Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Victim Of Domestic Violence Sends Hubby A Letter From Heaven!

Sunday, June 16, 2013

Victim Of Domestic Violence Sends Hubby A Letter From Heaven!

SHE TELLS HIM'' YOU KILLED ME BEFORE I DIED''

This is a very sad mail from a lady whose hubby abused her till she died of cancer a few days back....whilst she laid on her death bed,she wrote him a letter,to be published after her death.
It a shocking and heart breaking mail mentioning the names of his lovers and the role the church played when she ran to them for comfort.
She was buried a few days ago.

These are the contents of her letter......Oh my GOD!

''I bid you farewell…………………………………………..
I am grateful to God that I will rest in His bosom and I am more grateful because I have always wanted this opportunity to speak my mind even unto death. I guess you are surprised that even the dead can air an opinion; in my case I really wanted to because I knew that God was preparing a place for me and that is where I will be.  Do not weep for so long because I found eternal peace in Him. The very peace that has eroded me in about twelve years of my God given years (at the time of this writing I am forty-one years of age and I have been married for twelve years). This is my story………
I am Yetunde nee Olotu as I am fondly called by my immediate family in Nigeria but here I am being referred to as Omodolapo Jagha as named by the love of my life.  Now, I  am Dolapo GoodGod , the surname I adopted when I realized that I no longer have a husband who will be there for me. The very man I should expect to be the Master of ceremony at my burial, the man you think would miss my departure the most but unfortunately not. I believe my estranged husband is glad that he is now free from the bondage called marriage.
Noble Jagha, I hope you feel so happy now that your prophesy to Maryam Hassan and other girlfriends of yours that I will soon die so you can marry them is now fulfilled. The truth is that my body may be dead but my hope of glory in heaven is constant as God lives. I may not be here again but I am so sure you will never find anyone to love you the way I did…… You were my first love, the very man who deflowered me but turned his back on me years after that I was not good on bed  (not sexy enough for you), I was not good at cooking but I managed to learn and cook your local meal of Starch and Banga. He said, “I was so paranoid” because I complained that you are only comfortable making phone calls in the car and returning home at midnight. You finally abandoned me and the children in December, 2012 after all the mental and physical abuse I suffered from you. You could not face the wrath of law as I got a safety and protection order against you because I was afraid that you would eventually take my life. While you lived with us, you were of no use, as you were not readily available to do your matrimonial and fatherly duties.  How painful it was to take the twins to school walking all the way from Ongar to Little Pace, sometimes after getting a chemo. Even when I pleaded with you to look after the kids when I have appointments at the hospital you refused. Thank God for the Irish government (HSE) that provided me with home help (Margaret), my cousin,  grandma Odelade,  Sola and S. Bimbo (my wonderful sisters in church), my friend, confidant  (Gbemi)  who stuck to me like a sister, she is known in all our kids’ school as their guardian because you were not there. You found solace in your numerous, “your attraction” as you referred to the choir leader and probably your new sizzling romance Sheila Luxembor whom you kept my kids with without my consent. I hope she told you I rang her and made peace with her when I did no wrong (Yeah, I did this to secure my heaven).
Hhhhmmmm……….the Lord is my strength.

Oti, how do you feel after physically and mentally tormenting me? You can now be happy that “the living corpse” (as you often referred to me) in your home has finally gone to be with God. You no longer have to hit me or pounce on me anymore. In death I have forgiving you because I loved you but I hope you are able to forgive yourself…….? I cannot forget in a minute how I felt so let down that I took to my heels and sought refuge in that sister’s place and later on at the women’s refuge. I am sure your defense is that I died as a cancer patient but I believe I could live a day longer if you were there for me……  I went through the pains of Cancer lonely! Rather than supporting, you rejected me. Isn’t marriage meant to be for better or for worse.….? I hope when I remember how childish you were for taking the boot you bought for me and returning the wrist watch I bought for you I can peacefully sigh a relief for leaving this cruel world. You were so mean to me! Oti, you were really mean to Emmanuella too. How could you ill-treat your own children because they are girls? I have all the horrible text messages you sent to me documented; psychologically you killed me before my death.

Pastor Jagha, a man of God! The church has failed in their duty to help you from fallen, they have pampered you for doing wrong in order to save their face and invariably they have failed me. Church is meant for sinners irrespective of their position and as such no one should be above chastising. I hope after my demise our father in the Lord would have enough evidence to correct the wrong of my beloved husband. No wonder my so-called husband was able to trick the church who also lured me to take off the safety and protection order and stop me from getting a separation that I so long for. On my dying bed I made copies of telephone bills showing his immoral communication with a worker in the church  at Athlone but there was still no sufficient evidence……… The church that should be a place of refuge became a place of torment for me. I hope you can also enjoy your new relationship with Sheila, I learnt you told some of your church members that I asked her to look after my kids because I was sick in the hospital whereas  she keeps malice with me just because of your sex romp with her. Oti, you left my children at home for two days and went to sleep with your girl friend in Athlone. You also asked my under-aged children to travel on bus to Athlone by themselves while I was on the hospital bed. I loved you but you failed me and you know it.

