Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Men Why Do you Beat your Spouses?....WHY?

Monday, June 03, 2013

Men Why Do you Beat your Spouses?....WHY?

This is an open forum for all the men who have been reading the Domestic violence post to come in here and tell us why and what pushes them to beat up the women they swore to love...beat them until they bleed,beat them until they are broken or killed!
Beat them still,even after begging and crying and swearing never to beat them again.

Men please come in here and tell us what motivates you to beat and rape and maim?how bad does it get before you start hitting?

Why is communication not an option?

I don't want to jump into conclusion by labelling the men folk but maybe if they talk,we can learn as well...and offer solutions to them.

Oya make una begin talk.

We ladies need to know why you are beating and maiming our friends,sisters,cousins,mothers..

We are listening......

DOMESTIC VIOLENCE IS A CRIME.....STOP IT!

200 comments:

1. They will say it is the devil!

2. Simple! Men love obsessively and with everything. They are passionate about everything and love absolute respect from their spouses, which is very hard among the women of nowadays. A lot of women now cant be a wo-man, they contest everything with the man and that cant work anywhere....Two captains in a ship? Nah! I wish i can make a case for its legality, but sorry its wrong to actually hit a woman and all men know that, but the women aren't making it any easier.
    Sometimes too, women's opinion on relationship are so warped and they cant see beyond their noses. if cannot agree to SUBMIT to your man, pls you are not ready for a relationship.
    I expect loads of shortsighted responses from the women, and few pomo men.

1. @anon 5:19 pm, i support your point of view. Listen SDK, we are in the 21st century whereby most women see themselves as equal if not superior than the men. There was this article I read one time about surname! Women wanted to know why they should get rid of their surname and answer the husband's instead according to these women it is cheating! They want gender equality!! Honestly, I'm not in support of domestic violence (men beating women) but the women are not helping matters. I know guys that don't lay hands on women in the past but nowaday they are doing it, simply because their girlfriends see them as weaklings if they don't. Emphatically, I must say this issue is much more complicated than how most people view it.So therefore, as @anon 5:19 said, only women that reason one-sided would disagree with me and of course some "pomo" men.

2. Exactly @Anon5:19. If you see the way some women treat their men you will weep for the men. They now cone to blogspot and start saying rubbish. Some women have no home training at all. Some talk to their husbands as if they are talking to their house boys. Imagine! My step mother was evil, we lost our mum at a young age dad had to re marry this woman was worse than a witch. Dad was a gentleman who would never raise a hand to hit a fly not to talk of a woman this idiot of a step mother took dad For a fool. She nagged him till he became hypertensive. The day dad slumped and died she was actually screaming at him then he slumped and died, my dad died and I became an orphan.#crying#. My bro and I went through gell but I thank God for his grace that saw us through. So I will now stay and allow one woman kill me? NEVER. My special belt is there and if e cut, I will buy another one. I hardly use it cus dem dey conform. If dem no conform their body go here am.
      I stated that below as anon : 34pm. I don't care at all the insults being hurled at me I really don't care cus it won't change a thing.

3. How about back in them days? Or did you not see people on the other post talk about their dads hitting their moms? Please answer you two anonymous know-alls that are not onesided or pomo.

4. WoW the two anonymouses up there may God have mercy on u two, no need for insult just praying that some gal doesn't die in ur hand cause of what ur step mum did. SMH, and yes am a WO-MAN!

5. @Anon 6:15 if ur women don't conform then let them go! U. Av a special belt ryt? Same way men will av special belts for ur daughters and beat them to a pulp, better go for psychological evaluation. Infact, I believe u are only making mouth sef, its ppl like you that shake and cry for women. Empty vessels make d loudest noise!

6. The angry anonymous talking about his stepmom, sha remember that you'll have daughters one day. I hope the get flogged until they cannot see anymore. Hopefully by then Stella's blog will still be in operation so you can come back and read the trash you've been writing. By then you'll be the one to insult yourself.

7. Anon 6:13, its obvious you been dating girls from calm homes. Buhahahaha I pity you when you jam a millitary man's daughter. Buhahahaha. Keep flogging females alright? You will soon jam the one who will get you so flogged your life will never remain the same. Sha come back to gist us about it.

8. Ah anon 6.13am this woman ur dad married no good at allllllll,haba,am so sorry for ur dad's demise in such a manner,ah it's soooo sooo sad and heartwrenching. May God clean and clear ur mind of all bitterness IJN. Women pls we need to tame our tongues and work on our attitudes,some behaviours are not acceptable at allllll. I narrated my experiences in the DV posts by stella,how the man I was supposed to marry treated me like an animal,he can hit me wiv any object and even cut my hair,he's soo capable of any evil treatment on me. Thank God today am married to the gentlest and best man on earth who has the FEAR OF GOD in him. Now am a very hot tempered lady,and u kno what?am secretly thankful that lunatic came my way cos I learnt my lessons,now I understand when to talk back at a man and when not to,I became a better person cos of that experience and I know better how to handle a man. Whenever I want to misbehave I hear a voice that says "is dis ow u want to treat what God gave u?ur special package of a man from God"? And alas my sisters and gentlemen I simmer and I apply wisdom instead. So women pls what lessons ve u learnt from ur past relationships?as much as a man has no reason to hit a woman,we women has at one time overdone things to some of these our men,I dnt mean the sociopaths and psychopaths oooo cos those ones dnt need a reason to hit u,they enjoy it!!! Please let's go back to d drawing board women,let's put on the armour of patience wisdom and respect for our men,God wud keep strengthing us in this school of marriage in Jesus name.

9. God bless you Babino. You are a woman of great wisdom and you will go places in Jesus name.

10. Amennnnnn IJN God bless u too plenty.

11. BUSYBODY CORRECTER4 June 2013 at 20:47

Lloyd Oliver. *Superior TO* not * Superior THAN*

12. Babino, you have said it all. You are thƩ first lady I am hearing speak aboutthe role women play in domestic violence. I don't ssupport DV but some women really push men to the wall.

13. God bless @Babino, u've said it all. Dey say "He (or she) dat comes 2 equity must come with clean hands". I don't support DV but in some cases women r d cause. So dear women, before u complain of DV, make sure u r being a good wife.

3. The main reason is that , it is the devil

4. Maybe ur question need 2 be why ppl beat their spouse or something,we have had of women beating der bf or husband 2. But y shld ppl even raise hand 2 beat d weaker sex? Don't think der is any excuse 4 doing dat no matter what.

1. BUSYBODY CORRECTER28 May 2013 at 18:30

*Maybe your question NEEDS to be* not *Maybe your question NEED to be*
      * We have HEARD of* not * We have HAD of*

5. Make i no start my own story bcos space no go dey for others. he beat me once last year which came as a shock cos we v been married over 5 years.

presently pregnant but what he does is more than beating "emotional torture" says nasty things. i cant type much, my delivery date is around d corner. may update in full details when i can. i just feel alone in "this" and may have to name my baby myself cos he cant be bothered and YES its that bad.

1. The lord is ur strength,he won't leave u or forsake u,just hold unto him and trust him! Wishing u a safe delivery

2. E-hugs sis, I speak the word of God onto ur marriage and pray that every bad aspect of ur hubby begin to change IJN, take it easy and know that u r not alone in this. I wish u a safe delivery.

6. I bet most of the commenters here will give reasons of being sex starved, she lacks respect, she is not submissive, he dictates, she doesn't follow bla bla bla...most men want their wives to be dummy/puppets.
    (men and ego? tufia!)

7. I don't really think there any reason for it, I believe we have to be more tolerance. Every parent should also be praying for their children not to fall into wrong hands. The prayer should start from the hour you noticed you are pregnant. Awon omo wa won ko ni si ilewo(Amen) . I pray every good parent shall enjoy the fruit of their labour.

1. BUSYBODY CORRECTER28 May 2013 at 18:26

* We have to be more TOLERANT * not * We have to be more TOLERANCE*

8. Mrs SDK , there is no reason for beating your wife

9. Just recently, my BF disclosed to me d reason for my getting 2 slaps during our quarrel!

According to him, e claimed e wz discussing with a male friend, wu sed e bit d hell outta is GF after sh misbehaved, and dat sins den, d girl don calm down n sh no dey misbehave agen!

As for me afta d slap, I lost all d respect I had for my BF, d future of our rltnshp bodas d hell outta me. D mention of the word Marriage itself scares d living day outta me, BTW am 26 n worried!

1. U berra run for your dear life cuz this is just the genesis of it. There are more to come.

2. Run my dear,Run!!! He has no respect for you at all. At his age he is doing copy copy and he had the guts to tell you why he did it, he's so sure you won't have the liver to break up the relationship.What the hell are you still waiting for? More hot slaps? Or perhaps punches and kicks??

3. Maybe one day he will stab you and give you another resaon why he did so. Shine your eyes. A lot of people have died because of spousal abuse and in some developed countries it is reportable.

10. My husband has never beaten me, but has been very violent in other ways, the closest he came was pressing his index fingers into both eyes like he intended to pluck them out, just because i confronted him abt the numerous affairs he has been having with his members, yes, he is a pastor! And can sleep with anythng in skirt! He claims to be counselling them, then start asking if they are in any relatnship, then says he cld be a confidant to them, wen they have problems and tell him, he starts getting close, kissing and all others follow, if they refuse, he starts crying n they mostly succumb. I hate this man wth a passion! I used to be very fun loving and friendly wth people but now, i dont smile at any girl in the church, i just sit and leave after service. I have told him, d day he beats me, all hell wl be let loose and i wll disgrace him wen he is on the pulpit! He doesnt have the calling at all, he is just there! A pastor who wont pray wth his family in the morning, who wont want to listen to any gospel tape or message, who reads mills and boons at his leisure tym, who watches pornography and is addicted, who wl only pick his bible on sunday morning in preparatn for the sermon?? I culd say more, HE DARE NOT TRY LAYING HIS FILTHY HANDS ON ME! Wld cntinue later. Ms Peeh

1. My dear. That's how most pastors are o. There's one who is married and was like a mentor or spiritual father to me till he got on my BlackBerry and started toasting me seriously, sending me pics of his willy and videos of him wanking. When I complained he said "Pastor no be human being?" he begged for sex and I refused and deleted him from my BlackBerry. Pastors? Run from them o.

2. Ur own better,ma mum who is veri religious,was seriously disturbn me 2 go 4 counselling wit one general overseer staying close 2 us,wen I got dere he started askn if I was a virgin nd if am in a rltnshp nd plenty rubbish,al of a sudden he started teln me 2 4get abt ma bfrd nd date him dat he won't ve sex wit me,I refused,wen I was abt leavin he hld me so close dat I cldnt free maself,do u kno dat dis guy used ma thighs 2 cum.geez it didn't stop dere he wnt ahead wit ma younger sis,den I threatend him dat I was goin 2 report dis 2 his congregation nd his poor wife,evn wit his wife he wld kal me nd wen she kums close he wld start preachn,nd he tuk advantage of ma eldest sis cos she isn't in a rltnshp nd has probelm socializing nd doesn't ve a job @ her age(35).cos of dat I cldnt get married 2 d pastor dat 1td 2 marry me.

