Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ex MBGN Sylvia Nduka Sells Fake Human Hair?

Friday, June 21, 2013

Ex MBGN Sylvia Nduka Sells Fake Human Hair?

There is an acclaimed Line Of 100% Human Hair whose franchise belongs to former beauty queen,Sylvia Nduka.
The video up there and the text down after is from someone who bought the supposed 100percent human hair and watched as it turned into one big mess on her hair!

here the text

''This post should serve as a warning to all you human hair lovers. Between 2011 and 2013, I can’t count
the number of Human Hair brands that have come into Lagos state. Fortunately for me, I do not use weaves or else I am certain I would have been utterly confused. Unfortunately for my sister, she uses weaves a lot and so fell prey to a fake human hair brand called Sylvia’s Hair owned by Ex-MBGN (Most Beautiful Girl in Nigeria) – Sylvia Nduka  
                                                     Sylvia Nduka

I friend used Sylvia’s human hair, and I liked it when i saw it on her and so decided to order same for myself. I bought lengths of 22 inches which was worth N70, 000 in total. I fixed it for the first time to attend a friend’s wedding and it looked really great, but after the first day, combing it subsequently became an ordeal. It tangled a lot and every time i combed it, it came off in clumps. I usually have human hair on for at least 6 weeks,but in this instance, i could barely have it on for 3 weeks. Eventually when i took it off after a month, it had become spongy and i could hardly comb it at all. Other human hair brands I have used are still in very good condition even after using them for 2 years. I have used Sylvia’s hair for only 1 MONTH and my money has gone down the drain. The saddest part of it is the manner with which complaints are treated by Sylvia. My friend had sent her messages letting her know about my complaints, while i waited patiently for 3-4 months hoping to get a feedback or response, but none came.

Eventually i decided to contact her directly via email but my complaint was treated with a snobbish non-response. I don’t wish to have a replacement of the human hair anymore; all i want right now is my money back. Thanks Sylvia, it was really a great pleasure doing business with you. Wishing you all the very best in the upcoming Face of Sylvia’s hair (FOSH) pageant.

As a great believer in the brand building process, I am always of the opinion that customer satisfaction. Afterall, who are we without our customers, fans and supporters. An aggrieved customer is a lot of money lost in the bank eg. Jumia and I; Imagine all the lost naira that has left my hands to other online retailers who sell the same thing Jumia does? The same is true of all businesses and brand owners, especially when owned by well known individuals. So I say, do not fall into the trap of being the haughty business owner. Remember, you will be nowhere without those who patronise you, believe in you and support you all the way. I sure hope ‘Sylvia’s Hair’ responds favourably to this post, but you can be sure that I will keep you all informed. ''

77 comments:

1. Well SDK,I must say am a fan of human hair myself,but my dear,that thing dey tire person...Last week I just decide say I go shave my hair.And believe me am enjoy it.U don't kw what u r missing in a low cut until u try it...😉Anyone interested could try KCEE's hair on UNILAG road he does have good H/hair.

1. This can be so painful I know, I remember carrying one noble hair for one month and it didn't even tangle at all,it was 800 only. Ow can I buy 70k hair den it ll turn to sponge? I ll prolly remember my 800 noble and burst into tears. Ama try lowcut soon too in a few yrs tym

2. Ghen ghen!
    Pls hw many wraps did u get at 70k?
    My dear frm the video, d hair b4 use looks like expression daniella.
    I sell 26 inches correct indian hair for 50k and they last forever
    All thes money miss roads dat wna associate wit brand names shld be ready to swallow any bulshit dat comes dia way.

1. Wraps ke? No doubt, you are one great lover of "Akpu" from mama Nkiru's buka. Everything for ur head now na "Wrap". Hey, mama Nkiru, abeg give me 5 wraps if Akpu there without meat. Lol. Wrap ko, wrap ni. Wetin concern human hair with wraps?

2. Shutup u jes boring...dead joke...move on already...

3. I have always known Slyvia,s hair is fake and the worst part is, it's unnecessarily expensive

4. hummmm if na me i go do worst since na MBGN dey market am, only u fake age fake hair fake MBGN...