The bitter pill that I have to swallow is the fact that I can no longer be there for my lovely girls .Their beloved father despised them so because I could not make a male child (you claimed that I was unable to have a boy child because I did not drink from the anointing oil which you asked me to drink and that makes you detest me too). I am deeply sorry that I did not drink it; maybe that would have spared me of some lashes.  Our lovely first daughter at age twelve said, “Mummy I don’t think I will get married” This is as a result of the abuse that my child suffered from our marriage… If you are a loved one and you know my daughter, please help me say to her that marriage is to be enjoyed and not endured….. I want her to be married and make me proud!

Oti, why do you always run away from your problems rather than resolving them?  You left Nigeria because of your involvement in fraud at the bank which you never resolved.  As I speak you owe my mother a sum of one million, two hundred thousand naira which you have no plan to repay.  How come you had issues even with your own sibling in the U.K to such an extent that you poisoned her…..?  That is the more reason why I was so scared for my life.   You are such a difficult person, the community welfare officer , our GP, Olive at Hartstown , the Child protection unit at Finglas and our father in the Lord tried their best to advise you to no avail. You were not ready to make me happy.

Noble Jagha, you wanted me dead as soon as possible.  I still wonder why you refused to come with me for separation times and again when I asked that we should part ways. I know your intent may be to make gains from my years of labour at Anpost. I worked so hard to pay the rent, to feed us and even paid some of your fees to pursue your MBA. Despite all my effort you were never satisfied, even on my sick bed you demanded for money…..I hope you are happy that you have them all and you can feed your numerous girlfriends with them.  I plead with you and I besiege all that reads this to appeal to you that you do the following after my demise which is of utmost importance (I hope you will heed advice for once).

1.       That you may put in trust/fixed deposit for my daughters all monies raised from my burial and benefits from my workplace having paid all expenses incurred and other personal loan taking from my friends during my period of illness. My daughters need to know I care for them even in my grave.
2.       That, I have a will in which I have named the executors to my will and joint custodians of our children. The lawyer will keep you posted in due course, please adhere!
3.       Oti you can also pay any money that you owe from the monies before the account is opened.
4.       Kindly pay my mother the money you owe her too before the account is fixed.
5.       I want my mother to be a part of my children’s life, please don’t deprive her.
6.       Oti  make peace with my family and friends (stop making enemies out of the people that helps me).
Oti, it may surprise you but I have to let you know that I have the password to your facebook account and email accounts!  How come I am not on your friend list? Why did you also refuse to tell me the cause of your mother’s death? I know she died of cancer! Hmmmm
Oti does not love me; he could not stay with me in sickness despite the fact that I loved him more than my children. Hhmmmm

I hope my mother can forgive me for not heeding her advice in respect of my choice of marriage and I pray that God gives her and my father the fortitude to bear this irreparable lost.
It is too late to cry when the head is off.

Thank you for not leaving me alone in my time of troubles and needs my sisters, thank you sister for going to Olive’s school, please follow up with Emmanuel as planned, I don’t want my children to suffer. I am so worried …..I am tired.
I don’t want you people to go, don’t leave me alone. I want someone to sleep here with me tonight.
signed.
Omodolapo GoodGod

27/04/2013.

98 comments:

1. What can make a man be this wicked??? I am so shocked at what I just read. Can't stop crying. People have lost their conscience to this extent??? Lord Jesus!!! Don't know how to express my feelings. Just need to have a good cry for this lady and all ladies going thtough this kind of situation. Oh my gosh!!!

1. I'm so speechless!

May her Soul Rest in Perfect Peace!

May God's Hedge of Protection be over Olive and Emmanuel.

Oti,may u realise the depth of your wickedness and repent! I pray u do.

2. what a great world which is fulled with wickedness Go help us.

2. This is heart rending. Kai, this woman married the wrong man.

1. This woman shd af left and never look back. She shd af no matter what pple said but too late to cry like she said,I hope we all can learn from this. God I'm so scared for those children,God be with them nd keep them but for you Mr Man ahhhhhhhhhh my God will judge you,only God can judge you

3. Oh my GOd...I KNow Yetunde OLotu...she was my senior in FGGC AKure...

She died?..REst in PEace Sis

4. Chai!

My heart is heavy. No words to Oti. Where does one start?

