Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Why Wouldn't I Leave Nigeria?...OMG Listen To This Lady!

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Why Wouldn't I Leave Nigeria?...OMG Listen To This Lady!

My mouth is hanging loose from listening to this young woman spit her fire!

what do you think about her reasons for leaving Nigeria?

I am with her on this one and i stand behind her.

Darey Art Alade,she just called you out,you gonna respond?

*looool@supporting starbucks!

115 comments:

1. God bless you jare,but you forget to add the main problem[light]what else would they say,you see pple that stays abroad and refuse to come back,pls don't blame them.

1. I do not agree with her. Please let's compare Nigeria to its mate Ghana and co then we can see real solutions. I am tired of people comparing Nigeria to the USA and UK or Canada. Those should be compared. Do you grade a primary school pupil and university graduate in the same way?

2. Erm d bitch is too negative she shld keep her stupid ass excuse for leaving to her self d truth is she found better things in u.s if she didn't she wld b back in nigeria finding her way too na yarima make u leave or was she even born when mko died. Puhleez she's jst looking for xcuse change ya accent all u want but ppl like u self hating nigerians r whats wrong in d first place. Things r bad yes it makes me cry but running away never made anything better neither did changing ur accent. She's seeking cheap publicity and she's too skiny lol. My beef is d whole changing her accent thing. Bitch b trying to sound smart but she sound stupid trying go justify shit.

3. Taaa sharrap there Coke abi kolanut, anyone u call yourself. You're one of those silly lost nigerians wey no no the one them dey for America. No worry, Obama go watch this video personally sign one us passport for u that is if u never marry one hungry boy for paper. I'm glad you had your few mins of fame which I'm sure was the ultimate aim of making this video at least Stella has helped u ensure u get it because every other thing you said simply exposed your ignorance but it felt good to be on tv for a moment I'm sure. So they told you it was nigerian govt that paid Kim Kardashian abi. Please tell me how dare's business has anything to do with Jonathan. Also, as much as I really do not like Yerima or what he stands for, I cannot for the life of me understand why people didn't simply read the controversial part of the constitution, understand it and the eventual decision of the Senate before starting a war on the govt on social media for people like this my shallow madam who's more interested in sounding American to come and talk BS without proper information. Do u not know that there is a man in America who is sleeping with under aged girls as wives in a community like a small village all in the name of religion at least na Oprah show me that one. You think that because u manage cross go Yankee come burn ur own midnight candle dey learn how to ditch ur native accent you have now become better than those of us here. Italians and Latinos and the likes of charlize theron are proud to speak with their native accent. As always na only our fake wannabe inconsequential nigerian sister dey blush say bloody Americans who don't speak proper English in the first place dey compliment am. Abeg you be real good riddance. You be prodigal pickin wey im papa no go loose sleep for night over. No come back oh! If I hear I go send kidnappers wait you for mm2. Make u kuku marry Americana for their u hear Mtchew anummpama!!

2. Its not playing on my phone.......now crying

3. She said d obvious! I weep for naija. Chai! Me sef wan run commot! Let d rem 50% do d work! Am out! And anybody who talk rubbish, just give me ten ways naija has made u better! Am out! Hmmnnn, Na wa o! God help dis country sha!

4. I so so wanna leave naija! It has gotten to a point where thinking bout dis county sickens me! Am usually a 'let's support Nigeria' fan but honestly, has dat given me a job! Has dat supported my handwork! Dose fucked up politicians kip getting rich and passing power as if its a lineage thing! Guys, let's wisen up, dis country has nothing to give u except u wanna cheat nd lie! If u have any opportunity to leave, pls do! Why d hell Wouldn't I LEAVE NIGERIA?

5. Gbam, she is very right. how I wish I have an opportunity to leave this country. Nigeria is richly blessed with good people, natural resources and lot more. but she is also cursed with bad leaders.

1. My dear Sis, things has to get bad to get better if not we wount be able to appreciate Gods love. Also, stop compering Us with Nigeria. Us is over 200 yers while Nigeria is 53years. Besides both countries has its own pro and cons. Is only the infrastructures that makes it different. Trust me okan bale nile than abroad. Wherever God placed u be happy. It shall be well. Nigeria go better and i prayed we all shall live to witness it. Everything has its price, those that enjoying our monies as there's will pay for it.