11. Is only in Nigeria that men hit women and go away with it..you don't do that in developed countries and not going to jail and after that you might not get a good job because no one want to hire someone with a bad record. Nigeria men needs to grow up!

1. BUSYBODY CORRECTER28 May 2013 at 19:49

Line 1: * IT'S* not *IS*
      Line3: *GO not *GOING*
      Line 5: * WANTS not *WANT*
      Line 6: * NEED*. Not *NEEDS*

12. stella, na devil dey make me do am, but i don promise say e no go happen again

1. May that same devil flog u fifty times. Anu ofa. He Goat. Bastard.

13. Because our spouses are too stubborn. A little spanking here and there to let them know who is the Boss ain't so bad na. Women mouth too sharp. Me, I have a special belt for my women, I hardly use it but when they start misbehaving, I just show them and pronto, dey conform or else their body go here am.

1. Plz ooo, sir! How do u beat up ur wife n steal eat her meals, don't u fear for ur lyf!
      It amazes me how a man, maltreats a woman, eida physically by beatin her,or psychologically by calling her names, n den av d guts to sleep with her n eat her meals.
      Women are like emotional banks, we kip d tins u say, d day ur cup go full, sh wld eida cut off ur dick,pour acid on u or poison!I no pity u at all, ku ise!

2. So u mean u cant command respect without the cane? Shame on u!

3. mr man! Your case is in Gods court o! U av a special belt 4 ur woman? How nice of you!ure a big fool! Mpki like u...obviously u need help psychologically...wen ur step mum startd nagging,were u always in their bedrum 2 knw wat caused it? Do u knw wat ur father did 2 get dat? Obviously ur father is a hero in ur eyes and because she is d outsider it was easier 2 apportion blames...go ahead n beat up ur woman o! I pity ur generation...idiot of ur type n caliber!

14. Anon:#2

Now u r really hapi dat u've commented abi? (^.^)
    i pity ur woman, cos it shows u r a woman beater...
    u make no sense @ all, if u really wrote those crap 2 justify d beating of a woman, then i have no word 4 u..

Nothing i repeat nothing can justify d beating of a woman, so go out there & learn how 2 b a real man, cos real Men dont raise there hands on a woman....

When u hav a daughter or if u hav a sista & a man beats her 2 a pulp, then justifies his reason like d 1 u just gave, Plz do mi a favour Host a party 4 him & invite ur type, clap ur hands, dance and give him an award 4 beating ur Sis or daughter....Then & only then should u com & comment...

But until then, Plz go get a life & let real & remorseful Men/people comment, cos i can c d question is directed @ them...

*Mind my spelling errors*...Tnxx

#Beau.Ti.Ful

15. Sorry is ur name if i hpn t b dt ur woman.
    Cos i wl teach u a lyf tym lesson.
    I pity u.
    U get special belt fr ur essential dog abi?

16. Ms Peeh...i dnt want t believe a pastor does al ds.hum....thins r really happening.
    If i were u,i wl install a secret camera in his office/counselling room,so dt wen eva he misbehaves,i wl definitely expose him wt it.
    Nonsense

17. anon#16
    u are psychologically sick
    get help before its too late

HYBunny

18. Chai Anon 6.34pm se eyan ni e abi eranko? "Are u human or a beast"? Omase ooooooooo I pity you ganniiiiii.

1. Eyan gidi ni mi o. Wo, eyin Obirin e ti buru ju. Bi iyawo mi tabi ale mi ba se mi, mi o ni lu bi aso ofi, a little spanking will do. You can abuse me all you can, it won't change a thing.
      I am anonymous 6:34pm

2. Anon 6.34pm ko daaa,ko daaa rara,please change the tactics kk,am sorry for calling you eranko,but it broke my heart what you wrote and am scared for the women that would become victims of belting in your life. Please we are appealing to you men to change this tactics and form of discipline on your women. Once you notice a woman is the troublesome type like Amope in the trials of brother Jero,why go ahead to marry her?Am saying this cos of the responsible men out there who don't want a wife that would kill them with troubles. On the other hand there are men who marry good women with a great present and future and they still feel the need to oppress and subdue such women!!! Why?that is what we do not understand oooooo,men come and clarify.

3. Ose gan Babino, wa gbayi.

19. Why will guys talk much about the topic when all you people do is criticize every statement made. I am not in support of beaten definitely but allow people to speak freely without judging or criticizing . Mr EE.

20. Why will guys talk much about the topic when all you people do is criticize every statement made. I am not in support of beaten definitely but allow people to speak freely without judging or criticizing . Mr EE.

21. Why will guys talk much about the topic when all you people do is criticize every statement made. I am not in support of beaten definitely but allow people to speak freely without judging or criticizing . Mr EE.

22. What's with this gender thing?

23. Why will guys talk much about the topic when all you people do is criticize every statement made. I am not in support of beaten definitely but allow people to speak freely without judging or criticizing . Mr EE.

24. Honestly, it is bad and unacceptable for a man to beat his woman. But it is worse for a woman to disrespect her man. If your woman continously disrespects you, got get another rather than beating her.

25. Talking with a friend over the weekend about domestic violence. His take is women need 2b put under check. My question 2 him was that is there no other mean than DV? His reply seems to terrify me. Kai! I dont want 2 go his way but women something can take you over the edge.

26. Women with this feminism thing. Its turning them into a cult.

27. they are your kids?

28. GOD Knows that I can't hit a fellow Guy, let alone a woman...One thing I know, women talk too much nd could argue with the men blah blah blah nd Ļ„̣̣ђё man gets provoked nd hit Ļ„̣̣ђё women, but dat isn't an excuse. A man should be a man, that's why I cherish first born, first sons rather, cos ure gonna received nd Tolerate all sort of insult from young nd old till Ī³Ļ†Ļ… become a man. I swear when such men get married he applies wisdom in everything I.e He knows what to reply the parrot of a woman, He knows how to handle her maturely. Ok cool no excuse whatsoever to hit a woman...I'd rather send her away..#WARNING,.I swear any Man that's gonna lay his filthy hands on my only sister would curse his existence.

29. It's true some women can tip you over the edge. My girlfriend once promised she will provoke me till i beat her and she eventually got her wish. I made a vow never to beat her nor ever utter any abusive word against her. These days when she provokes me to the limit,i stare at my open palms,shake my head,get a picture of my mum and gaze at the best woman the lord ever created. I felt ok thereafter

1. My dear, breakup with that girl before she turns you to an animal..Some relationships are not just healthy, no matter how the love seems.. It not just healthy.. Break off and take your time to meet a good woman

30. @#16--ok.i pray that your daughter will have a special belt kept for her by her boyfriend and husband for when she needs to be put in check...yeah, a lil spanking here and there will be her portion...

i hope you will love to hear that from your daughter/sister/cousin.

it is only a weakling of a man that shows strength through violence. call it whatever you will, but if the only way you think you can get respect is to physically subdue a woman, then you are a most miserable being.

1. Just shut up. Not every woman is beaten, you think it's every woman that is rude to their husbands or boyfriends? You think it's every woman that is so much of an ITK that behave as if they do not have home training? Before your husband says one, you will say 10n even the Bible admonishes that you SUBMIT. You can't even obey God by submitting.
      I am raising my daughters in the best possible ways to know that they must respect and submit to their husbands
      You expect every man to be a fool? You disrespect him. Behave as you like, you wanna control him with your evil remote, eat your cake and have it and expect him to keep quiet and watch you or stare at his palm like my Mumu above said he does? Olorun ma je. I go show you belt and if you don't conform,your body go hear am.
      Your husband us neither your house boy nor your puppet, RESPECT him. That's why many women these days never get past the dating stage cus of their bad behaviour. No man wants a rude disrespectful woman for a wife. Instead of running from Redemption camp to mountain of Fire. Check your behaviour. If you finally successfully schemingly get a man with your rude behaviour, he will BEAT you.
      Women rather than rave and rant and whine all over blood go back to the drawing board and assess and reassess your behaviours,whether you like it or not you have a major role to play. Until then, my special belt is still in its corner. Na me one yeye woman go dey disgrace in front of my children and domestic staff? Ko ti e jo. Na si my neighbour wife dey slap her husband at the slightest provocation. Wo, let my woman try it na,even igbobi will reject her.
      Still Anonymous 6:34pm

2. Just like igbobi will reject you when someone pays you back in your own coin too. What is funny is that men always say women should submit because that is what the bible says. That same bible you quote from so freely if you continued reading past women should submit also says you should love her like your own body because after all you take care of your body. Why not flog yourself too with your belt now since you are disrespecting the laws of God now? I agree that women sometimes say too much as no one is perfect. But what cracks me up about this is your silly justification of physical assault on another person because you are upset or angry at what she has said or done. How would you feel if in response to you beating her like an animal and demeaning her just to humble her she decides to drug you, tie you to the bed and torture you or even maim or destroy you? My brother, just because you are a man does not mean a woman when pushed to the edge cannot retaliate in a way to destroy you the way you destroy her.

3. Violence of any kind should not be tolerated from either the husband or the wife. Men should be the head of the home and women should submit to their husbands as long as he loves her as Christ loves the church. Submission does not mean that the woman should tolerate him sleeping around, physically assaulting her or psychologically and emotionally destroying her. I think sometimes the word submit is used to keep women in bondage.

4. Talk is cheap anon 6:39. Try it and not respect your husband na, you go hear wee en. You will pray and fast and beg us to marry you, we do you a favour by marrying you then you want to be misbehaving? Your body go hear am. Truth is, most of you raving and ranting here are those who collect regular doses of beating from boyfriends and husbands. Instead of you to carry your frustrations to ur oppressive bed mates, you are coming to vent it all in a blog. Your body go hear am as e dey already hear am. Shebi I'm bold enuf to say I have belt? Am I not still better than your husbands and boyfriends that give you flying kicks and fainting slaps? Am I not better than your husbands and boyfriends that sleep around and infect you with diseases? Am I the cause of the challenges you are going through in your home? Shameless things. They will come and start blaming men who speak the truth. They expect their husbands to be good to them meanwhile they are fooling themselves on BlackBerry and FB, doing cyber sex, skypin and all manner of sexual evil. I even prefer the single ones to insult me sef but you useless married women should just shut up and go and manage ur homes till you are caught.

5. if I am you, anon 6:34 boasting all over this blog, I would be afraid....very afraid ...
      you think you've got her under your thumb cos you have a belt? I pity you cos you have no idea...are you still eating her food and all? I pity you cos you have no idea

you better go for counselling and stop taking out your nasty past on the poor woman naive enough to marry you....your wife is not your step-mother but if your push her hard enough, you just might see evil

6. Bims or whatever you call yourself just shut up and save ur advice for your children when they need it. Counselling ko, counselling ni. Who wants to counsel me abeg? The ones that molesting ladies that come for help or who? Counsellors that need counselling and deliverance themselves? Or who? Let God judge us all. You that is advising, are you right before God? If the trumpet sounds today will you make heaven? Hypocrites y'al. Yes, I have a belt and I wil get more if need be. So u think it's everyone poison will kill? Are u an African at all? Military man's daughter? Na today? Why are you people so painfully naive? Hissssssss

7. Buhahahahaha eeyah anon 6:34 you're so damaged. Chai that your stepmom really did you strong thing. And she's obviously not done with your family yet. You know why? Your belt is going to be your downfall. It will either get you killed or jailed. At the end of the day who would have won? Still that your stepmom. That's right. She's still maninupalating your family with all that anger she deposited inside you. Hahahahahaha. Better go for therapy. Cleanse yourself of all the selfloathe and inferiority complex. How can you allow something that happened to you damage you so much? Kai. Your inferiority complex stinks. And if you even have to use a belt to make a woman 'conform', then you have failed as a man. You cannot command respect and you need to go hide in a corner and cry. Keep bragging about your belt on SDK's blog you hear? Buhahahahahaha you think are winning. You don't know your stepmom has tied your destiny inside her wrapper. Buhahahhahahahaha.