My constant prayer to God is to let me live long so as to nuture the kids he has put in my care.

Rest in peace, Dolapo. You are free.

1. Amen...may we live long to see our children's children.
      Rest in the bosom of The Lord,Yetunde.

2. Surely, Our God is on the throne, he knows the end of a matter from the begining...RIP yetunde.He is faithful to take care of ur kids. Ur death wld not be in vain.

5. Hmmm.am crying now. Men men men how many times did i call? Am speechless but death why? Why do good people die and the bad enjoy why? Rip GoodGOD

6. Hmmm.am crying now. Men men men how many times did i call? Am speechless but death why? Why do good people die and the bad enjoy why? Rip GoodGOD

7. hmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!! may her soul find a resting place att last. You made me cry like I have never done in a long time.

8. God does not sleep. He will see every last pain he has caused. Women.too. Pls leave if its painful..stop staying. U r punishing ur children..african.women.why do we stay? Why?

1. Even d scriptures allow u leave ur husband once d life of u and/or ur kids are threatened by him. "Till death do us part" refers to natural death, nt death by his hands. Ladies, pls use ur brain! We won't always marry mr. Right. He'll mess up. The moment ur life is at risk, RUN!

9. ℓ̊ can't stop crying.y will a caring husband change to be a beast?so painful u had to die my dear.rest in perfect peace.º°˚˚˚ God protect her kids in jesus name.Amen

10. Oh my God what a sad story am just weeping after reading,am so heartbroken am speechless.May her soul rest in peace Amen.

11. My heart is heavy! How could a man treat his own better half that way? Even your own child? He even killed his own sister! This man doesn't deserve to be live o i swear! Rest on women, you have fought a good fight. The Lord will be with the kids you left behind.

12. It is selfishness that blinds a man from seeing what is right infront of his eyes. I thought Ms. Kay's husband was wicked, but this guy is just EVIL. What a wicked world.

13. RIPP , so sad, May God be your children' all, Amen. Menh! When you read stories like this or even hear them, cold go catch person. How person wan take know who he/she dey marry finish nitori olorun. Are there good marriages left? If no b domestic V na cheating emotionally or failing in their responsibilities. Olorun jor majekin si ese gbe oo, maa jekin gbe egun elegun,maa je si ile wo, maa je si oko fe, ni oruko baba,omo ati emi mimo, Amin!!,

1. Amen & Amen sis! Dt won't be ur portion IJN!

14. RIPP , so sad, May God be your children' all, Amen. Menh! When you read stories like this or even hear them, cold go catch person. How person wan take know who he/she dey marry finish nitori olorun. Are there good marriages left? If no b domestic V na cheating emotionally or failing in their responsibilities. Olorun jor majekin si ese gbe oo, maa jekin gbe egun elegun,maa je si ile wo, maa je si oko fe, ni oruko baba,omo ati emi mimo, Amin!!,

15. Am just short of words and my heart bleeds.RIP

16. Geez!! I'm Weak in the Spirit. This was an ill starred Marriage, Married to a Hoo-doo. I Can't get this poignant imagination out. God! Oti aint got a word for you,keep punching the air in jubilation.
    Do Rest In Perfect Peace, Dolapo. You dint waste precious time on Revenge, those who hurt you, will face their own Karma. RIP!

17. Omg, why? Why are some husbands beasts? rest in peace ma. I pray your children will be well taken care of. As for your husband...I don't even know what to say. God save women.

18. Omg, why? Why are some husbands beasts? rest in peace ma. I pray your children will be well taken care of. As for your husband...I don't even know what to say. God save women.

19. The height of DV.

20. Crying...can't hold back the tears. RIP

21. Oh dear.....oh no. Wish I met you at some point......DV is real.....lessons are to be learnt from this...and Stella do you know there are lots of pastors wives silently going through this.....please don't let them die.....don t let this lady's death be in vain... RIP OMODOLAPO GOOD NIGHT.

22. Just can't stop the tears, am glad you made peace with God Dolapo, your children will have better lives regardless of their daddy. I don't wish to hear the man's side of the story coz no reason is good enough. Even his daughters? God help him! Rest in peace ma'am. God will also give your parent the strenght, peace, happiness & joy they deserve to be happy grand parents. Amen

23. This Domestic Violence thing that SDK has been talkin about is real oh!

So weak right now,nothing on dis blog has ever touched me dis way.