2. My friend, there are contries about the same age with nigeria and have advanced, eg malaysia and singapore, in fact singapore is a 1st world nation with almost no natural resources

6. Nawa'oo God would help that country sha!

7. Na wa o. God will help that country sha. Me sef I would continue repping naija afar from Canada. lol

8. Attention seeking whore! there's no country without its hassles, why wash your dirty linen outside? instead of defending and covering up, you come out to backlash your country. We know our country has its issues and thanks but we dont need your stupid opinion on why you left. You can shove it up your a**se. And please, DONT REP NAIJA over there! you are a bad candidate.

1. Thank you oh! A real attention-seeking airhead. And some mumu's here are commending her! Odes! The foolish girl should stay there and be supporting starbucks but whether she likes it or not, she will always be considered an immigrant/ outsider in America. Oponu!!!

9. I like her intelligence, beauty and her overall outlook but her voice was annoying.

Why is she talking like she got some hot yam in her mouth?

Another thing is that she totally antagonized herself by saying she wants her speech to spark A National debate yet she is repping from afar. Really?

Is it not the same America people broke into my house in 2010 and took all my properties and even ransack my egusi soup in my refrigerator?

It is not the same America, they stole coins from my car?

The same America where people hardly see their families because of overtime?

America is good don't me wrong but the way she went about it is ridiculous!

I am not condoning the corrupt state of our country NIGERIA but she needs to take several seats.

* Back to sleep

1. Lol!!!! They took ur egusi soup too? Hungry lions!!

2. @ stella, sure u live in one of usa's ghetto, and as for d overtime, if u have a gud job, u dnt need an overtime, yes I dnt work overtime, infact I work less than 40hrs a week, I pay my bills with no stress and I ve savings too, y? Cos I leave within my limit.

3. My sister how are you and my baby doing.?

4. If someone is living in thy ghetto, then you are exposing yourself to the thieves.

5. Anon 6:08pm God bless u. Exactly. I also enjoyed the luxury of living in the U.S for years. Talk about Joseph being a prime minister on a foreign soil, that was ME. Drove in the best cars, lived in one of the best houses, worked my normal 40hrs a week. No debt except if I choose to pay my bills late loll. What else? And had the hard core Americans address me with utmost reverence at work. So let's not paint it like everyone who lived(es) abroad is a slave or is only entitled to do menial jobs. NO!

We need to start to think out of that cap and start to FULLY emancipate ourselves of the shallow mindedness and mental slavery..which most times are self inflicted! If Obama thought his heritage would always be addressed as 'slaves' he wouldn't even attain the congress much more run for the presidency or even win at all.

Stop belittling yourselves because the country is governed by ass holes. Each and everyone of us has that innate ability to succeed in our chosen fields. Don't drown in the midst of those who moan every second about the bad govt, and yet will not strive to make a difference in their own personal life. Every downfall they experience they are quick to blame the govt. Yes they are making a mess of the citizenry, no doubt. But u can still be among the percentage who'll succeed amidst every odd. YES. Be it in America, Nigeria, Singapore, or in Kenya.

Your mind is what will make the diff bcos it will go ev everywhere with u. The change should start from ur mind FIRST..not the environment. (Tho it'll help a little)

There is a Joseph and a survival instinct in everyone, so live it NOW! Yes we can!

6. **be among the percentage of those who'll succeed amidst every odd**

7. Which yeye intelligence? The girl is a numbskull. Mshew!

10. SDK I follow u support dis chick cos she just said my mind,dis country is doomed
    Nd I follow her say "why wouldn't I leave dis country" my dear I no go look bck if dat opportunity come my way cos no future for citizens of niaja ooo at all
    D babe talk very true word.na to dey spend money on frivolities naim our leaders den sabi our so called rich men too
    Na baba God go save us frm d hands of dis evil pple

11. Why wont i comment, when u were part of the problems we have in nigeria but now that you are gone the problem of nigeria is half solve

12. Is she happy now?? Idiot cannot even speak her local dialect..

13. I had seen the video elsewhere and I think she is been fake and obviously not patriotic. I agree we have issues in Nigeria but don't go online and paint the whole country black while you sit in your comfort zone. When people say you speak good english and you are Nigerian my response is "yes most people in Nigeria speak good english and its our lingua franca". Stop blasting the country from afar when what you seek is popularity and not change and a better Nigeria. Proudly Nigerian.