8. It so obvious this man has self low esteem and he tinks his belt will raise it!its also obvious he had an awful childhood!u need to see a shrink fast b4 the woman in ur life organises area boys to wack u wiv ur belt!I hope by then ur mouth will still be running like this

9. See useless unhappy women. Busybodies. Anyways, what else would you be doing? Your husbands do not have time for you so you search blogs for succour. You are so dumb, you cannot even read and understand. Anyway, whether you understand what you read or not it's your business. The koko is my belt remains and would be used should the need arise.
      To the fool talking about a step mither tying someone's destiny with a wrapper. Which step mother if I may ask? The one who eventually buried 3out of her 4 kids? The one whose only surviving daughter is close to menopause yet has no man of her own? The step mother who can not feed except at my say so? Lol. Obviously, she's clearly winning.
      Leave judgement for God Ok. I am too sure and fully persuaded that i would stand more pious before God than most of you talking here. Imagine rubs girls, aristi babes, ashawos,husband snatchers etc dare condemn anyone? Because you don't see God, you think he doesn't see you? As you judge others, I hope your porous brains tell you that you will be judged with stricter measures by God.
      Having said all " my belt remains".

10. Buhahahahaha go ahead and keep washing your family's dirty linen on blogs. Yes. Stepmom still controlling your life. Little wonder you're only half a man. Refreshing blogposts up and down while real men are holding it down and EARNING respect from their wives. Keep going back and forth on blogs ok? Come back and reply me. Man indeed. Buhahahahahahaha.

11. My Goodness this man is deluded, ok let me ask the idiot something if a fellow man provokes you outside or your boss(female) provokes you will you beat her. Stupid, insecure, low self-esteemed bastard.its your wife that is still with you that I pity. And yes I am single soon to be married in august and yes we've had disagreement but he's not a control freak like you who would want to bend and break me with beating. Dude on a more serious note you really need help, medical.

12. Hahahahahahahahahaha Yet, MY BELT REMAINS.

13. Hahahahahahahahahaha, no, you need help. You sound sex starved. Pls go fix yourself some okay. Lol. Guess what " THE BELT REMAINS". Hahahahahahahahahaha

14. Lol. I wonder y u all are bothering to trade words with this failure who thinks he's a man,hiding under anonymous. It's obvious he's a sissy and way beyond redemption. Your kind cower before people stronger than you,just d way u obviously couldn't do shit to your stepmother till age slowed her down. To think that he even has the audacity to say he did his wife a favour for wifing her. Smh.
      The belt remains indeed... *spits* I'll love to come across your kind in my lifetime. Na for CNN dem go hear the story of u and that belt when I'm finished with you. Scum of the earth. Your poor wife and kids.
      Abi u see ur stepmother's condition at the moment. U think the tables won't turn someday? If u don't get what's coming for u from your wife, it'll be from your kids who see the sick idiot u r. Expect it you unrepentant sick excuse of a man.
      M

31. @Anon 6.34,i jst lv u,i truly lv ur type.
    Smtyms i do wonder God gvs craze women quiet husbands n den quiet women to craze men.it wld v been visversa.
    U neva hear say wen craze jam craze one craze go bow.keep an alaiye on suit lyk me @ home n ur pple go don bury u taytay cos igbobi go reject ur pestle mutilated bones too.
    FYI,am married wt children,respectfl t my hub.we do v ourdifferences buh he has neva touchd me.

1. Save ur energy for your husband. You will need it some day. Eyah, alaiye on suit and person put you for house lol. Kai! Some men dey suffer o.lol

2. My husband beats me once in a while when I don't submit to him, I scream when his belt hits me, he says I have to remain respectful to him always, when he calls me I have to respond yes sir, I have no choice but to comply

32. Some are generational curses. From their grand-dads to their dads and to their sons. The grand-dad who started it would have said his wife wasn't submissive. Some men don't even want their wives to have a voice. So even if we as women have sharp mouths, does that warrant a man to hit a woman he didn't give life to? Come abroad and hit a woman, you are out of the door and in jail.

33. SDK, beatin a woman is bad. Am married wt two kids n each tym we had a quarrel i say all sorts of tins to him disrespctfully wch finally pushd him to d wall. He has hit me twice n hs bitterly regretted doin so. I av also learnt to control ma mouth now n we av nt quarrelled for a very very long tym. My experiencd has helpd me grow up.

1. women respond to love....God knew how He made them that's why he said men should love their wives (as Christ loved the Church and gave himself for it)...let her have an opinion, be a partner in the marriage, express herself and feel free with you..

love her as you love yourself..if you do not beat yourself up or punish when you mess up, then nothing justifies beating a woman...

women should respect their husbands and be partners in progress..be affectionate and guard their tongues. listen to them and discuss your issues..

a violence free marriage is possible, many are enjoyIng It....but when violence begins to creep in..do not suffer in silence, speak up, save your life!

2. the truth is..most men do not understand what being a wife truly should be...they do jot want a wife in the real sense of the word..they want a cook, housekeeper, sex partner and baby mama..but the woman dare not have an opinion, do not try to be an intelligent, capable, strong person....their ego cannot take it...do not say 'oko mi, do not dat nau,, it's not good'..where r u going? who is that girl?...smh...shebi, they married you, what else do u want? so clueless..

34. these are the same people which will rant and rave when something like that happens to their female relatives.....God is not mocked...whatever a man sows, same shall he also reap..

35. Going through diz blog i just remembered my roomate's view concerning marriage... He says he wont marry but have kids wit a good woman based on a contract agreement... He is reason is that women are too troublesome to tie yourself... It sounds crazy but there's one salient point and that is guys; if can't stand a woman who is talkative e.t.c why marry her? If you're an aggressive person who is egocentrical why marry... Some men shouldn't be given the license to marry i swear. BY D Way, i'm a dude

36. Alas, there's a wise woman on the thread. Woman of great wisdom Babino!

37. 90% accurate instinct29 May 2013 at 14:04

Abeg women shine ur eyes here ooo,I so much appreciate dis anon 6.34pm cos he's saying the truth,and we seriously hope he wud change by God's grace,some guys wud come and talk sweet n against violence here cos dey wanna lure some women into relationships,and they are predators looking for preys,dnt fall a victim oooo I don talk my own ooo,take it as an advice from a sister.BTW I love my 2nd name on stella's blog=))Āŗ°˚˚˚°ĀŗŠ½aĦaŠ½aĀŗ°˚˚˚°Āŗ‎​=))

38. Lwkmd @ anon 2:46! You go fear wrapper tied destiny. Lool. You're soo right tho. It's amusing how he doesn't see that stepmum stays winning. Sad.

39. For men whose excuse is that their wives insult and disrespect them, why don't you beat up other men that insult and disrespect you? Why don't you engage in street fights and office fights to deal with all those who annoy you? And what about you? Don't you think you deserve to be beaten whenever you misbehave? Or don't you annoy your wives at all? smh

40. busy body corrector dis mata is so imptnt 4u to be coming here to correct.Pls save your correction for less important post,its not needed here you can see the atmosphere is tense.*eyes rolling*

1. BUSYBODY CORRECTER30 May 2013 at 06:08

*TOO important* not *SO important*

41. Lmao..I just tire for this busybody corrector o..lWkmd.so I patiently read all the comments,dear mr belt owner,u insulted women spending time on this blog,and yet u have time to respond to every single comment..lol.Anyways..U can't be a christian rlly.cus if uve read ur bible,u'll realise no noteworthy man raised his hand to beat his wife,not even king Ahaseurus who was a king in 27provinces,he got national humiliation from his wife queen vashti,yet he didn't beat her,he jst dealt wiv her like a man.but then again,u can't know these pple I mentioned,cus like I said wiv comments like urs u can't be a christian.and so pls I'll like to use this medium to kindly ask u to give ur life to Jesus,he can reshape u,remove the faulty,virus filled disk circumstances of life have put in ur brain,and locate the original u were born wiv.pls I'm not insulting U,if ure rdy,kindly say this prayer,Lord Jesus,I come to u genuinely,Forgive me of all my sins,heal my mind,my soul and body,renew a right spirit within me and make me urs forever,Amen. Pls before u or anyonelse starts hurln insults @ me I wasn't playn or calln the name of the God I serve in vain,I rlly feel mr Belt needs Jesus.

1. Lol. Blog Pastor/Pastoress. Lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol. If the trumpet sounds now, will you make heaven? Search your heart, search your soul, lol. Now, you can start by re dedicating your life to Christ by saying the prayer above. Hissssssss. Abeg go sidon jare.

42. But to be very sincere this anon 6:34 of a man hasn't committed a crime o. If I am reading clearly, he says he will show his belt so that his women will conform. There's no where he said he has used it or uses it so I wonder what the hullabaloo is all about. Much as I do not subscribe to domestic violence in any form the truth of the matter is that it is real. We as women cannot sit and conclude that we do not have a role to play in it. I don't want to believe all men are mad, no. So how do we curb it? How do we treat our men better? How many of us can truly beat our chests to say our husbands have never gotten so angry as to nearly wanting to hit us? Many have received slaps and constantly receive, go to the Domestic Violence diary and you will see. Most of the time we want to blame everybody else but ourselves. Abeg, let's leave anon 6:34 alone and address the issue. A truly violent man can never have the patience of keeping a belt walahi. Everything for them na weapon, their hand,leg, shoe, stick. Broom, wall, fist, knife, etc. Belt too far na, before he run go carry belt, temper go Don chill sef.
    My husband has a hot temper and so when we start arguing and I notice he's getting angry, I just drop it and walk away. No use trying to prove I'm right there and then. Pls women, let's be true to ourselves and respect our men. The way some women conduct themselves even outside sef u will wonder how their husbands cope with them at home. Women need counselling more than the men. It's a pity men will not come out to say the things women do that they find both annoying and irritating cus we women rather than face the truth will start insulting them. Relationships and marriages are breaking up everyday and the women are licking their wounds while the men go ahead to successfully date and marry someone else. What's the way forward Sisters???????

1. Princess R God go bless and butter ur bread for this submission. Ve been going thru dis thread since my last comment and ve garnered from most contributions that we women ve a biggggg role to play in DV,the way my sisters here went for anon 6.34's head is sooo alarming. Chaiiii if dis is ow some of us react to our husbands at home and we expect dem to be mumu,dodos,odoyo,oponu,suegbe den we are jokers oooooo they wud NEVA change and DV wud continue to increase by d day!!! Why cnt we learn to seperate our anger from issues?anon 6.34 to me is just being real and man enuf to come here and say all dis things to us,eventhough he knows we would have his head on a plaque. We women dnt like truths oooo and its sooo sad,and the thing is dis man might just want to make us prove we women are the evil ones and we ve all so succeeded in making him achieve that by our reactions. Please we need more men to enlighten us on this issue,and ow we women can become better pple at home.