RIP Yetunde,rest on

24. I have goose bumps all over.
    with teary eyes I say RIP Dolapo GoodGod.

this is so sad!
    ..and then the so called Mr thinks he's got his freedom yea?

you better get ready to live with the pronouncement of your late wife " I am so sure you will never find anyone to love you the way I did…… "

*pinch screen, punch power button, tab in bag, looking away to freeze the tears*

25. Hmmmm.. you all can insult me all you want!..I thank God i no marry Nigerian man!...

26. Aboki Na Mallam16 June 2013 at 17:07

I hope she really did forgive him before her death because that will stop her from entering paradise

1. Are u blind oga mallam?what's ur business to ponder on dat?from d tone of d letter isn't it obvious she did forgive him?she hurts till death cos she has blood in her veins,it is not ur business to decipher if she wud be stopped from entering paradise,dts soo callous of u abeg pls go n sleep,no lemme cuss u mschewww.

27. Oooo my God may y soul rest in peace all what she said is true i know her every well the man is the pastor of my chur and he his now living with the new girl friend ,the mad man is not a man of God but a man of devil .

28. Oh dear.....oh no. Wish I met you at some point......DV is real.....lessons are to be learnt from this...and Stella do you know there are lots of pastors wives silently going through this.....please don't let them die.....don t let this lady's death be in vain... RIP OMODOLAPO GOOD NIGHT.

29. hmmmmmmmmmm, tears flowing cant stop the tears. why why why . stella i beg i no fit type .

30. Omodolapo,my joy is that you have known Christ before you died.I won't judge your "Oti" because the bible says judge not!If he has done or treated you right or not;let the Almighty God himself judge him!
    Your girls will be fine,trust God because he fearfully and wonderfully created them,so he won't let any evil befall them neither would he let them go astray in Jesus name and wherever you may be you will watch them make you proud in Jesus name Amen.
    Hmmmmmmmhm!your mother,your children,sisters,families and all those that stood by you during your ordeals and travails;I pray that the good Lord will grant them the fortitude to bear your loss and may he reward them handsomely beyond human comprehension in Jesus name Amen.
    Omodolapo,I don't know you but I feel your pains! Ma sun ni orun o;nitori oku olomo ki sun o,ma boju wo eyin ni orekoore o.
    Goodnight and Rest in perfect peace Omodolapo GoodGod.

31. Valid question Aboki! Very valid. God help us all o!

32. This is so touching..dis woman went tru a lot..y r men this wicked n without conscience??..I rily feel fr er parents n children:(..God will protect n take care of ur children fr u..RIP dolapo

33. Somadina! Ina agha mgbo? Supu jare! Ijelu akwukwo. I Malu asu oyibo na agbaka isi!

34. aw this is so touching , may your soul rest in peace dear. Please people do not suffer in silence, voice out domestic violence, read more about domestic violence and types of domestic violence please so that you will know when and where to find help.because this sister might have lived even longer with treatment if she was showed some love from the man that she vow in love and in sickness with.Pastor indeed May God forgive you Mr Oti

35. while i honestly feel for this woman and may her soul rest in peace,i believe a lot of what she and the children went through is her fault.
    even though i am a man,i would not advice any woman to continue enduring an abusive marriage especially when children are involved,the man had shown his true colours time and time again but she stuck with him because of love,what of the children?

when you have children you dont think of what you want only but what is best for them.is it best for them to still be with such a man??

after all said and done she still handed over same children to the man in her will including the dispersal of the money raised on her behalf of course the man will not obey the terms of the will.

we are in a western world where the woman's right is para mount,since they are all resident in dublin she should have handed over her daughters to the grand parents but allow the man visitation rights with the evidence she has against him that would not have been difficult at all..

its a shame how the church has failed her,i would i like them to mention the name of the church and shame them everyone calls themselves christians but are not chrislike

pls ladies dont endure in a marriage because of one stupid reason

1. This ur comment is just excellent. U took d words ryt outta my mouth. I don't get how a woman would remain in an abusive marriage. Did she not realise that she has scarred her kids for life? Sheybi her 12 yrs old daughter is already saying she won't ever get married. She left the first tym and annoying church peeps dat don't know shit about what she's going thru in d house advised her to go back to her house. Now she's dead d man is there flexing his life. Please my people y'all shouldn't follow advises so blindly please cz d only person dat can give u a very good advice in any situation is YOU! Bcz its you dats wearing d shoe and its you dat knows where its hurting you. All these stories make we single ladies scared of d whole getting married thingy. And anoda tin ppl misunderstand is divorce and Jesus Christ. Please Jesus said it is okay to divorce on the ground of unfaithfulness oh. So if she had left him, she won't have been wrong. For all those ppl dat will come nd start preaching abt endurance and prayers and fasting. Rip

36. Aboki Na Mallam16 June 2013 at 20:15

Forgiveness is not weakness. Its indeed strength. Many people say they have forgiven yet they bear the grudge and continually recount the offense. They keep evidence for future references. If you want to know what forgiveness is, read the Good Book and you will see that When you forgive, You throw the sins into the sea of forgetfulness. Yes I feel her sorrow. May God receive her soul. May He also thru the death of this woman bring the husband in the path of redemption. Mr Pastor, Go and make peace with God and with man. For judgement shall start in the house of God.