5. I can see u have been paid to do this.signedd wider éyedd

1. Dude!if u wanna copy my sign off @ least spell it well naa!We don't want busy body corrector doing all the work now do we?Laura?like really? Seriously?ok!I gerrit!u re crushing me majorly!signed:wided eyed for real!lolzzzz!I don turn star o!Stella thanks!if only they knew how national I am on tv! Anonymous rocks big time!

6. This one na amigo super curl of synthetic memory!# faints after a long guzzle of SDK's Alamo bitters and her bitterleaf spiced with bitter kola! Signed:wide eyed!

7. Even the hair Sylvia uses always looks like processed yaki. Not surprised.

8. Get ur hair direct from aliexpress straight from china, cheaper too. They overcharge for hair in naija abeggg

1. Abeg no spoil biz fór us

2. China na fake hair,no spoil market 4 us abeg,real india hair right from india.
      Vee

3. There is nothing china or fake about the hair from Aliexpress! All the hair you sell in lagos, where do u buy them from? Its all d'same people from India and China that come together under Alibaba or Aliexpress and sell to online customers for a cheap price.

4. I'd rather buy hair I can see and feel. Aliexpress ko

9. Customer is always right! customer is king!

Oya Sylvia come and defend yasef fastttttt!

the price of hair though...

babe small small de call the price abeg. arm robber sef de read blog. before dem begin waylay person for road at gun point, carry razor loose the thing comot person head. all na robbery operation

(In naija, anything can happen...) boys are not smiling..even girls sef.

1. Lmaoooooooooooooooo bloglord u don mad finish I swear down.

10. Anon # 2, wraps?! Abi you mean bundles? And you claim you sell hair? Afi wraps naa!

11. wraps kor bundle ni.

packs jare. full head or half head

12. Sebi you are the one that wants to buy brand name hair. So that when people ask you where you got your hair from, you will flip the hair back and say " Sylvia's hair" with effizy!!! Lol........ Even the hair from Alibaba no dey disappoint. So called big gals will go to china, India, or Alibaba and buy hair for less than 100dollars and will come and be selling it to people in Nigeria for 100k. I bought my 24in Peruvian hair for less than 150 bucks and I have been using it for 2 years with no wahala........

1. Your standards are obviously low

13. Shame on you, Sylvia.

Fine, there may be one or two bad packs in any consignment of hair you get from the manufacturers. But that's where customer service kicks in, you should have responded promptly and given the aggrieved customers, a fresh pack. Then taken up the issue with the manufacturers and made sure there is no repeat.

But I guess being a beauty queen is not synonymous to being a business woman. One unsatisfied customer can bring a business down.

14. Aliexpress all the way oooo...good quality and very cheap. All ye that purchase Remy 100% Human hair or whatever, save your money if really u want something good.

15. Well is for those that fix weavon. I can't remember the last time I fix,think it's up to 2yrs now.I love braids so much n the comfortability.d last brazilian hair I fixed 2yrs ago,I didn't carry it up to 2weeks n removed it,dashed it out to my younger sis. Sylvia pls do something even if it's half of d money u refund back to her n start dealing with original weaves no matter how expensive it is so that u won't mess up ur business.

1. *yawn* who cares if ur sis is fixing ur pubic hair

16. D lenght of the 1st hair is longer than d claimed fake, n yes d diff is 2mch even doe, it is tangled and all.

If una dey pull stunt to spoil person biz! E no gud ooo! Dia is smthg called karma.

And if its true, den sylvia sef fall hand. She shld atlist av replied!

1. Ode wen u blow ur hair in d dryer doesn't it look full wen u put ur hair inside water doesn't it shrink no offense u r very stupid,very stupid u dnt tink at all,damn ur iq level is -0.0

2. Madam take it izy, am nt sylvia na!

I ddnt ask u to use ur life saving of 70k to buy human hair.

Don't worry God go provide! Cheer up!

17. Buy Mide's Mane. The best

18. Tah! She spoilt it wen I saw Jumia..jumia gini? Jumia has d worst customer care service and even tho u can get d same tins u find online wit dem,som of their stuf luks like some cheap labour produced items...lemme not even start wiv ow dey collected 100k plus from several customers upfront and still did not deliver..talk about using ppl's Q10 money to fund requests for oda items n make more moni on it..don't even lemme start wit dia despatch ppl..Customer service n After sales support go a long way,wether online business or wat not.