2. Amen. God go bless you too my sister

3. Hmm....I've been reading all your comments here, right from Ms Kays stories and all the other DV stories. I actually opened this one thinking I would finally understand why Nigerian men think it is ok to beat and/or humiliate their wives. But frankly speaking, all I can see is people abusing each other and trading insults and I'm sorely disappointed. I'm a victim of emotional abuse, been married for almost 10yrs (but that will be story for another time). I have never raised my voice at my husband or insulted him, yet all I hear everyday is that I don't appreciate him, he did me a favour by marrying me, he can divorce me any time he wants,its a man's world and there's nothing I can do about it, if I die tomorrow he will marry somebody else, e.t.c. So to babino and princess R that are supporting the belt togging man, I ask you, is that really the best solution? For him to say he shows women the belt so that they will 'conform', that's also a form of abuse (emotional and psychological) because no human being deserves to be treated like an animal. There is NO EXCUSE under the sun for any form of abuse. There are always better ways to sort things out. This is a woman you have chosen out of the millions out there to love 'in sickness and in health,.....till death do you part'. These women are just reacting based on either stories they've heard/read, or their own personal experiences. It is not right for you to say women don't like the truth Babino, that's so unfair. R u saying all the women that have been writing and pouring out their souls are lying?? Society has clouded our judgements and made us sooo gullible that its becoming difficult for us to distinguish right from wrong. No matter the circumstance/situation, IT IS WRONG FOR A MAN/WOMAN TO INFLICT ABUSE IN ANY FORM OR MANNER (EMOTIONAL,PSYCHOLOGICAL,PHYSICAL) ON THEIR SPOUSE FOR ANY REASON!!.

43. Hitting a woman is bad no matter wat happens. U re already a macho by show it by beating her, guy show ur macho were my sistas re and u wil never lift ur hand on a woman again cos I don't hit gals I jst walk out. My swt mother said there re many ways to deal wit a woman, don't eat her food, dnt touch her etc. Told my woman dat wen she gets me angry I won't eat her food n she has bin calm since.

44. Looking back now, I can see She never liked my Mum despite her pretenses when we were courting. Often times she goes out of her way to be downright rude, nasty and bitchy whenever the woman comes to visit. I always thought its a control thing between women, and I try to make peace as best as I could until she raised her hand against my mother. Mum was recovering from typhoid and I invited her to come stay with us for some rest and relaxation. Ever from the moment the woman arrived, my wife had been at her nastiest and bitchiest. She finds any excuse to flare up, quarrel, curse, fight. One morning, things got to a head. She dragged mother outside, rained slaps and curses on her, tore her clothes and called her a witch. A 68 year old woman? My mother? I went mad. I went totally mad. I trashed her within an inch of her life and threw her out of my house. That was a year ago. I'm not married now and you know what, I like it.
    I never set out to beat my wife. I was just an ordinary guy trying to make my marriage work, until she did the unthinkable. My mother is sacrosanct. I don't joke with her. To harm my mother, you have to kill me first.
    So, to all of you who will curse me out, please go right ahead. I AM NOT SORRY.

1. Am a married woman n pls wat u did is jst d best.
      Hey!beating ur mum,dts d highest act of disrespect t u,ur mum n God.she doesnt lv u either.
      Na waa fr we women.
      Nothing can justify ds wicked act.
      She fit gv u poison sef

nuff said

2. Chaiii se dt one na woman or animal?sisters oya come and contribute to dis one oooooooo ehhhh!!! Ow can ur wife do dis to ur mom?she's a disgrace to womanhood,if I was ur sister wallahi I wud get the police to arrest her and make dem charge her to court on the count of assault and battering of an elderly helpless woman!!! Alaileko obinrin,I spit on her!!!

3. You see now? See? I am a woman but I know women can be evil. Imagine this one now, some people will come and tell u to have jejely thrown her out of the house or stared at your palm, lol. Shebi if she knew you had a belt like anon 6:34 above she would have confirmed and treated your mum better? Y fi dome women hate their mother in laws when they would become mother in laws later? Beats me

4. #y do some women hate their mother in law# (pardon my typo)

5. Police?
      Arrest?
      Whatever for? When i can handle her myself? Woman to wo-man?
      Na icu straight!

By the way,
      Madam Princess R there's nothing like "truly violent" or "partially violent" a violent man is a violent man and judging from his responses to women here,its pretty obvious he's quick to anger and believes a woman's place is beneath him and not by his side.
      I'm aware there are cases where women provoke men extremely, e.g the stupid wife of Anon 9:48am. Those are the exceptions (there's always 1 tp every rule).
      Yes, he cd av walked away but it'll av taken a totally special level of self control to do that. That however does not make me condone domestic violence at all.
      Madam Babino, u r wise. But biko, a woman is also entitled to emotions and reactions. U think the men are not also guilty of acting extremely irrational?
      Take Mr. Sissy Wacko-Belt for example,that's d definition of irrationality.
      Personally, I give as much respect and humility and all but once the line is crossed, I'll make sure i guide u back to the right path with a dose of your medicine.
      Ahn ahn! Even Jesus sef vex when dem carry him papa temple play, i won't tolerate any1 who'l use God's temple (my body) to play kpan kpan golo mbok!
      M

6. Ibekwe di Nkay!4 June 2013 at 14:57

No wonder some women can never ever get married. Marriage is only for a privileged few. Make unu dey run unu mouth for blog as if it go change anything in reality. It will never change anything. The wise ones are here trying to find a truce, a solution, the foolish ones are coming here to fun their mouth and do ITK.. anon 12:38, na u wise pass. Your here challenging your fellow women, are you married? I doubt. That your useless body that they have used lacha to sat a is what your calling God's temple? Unu no dey fear God o,makachukwu. The temple that different men have used pen is to play kpan kpan golo? Anyway, this blog is not for men, I can see it's for bitter quarrelsome women. Scroll up and read wise comments from wise women
      Foolish woman. My Nkay can never be like you. Tufiakwa.

7. Lmao! Ibekwe whatever, Ngwa clap for yourself.
      Now sit and read up your comment, then analyze it and realise how stupid you sound.
      I bet you won't get it, so I'll do you a favour and give you a few pointers.
      1. You and your fellow myopic, stone-aged opinionated beings with silly ideas are the type that encourage women to rush into abusive marriages cos of ur idiotic belief that marriage is the ultimate and a privilege. Sad lot, smh
      2. That you concur with someone's idea doesn't mean every other person should swallow it hook, line and sinker. As u claim to have a keen eye for wisdom, ur brain no tell u that one?
      So because she 1 make truce, make i chook my opinion inside kom kom throway inside lagoon abi? Sidon look make dem giv u poison chop ya! Ode!
      3. You cursing, yapping and building tall tales about my gorgeous body (that is indeed God's temple) and life won't make it true or make me feel as miserable as u obviously do.
      Yh, i say miserable cos your kind think running peeps down with derogatory words will make u feel better. Du'uh, it never will. Wake up from your slumber.
      And to think you'll mention bitter and quarrelsome when that defines u! The irony! *scoffs* and your comment is filled with filth! Lmao! such hypocrisy! Mschew
      When you finally figure how to give constructive criticism, I'll gladly reply. Right now, I'll rather not bother my thumbs anymore with typing to an undeserving fellow.
      P.S. Ask your English Teacher for a refund.
      M.

8. Ibekwe di Nkay4 June 2013 at 20:23

M for MUMU. Anon 6:52 biko pls go and sit somewhere with that your disabled different pen is ridden, battered, bruised and miserably defiled body. That can never be the the temple of God. Mbanu, it belongs to ya fada Ekwensu. Try and read ya comments and compare it to that of other people and you will know who's bitter on this thread. Am I the cause of your too many disappointments? Even after your various desperate tries to hook a man, you are still at square one. Biko, carry that bent waste away from my front Miserable Spinster. You donno its a man's world? Spew all the venom in you on this thread, it changes nothing.

9. *yawns* *stretches* *scrolls down*
      M

10. DemSabiCussForSDKBlogSha.5 June 2013 at 07:46

"Disabled, different penis ridden, battered, bruised, and miserably defiled body", Choi! This Mr Ibekwe ehn, I bu Anunpam. How can you abuse a woman like that? Only one person all that many abuse? Na wa o.

45. Women .... Seriously? We still brought our weapon (sharp mouths) here on ds blog usin it anyhow, quickly attackin d few men dat were ready to open up, cursin dem out, even their unborn daughters, buh we dont want dem to retaliate with their own weapons (fists and belts) we really need to change our ways. I used to get so angry n abuse my gentle husband until one day he hit me and he wasnt even sorry about it. I neva abusd him again and he neva hit me again. My mrg is so sweet now since I noticed he didnt want any .... I mean any form of dsrespect. Wen we av any arguement, I jst stp, d nxt minute he is all over me, showin me love. My mrg is 7yrs today, i've been hit once buh thank God I knw y and I can ctrl my tongue now. D man is Godsent. women, we are too quick to talk anyhow .... Read your comments again about anon 6.34 ... We were already takin it too far, even me I felt lyk beatin u up ...lol ... Jst kiddin. Buh seriously, u all need to start tryn my approach. Giv dem respect, dats wot they want, let dem eat it jare so dat we can enjoy our
    lives. Abiiii

1. Sapele Babe in Lagos30 May 2013 at 16:27

Thank you. More women are speaking reasonably now. See as dem dey attack the man sef. Cursing him and all. Saying he has psychological issues and all. If that man get problems it means many men do cus I doubt if there's any man who wants to be ridiculed and disrespected by his wife. Agreed some men are just bullies but most others are pushed to the wall and if you push a goat to the wall, it will bite. We must reduce DV to its barest minimum and we ad women have a role to play

46. In as much as I do not support men hiting women for any reason whatsoever. Women need to know that respect is reciprocal. Women, tolerance and understanding ur man is the key word here. If you stay and live with a man, ur husband and you don't know what triggers his anger then you are not a real WO-man. there is a big problem when you don't realise when to stop ur sharp tongues or tongue lashing him. You keep dearing him and pushing him against the wall till he looses it completely and hits you? Women, as soon as you see his anger rising, then it's time to mellow down. Angers starts by a man raising his voice first. As soon as you hear his raised voiced then you know it's time to stop ur talking back or tongue lashing. That is d respect we men want. Women you can't always win an argument especially with an angry man even if you are right. So talk to him later when he isn't angry by appealing. if you do this two or three times. You will see how ur man, husband will respect you for the rest of ur life even when you are the one that has wronged him.

