Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Throwback Nigerian Magazine...

Saturday, September 05, 2026

Throwback Nigerian Magazine...

1971 Magazine!!!......Please what price is 1/6?

12 comments:

1. Never heard of this magazine 😊
    Stella, 1/6 could mean 1 shilling, 6 pence....abi 1 pound, 6 shillings. As at 1971 there was no Naira & kobo.

2. Wow! I think 1/6 should be one naira,6kobo

3. Boy oh boy! See black beauty.

4. Wow. Magazine awon oldiesπŸ˜€
    1/6 is 1 shilling, six pence. My dad kept the currencies used then, showed us and told us stories about them as kids. Even the earlier naira notes with the coins are still in his drawers. I've also been doing that. I have some old naira notes we were using before the designs were changed and I've shown my children.

5. 1/6 could be "one shilling"

6. 1/6 could be "one shilling"

7. The print media no longer making waves

8. So women don dey off cloth since the 1970's? How am I just knowing this

9. Indecent dressing display in public DID NOT START with Gen Zs! 😡
    It started with some of their great-grandmothers. and grandmothers.
    The semi-naked lady on the Newspaper front page must have been born between 1946 and 1950.