1. Thank you for your response on us speaking good English, d babe needs to shut up

2. Yes o! I agree also, the gal is just being stupid! Saying we don't speak english! How many americans speak good english even ur so called hip hop celebrities likes of beyonce and co wat english do dey even speak rubish or u mean to say na foneh english u dey speak! No mean say na good english

14. The girl is sick.She calls herself "cola" instead of Kola.Now,dts a girl wit a low self esteem and trying too hard to detach herself from who she really is.She did raise some good points but wuld I really listen to sum1 who cannot pronouce her own name right? I spend the 1st 3mins teaching ppl how 2 say my name everytime and yes it doesn't bother me.White ppl do the same too,they take offense if u don't say their name right,so why not mk sure they get mine right? Cola ko,Solo/Orobo Fanta ni!

1. Kisses. You are so right. My name is Osakpolor get it and guess what they do because I value myself worth and I earn in 6 digits

15. I went to the US to get my Masters and came right back while my Chinko friends applied to stay back there. I came back because I was lonely in the US even though I had siblings there. I came back because the US was just too uptight for me. I came back because I didn't feel at home there. I came back because Nigeria is fertile ground and I know I'll succeed here. No job yet but I'm confident its a matter of time. Hope dey! God dey!

1. I dey follow u for back... Coming back home

2. Ohh don't I just love ur spirit.. absolutely. Well done for believing in yourself and country. If we have more like u who nurture the same mindset, it would be a matter of time, and poverty in every context would be fully eradicated. Mental poverty, socio-economic poverty..etc. And I pray the Lord to bless u with the sort of job that u desire. Kudos!

3. I just love your comment. I am also comming back soon. she spends few months or years in the US and can't pronounce her name well. RUBBISH

16. What is this Lil girl saying? someone should tell her 2 go and watch Malala's interview with Amanpour a few days ago. That's how intelligent people talk about their countries.

1. exactly. watch Malala condemn the Taliban but not her country. This foolish girl sits there and talks nonsense about Nigeria while americans themselves criticize their country for what happened with the Trayvon Martin case.

2. Like 1000 times

17. Thank God you left we certainly don't need people like you adding to the problems of Nigeria. How has your fake American accent helped you?

1. No mind am I get pure undiluted Nigerian accent. People hear me well

18. I went to the US to get my Masters and I also got a lot of compliments on my English. I didn't have to feign/fake the American accent to get those compliments. Why won't I leave a country (US) where coaches molest young boys, where u are not safe at school, the cinema, parks, shops etc because there is no gun control. Why won't I leave a country where u cannot express your views (non-approval) of same sex marriages and they say its the land of the free! *back to my lunch(beans) jor*

1. Can you categorically say you are safe in Nigeria? Please be real. I guess you could not fit into the system, that's why you left. Why didn't you do your Masters in Nigeria and see how long it will take you to graduate. Armed robbers and kidnappers are prowling the roads everyday. No good roads, no power supply nothing seems to be working in Nigeria. You pay for utilities you don't use. You are simply in denial.

2. @anon 6:08
      And you will get kidnapped because of who you are in nigeria. In nigeria, its only the politicians that are scared of being kidnapped. Name one person who isn't rich or into politics that has been kidnapped.

3. You're right, I didn't fit in because I didn't wanna pretend to be what I'm not like u and the young lady in the video. However, I'm a Nigerian and can survive anywhere. My boss in New York begged me to stay because I stood out as a hard worker. I lef for the US to get a better education because my beloved country doesn't have the best educational system yet. The world is a global village providing for each other what the other does not have. The US depends a whole lot on our crude oil so they need us just as we need their knowledge base. The US is far older than Nigeria so be smart and do not compare. About the light situation, I hv a meter that allows me pay for only what I use. You are the one in denial, to even think that u'll ever fit or be accepted in a society where u will always be considered a second class citizen!