47. Mr Belt, have u heard of Orun alakeji? Seriously have u? Haaaa, thank God for your wife, you know say some women get deep mind, some can be unforgiving, if na person like me now, I will let the first and second beating slide, if it continues, I will make sure you die a slow and painful death and whilst you are dying,I will be by your bed side doing oju aye, crying and pretending then when you die, I will smile and say payback is a bitch. The matter is btw me n God, he will forgive me, continue your belt, I so pity u.ode

1. Never try to lock a man in a room trying to resolve matter. Na die o. Two. Its all about ego for men, butter them up and see wonder. Three. Some men are control freaks and unreasonable beasts who find fault with all u do. Avoid them. 4. If he loves his mom, use her to your advantage, even if you dont like her pretend to, she will be your most formidable ally.5. Men love sex, do notuse it as a weapon, it will backfire.Get creative in that department and pray his roving eyes roam home. No one was born to get married, you LEARN. Baba oni belt ekaare o, hope you dont encounter iya otapiapia or iya concrete block for your head.

Iyawodaddy

48. there is no justification for beating a woman. Women please stop justifying their actions. Your husband is not your father or mother, that is not his role. A woman annoys you walk away. Simple. Any man who beats his wife, has defiled the church, likewise a womn who disrepects her husband.

No man should beat his wife, it shows absolute weakness!!!

1. U kno wuh come bak and say this when yur brother's wife beats yur sick mom up and tear her cloth outside. Am sure most women here wud arrange thugs to beat up dt woman n deface her. Some women here misbehave to deir husbands at home and can never tolerate their brother's wife doing same,that day d woman is almost on her way out! Women are so selfish to one another and we don't like the truth,anonymous 6.34 do not cower dish it out to them back here,because obviously we have lots of women bullies in the house!! And yes am a woman!!!

49. Mr. U really need help and I mean dat very "respectfully". U obviously have very deep seated issues and ur self esteem is really low, almost non existant actually. U're a serious victim of ur past so I can almost understand why u're so warped. U mum died when u were really young and ur step mum was a bad woman so now you're basing ur life on d behaviour of d mother figure u had. So sad you've forgotten ur own mother and d good woman she must have been. Pls honour ur good mother by being a good man like ur father. Anyhow if u insist on this ur belt theory then know dat ur step mother won. She's obviously ur role model and successed in turning u into a lunatic.

1. Thank you. However, The Belt remains.

50. Oh yes,not every thing is charm hope u watch crime and investigation, zone reality , women who kill? You don't understand life, and that your father self who knows y his step mom was nagging. Your husband doing everything wrong, cheating, spending money or girlfriends at the expense of the family, doing the most silly things cuz he is aman and the head of you are truly a man , start by doing things right,girl friend is calling u in the house and sending u pings so how should she address, go on her knees and beg, I just laugh honestly cuz I feel u are bragging, Shebi u get charm? She Never Baff you with petrol set u ablaze so u go go dey belt people for hell, you talk about hypocrites yet u are no 1,how much do u have wey dey shak u ? E be like say u don dey ready to go join ur papa,mama n step mom, chicken feather weight man.u think being a man is by carrying penis up and down,u lack self control and you don't even see the need to change your barbaric ways, early man oshi better go back to the cave.

1. Awwww, I sympathise with you dear. You mean your husband is doing everything wrong? cheating,spending money on girl friends at the expense of the family et al? Even receiving pings from girlfriends at home? Oh my! That's gross. I'm a Saint where tour husband us cus I would never disrespect my wife in that manner. Never! You know what? You need a special belt for that your husband. Hahahahahahahahahaha

51. Pls what do u guys have to say to dis? I am dating a girl I love so much, I do almost everything for her, I dnt cheat on her yet I just found out dat she has cheated on me with 3 of her ex boyfrnds, what made me hit her once was when my brother dat I am staying with told me dat one of her exes came 2 pick her up frm my house...and since then I vowed not to hit her again.

1. They will soon be funking her on your bed. What to do? Stare at your palms or simply sojunu. Lol. Just be a real man and take it all in your stride, ok?.

2. *fucking*

3. Nigga take a walk that bish dont love you

52. All these women venting their anger on this man here, una get work so? Why all these waste of grammar plus emotions? Can't you see this man is having the time of his life at your expense? Person dey talk him personal story, una dey tafially insult am, just very funny. It now looks as if your husbands beat and abuse you at home and you are looking for whom to pour your anger on. Abeg you all should go and take several seats jo and stop embarrassing yourselves.
    You can abuse me if u like. Na una way.

53. busy body abeg theres nothing like "Too Important" go and search ur vocabulary because you just misyarned.Abeg go take several seats and know when to appear to come and correct nonsense. If you have nothing reasonable to contribute to this topic I suggest you get lost or throw your keyboard away.*hissing**

1. BUSYBODY CORRECTER30 May 2013 at 22:45

*Too important to... * is very correct.
      * So important to....* is very wrong.
      Thanks.
      ONE LOVE!

2. Anon 9:06, please leave our BBC alone and face the issue at hand ' why do men beat their Spouses". N I wonder you people take delight in insulting people. Are you so bitter? What's your challenge? I have been reading this BBC of a person's corrections and comments and I have never seen him insult anyone even when he's insulted so why must you abuse such a person? Abi u be victim of DV? Keep on hissing like a snake u hear? Akpanjo.

54. What happened to dialogue? We should learn to control our temper, we are not animals, my point is do u have to get violent cuz u are upset? Your female boss or male boss that washes you down at work, what do u do? The danfo driver that bumps into you n hits your car? Do u start wrestling at every slightest provocation? It is not acceptable, so when you do stupid things like sleep with your house girl or neighbour, she should still keep quiet and do rehearsal before expressing herself.the issue at hand determines ones reaction sometimes,let us be real, a man who respects himself will be worshipped by his wife.But when adults called men do the most silly things and still want to be respected I don't get it, u impregnate a house help n u talk respect? May thunder fire respect.Then she reacts n instead of you to apologise u turn it to agidi.We run a joint account n I see evidence of you squandering our money on some leaches am supposed to say it respectfully? You dey bring gf come house, she is supposed to go on her kneels and say it respectfully,Thunder fire una n the respect, hisss. This men can take the shit,I have no issues with you beating me when I goof provided that the woman has the right to slap him hard n beat him up when he misbehaves too.you dump your wedding ring and lie to every girl u meet that you are single n searching and she should say it respectfully? Have you respected yourself? Your marriage? He infects you with all the diseases n u should still say it respectfully shey? Noted

1. The kind of man you enumerate does not deserve a wife. You should leave him the hell alone. A chronic womanising philanderer is not a good man to marry. If hypertension no kill you, HIV go kill you. So what are you waiting for? If u die, u die for nothing ni.
      I sincerely sympathise with women married to such men.

55. Wow, wow, wow!! SMH at some of the comments here! FOR REAL?! Some of you here are praising yourselves, insulting each other and making one nigger with a belt or whatever feel like he is the shit......... This is the reason why domestic violence is on the rise oh! Some women are even blaming themselves for chopping ass whopping because you pushed your husband's button and got him mad, upset or whatever. Talking as if the beating calms you down and you know not to misbehave again! Lmao when you are not a goat! Show me a perfect relationship or marriage and I will tell you say na LIE!!! We are all human beings and boyfriend, girlfriend, husband and wife will fight, argue, piss each other off and make up. No man should put his hands on any woman! Walk away, take time out and if that's not working out, leave her the fuck alone!! Is it by force to be with her, abi the marriage or relationship na do or die?! Some men who beat their women should be thankful their wives are not like those women on the tv program called SNAPPED. Most women on that show were not physically abused yet they killed their boyfriends and husbands for stupid reasons. That will never be our portion oh.

1. Anon 6:02am, Your point precisely is.......?

56. Her point is well understood and noted so go back and read if you don't understand nah.Siblings fight, we are bound to disagree,we even disagree with our parents sometimes. the key word is self control, yes women should learn to guard their tongues but trust me if you react to everything a women says you will kill her btw women don't mean half of these words.So men please learn to take a walk when the heat is mounting and women pls learn to calm down when the man starts raising his voice or getting angry.

1. I have read it over and over and over again. She did not have to comment because she has made no point exactly. She ends up insulting everyone and saying N O T H I N G.

57. And that is why you see married women cheating this days, some women are just answering wife and na gfs dey enjoy everything. He buys the latest IPad for his gf, Brazilian hair he will buy , latest phone he will buy whilst you are roasting in the house. then some of them will not touch their wives for one or 2 years becuz her body is not like an 18 year old, breast not standing pussy not tight enough.But that body scattered a bit because she bore you beautiful children, yes a woman should work on her weight, do tommy exercises and still look good but age and nature will take its course,the body may change .some women no longer care and are beginning to search for love and happiness outside their home which is wrong but then whose fault? Men make love to your wives and show them love, teach her how you like it ,don't abandon her in the house with the tag "wife" cuz you may be shocked one dude is helping you.

58. I laugh at some women's contributions here because if we rant and rave all we can if we do not go back to the drawing board DV would not stop oooo hmmmm!Anon 6.02am u are frigging pointless. Be thankful they didn't give birth to you in some Arabian countries or indian where women have little or no right!nowadays most of this women in this countries run to USA or Europe so they can have little independence and freedom,they most times use the decoy of studies to escape their countries and after studies they do not want to go back to their countries,and yes I have most of them as course or school mates back then so I know what am talking about and I know some pple would understand here also. This is Nigeria,and thank God women are being empowered by the day,most churches now are always preaching on the marriage topic seriously,they organise seminars and all sorts because they know they can only restore the marital and family life with the help of the almighty God. Now if we are calling on God,He is not a liar oooo,His words are real and He wud never change it for any man or woman lailai!!! Any man that maltreats his wife can not prosper,if he prospers now then in future he would loose all his prosperity its so sure because that woman's spirit would never pray for him,on the other hand any woman that disobeys her husband,her crown can never have peace in her home and life period!! God is a just God,don't think because the man beats you then he is the only one entitled to the punishment,mbano oooo,you the woman would also suffer for disobeying God and your children would also bear the brunt!!! Society can help us the women,but would such a woman be happy afterwards after wrecking her family life?also before you married the man did you check his fruit?yes did you? Or you just saw a handsome man who is rich and you married him. Women please be more enlightened spiritually and physically,the violent man would have shown a sign before you married him and you willfully went ahead hoping he would change,does a leopard ever changes its spot? Stay away from any violent relationship my single ladies am begging you,the mercy of God never dwindles,as long as you believe He would give you the ideal man for a husband. And as for those who wants to kill their men or threatening too please do not because then you are destroyed and you have lost your soul in life on earth and you would go to jail and dent your family's image and your kids would never forgive you or overcome the trauma!

1. I taya for anonymous 6:02 o a.k.a. Me sef mus to comment

59. a husband dat carries out his duties well deservs respect esp. wen u notice dat he reciprocates d respect. Anon 6.02 am, u didnt av to compare pple wit goats simply becos they aired their views .... Your case is jst an example of wot is bein discussd here. Women.... We can run our mouths anyhow somtyms. Let's learn to talk without insultin, its not necessary. If ur husband is d type dat keeps leavin d house anytym u are abusin him ....hmmm, even dat is not so good, y must we abuse him to d point of him even decidin ...."leavin home to cool off is better than stayin n probably hittin ds woman"
    We shld learn to talk about our issues without insultin, i'm talkin about good husbands pls

60. Go and read Men are from Mars and Women are From Women from Venus... We bought are different beings ok.. So understanding is the key word.. You argue, fight with ur siblings, friends even ur parents. Do you hit them?? No. So no man should hit a woman and women shld respect their men who respects themselves.