37. EMOTIONAL n PHYSICAL violence RIP dear one my mum is goin thru the same. Not physical but emotional its so sad I feel so powerless...some Men are so wicked...ur kids will be taken care of be rest assured ur husband will never have peace

38. Am wat does the Pastor oti preaches in church? Am sure love is not part of it.. Ma may ur gentle soul rest in peace. God has seen ur suffering and he will not let all those who made u suffer go in vain.

39. Pls for those reading this and going thru the same or even more abuse. Pls take a break from that marriage. Women, let's learn to say no to Domestic Voilence. Dnt worry abt Wht ur friends will say or ur family. Run with ur children.....this is really say but all we pray for is for God to accept her soul and send helpers for the children left behind.

40. Am not sure I'll be able to type coherently. Am shaking, upset, teary..etc. Why would anyone seek to hear Jagha's side of the story? This is non debatable, as the recipient of his wickedness is DEAD!! Nobody should tell me not to judge because I haven't heard his side. I don't freaking want to hear the bastard's narration. OMG! I thot Ms Kay's DV diary took tears off my gland, this right here has completely shattered my day. I wish I didn't read this Stella. Jagha, whether u are a pastor or a herbalist isn't my concern, and before I curse u, it pains me even more that the God in heaven is such a merciful God that even if Satan himself were to seek His forgiveness this night, the Lord would gladly welcome him... disregarding all the turmoil he's caused the world since his menace. But Jagha, you are an incarnate of d devil himself. You have Yetunde's blood on ur neck FOREVER! You may not be the cancer that finally killed her, but u aided and quickened her death. So much she didn't fight or have a reason to continue to live...this woman sounded like she was happy to die bcos she didn't seem wanted by d only man she loved and lived for..YOU jagha. My profound condolence to her father and kids...this is out of this world. God will judge you Jagha...peace will no longer meet with u. Henceforth ur land shall remain desolate, u shall NO longer find happiness in any woman. You should have honorably divorced this woman so that she could have atleast spend the rest of her life happy with her kids. You even extorted her on her sick bed? U are a God forsaken bastard. Cursed be the breast that nursed you, cursed be the womb that bore you..and cursed be the ground that u walk on until you finally evaporate like thin air! His picture should be published for d world to see! Omoale

1. Best reply, I've read. I've been so speechless.Iτ̲̅s so sad,bcos every tone of this note pointed that †ђξ woman loved this man so much.So many good men are out der, seeking a virtuos woman τ̲̅ȍ geniuely love them. She even lost her virginity τ̲̅ȍ Ɣø̲̣U̶̲̥̅̊ .He could H̲̣̣̣̥ɑ̤̥̈̊vє̲̣̥ Jйʃ† divorced her aήð let her live her girls,while he moves on with his mistress. Only God will judge U̶̲̥̅̊ Jaghan.

41. Hmmmmmmmmm......Oti u shall reap what u av sown.

42. May your soul rest in peace. My heart goes out to women facing every form of violence!

43. Wow, was just talking about my ordeal with my ex to my mum, he nearly killed me, physically, emotionally, psychologically, and verbal abuse, I couldn't get it right, so sad Dolapos, we can't sleep with you but peace that eludes most women married or engaged is with you.. as for pastor oti, God is fully in charge of your case! My ex, am saying thank u, am stronger because of all you did to me! Young ladies, truly our mothers are mostly if not always right, pls when your parent or an elderly person has wrong vibes about the guy you are dating, pls look well before you leap.

44. This shows what our Nigerian churches are all about, MONEY and DECEIT.Don't be deceived, lots of chameleon in our churches parading as Pastors. Don't forget, judgement will start in the house of God.

45. am speechless R.I.P WOMAN, with all dis kind news about mariage humm GOD i knw u love me plis if there is no man dat can treat me like queen pls let me remain single 4rever, afterall no b sin if person no marry........

46. Stella,this story doesn't come to me as a suprise bcos I have been there,am alife today is bcos of the decision I made n the help of my family and also my chuirch.thank God my pastor did tell me to stay and die in a horrible marriage where the man abandoned me for another lady.I left wit my kids only for the man to send his family to come kidnap my children as I speak to you I haven't seen my kids close to a year now.some men and there family members are wicked.

47. Tears.... Men continue to fail to realise the fragile nature of women. A woman can die from emotional abuse, even without hitting her physically. Lord, save us from evil men!