4. Anon8:08pm. I love your orientation absolutely. Pls tell them. When will people stop to idolize the Americans and others? I also, like yourself stood out in my work place in the U.S and the UK respectively. People will think am boasting but its the plain truth. I had to stay back for 2yrs extra upon my employers request. They paid me double for the extra years. They even tried to convince me to operate a franchise of their company in Nigeria when I insisted that I wanted to return home. They saw something in me, not that I was the best, but they appreciate it when u are yourself, and when u are good at what u do. No white folk will invest in a dull brain if there wasn't something peculiar about them. That is why I advocate that people invest in their personal skills so that they can earn a proper living from it...be it home or abroad! That's all.

5. Yeah, right @ anonymous 8.08 you better get your facts right. USA does not depend "a whole lot on Nigeria's Oil" Nigeria is not even listed in the 5 Countries USA imports their Oil. USA has Crude Oil and are considering lifting the ban on exportation of oil. When was the last time you had uninterrupted power supply for a whole day? I bet you depend on Generator like every other person around you. Families die all the time from carbon monoxide poisoning, it's pathetic. people have a choice to live wherever they choose to not because of pretense but because it's what they want. You choose to live in 9ja that's your choice.

6. My dear my Masters desertation was on Nigeria, the US and the Environmental future of the Niger Delta. Worked on that thesis for months so I have my facts right!

19. asemota stella but you saw the way police responded immediately,if its was nigeria they would have asked you money for fuel,thank God am out and i don't regret it at all.

20. Stella how do I get in touch with this young lady shez smart misskay

21. I dont think anyone shouls curse @ her. Everyone's entitled to their opinion. She stated a fact tho, the system rotten and drenched in decadence- im an aspiring lawyer, and i think she's right about the justice system. Nobody'd do as they like if there ws a good justice system, truly independent, unbiased judiciary.

Deevee

1. Like you have never given bribe in ur life?

2. Ur brain must be the size of a peanut, i want you to re-evaluate ur question, and do it again, ws that very smart?
      I dont think so. Im saying confidently, oga anon u r nigeria's problem!
      I dont giv a rat's behind who u think u r-U r that brain dead half the girl ws speaking of.
      And btw i have never given bribe

3. I see you are a very bitter person and it's your entire generation that is brain dead.

4. You are so bitter and brainless, its your senselessness she's refering to as you agree with her. People like you make me SICK, you are full of hate and have serious inferiority complex. Go and live abroad ode oshi!

22. Iv lived in major counties of d world? Liar liar, pants on fire. Everyday stabbing in d UK? Nibo? Your hood in Peckham?

1. God bless u! When you live in a rubbish area, You get rubbish people!

2. Love this reply. Who keeps statistics in Nigeria? A country where people hid the truth. If a person commits suicide, them go say he sleep he no wake up. Someone dies of cancer, na three days sickness. We have evil happenings in equal measures. See all the daily sexual assaults we are finding out on blogs

23. I kind of support her. America may have its own issues but my people,the basic things of life are available in the US.There's availability of basic amenities,unlike in Nigeria,whether you 're rich or not,u still have to turn on ur generator(God help u if u can't afford one),drive on bad roads,pay high Nepa bills(yet no light) etc.Kidnappers are also there ready to kidnap pple at random.The difference between living in Nigeria and in other good countries is really much..i must say.No thanks to our corrupt leaders.
    I agree there's a lot of violence in developed countries,but pple think its more compared to Nig cos they're reported.Take note that most cases of violence,theft,murder etc in Nigeria are not reported especially when it involves individuals.
    Some years ago,a friend's wife and several other pple were robbed and shot at Apongbon,Lagos.This case and several others were not reported cos reporting it was like a waste of time considering the fact that our police officers will do little or nothing about it.I was also a victim of armed robbery attack while i was in Nig (that day still stands as the saddest day of my life).Also,i'm sure we all remember the case of young Dr Adamolekun,who was murdered in Maryland ,Lagos some months ago...i'm sure the killers are yet to be identified.Its such a shame,honestly.
    For me,i am very comfortable living abroad,i'm enjoying my peace and i'm not planning to change that for anything.I still love Nigeria and i 'll visit regularly but i have decided to pitch my tent abroad.My kids enjoy here so much that they don't even want to visit Nigeria(they have experienced both).
    Having said that,i'm also supporting Nigeria from afar. May God heal our land!!!

