Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pretty Lady Bathed With Acid By Rejected Lover:

Wednesday, May 22, 2013

Pretty Lady Bathed With Acid By Rejected Lover:

IF anyone had told Blessing Ikhumhi that Okosun Cyril, the man she once loved, would turn around and bath her with acid, she would not have believed it.
Neighbours and friends used to see the duo as Shakespeare’s ‘Romeo and Juliet’. But they were wrong.

Even Blessing once saw him as “the best thing that could ever happen to her,” because she never believed the words of William Shakespeare, which asserts that, “there are daggers in men’s smile.”

BLESSING-1

Their romance turned sour with tragic consequence for Blessing, a 23-year-old student of Edo State School of Health Technology. If she would ever regain her sight she would see all men as “monsters” because she has seen “hell” in the last three months as a patient at the University of Benin Teaching Hospital (UBTH), Benin City.

Doctors in the hospital believe she may never see again except she is flown to a specialist hospital in India, where her sight could be restored.

Blessing’s story is a sad one. Her ordeal began when she told her boyfriend, who is now in police custody in Benin, that she was no longer interested in what she described as “uninspiring relationship.”
The news did not go down well with him. He visited her house and asked for a talk.
The victim had gone outside to meet with the man whom she thought might have come to settle with her and probably, persuade her to continue in the relationship, but to Blessing’s shock, she was bathed with acid.
From that fateful day, she has seized to see and has been on admission at the UBTH.

“He was my boyfriend and we had arguments in February. He beat me to the extent that I was not able to go to school for three days. I told him I was no longer interested in the relationship. He later tried to forcibly take my telephone, but I refused to give it to him. I told him he was not the one who bought it for me.”

“On March 23, he called and asked me to meet him in front of our house. I refused initially, but he insisted, so I came out. He asked: “Do you mean you don’t want me again?” I said: “No! I was no more interested in the relationship. And immediately, he poured the acid on my face.

Since that day, I have been on admission at the UBTH and the doctors say I might not see again except I am flown to India where my eyes could be restored. “
She noted that Cyril was the last person she expected to treat her so badly.
“I never knew he would have the heart to pour acid on me. I made a mistake. I have learnt the biggest lesson of my life. My prayer now is that God should touch kind-hearted Nigerians to come to my aide so that I would be able to get treatment abroad, since my parents cannot afford it.” Ikhumhi, a native of Fugar, Etsako Local Council of Edo State, has pleaded with public-spirited Nigerians to come to her aid.

LIFTED FROM NIGERIAN GUARDIAN

26 comments:

1. Omg!!! Dis is bcoming too much for we ladies now n at on d increase side.pls pls guys wot is wrong with some of una,is it by force to date.wahala dey oooo. Stella If u can make dis a topic on ur blog "by force relationship"wl b grateful.honestly am so so sad abt d recent news I get these days concerning by force r/ship n it has to stop cos dia r so many women out dia to date.guys dat involve in dat suffering from complex,low self esteem.God save us

1. Make dem pour am acid too! So it'll serv as a lesson for oda intendin guys..

2. Oh God of mercy!! Save us from wicked, possessive men oo.. SDK, how do we help? No account number? At least any little thing will help...

3. Height of heartlessness

4. What is wrong with Nigerian men of this days....is it by force to date you,last time a guy sliced his girlfriend's throth with a knive now its acid....may God help this young women....plsss leave men for now all young women n face God n ur studies.....kuku

5. Stella, thank you for bringing this story.
    I am utterly appalled at this, how can a man stoop so low as to ruin one's life to this extent.
    Not only has he scarred her physically but it will take the rest of her life to come out of this, emotionally and psychologically.
    The justice system needs to be tougher on such useless excuses of men like this one, Violence against Women must STOP.
    Absolutely appalling. I pray she may find strength...and she will be able to go and have the restorative surgery for her eyes..so sorry Blessing.

6. A lesson for single ladies; real men with strength of character abound but, you don't value them because they are not as "wadded" and highly placed as you wish, forgetting the fact that it is God who lifts up or pull down men. You truly cannot have your cake and eat it. Be wise!

1. What rubbish are u saying,what had that got to do with what happened,am sure u r same as he is.

2. Felix N. I am tempted to curse you.how dare you bring this into such a matter. Are you insinuating that she caused this? Where in the story did you read that she went out with him for material comfort. Didn't you see that he even wanted to steal her phone. For your stupidity you will be as stagnant as you are presently unless you pray to GOD for forgiveness. I have a friend who went through serious hell for no reason in the hands of a guy she was even supporting. She still walks with a limp from the violence she faced. GOD punish you for your carelessness. Idiot!

3. Felix. You are a fool.

4. Ahan. It is obvious you are an illiterate. Abeg make you go borrow small sense before you talk

5. You will taste acid for your comment. How did money enter all this now? Senseless pig

6. Thanks for the advice mr felix but this isn't the right place to say it. I'm sure you will get a lot of insults for your comment because it looks like you are saying that the woman got the acid because she was following rich men and was not wise.

7. The guy is sick let the government help him by put him in prison for just fifty year.

8. This is wickedness at its highest

9. Felix, your comment really has no correlation to what has happened here. The characteristics of this psycho who poured acid on Blessing can be found in the "wadded and not wadded."

He is pleading? Why hasn't he been locked up yet? Truly harrowing.

10. this is exactly the same scenario with that other lady that eventually died. am just short of words. truly, a very thin line between love and hate. I hope the wicked man is paid back in his own coin.
    #terrible

11. So bad.

Lesson for all. Young, unmarried ladies, avoid the violent man, unless there are clear signs that he has changed. Never assume it will get better....!

12. Heart saddening! Man inhumanity to Man GOD be τ̣̣ђё judge

13. short of words.dat guy should be feed to d lion in d zoom.

14. What a silly comment. Physical abuse,emotional abuse and the likes are not limited to any group of people.

15. @Felix N am sure u are also an abuser and a bitter man on a vengeful mission and by ur contribution we can smell ur abusive nature!!!the lady said the guy beat her up seriously in feb and she said she's not doing again,na by force?what has wads or money or whateva got to do wiv dat? U are part of d men that the society should fish out and lock up,killer instinct man,oniranu!!!

16. The evil that men do no longer lives after them! It lives with them oh! Kai! Too bad!

17. Scary world! The guy is the devil's incarnate!

18. This comment has been removed by the author.