48. Hi stella,this is my first time on your blog and I just cried reading this pain this beautiful woman went thru.How can her husband be a pastor,what does he preach 2 his congregation,I mean how can a man of God be a devil's incarnate,he is horrible!Yetunde may your gentle soul rest in peace Amen.

49. I pray the girls who were going out with the husband knowing fully well he was married and his wife was ill will also get punished by the almighty GOD! RIP DEAR. please women going through similar situations should submit the names of their husband's girlfriend to God, I did and my husband beat uju kerri to stupor and ended their relationship of 3years!

50. RIP. God will Jugde your husband. As for the children God almighty will take control

51. My heart bleeds, ds is not fair @ all. My question, y is. Woman d cause of anoda woman's misery??? Is d oda ladies were not giving him d response he wz getting from dem, trust me he wud ve resolved issues wt his wife!! Am sick n tired of all ds abeg, Haba !!!! This is not fair nah!!! Ds husband will get bck wt he deserves n all d oda gurls dat fueled ds womans pain shll get ds in a thousnd folds!!! MtsheeeEew

52. i am short of words,how can someone that call himself a man of God be so wicked,I thank God U know where U are going to be mrs GoodGod,God will keep and protect the childrenU left behind IJN.

53. anon 9.34pm...amen!God bless u.....u spoke my mind.

54. There is this Yoruba adage- ki ile to pa osi ka nkan ti o dara ati baje. It is truly too late to cry when the head is cut off. May your soul continue to rest in peace. Everything you laboured for will never die with you.Your children shall be celebrated and be uplifted. It's good night.

55. Crying right now and don't even know what to say woman may your Soul rest well @ the bottom of our Lord Jesus christ.and may God guard and protect your children wish them all the best in this life.i think this is time for me to run out of this bondage i call marriage coz am also going thru emotional trummer

56. Ah na wa ooooo,may God grant dis woman eternal rest,and direct the footpath n steps of her kids IJN. This is soo heartwrenching o,cheii ow can someone suffer dis much?O ma se ooo. Pls ladies dnt believe any man is a pastor n jes take him at face value n believe he knows God,dis is nt in reference to mr jagha monster cos obviously he became a pastor in dublin cos of financial gains,am referring to guys dt u wanna marry cos he's a pastor or deacon or wuheva,most of dem are devil's incarnate,wuh does ur instinct say abt him?ve u prayed n studied his dealings wiv pple n his family?ow does ur parent feel abt him? One is happening around me now,he's a pastor of one of dis popular churches buh he pastors a small parish,he treats his wife like a doormat,beats her,disgraces her,despises her,his mother also rains curses on her n d husband supports her!! D woman ran down to report to an elderly woman n I happened to be dere,he has impregnated anoda church member in anoda parish,n told d lady he's a divorcee,=))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º‎​=)) chaiiii liar of life!!! He took deir kids n left to his base wia he works,dt was wat blew my head n d elderly woman,we empathised wiv her n chastised her on allowing the man to take her kids away to a strange woman's bossom,me n d elderly had to call d man on phone,begged him n soothed his ego,to bring bak d kids to us,he brot d kids bak oooo,hmmmmm well d church had to call d strange woman n exposed d man n told her she even had no rite to marry a divorcee,besides dis man is still fully married to his wife. So pls ladies a man is a man,pastor or not,do ur investigation wellllll welllll,may God not allow us fall into d snare of d fowler IJN. RIP Mrs Jagha and Mr Jagha I pray even if God forgives u which He will if u ask for forgiveness,may u get paid back in thousand folds in dis world for all d evilness u dished out to ur wife!!!

57. Hmmmm dis is an eye opening for me . May your soul continue to rest in peace. I cant stop crying .I pray ur children u left behind will find peace Joy and Favour every where they turn to. God will guide every step they take. A man dat will be der best friend soulmate lifejacket that is wat my God will give them as a husband.

58. tears dropping .may your soul rest in peace.

59. SOooo sad,scary n touching.and d church is still harbouring him?why still keepng his face frm d world?why is he still bn refer to as a pastor?you see this pastor of a thn is now 4 money making.how can he still remain in dat church.CAN shud order d nonpaymnt of pastors cos d pay is atracting some animals into christaindom.stupuid man

60. Speechlesss! It is well

61. Thank you.How a woman could go through all that in the name of marriage is beyond me,especially in Dublin where there are series of help available for different set of people.It is well.

62. This is wickedness of d highest order.what kind of insane husband r u OTI?Shameless he goat! NEMESIS will surely catch up wit u.what goes around comes around.This is heart recking n painful.May her soul rest in peace..