1. Really? Meanwhile, I wanted to get some things from Jumia o. Abeg o. Make I jejely enter market by myself for myself. If my 10k lost, I go cry o.

19. Awwwwwwwwwwwww, dats a fuck upppppp eeeeyyyya, she'd better do something fast her PR is at stake oooooo....Read Juicy Gist HERE

20. lol --! Even I lost all my hair, put that on my head, pretend to usd an hair comb ......

21. My question to the girl is after the first week why dint u take it off and request for ur money! After 3 weeks u r chatting nonsense.money back ko! Money back ni! Its not slyvia's fault, she made a bad investment and she should change her supplier. But the complaining girl shud pls move on.drop the matter and stop throwing tantrums madam.

22. Hahahah! Lwkmd! Human hair ko monkey hair ni! Even if u buy yaki daniella e no go tangle lyk dis naa. Dis one looks lyk d hair on a mad man for 2 years. Pele o customer, a ni sowo sooti ooo! We buy dis xpensv less quality good frm whreva bt our own local goods ar beta n cheap! My advice is for u to get xpressn spanish curl N600 only

23. those of you buying on Aliexpress, pls give us sellers contact cos the sellers there are just too much and am sure some of them will sell fake hair too. so help ur other sisters. thanks...

24. Hahahahahahahahahaha, I can't even laugh sef. It's not Sylvia's hair that's bad. I guess it's the real owner of the hair that visited at night and tangled it. As we have vehemently refused to stop fixing human hair even after repeated chasing in the dream, the original hair owners(mostly GHOSTS) have devised new means of terrorising us to leaving their hair the hell alone. They average Niger an isn't afraid of Ghosts in the dream, in fact they beat Ghosts up sef but Naija babe no dey joke with money, so if u buy tangled hair 3 times (210k), nobody go tell u before u free human hair for life! Hahahahahahahahahaha.
    Sylvia, do something about it though, you can afford to!

1. BUSYBODY CORRECTER21 June 2013 at 10:48

*THE average Nigerian* not *THEY average Niger an*

2. Lmao...@ the real owner visted at night....

25. Anon 7:58 a.m, hw can u compare the lenght of hair when bought to when it tangled,hw can u straigtened it to make it look like the initial stuff... haba!

1. BUSYBODY CORRECTER21 June 2013 at 10:46

* How can you STRAIGHTEN it* not * How can you STRAIGHTENED it*

26. Stella, let me bear my mind on this issue. I am extremely dissapointed in you. This is nothing but an angry customer and you have already condemned the lady of selling fake hair. Whatever happens to the truism that a man in innocent until proven guilty. Why ask her to come prove herself when u have already condemned her? haba! i thought you of all people should be better than this. For the records, I am male and I do not know the Nduka girl or have any relationship whatsoever with her (u can chose not to believe me for all i care). What if this lady is a competitor or rival trying to get Nduka out of buz and you have allowed your site to be used for this? What if she has hormonal imbalance at the time, or could any form of chemical reaction have affected the hair causing the problem? Ofcourse, its possible that she is selling fake as accused but i think she should be given the benefit of the doubt and a better caption on your blog would have been "so and so accused of selling fake human hair"!. Its a pity the way we kill our own before they die and I am most pained that someone like you SDK that i hold in high esteem has stooped so low all in order to get traffic to your blog. In your own words..... God is watching you SDK.........

1. But the heading isn't bad na. It is a question indicating Stella doesn't believe it but could it be true? Like ' Sylvia, see what a customer is saying about Your hair" etc.
      The customer did try to get Sylvia privately to no avail.
      God is watching everybody

27. sales11@020hair.com

i found them on alibaba and i have been pratonising them since 2009. excellent quality and very affordable.

sellers in naija are just ripping people off.

**london's finest**

1. Pls sisters wats d website 4 d aliexpress.

28. Nigerians are quick to make conclusions including SDK without logical reasoning. Someone post a video online publicly accusing Nduka. If you are bold enough to accuse someone publicly, why ain't you bold enough to reveal your name or face! And fools like SDK have run to town with the story!

29. Anon 12.19, are you a complete illiterate?

You are asking for the website of a company you used your hand to type? You have no clue how to find it?