61. crazy! i do not respond to blogs but hey same trend runs through all comments in all blogs.

an issue is brought up and people leave it and start cursing themselves out!! hey, what happened to us? so much hatred, animosity,bitterness etc. i know life in Nigeria and Lagos is not easy but then, how about making someone feel better instead of worse? how about being happy for someone instead of bitter? what happened to being objective no matter how emotional you get?

62. What is wrong with what anon 6:02 wrote? Nothing! Some people just don't like hearing the truth. @ anon 8:33, the point you asked for is there! Go and read it again. Stella thank you for your post on domestic violence, I pray that the women who are or were victims get the help they need and heal. As for this post about " why do you men beat your spouses"!!!!! I can't help but wonder at some of the comments here. I just hope victims of domestic violence don't read some of these comments. Some people just come here and write crap and insult people!! As in everyone is entitled to their opinion and if you don't like it then keep it moving mehn!

63. If I remember very well, the topic of this discussion is " WHY DO YOU MEN BEAT YOUR SPOUSES?......WHY?" And not who has a special belt for his women, going on your knees and begging a man not to vex or blaming yourself for your man's actions!!! Why are some people blaming the women for having a sharp mouth or provoking her husband? So what if the woman sef doesn't talk and yet her husbands still beats her up? Someone mentioned the women in the Middle East, where women don't even have the guts to say "A"! Yet their husbands beat them. Abi that one too is the woman's fault? I don't understand how someone can say they don't agree with domestic violence but ehnn sometimes a woman deserves a dirty slap to calm her down!!! So that dirty slap is what?? A gift? Please please please no man should put his hands on any woman jare.

64. Anon 6.28pm,did you understand the indepth of the message and what anon 11.02am wrote?and what the writer was saying in general?if you understood well you wouldn't pick out only the middle east part because from what you wrote it shows you have a selective memory and decided to ignore the rest of what the writer wrote. Why do we women always digress from topics? From my understanding of what anon 11.02 wrote,it means Nigerian women are lucky they are not under such middle east laws and rights against women,if not most of us would have been killed by most of the beastly, wicked and psychopathic Nigerian men we have all around today. Did you also read where someone tore her sick mother in laws cloth outside and rained slaps on her? What does such a woman deserve?Go back and read well before you come here to castigate people.

65. After God the only person that can make you happy is you... The day people start realizing that their joy, peace and happiness is not in the hand of any spouse that is when the trending DV would progressively REDUCE! Life is all about choices... some open their eyes wide open and choose to kill their selves believing some man or woman would fulfill or make them happy after all the SIGNS! WISDOM IS THE PRINCIPLE THING...

1. Principal thing not principle

*n'est pas BBC

2. BUSYBODY CORRECTER4 June 2013 at 14:41

Lol. Je suis ici
      ONE LOVE!

66. @ anon 7:42pm who I am very sure is anon 11:02, selective memory? Castigate people??? Oh well I am not gonna go back and forth with you because I can see that some people are just here to insult others. So someone decides to use the women from the Middle East as an example just because you mentioned it means the person didn't read the rest of your post?! Do I have to refer back to what anon 11:02 wrote before I write my own comment? Ok sorry I mentioned the Middle East, how about I say Indonesia? And please explain this to me "From my understanding of what anon 11.02 wrote,it means Nigerian women are lucky they are not under such middle east laws and rights against women"!!! How are they lucky? When everyday there is news about some man that beat his wife to death because of 500naira or the guy who killed his live in lover and mother of his 3 kids because he thinks she cheated on him. So they deserve to die? However way I write or state my opinion doesn't have to sound like music to your ears and like someone mentioned, everybody is entitled to their own opinion.

67. Abeg nobody should insult me oh but some niaja people sha!!!! They must insult each other and let shit hit the fan before they discuss the real issues. Abeg you guys should go back and read the original post on domestic violence, learn how to write encouraging comments and support one another like the people on that post are doing.

68. Anonymous #11 (Ms Peeh).
    You KNOW your husband is NOT a real pastor and yet you allow him to use his position to rape, abuse and violate women???? who look up to him as a 'man of God'? You allow vulnerable gullible pastor-worshippers to fall into sin daily!!???

he wont pray with you and is addicted to porno and all sinful things and you keep quiet????

my dear 'pastor's wife', the WRATH of GOD will COME ON YOU and him!!!!
    You are an 'accomplice' here! For allowing such a devil DECEIVE the children of God!
    Have you not seen the part in the Bible where it says that if you know something is bad and yet do nothing that you sin????

Not saying to break you marriage, but have you NOT thought of getting him COUNSELING and DELIVERANCE???? Even pastors NEED deliverance sometimes! because I am of the belief that devil will fight pastors more to bring them down than he would fight lay people.

PLEASE GET HELP FOR YOUR HUSBAND SO THAT HE WOULD STOP LEADING MORE SOULS TO HELL! INSTEAD OF Heaven he was called to do!

69. @ iamdidi and Annonymous May 29, 2013 at 10:48 AM

Thank you for your words. Imagine the reason he beat me once over 5 years of marriage. I work late and come home late at night as we live abroad. Sometimes he wants sex and i have turned him down on a couple of occassions because i m tired.

On one of the occassions, i turned him down. I was fast asleep only for me to receive blows and beatings on my face whilst I WAS SLEEPING! I was in shock. I couldnt believe it. I asked why he was beating me; he didnt respond and he kept on blowing me. It was like a scence out of a horror movie. What if i had passed out?? This is a man who if i point out to you that he beat me, you will be SHOCKED his gentle and humble as anything maybe he was possessed with a demon that night. Its not like i cant report him to the authorities but it was his first time but i just let that go since it was a oneoff occassion. not many have survived one off occassions but i thank God for His grace and mercy. 4 days after the incident, he came to apologise and had sex with me (hence this pregnancy LOL anytime i looked back i just rem dat day). I didnt even move sef because i was still angry with my bruised and swollen face yet pikin come dey grow lol. Anyways its well.

70. In all of this said here,has it really occurred to most people that the women most affected by domestic violence are usually the sweet humble ones who will do anything to keep their marriages,I know two women that have lost their lives to egocentric husbands ,they were the ones who were totally submissive and humble,you can't beat the living daylights out of a crazy woman,or as some will say alaye and not have a story to tell,probably you and the whole neighbourhood ,there is no reason to hit a woman,I had a terribly violent ex,he lashed out at the smallest provocation,I married really young so I thought I must have been doing something wrong,well we split the first time,he remarried to a woman five years older,he beat the shit out of her as well,the funny thing is that in all the years we were apart,I didn't get to hear that part,we got back together after 12yrs and nearly killed me,even when I was pregnant he beat me so much I bled untill I had my baby,prematurely,I knew it was over for me when he ran my child and I over with his car,no,domestic violence is hell on earth,when the one person sworn to love and protect you becomes your tormentor,I am on my own now,trying to find my feet ,even after two years apart,my heart hurts,I loved my husband,tried to be the model wife,catered to him in everyway,left my job to please him and make my home,never raised my voice not once at him,some men don't have a reason to hurt you ,abuse you,emotionally psychologically and financially,the are just beasts,created that wat by circumstances of their upbringing or a sick twist in their DNA,and by the way ,all his siblings are extremely violent and very abusive to their spouses,the ones that have stayed,I'm in my mid thirties and I know I was created to be a wife and a mother,love is out there waiting for me,my biggest victory?I am not afraid to walk into it,I will not let my scars hold me hostage,I will not let my fears keep me from raising my two angels ina loving and GOD fearing home,they will have a father figure even if its not their biological father,and by the way he has been married twice since then,making it four attempts at marriage,some men are just sick that way,he was quite the charmer and showed no trace of violence while we dated,I feel sorry for his twisted mind and heart,I really do.

71. I think more care should be taken before engaging a partner. First of all, what is the cause of DV?? How can it be avoided? Are people just swept away by the initial love in a relationship that they throw caution in the air? Instead of us advocatinf DIVORCE, why not pray before marriage and if there are problems in the marriage, pray harder? God says in the bible "I hate divorce".
    As long as we have moved away from the tenets of marriage as God layed it down for us, all in the name of civilization, more problems will come. More tears. More blood. More hate. More single parents.
    Men: Stay your hand. Be at ease. Let your love for ur woman be like the love you have for a new born.
    Women: RESPECT your husband. Keep your home. Be calm. Obey him. Persuade him calmly and you will win. That has been the greatest talisman ever made. Most of all, Birdle your TONGUE. Say kind words to your husband. Thats the key. I think we need to teach women how to talk too. Am sorry if i hurt anyone.
    GSS.

72. For the idiot dat said he has a special belt for his slave(wife) pray to God so dat ur wife will have the mind to take it, becos, u beating ur wife won't be out of anger bt its wat u have been planning, don't worry u will marry ur match, someone who u will touch with dat belt and she will arrange for u to be beaten and arrested. Cowards like u ur power only comes out wen a woman is involved bt wen its fellow men u take Jesus christ advice(if someone slaps u on the left ear turn the right) one more tin, wen u have daughters and their bfs beat them if u open ur mouth to talk dat will be ur end idiot. And if u are wondering if am a woman, No am a man and I have two young sister

1. God bless u, u jux spoke my mind, fool like u did u flog ur step mom, olodo

73. A man beating up a woman is totally wrong, but at the same time, some women can be so trashy and daring, I am a woman and I treat my man like a demi god, but he hit me just ones, because I talked back at him, I hate to be accused, if I did the shit he's talking about, I don't mind but I didn't do it, went to his house few days to his birthday, I was trying to call my sis to help me get his birthday gift to his house and he came and said he was going out with one of his friend, that he was gonna pick me up on his way back, so it felt good to me, cos there's no need for my sis to come to his place anymore, he came back and picked me up, his friend has gone wherever, as we got into the house, he said so you can't wait to get home, before you talk to the numerous men you have abi, I was confused, he said I disrespected him by talking to another man in the presence of his friend, I was angry as I earlier said I hate to be accused and I told him how can your friend tell you that and you pick it up against me, that's so unfair, the next thing was I landed on the floor, I saw stars from that slap, had terrible migraine, I left and went to my house peacefully and slept off, turned off my phones,aside that he keeps accusing me of cheating, he says because you are fine and tall, you think I don't know you seeing someone else in school abi, those annoying statement and its so pissing because I have never cheated on him, I respect him too much to do that, abi to go chop pizza na cheating? now I'm in my final year, he's talking about me getting pregnant before he will come see my parents, I asked him why, he said that's what he wants, but don't get me wrong o, I love him pieces ooo, but he has never hit me since the first and last time.... But it is wrong to talk back at a man and its is wrong to hit a woman.... Proudly Itsekiri.