1. It's rily a sad situation. ....u jus made me remember irawo adamolekun.

24. Preach on sister, typical i was waiting for all y'all to start hating on her. Why shouldn't she put Nigerian 's dirty linen out to dry, we do it each day to ourselves, embezzling, fraud, murder, kidnapping, sexual pervertness, fake preachers, corruption and the list goes on. I want nigeria to be seen in the world as an embarrasment, maybe then change will start happening. Why should she be patriotic to what? a country that does not give a fuck about it citizens. I would rather live in a westenized country than nigeria, yes those countries have problems too, but nothing beats living a hellish life in nigeria. At least those countries have jobs, health care, schools( that offer excellent education), benefits to help unemployed, disabled individuals and the elderly. There are assistance in place for housing, education, and single parents. So all y'all that complain about uk and the united states, if it is so bad there why don't you hypocrites( billy jean and co) move back to your motherland nigeria, and shut the fuck up. You guys have the nerve to talk while living abroad. Assholes!!!!!!!!!!

1. Stay there and remain the 2nd class citizen that u are. When u are old they'll throw ur ar*e in an old people's home. Better not think of coming back to pitch ur tent here cos dats wat the lot of u plan to do. If u die there they might as well cremate u and throw ur ashes out at sea. Don't come and drag burial ground with those that stayed true to their motherland!
      -Diaries Brown-

2. Nobody is a second class citizen in America...bc the true owners of this land are Indians. This is a land of opportunity for every one. Nigeria is not better either with tribalism eating thru the web of the nation. Here..we all have the same opportunity to be something. Ask Obama..he started from the scratch.

3. When Nigeria is seen in the world as an embarrassment, who does it affect if not those living in diaspora whose characters will be questioned. Keep shooting yourself in the leg.
      - Diaries Brown-

4. Miss dairies brown, nobody cares about who you are here. I live here going on ten years..just came back from a cruise to Bahamas..with almost all white people. Everybody is the same here until you commit a crime. In addition, check the American history, THE TRUE OWNERS OF THE AMERICAN SOIL ARE RED INDIANS. EVERY OTHER PERSON I'D A VISITOR...CHINESE, JAPANESE, BLACK, CAUCASIAN ETC. DOES THIS MAKE SENSE?
      reminds me of my earlier days in this country...one white dude found out I was from Africa and he asked me 'why did you come to America?' My response was, 'the same reason your family came, cos someone in your lineage came, maybe your great grand pa or ma. But somebody came...I came just based on the same reason' He just laughed and said...'i guess your right' you are damn right I am right. We all know none of you own this soil. This America, is the Land of the free and the home of the brave. You can be anything you want in America...again if you doubt me, ask Obama. It was like a movie, but he's the president of America. Tribalism can't let you allow an ibo man become a president on Nigeria.

5. Anon 12:58, even Obama knows he's not welcome in the white house hence all the federal shutdowns n what not. They asked u why u went there and ur 'smart' answer didn't automatically make u welcome there.I'm a Niger Deltan and my president is a Niger Deltan (minority)so what are u talking bout? The igbo man's turn is coming, its a matter of time. PS, everyone knows the Indian history of America so stop acting like u know something I don't. Lemme tell u something u don't know, the tax from all the casinos go to the Indians as compensation. About ur cruise, all cruises are dominated by white people. Its was like dat when I and hubby cruised to st. Lucia, Barbados, st. Martens, st. Kitts and back to Puerto Rico. Got dat?
      -Diaries Brown-

6. Madam, I've never felt live a second class citizen in America. I don't know about other people...all I see around me is love. My husband and I Christians...he's a lawyer and I'm in business. Life is good. Life was good when I was in Nigeria, but it's better here and now. I thank God for what I am and what I have. I will not gloat cuz it's all God. Bottom line is I love living in America.Life is better here than in Nigeria for me. Whatever the white man can afford my husband and I also can afford...my focus is winning souls and counting my cash at the end of the day, loving my family too. I live in a safe gated neighborhood...my neighbors are mostly white, friendly and respective. Forget my long story...some of us here are having a ball. Most of my clients are white too. So diaries brown, I ain't mad at nobody men. Remember, IT'S NEITHER HERE NOR THERE...WHILE SOMEONE MAY BE FEELING THE HEAT OF RACISM IN AMERICA, ANOTHER IS FEELING THE HEAT OF TRIBALISM IN NIGERIA. So I made Jesus My FRIEND and life's good. Now I rest my case.