Na only how to fix expensive human hair una know. No brain.

30. I choose not 2 blv dis...we can't just start Judging wen we no d truth..dis is just a way 2 spoil her biznex..#back 2 sender if u try 2 cuss me

31. There is no such thing as real human hair! Read more on:

http://www.tnwmag.com/the-truth-about-brazilian-hair/

32. my dear, google it. alibaba dot com

**london's finest**

33. aliexpress.com/store/622402

to the person asking for aliexpress, copy and paste that website...
    lots of suppliers on aliexpress, read reviews first and do a trial buy.

34. Thank God i don't use weaves! She can be sued!

35. Her money will not be refunded. Everybody sells hair in naija, even when they know next to nothing about hair. I bought a fake Brazilian hair from a friend, 70k too. From day 1, the hair started pulling out, I told her, she no refund shishi. I stopped buying hair from her. Just move on abeg. God is watching us on 50 D. Sell fake and loose all ur customers.

1. ok.e be like say na dat 70k gan be the problem. Next time,buy hair that is less than or more than but never equal to 70k. Yes! Thats it. Thank me later

36. @Annoymous 26, hahahahahahahahahahahahahah.

37. There is real human hair. Temple hair sold at £1000 for a small portion. That's what Victoria Beckham, Cheryl Cole and co use.
    All the way we buy is processed to look like human hair.

38. Mide's mane sheds like hell. It's okay but not fantastic.

39. i still don't understand how they charged so much for hair in naija...when you can get 3bundles of hair(28 inches too) for under ($215) 35,000naira direct from china, good hair too. so many places suppliers on alibaba or aliexpress.

aliexpress.com/store/516521

40. You are right that there is real human hair. I meant to say most of what is sold in Nigeria is not real human hair but processed hair and some Indian hair.

41. See all these fake hair sellers! Sometimes, if I dey think my money wey don waste, I wanna cry. E for better if i buy gold. I've cut my hair now. And blive me, my toasters hv doubled. Everyday, person must gimme card. I can't even blive it. I guess it's is I look really cute on my short hair. I've wrapped all my extensions into a box on top of my wardrobe. I'm sooo growing my natural fro. And I'm loving it badly. Enuf is enuf!

42. I LOVE MY DADA MEHNNNNN

43. Aliexpress isn't that great oh.
    Hair from aliexpress shed a lot, smell and after the first wash lose their sheen, curl and all.
    Even if u buy from the vendors with the most positive reviews.
    I buy hair straight from hair factories in Europe now
    Cost more but better than aliexpress hair

1. Ur right, dey all smell like dey deliberately pee on the hair to give its dat human hair odour, **disgusting** and dey actually ripped me off my money twice. Not trying again, alibaba ko, aliexpress ni

2. Ur right, their hairs smell like dey deliberately pee on it, to make it smell like it's human hair odour, ***disgusting. Deyv even ripped me of my money like twice, I'm not trying anymore, alibaba ko, aliexpress ni.. bad hairs

44. I bought my Peruvian hair from Alibaba/ Aliexpress. 26inches 160 dollars including shipping thru DHL from china. Been using that hair for close to 2yrs so don't let people rip you off. 70k for what??? On top wetin? Plenty Niaja girls buy from my lady there sef so why wastemoney buying fake hair becos it is sold by Sylvia?

1. Hello can you please post the link fir the buyer you purchased from. Thanks

45. Alibaba.com allllllllllllllllllllllllll the way.

46. Wait o! All dis brouhaha ontop anoda human bein hair soooo? 28'', 100'' etc! Hmmmm una neva hear of climate change adaptation? 4 godsakes b eco fremdly shave ur hair! Let breeze touch it!

47. http://www.jumia.com.ng/Cambodian-Wavy---Natural-Black-58315.html
    check out

48. http://www.jumia.com.ng/Cambodian-Wavy---Natural-Black-58315.html

Fastest selling hair on Jumia

49. na lie,i hv bn buying hair from aliexpress,i hv never had problem with it at alll. our ppl like buying names without caring abt d quality jst so they cn boast i bought my hair frm so n soo. all na hype things

50. This is really interesting! You’re a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined your feed and looking forward for some more fantastic post from you.