Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rivers State Lawmaker Chidi Lloyd Gets Five Days 'Selah' Time In Detention.

Friday, August 02, 2013

Rivers State Lawmaker Chidi Lloyd Gets Five Days 'Selah' Time In Detention.

There is drama going on in Rivers state and the majority leader of the Rivers State House of Assembly was in a high court yesterday, facing charges of conspiracy, willful damage, and attempted murder but he is being kept a few days more in detention to teach him that the law still works.

Do you think Chidi will be prosecuted like he deserves?
Should he be served justice spiced with mercy or should get back what he gave his colleague in a double measure fold and asked to go home?

37 comments:

1. can't he walk alone?

2. This Man is a tout!!! He should be taught a lesson! I'm so sure he's pretending to be ill!!! Na God go punish u this stupid Chidi!!!

3. That should send positive signal to all to lawmakers that feel that they can mess up at will and go without been punished. I hope I'm the first to comment.

1. 1st to comment doesn't hold water here. I know u are from that oda blog.

4. I dnt trust Naija politicians n law makers.let's just see hw it will end.

5. This man can walk. His legs are firmly planted and arms limps, just decorating others shoulders. Every politician or rogue will commit crime , and then feign sickness, hospital,visits or bed rests. In obodo oyinbo, ko possible o. Na jail sentence he deserves jare. All these time wasting is usually for plead bargaining and deals exchanging hands.

6. If d law is sincere, then d anti-group that inspired d violence on that day should also b brought b4 a court and dia actions investigated. They should not use one as a scape goat. There are two sides to every story..in as much as i dont support Hon Chidi's action but did someother person see oda videos of d oda house member inciting thugs against lawmakers plus a fake mace brought into d house? These are issues that shouldnt be overlooked.

1. Thanks jor. Ur so objective n unbiased. God bless

2. Thanks jor. Ur so objective n unbiased. God bless

7. If d law is sincere, then d anti-group that inspired d violence on that day should also b brought b4 a court and dia actions investigated. They should not use one as a scape goat. There are two sides to every story..in as much as i dont support Hon Chidi's action but did someother person see oda videos of d oda house member inciting thugs against lawmakers plus a fake mace brought into d house? These are issues that shouldnt be overlooked.

8. If d law is sincere, then d anti-group that inspired d violence on that day should also b brought b4 a court and dia actions investigated. They should not use one as a scape goat. There are two sides to every story..in as much as i dont support Hon Chidi's action but did someother person see oda videos of d oda house member inciting thugs against lawmakers plus a fake mace brought into d house? These are issues that shouldnt be overlooked.

9. aaaargh!so annoying,since wen did he start using human shoulders as walking cluthces oo,was he lyk dis d day he beat up chinda?medicine afta death!u wil receive ur due punishment either sick or not.

10. Whenever Chidi Lloyd is mentioned,what ppl remember or see is a man with a heavy mace "nacking" it repeatedly on a defenceless man's head. So this "I-cant-walk-cos-am-very-ill-ish" doesn't work. He shud be judged impartially tho.

11. It's people like Chidi that commit jungle justice. Black hearted killer!

12. It serve's him right.

13. We don't do this first to comment thing here. It's childish.

14. I think they are been partial,they should arrest Evans Bipi too,he came with thugs n cultist to the house.

1. Did they enter the house?

2. Yes dey did. Pls only speak ov wot u kn

15. Stella I command u by force to realease dat comment u are witholding. Make I no knack u wit Mace for this Blod oooh

16. The offence he commited is a state offence, and so the AG of the state will take over from the police and then if they don't release him they will draft stupid charges against him so that the court will have no option tha acquit him. It politics and the AG is appointed by the Govenor and if he messes up Amaechi will sack him and appoint another sharp sharp

17. In as much as what he did was wrong,something must have prompted it. D other group should as well be probed.

18. See ojoro man

19. chidi Lloyd wene mighty

share your US visa experiences here
    usimmigrationdiary.blogspot.com

20. He was pursuing his fellow human being with a mace, running on his two stupid legs. Now suddenly he is lame. Now he needs help to walk. What a coward! Disgusting! I still blame the other guy he was pursuing for not turning around and defending himself. Why he didn't turn around, grab something by the side and hit back is what I don't understand. If he had defended himself, this fool will have genuine reason to be flanked by two other fools like him. Nonsense and firewood!!! Pissed beyond words.