63. Lord have mercy! This is sooooooo sad. Nnamdi if u come across this piece just knw dat dat man Oti describes u. Evryfin abt that man describes da kinda person u are. U are full of hate. U killed ur mum with ur bad habit. U wld have poisned ur sis if u got the chance. Thank God I left ur miserable and pathetic life. U gonna end up with a woman dat will give u hell and suicide is gonna be ur only option. U neva saw any good in all I did 4 u. I'll neva come across a beast like u IJN...

64. OMG this story is really touchin.rest in peace dear.God wil b wit ur children

65. OMG this story is really touchin.rest in peace dear.God wil b wit ur children

66. Pastors! Hmmmm. It's just a very fast and cheap way of making money. God will judge you all. Meanwhile, I find it hard to blame women in abusive marriage, the society is not helping. They treat single mum's like aliens. It's really sad. Breaks my heart. Marriage is not a do or die affair, she should have left the lazy Uti way back. RIP

67. Who can understand the state of mind of an emotionally abused person? I am moved to tears at this story but to be sincere I think the blame lies with her (May God rest her Soul, please I hope what am saying is not harsh) but I feel its true, it also lies with the church/society. I say her because her age during her 12 years marriage was between 29 and 41, she is not a child that her parents or the church or society should dictate her state of happiness, She was an adult, and a working adult, so that issue of being too dependent on a spouse wasnt there. She was aware of all the hurt her so called 'husband' did for those years, she even made some efforts to reduce the hurt but for some reasons had to stay put. At 40 what can one parents do? Is it legal to physically remove a 40year old from her home without facing charges without her express consent? even if the parents had said she was abused and proceeded to remove her, if she herself didnt lay the compaint, the parents can possibly be charged. As adult we are responsible for our actions (unless mentally incapacitated). . Another thing is Our society including the church places value on married women regardless of if her face is battered daily, regardless of if her outlook is depressed or gloomy, her eyes are now permanently on the floor due to years of low esteem, her physical appearance has drastically changed from before the marriage or her utterances has changed from sweet words to bitter words..Society stilll believes such women should stay put! In the same breath our society including the church diminishes the value of divorcees, single mothers and to an extent single women. Some churches dont even want these people to attend their church and do not want to support their children. This is why women stick through even till a brutal death.

All that said the lady at the end of the day won, she has told her story, she has dictated in very clear terms how her survivors should be treated, she has adequate backing by the law. She stood up for herself. She is now at peace. I wish i knew her to comfort her :(

68. Dear anon 6:44pm the society does not only treat single mothers as aliens but also looked down on singles (who are yet to be married). The point to note here is that WE are this so-called society.

69. You are right! The society does not tolerate single women at all. They label them so many women will rather be in emotionally abused marriages than be called divorcee or single. This is a great lesson for many women. Also men, if you do not love her any more, divorce her immediately and both of you will live happily forever.

70. Every tragedy has a remote and immediate cause cause. The remote cause, especially in Africa, is the society 'aka' friends, neighbours, relatives, parents, pastors etc, etc. I believe after seeing what has happened to the deceased lady, the above mentioned 'society members' will still be the ones to push their sisters to marry a fake man.

Until society members learn their lesson, many of our sisters will still go this way. God forbid!

71. I love my wife, I am going to be telling her this everyday. I will also be working harder to show her that I truly love her.

May God help me.

1. Amen! Amen!! Amen!!! Amen!!!! Amen!!!!! Amen!!!!!! Amen!!!!!!!

May your love for each other never go weary; may it continue to grow and renew like fine wine with each passing day, amen!

72. Anon 52, please help a sister. Is it Uju Kerri that went to ESUT?

73. http://vrhcelebbuzz.wordpress.com/2013/06/15/oration-at-the-grave-side-of-late-yetunde-omodolapo-olotu-jagha-on-june-142013-in-dublinireland-by-her-father/

74. http://vrhcelebbuzz.wordpress.com/tag/noble-oti-jagha/

75. OH lord protect her daughters.Anytime I read stories like dis, I just want to rip out d heart of my so-called father. That man is cruel, heartless, shameless. The devil himself.I can never stand wicked people. I am coming for him.

76. This was truly a sad story, no one in life deserve this type of wicked treatment not even an animal.Rest in peace.

77. Terrible things are actually happening to women my hands are shaking i can't hold back the TEARS. Ya Allahu save my Marriage and let my Daugthers marry the best of men.
    My Mother Suffer hard from my Daddy by sleeping with all the house help we had to the extend that he abborted like eight (8) pregnancy for my Mum's first Daughter. Yet my mum will keep on saying i dont want to leave him because of u

78. Hmmnn, i can relate to this story cos m close to the family. Well, i am dating a man that says shut up when he's angry and hides his phone from me at all times - he practically struggles to withdraw his phone when i venture to hold it. At the back of my mind, there is no trust between us and i am scared to even go all the way with him. I have discussed severally this issue, but he has given me excuses about work being on the phone and stuff. My fear is that, if at this stage, we are going through mistrust, what will happen when we get married? Lack of respect, verbal and emotional abuse all counts as the vices and road blocks in any relationship. Pastor Bimbo always said that 'we ladies always see the sign'..I am sure the deceased's husband showed her signs before they got married but she chose to ignore, just like i try to make excuses for my partner by saying he is stressed and stuff. But, the signs are so clear - No trust, No respect, All abuse... we live with our choices and that's why we regret when it all comes out in the open.