25. I think Nigeria is the way it is because of people like her, who is the govt? Of cause we are. What am trying to say is change your perception about your country so when you have the opportunity you'll make a difference. The govt is reflection of who we are, take it or leave it.

26. Nigeria is a crazy and deluded country. Run by schyzoprenic and very mentally ill people. They can never bolowo won lai lai. Until they lock them up in institutions. I strongly believe this. Nigerian's dont understand the trouble they are in. Those leaders are not mentally stable at all. It takes a very deranged mind to do what they do.

As to the fool that talks about insecurity in the US. err??? Can you walk around Nigeria with assurance that you wont be bombed, kidnapped, robbed or killed? In fact you have a 90% chance of getting criminally injured. Please never mention Nigeria when it comes to security. When girls, children and young boys are molested like mad. And the courts cannot give them any justice? Someone can kill you today, if they have money, they will never see a court house. I pity you. Instead of false pariotism start asking the government to change and fighting for it. It will only get worse. It is not guaranteed that your kids will have food to eat the way you are going. Just one person, stella has the guts to spend that much on 2 cars, and you are talking about Nigeria what? A government official? The whole house of assembly, their salary is insane and ridiculous. Something serious needs to be done about those in power, and NOW. OBJ posterity will judge you and your generations badly. Military regime was bad, but all this criminals you brought out and empowered to secure yourself have destroyed us. No peace for the wicked. People need to stop going to gullible churches telling them to endure and start cursing these people daily. Wickedness of extreme proportions. chai!

1. Misguided personality, doesn't the US have a big price for all the so-called good she has? You call living off credit cards life? Do u ever truly own anything in that country? Wat happens when you buy a house and years down have it taken from you when u can't afford the rip-off of a property tax. U pay for every comfort in the US with ur blood and sweat, something u are not willing to give in your own country. Do u even have time to spend with your family? Deceive yourself, blame OBJ when your mates are making it in the country u dare criticize! U better not bring anything back for sale the next time your sorry self visits Nigeria.
      - Diaries Brown-

2. Living on credit card depends on your ability to pay back, that is a privilege too. Some of us don't survive on credit cards. Bottom line is the future is bright if you take advantage of the system here. I can't say for sure about Nigeria. America is built to help you fall or rise...if u choose right.

27. God bless u lee.. ur comment is d best

28. This retard should shut the bleep up, who gives a Chinese rat ass about her fake accent. Nigeria might e guilty of all she said but I'd rather live in Nigeria than anywhere else. Dear Cola or Cocacola like someone said we don't need you to be Nigeria's hero so keep your freaking opinion to yourself. I guess all your family members are brain dead as you insinuated. We still have the likes of Malala living within us and hopefully one day Nigeria will get better. oshisco

29. @Chi....if u think Nigerians abroad are still earning min wages then u re living in the past.Nigerians abroad these days are earning well.Come to the US and see a lot of Nigerians that have undergone trainings to become Nurses,Accountants,Clinical Research Officers,Data Base Administrators,SAP Consultants/Analysts,IT Consultants,Project Managers,etc.Professionals in these fields earn up to $100,000 per annum or more.
    Others that are Cab drivers are the pple that have refused to develop themselves.
    Keep loving Billie Jean for her comments.I pray u don't have a serious medical challenge one day and think that our unequipped Nigerian Hospitals will be able to handle ur situation.God help uuu!!! ......Anon #27 said so

30. If things are rough for u abroad Billie Jean,then move back to Nigeria.Let's call a spade a spade!Naija problems too much!!

31. Please that is a farce. Majority of Nigerians are doing very well. Keep consoling yourself. At least even if they are cleaners, their quality of life is far better than you can ever dream. Common malaria is killing you like fly. Because when you go and buy drugs, they can only sell you fake. And you are this shameless to assume Nigerians abroad are doing this and that. At least if they are sick, they can get quality health care. LMAO at your attempt at consoling yourself. I will rather wash toilet than suffer in Naija if given the option. 90% will do the same. Country where toilet washer is better off socially than a CEO in a bank. Imagine? You call the fortresses you live in houses and living well? These same CEO's run for their lives abroad when they feel a fever.