21. Haba Stella, it seems you failed to follow up properly the reason why he will be staying in detention for more days. It is not simply because the law still counts, but rather that because the Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice (who is also a pro-Amaechi man) is finding a way to sort out the way the charges against Chidi Lloyd will not affect the later. This means, he has to sign the charges put forward against Lloyd by the prosecutors as the number man in the Judiciary of Rivers' state. However, this defines that if he is yet to come to a conclusion with it by accepting the charges and allowing the high court to go ahead with the case on ground, Lloyd will be in detention.

While we can argue about the act of Lloyd in the assembly, we can also argue that this is completely a way of witch hunting pro-Amaechi supporters. We can recall vividly the way House of Rep members beat the hell out of people like Dino Melaye and co but no one was prosecuted or charged for attempted murder. We can also mention about some members of the lower assembly after fighting, resulted to some taken to the National Hospital for emergency treatment. The house of reps is known for its notorious way of trashing out disagreement yet no member of the house of Reps was taken to police custody or charged for attempted murder. Still on that, was the incidence of the fighting that also led to a House of Reps member to lose his life in 2009.....what happened? Nothing.

In Kogi, Adamawa, what happened to the squabbles between the members of the houses of assembly there? Same thing yet nothing of this nature (Lloyd's case) was raised.

If the law really has to take its cause and not turn this witch hunting to a politicking game then the five anti-Amaechi law makers should be prosecuted or even suspended from the House of Assembly for trying to impeach a speaker who has the support of more than two third of the members of the house of assembly of Rivers state. Their act is gruesome, unconstitutional and ill-political. No one is saying anything about that. Madness for us to start reading one side of the coin without the other.

1. You must be really stupid..if Amaechi didn't pay you in pounds sterling n dollars then I think you are deluded. You dare call this witch hunting? Who told Evans Bipi has not been invited for questioning. This is a clear case of attempted murder and you busying spilling balderdash. Why should the 5 anti Amaechi lawmakers be persecuted? What have they done. Please get your damn facts right...

22. No pity for monsters Yeah, he should bear the brunt of it... and be dealt with seriously. He should be made to face the law.

23. PoliTRICKS in Nigeria is very entertaining!See how he dey limp helplessly like say dem maga am for detention!He knows we know its just an act yet he bothers anyway.lol.This rivers matter,na amusement to me actually.supporters on either side,Don't be shocked when you see GEJ.Amaechi,Llyod, the "macer" and the "macee",the one that got the short end of the mace(literall)y,jaw jawing on National tv that they ve settled their differences!Then they will tell you its all part of our growing democracy!A beg this democracy no dey reach puberty sef?How long e wan take grow!This case is a fiasco!Make I chill with my bitters jare.#Chants#"PDP!!!People Deceive people!!!"Signed:wide eyed!

24. yes chid should be taught a lesson but Evans Bipi should also be brought to book..this is one sided rubbish

25. Evans Bipi or whatever he is called, is also guilty 4 starting d whole mess in d first place.

26. chidi llyod deserve no punishment whatsoever. He defended himself with mace from attacker, chinda. D cp is bias to issue warrant of arrest of dat most gentle man called chidi llyod. He would have been killed by dat stupid chinda or wat is nonsense name.

27. Justice without mercy.. Shikenah!!

28. how did they have the fake mace ? That is criminal act and bipi organizing cultist to fight that should be investigated. That means the 5 anti ameachi are guilty