79. I blame parents a lot for this and the society also. 1st the pressure for a girl to bring a guy hme nd be married nd next the pressure put on people to remain in such n bare it a little longer. Where were her parents? Her friends nd her siblings? Why weren't dey proactive? I can't even imagine my sister, cousin goin thru such nd I won't go der nd fight the man nd her nd drag her out of the marriage. I trust my mother and aunties, they will drag me out screaming before I am killed if am too stupid to leave.
    Truth is many people in this kind of relationships have been so battered that dey cannot make any decision on their own. And they need the people that love them to stand by them nd make those decisions for them. Please let's be try to be a little bit more caring nd help this type of people. Rather than being that friend that carries the gist around, get her family involved, get the police involved and save a life. Nd yes I have 2wice broken up with friends bfs on their behalfs nd warned the guys off. My friends r forever grateful. And my mum had to warn off her elder sisters abusive husband off nd warn him sternly nd even forced my aunt to get a restraining order against him. Else my aunt would av probably been dead now.
    Lets All be more caring nd proactive rather than cme here to just talk. That your friend that her bf slaps nd beats up, wat can u do to help her, rather than carrying the gist, let your concern lead you to become proactive.

80. This story is so sad and heartbreaking, she should have left when she had d chance, before that bastard man and death took her away from seeing her daughters grown and being a part of their lives. Children should not be an excuse to stay in an abusive relationship, they should be d reason Ʊ leave, so that Ʊ can take care of them and give them a live free from dv and fear. It's really sad she had no one to turn to both her family and church were a part of d problem. RIP Omodolapo sleep in D bosom of d Lord and may God grant d precious jewels Ʊ left behind a happy life. As for Mr Jagha i sincerly hope Ʊ do not repent so that Ʊ suffer well in enternal damination

81. crying - this is too much pain, omg rip sister, angel of light, angel above, takia of her, n her beautiful families she left on earth, GOD ve mercy

82. crying - this is too much pain, omg rip sister, angel of light, angel above, takia of her, n her beautiful families she left on earth, GOD ve mercy

83. i pray we all learn from this dv forum,i ve learnt alot from it bt family and societal pressure will not let people live a normal life.some people die bcos of shame, what people will say, frnds, as in like its like an abomination to leave ur husband,like dont bring shame to the family bla bla,haba. God have mercy,even monalisa chinda said she is the ist daughter and something like that is unheard of in their family dats y it was difficult for her to leave.please ladies, women let people talk, the shame and sidetalks etc dont rush into marriage,dont cover him up bcos if he loves u he wont use u as punching bag,stop financing ur wedding bcos hes not well to do and u are not getting younger bcos men always want to be on top{"head},they need ladies they can give to not to be given or else he will defintely find that small girl that he will be giving that ur little contribution.
    stella God bless u

84. am crying, this pain is too much, omg - rest in peace sister, u went 2 heaven 2 b with the angels, u re so chilling with GOD, angel of light, angel above, takia of her n her families she left on earth, u re in our hearts 4eva n every1 will miss u, sleep on sister, GOD ve mercy.

85. hmmmmm..... marriage is not a necessity if its not convenient for u that is, no happiness, u fly out before one animal in human clothing rubbish u. where was the monkey when yur sweetest mum was wailing in the delivering room to have u years ago????? may God make all yur kids greater in life cos he made u a great lady even for a short while, the wrath of God will deal with oti jagajaga for u. sleep in the bossom of the Lord my sweet olotu babe. sleep on....

86. Omodolapo continue to rest in d lord,God wil comfort n consoles d family,he wil takia of d kids,orun re,

87. Hmmmm na wa o! Very tragic atory ,May God grant you peace in heaven and everlasting joy, women make una shine eye before marriage ask God for wisdom , Nigerian men of nowadays are just so useless , mothers we all have a massive reaponsibility to bring up our sons properly and be good In laws to our sons wives. It all starts from the family this guy didn't drop from heaven . Very few Nigerian men are responsible these days , dem no dey pay school fees , rent put food on the table they just leave it all for the wiv and repay her with spending money outside the home . Shout out to the real men who are still good fathers n husbands who make their home priority God bless you