74. What the heck are u still doing in that relationship.?Exit now

75. I think they beat their wives cos they have inferiority complex.

76. obviously, d way u guys are reacting and over reacting here is making tings worse nd nt proffering any solution...most guys here are saying the women are 2 troublesome and that is y they beat up their women...pls people who beat up their wives need help cos they usually have delusions of grandeur..they usually have illusions that the woman is talking back at them when she is just trying to make a point,also when they mess up and are feeling guilty they try 2 cover up by being macho!pls violence is nt d way! U guys here complain about boko haram n militants but d hate is 2 much! How would dis country move 4ward eh? Mr belt pls carry urself n park in one corner first! Haba u need help o!

77. Abeg take it easy on mr belt oh! He fit dey make mouth for here whereas I'm wife dey humble am for house! Let's ignore the weakling, the mumuni couldn't face his step mom? The retard doesn't know what happened btw his father n stepmom n d low life is venting his frustration n anger on an innocent wife that wasn't even in the picture, feather weight weakling.i hope your wife sedates you with sleeping pills and strangles u with that same belt very soon.

1. God will jux bless, for saying dis, this stupid MR BELT is the type of man dat can't even face his wife, or talk bk at a woman, ewu hausa, why didn't he finish the story, why didn't he tell us wat he did to his step mom, knwing she killed his fada? Or they neva invent belt dat time. Mr belt go and sit down and try commenting with ur name if u chop liver, make ur wife catch u today, she will twist ur neck, the slap she will give u, u will pick all ur teeth in ur backyard. I dare u if u no dey fear, comment with ur name

78. I wonder why people ask certain questions? No disrespect ,so you have to get pregnant before he comes to meet your people? Y wont he do the right thing first? Ok o, it is your life, when you end up as after one please don't come and lament on this blog.

79. Mr belt, leave belt buy chain, or rod, IDIOT

80. Buhaha at make e buy chain or rod, at anonymous 12.36, na Im type dey stammer for house jare, I agree oh, pls let's ignore the weakling, one day he will commit suicide with that same belt out frustration,ur father died so? Som1 else should suffer for it? Lily livered man.

81. u r vry funny ur man doesnt trust u yet u luv him 2 pieces he only hit u once 4 a crime u didnt commit r u listenin 2 urs5elf at all 2mrw wen he bcomes violent u ll start cryin why cnt women be wise alwz usin luv 2 cova a wrong did may God help u

ije

82. Shuo! Una still dey this Mr Belt matter since last month? The man wey don talk him own waka comot. Why don't you all just face the issue at hand and prefer solutions instead of talking to yourselves?
    Ok, what's new about what you are saying now anon 12:27, 12:59, 12:36, 8:26, and that one saying "Jux" up and down. Then this mizkudi that is laughing like someone they are fingering. Please face the matter wey dey ground and stop sounding like broken records abi na scratched CD sef.

1. U dat is talking abt matter wey dey ground, wat point did u make concerning the matter

2. Haba chinwe must u tell the whole world hw u laff wen they are fingering u, u want us to knw dat its "lol" u shout. Wen u are fingered. See u, wetin concern u make person no laff again. Infact lollllllllz, come and kill me naa

3. hehehehehe! C chinwe o! So laughter is now a crime on stella's blog? Ok! Hahahaha, hohoho,rotflmao,lmao,lmfao, come and kill me na!

4. chinwe! I have seen the solutions u proffered in btwn lines 1 to 18! Solution provider...mtchew

83. Ibekwe park well go sit down for gutter,bloody gay, real men are at work you are crawling from blog to blog typing shit, so what if she is not married? She will die or she won't make heaven or marriage is the solution to all problems, does it cure cancer or guarantee everlasting life?Chinwe, pls go and receive your beating as usual, you are not making sense.Yes am a woman and very married.

84. No1 is trying to break people's home here, no one is encouraging a woman to park out of her home, the bible frowns at divorce but where it becomes life and death, then it is better she leaves. Women should guard their tongues, respect their husbands but bottom line is violence is not acceptable,never a panacea, , let's look for saner means of addressing issues, tell her what she does that drives u mad, beating up your wife does not resolve the issue. Love, patience, fear of God , tolerance matters.my opinion is if we have the fear of God in us then we will not dare do certain things. It is quite worrisome som1 will say he keeps a belt for his wife, his partner, his better half,the mother of his kids,it is sad , where is the love?

85. Una doo for hia ooooo,I understand y most women are angry here,dey r kukuma free to vent deir anger on blogs instead of deir hubbys cos dey know dat one would kill dem,and dey r so filled with huge biles that they need to spit it out on dis blog. I bet you women,most Nigerian men would read you pple's reactions here and you would have succeeded in hardening their hearts more towards their women,so what have you gained?what have you resolved? I applaud you ladies keep the bile rolling while domestic violence grows,when una head and body calm down then come back and discuss,as for me I find this particular thread filled with troublesome women who are hell bent on self destruction!I applaud una keep it up e no go contain una pot!

1. U no go close ur mouth, u dat has contributed sometin, let them vent their anger, is it any of ur bizness or must u talk

86. Olodo Chinwe, it is proffer a solution not prefer, thank me later ok if u are humble enough, at least you have learnt a new word on Stella's blog.

87. Ibekwe, yea it is a mans world, that is not in dispute, God made it that way,but you need not hit her to prove your point or assert yourself, violence is never the way to go, women respect your hubby, men love your wives , see them as a part of u n that way you won't want to hurt her, God bless u all.

88. it wont happen to ur sister o...she will be pampered like and egg. if any man try am, call me, i go follow deal with... i notice this DV Tin is not common in igbo land..#thinking#

89. At the sorry pathetic man who claims he has a belt to use on any woman to make her conform, I am so sorry for you you are a disgrace to humanity, and my prayer is that God pays you in your own coin, bitter man continue being soooo stupid! Don't worry that special belt you have will be your downfall and when it happens I hope you remember all the trash you sent, who gave u the right to touch any woman and u have the guts to boast about it, spineless maggot, go and learn to be a real man because you have no clue on what a real man is for your information I am a happily married woman been married for 10 years I am 34 years old and God has blessed me with 3 beautiful kids, 2 boys and a girl, I will get my 10 years old son and 4 years old son to come teach a lesson on how to treat a woman silly fool, I don't use these kinda of words but u deserve it , they' ll teach you how to love a woman and treat her right because that is what they see and learn from their father, in my next life I would marry my hubby again. Go and learn to be a man and ask God to forgive you and help you because if you don't want to accept it you are still under bondage from what your stepmom did to you and whether you feel she failed concerning her kids you also failed because you are her son too and nothing good came out of you her daughter may have reached menopause and hasnt married you became a woman beater so tell me who is better daughter who isn't married or the stepson that turned into a beast and has no respect for women. You failed my dear and you are a disappointment to humanity. Get a life and stop taking out your failure as a man on the women on this blog who are telling you the truth. It's not their fault that you turned out to be a total failure!!!!!!! Get a life man and go learn how to be a REAL MAN cos u're still a child. GROW UP!

90. I am very submissive to my hubby before you think I am not and would never try to use such words on him, I treat him like a King, I 'm not going lie we have arguments and quarrel but I have learned not to reply back when he's upset and I have seen it makes everything better I'm quick to apologize whenever I have offended him and would not let him keep malice with me I will continue talking to him even when he ignores he's seen I never want to keep malice, I own my own business and also my happiness is veryyyyy important to me so I will not go looking for trouble or what will cause me heartache, that said I got very angry with the remarks made by mr belt, sorry for the insults but was said in anger but still doesn't justify what I already sent, I know as Christians we should always think before we say anything, too late I had already clicked on the publish button. So that's why I have decided to come back and apologize. I read what I sent and was filled with shame with my choice of words used as I said it was In anger but it still doesn't justify my silly response ! My prayer is that God heals whatever pain you must have gone through growing up. And also teach you that love doesn't cause pain. God bless you you all .

91. @ Khloe1, God bless you for this comment. Imagine?! This same babino made comments on the domestic violence post and then she comes here and practically supports some idiot who made a lousy comment about his belt and some bullshit!!!! Some people and their stupid comments and thank God for some reasonable/encouraging comments...........at the end of the day, what is wrong is wrong! No man should put his hands on a woman.

1. Hi @Anon 6:02AM, thanks so much. When I'm ready I will tell my own story, then let me see what babino and princess R will say. My friends in school have always called me the peacemaker, right from our school days, because of my nature. I'm a very easy-going, loving person and a natural people pleaser like my Dad, so if it is attitude or 'too much talk talk', I should be the last person on earth to experience domestic abuse. I'm even quite sure that its because of my peace loving nature that my spouse has not laid a hand on me,only raining insults and abuses even when I'm on my knees before him, weeping profusely and begging for forgiveness for the phantom crime I've committed. In fact, its because of women that reason like these two I will summon the courage to tell my story soon......

92. @ babino, this is the origin comment anon 6:34 aka mr belt wrote:

# 16 Anonymous said:
    Because our spouses are too stubborn. A little spanking here and there to let them know who is the Boss ain't so bad na. Women mouth too sharp. Me, I have a special belt for my women, I hardly use it but when they start misbehaving, I just show them and pronto, dey conform or else their body go here am.
    Reply · May 28, 2013 at 6:34 PM

And then you babino wrote this comment

# 92 Babino said:
    Princess R God go bless and butter ur bread for this submission. Ve been going thru dis thread since my last comment and ve garnered from most contributions that we women ve a biggggg role to play in DV,the way my sisters here went for anon 6.34's head is sooo alarming. Chaiiii if dis is ow some of us react to our husbands at home and we expect dem to be mumu,dodos,odoyo,oponu,suegbe den we are jokers oooooo they wud NEVA change and DV wud continue to increase by d day!!! Why cnt we learn to seperate our anger from issues?anon 6.34 to me is just being real and man enuf to come here and say all dis things to us,eventhough he knows we would have his head on a plaque. We women dnt like truths oooo and its sooo sad,and the thing is dis man might just want to make us prove we women are the evil ones and we ve all so succeeded in making him achieve that by our reactions. Please we need more men to enlighten us on this issue,and ow we women can become better pple at home.
    Reply · May 30, 2013 at 11:44 AM

@ babino....... Sorry to say oh, this your comment is the reason why some men think its okay to beat their women. What do you mean by women don't like hearing the truth? What truth? That the women should be blamed for domestic violence. You are indirectly saying its the woman's fault and that she deserves the blows and slaps abi? And for those of you insulting people for their comments and opinion........go ahead, everyone is entitled to their opinion aight! Babino your comments on the original domestic violence post says one thing and your comments here says another..........

