππ½ππ½
ReplyDeleteAnytime I post "that," IHN banner of ours on My Status, na so My shoulder pad dey high π€£π€£π€£ e easy ? SDK to the World ππ»
ReplyDeleteCongratulations Stella π
ReplyDeleteMay God keep uplifting you in Jesus name π
Nice one ππ
ReplyDeleteNice ππΎ one Stella. Not long but interesting π€