93. Hello ANON 6.39am ,well I would suggest u read d comments by d dates,cos most replies to pples comments has shifted the original comment further down. From wot u quoted that anonymous 6.34 wrote,if u had taken ur time to read well u wud realise that my first instinctive and impulsive reaction was to ask the man if he was an animal? And from his reply I detected that he isn't bad,he jes wanted to write what was on his mind,and I replied him bla bla bla,well u wud ve to remove the adrenaline pumping in u as regards this post and read it well pls. As par me sayin something here and saying anoda,yes I dnt deny,the first post was a diary,and I narrated my own experience on dv,I was beaten,battered and almost broken,me that ve sworn that I wnt take shit from any man oooo?=))Āŗ°˚˚˚°ĀŗŠ½aĦaŠ½aĀŗ°˚˚˚°Āŗ‎​=)) I came from a broken home,and I suffered it all when it comes to being pulled n tossed btw 2parents!!! . Now if I had continued to live in dt bitterness,of course I did live in it for a while b4 I met my hubby who diffused my mind and killed all sorts of hatred and bitterness I had towards d men folk,I would have missed out on God's plan for me. I am not ruled by my emotions anymore that's y I did not support some comments here n I still maintain that stance @KHLOE 1,insult me,cry foul,curse me it cnt change me,I am who I am and I fenk God for dt.Am a DV product in n out,ve suffered it all,buh I learnt my lesson,d abuser came into my life to purge me of the evil mentality I had abt men,and yes I fenk God for dt cos 2day am a better person, Everyone is entitled to their own opinion,anonymous 6.34 was only stating his own,for all we kno sef d man mite just be ving fun with the way some pple were spewing fire here. DV is a terrible thing to go thru,it leaves d victim battered and broken,and I saw my share rite from childhood,and the whole saga continued wen I met an abuser and that was d climax in my life. Ve gat a choice of not becoming a woman who is embittered,vicious,angry and a shrew,that is the choice ve made wiv my life and I enjoin most ladies and women here to make dat choice too,aside the psychopaths and sociopaths,real men r not bad,they are babies,if u know ow to turn the key of ur husband's lock then u wud ve him eating in ur palms all the rest of your live. Renew ur mind and watch evrytin change for better. And like I always advocate, getting a real God fearing man no be beans, u need to pray, pls pray hard singles and work on ur attitude,purge urself of all sorts of bitterness and attitudes dt are nt becoming,dnt forget God is watching u,and He wud only bless u wiv d man u require if u meet upto His standards.

94. @ Khloe1 you are welcome.......I think you should share your story on the domestic violence post so that women especially victims of domestic violence can learn a thing or two. The comments there are so encouraging unlike the comments here.

95. Hello Babino, I read all the comments you wrote here and on the domestic violence post. Matter of fact, I read it very well.......I saw your very first comment to anon 6:34 when you called him an animal. I don't support calling someone an animal but in his case?! Oh well! Because I don't understand how someone can say he has a belt to deal with his woman or some shit about spanking his woman!! Even that his comment didn't seat well with you at first and I am not gonna tell you what to write on a blog but for you to flip it around and say " women don't like hearing the truth" or "women our own too much" means you are indirectly saying a woman/wife who got a ass whopping from her man deserves it because of her mouth!! How?? I am a victim of domestic violence just like you and I do applaud you for leaving the man who abused you. In my own case, there was no truth to hear and my own was not too much oh!!! My ex slapped me in public because people were giving me compliments about a dress I wore.....a dress he bought for me! How is that my fault? Abi is it the kicking, slapping, blows abi bites!!! Name it! The idiot turned me to punching bag each time i tried to end the relationship. Is that my fault too or women don't like to hearing the truth like you wrote! Who born me to talk when he Is talking or talk back at him?! 7years...... But I thank God. All that is over now. I just think it is not right for you to think or say that women don't like to hear the truth blah blah blah. When it comes to domestic violence or spousal abuse, there is no truth to be heard or told because at the end of the day no woman should be pounded or beaten by her man and no man sef should be beaten by his wife!!!

96. Hi once again =))Āŗ°˚˚˚°ĀŗŠ½aĦaŠ½aĀŗ°˚˚˚°Āŗ‎​=)),my sister,am not a one sided thinker,and whatever I do in life I try to be objective. I do not support any man beating a woman,dnt get me wrong,if my brother beats his woman God forbid o,the first thing I wud tell her is to leave him before I hear anything else. Ve seen it all,ve been beaten in public also,my car has been ceased for days long,ve been locked in my own home overnight not been able to go to work,my house has been broken into by an abuser cos I didn't wanna ve anyfin to do wiv him again. Ve constituted nuisance in public,went to a policer officer wanted to snatch his gun to kill the abuser n kill myself. Ve struggled wiv the steering wheel wiv the same guy before to kill both of us,I was at a down low den and I almost lost my sanity. Look my sister I wud not dispute something,women can be freaking stubborn,and I am as stubborn and irrational as dey come I made my own mistakes too bak den which I can neva make again God help me and y?cos I am from a broken home,I hated men and I wanted to make deir lives miserable.I was rude to men in general n my relationships wasn't any better. I wanted to dominate,control,and get away wiv it,yes I had it all,until I met an abuser who showed me pepe!!! I wud always be tankful dt guy came into my life cos I saw my mistakes n I soft pedalled,den went closer to God,understood d meaning of submissiveness,den I met my hubby and my life changed drastically. I am still not the woman I wanna be in life cos a bit of d old me still surfaces,buh God always speaks to me,and I think twice b4 I misbehave to my hubby,God gave him to me to wipe away my tears n I wud not wanna disappoint God. Ok imagine someone said here on dis post his wife beats his sick mom,ah for real I dnt blame d man for beating d woman and sending her out!!! Why wud she beat an elderly woman? A woman like her and a sick one at dat? DV is bad,I do not support a man for beating a woman,buh God has made men d head,and ego is part of dem,we cnt tk it away,we need to work daily on ourselves as women,its nt easy to be d perfect wife buh we can strive to be,we can exercise more patience n ask God for help evryday. To d singles pls,d foundation is important,any man God gives u,den be rest assured,even if problems arise u wud win,anytin God gvs is complete o. Cos if d foundation is destroyed what can d righteous do?

97. women are very funny, on one hand they say no dv and on the other they say women can be very mouthy sometimes and hence deserve the beating. U see how u can be ur own downfall.
    For the guy that has a belt, I hopeu get to read this.Wot ur step Mom did was beyond horrible and people u don't have a clue what he went thru as a child and hence u don't knw the psychological effect it may have had on him. Sir u r still alowing ur step Mom win and i don't think she deserves that space in ur head and heart. what will happen is ur daughter will see u use a belt as a means of disipline for her mother and believe that its ok and u don't have a clue the kind of guy she may end up meeting. he may be a sicko and beat her silly for no reason and she may think she deserves it. Please talk with ur wife, communicate with her so u both don't push each others button.

98. Men don't seem to understand that when u have a happy wife ur house will always be a home. Having a girl frnd may seem cool but its not home its like traveling to a country as beautiful as dubai, its amazing to be there but at the end of the day it isn't home and if home is in a sorry state u will always have to face it at the end no matter how long u travel for. why not make ur home even better than the dubai

99. My Father used to say a successful marriage is one in which the Husband is Deaf and the Wife Dumb. I am so against violence of any kind by both men and women. I would like to speak to the wives first, because we are the building blocks of our home. Our husbands will always disappoint us because they are not US. They don’t have the same opinions or values or expectations, so they can never live up to ours. I had to learn this in my marriage after 3 years of constant arguments, emotional abuse by both parties,tears and months of seperation, .e.t.c

I was lucky to have stumbled on a blog that helped my marriage greatly. I sought for help after realising that my Marriage was becoming chaotic and tense and my hubby was fast becoming the Man he wasn't proud of. I would share a few things with wives on this Blog and i am sure it would bless so many women married to An average God-fearing Man.

Before i say this, i would like to repeat that i am against Any form of Abuse, be it Physical or Emotional Abuse. No one deserves such horrible treatment. I am only sharing some secrets God used in Giving my marriage a New beginning.

It wasn't easy at the beginning, but today it's worth it.Our home is peaceful and loving. I give him the respect he desires and he is loving me the way God has enabled him to show his love.Our Kids are enjoying the stability of loving Parents who decided to fight for there marriage and not against it. I hope this blesses you as well

1. God is your Father-in-Law
    We like to think of God as our Father, our Daddy, our Abba. That’s all very true. God is our Father, and He does love us, and care for us, and listen to our prayers, and want the best for us. He is going to bat for us.
    But do you realize that God is also our Father-in-law?
    He’s also your husband’s Father. And that means that He really cares about your husband, and He really loves your husband, and He listens to your husband’s heart cry as well.

God loves your husband, and He planned for your husband to have someone to help him, to encourage him, to inspire him, to love him. God wants someone to appreciate your husband, and to urge him on in faith and in love. And that someone, that He has especially prepared for the task, is you.

2. I can’t change him; I can only change me.
    Has this thought ever entered your head: “I’d be happy if only he’d…” or “I’ll be happy as soon as he….” If you can fill in the blank, you may have a problem.
    What you’re really saying is, “I won’t be happy until he….” You’re making a decision to place your happiness and your sense of peace outside of yourself and into someone else’s hands. You’re waiting for him to change.
    But that attitude is poison for a marriage. When you give your husband the idea:” you are making me unsatisfied. You are failing me,” he will tend to retreat. He’d rather do things in his area of competence.
    What if you’re really unhappy with the way things are? I understand. But nagging and withholding affection and becoming bitter cannot bring about positive change in a marriage. Here’s what can: changing yourself. You can change how you choose to react to him. You can change how you organize the house if you feel that too much is being asked of you. You can get more hobbies if you find yourself relying too much on your husband for adult conversation

Finally, accept your husband with his strengths and weaknesses. Please read the link below for more insight into Accepting our Spouse

http://tolovehonorandvacuum.com/2010/09/wifey-wednesday-did-you-marry-beast/

Sorry for the long post......

100. Anon 4.23pm,God bless you for this comment,ve learnt from it.

101. After being in relationship with my boyfriend for six years,he broke up with me,I did everything possible to bring him back but all was in vain, I wanted him back so much because of the love I have for him, I begged him with everything, I made promises but he refused. I explained my problem to someone online and she suggested that I should rather contact a spell caster that could help me cast a spell to bring him back but I am the type that never believed in spell, I had no choice than to try it, I mailed the spell caster, and he told me there was no problem that everything will be okay before three days, that my ex will return to me before three days, he cast the spell and surprisingly in the second day, it was around 4pm. My ex called me, I was so surprised, I answered the call and all he said was that he was so sorry for everything that happened, that he wanted me to return to him, that he loves me so much. I was so happy and went to him, that was how we started living together happily again. Since then, I have made promise that anybody I know that have a relationship problem, I would be of help to such person by referring him or her to the only real and powerful spell caster who helped me with my own problem. Contact him now for your relationship or marriage problems via this email ofuaspiritualtemple@gmail.com

102. Hello. I am a young man with an older woman. I know that I'm abusive. When I feel like I'm not in control, I break a door, window, etc. while yelling at my girlfriend. When she says something or does something I don't like (after a long day of similar issues) I vent my rage (about my job, my life, the weather, whatever) by screaming at her. It comes suddenly... one second I'm okay (upset, but okay) and the next my body feels like it's going to explode and I start screaming. ... so, long story short... for myself and I'm assuming some others, it is a sudden, well-nigh uncontrollable anger rush. Again I assume it's because of the adrenaline. The feeling that another party (and close confidante) doesn't believe in you hurts. Alot. The hurt causes the reflex, in me. I don't know about others.

103. Hello, after reading this awesome piece of writing i am also delighted
    to share my familiarity here with friends.

Also visit my web page: green coffee

104. ApprŠµciate the recommendation. Let me trry it out.

Also visit my weblog ... tenir plus longtemps au lit

105. Appreciate the recommendation. Let me try it out.