32. 3 months ago my sister had an accident along akwanga road in Nassarwa state. She was thrown out of the somersaulting vehicle and bashed her skull on the road divider. She lay there by the road with people taking pictures. She was taken to the hospital by a passerby and guess what the hospital asked for a police report. Slipping in and out of consciousness in the waiting roomshe kept begging please help me; I don't want to die here. Kash died on that bench with her call up letter in her bag. Please give me the Visa and I will jet out of this hell hole.
    RIP Dearie- you will always be remebe.red

1. May her soul RIP

2. Akwanga! Spells danger I served in Nasarawa but travel often to neighbouring towns.I was based n Karu I practically lived with my aunt in Abuja didn't mind the stress from Wuse to Karu. I hate that road. I served in a school so I go to Lafia to get my State allawy fortnightly. May your sister's soul rest in peace . Naija! It's well o God will cleanse our land. Amen.

33. Repping Dunkin Donuts and Sundae from Hempstead, NY.

34. The truth is the truth!!!!

In an ideal world, we all want to shout praises about our nation but we will all be lying if we even try to

Healthier - Zero
    Education - Zero
    Security - Zero

The only good thing we can say is that most of us (even the ones that do bad) have a good side, some just don't activate it but that's a different story

Look whether we all like it or not, Kola has successfully instigated a debate on where we are and I think that was her intention so well done luv!

It is so sad that even money can not buy the basic necessities in NAIJA! Old people have no access to good health care???? Why!!!!!

There are thousands of blessed intelligent professionals but no infrastructure!!!!

Why do rich people have to fly out all the time for the smallest treatment

It is just such a sad case! I look so stupid when I inform my colleagues here on how much wealth is generated by businesses in Nigeria on a daily basis(not even annual revenue, DAILY!!!!)

I am a proud Nigerian however as God created us with an amazing drive which I am forever grateful for But I am Not proud of the nation

A nation the president I am sure will not be willing to die for, so why should I

Kola hi-5!!!!

B.E

35. If Americans were cowards like you, would you be there??stupid and ignorant girl..sdk keep supporting her you hear? Mtcheew.the psychotic kemi said worse when she was abroad but what happened? Her ass was deported and she's back to Nigeria where she thought she will never come back too.I love my great country Nigeria and I believe in her..some of you insulting Nigeria bcos you managed to travel abroad what about your parents in the village?? Why are they still here? Dear kola, do not ever come bk you hear? Before I forget, I saw the video on YouTube and some Americans cussed her out..

36. If u feel comfortable living in Nig,stay there.If abroad,stay there.If na pounded yam i like,nobody can force me to like eba,abi???Live wherever u feel is good for u.Every country has its own problems.But i know of a fact that if u re not extremely rich in Nigeria,u cannot be comfortable.If u re a salary earner in Nig,the noise of ur generator is enough to kill u!!! But u don't have to be rich to live a comfortable life abroad.
    A thousand and one pple that condemn living in the US have not visited the place.If u have,u will understand what it means to be comfortable whether u are rich or not.I still wonder why a lot of Nigs queue up at the American embassy everyday for Visas.U don't need to go on vacation in the US na? Why u no go Obudu Ranch,Ikogosi Warm Spring,or other places in the North???U can't even enjoy travelling on the road cos our roads are bad.I love my country Naija but the truth still has to be said about the situation of the country that is getting worse by the day. God bless Nigeria!!!

37. Gbam,! because that kpako NTA them don't investigate and broadcast every stabbing, evn the ones in villages. It looks as if stabbing is rampant in western world, cos every single of them is bn investigated and brought to light by showing them on BBC, CNN and co.

38. I wanted to write a reply to this fake chic but my fellow beloved Nigerians have done it for me. Who is Nigeria? I beg Stella forward that story of that wonderful and great NYSC doctor to her.

39. I currently live in the US and i must say there is nothing spectacular about this place!. Yes, Nigeria has its issues and so does USA so please my dear keep shut and stop vibrating from far, if your so passionate you will be in naija trying to figure how you can change the lot of you motherland.
    If you like work on your accent and speak good English, you are seen as a second class citizen and still a victim of racism. Be deceiving yourself eh!!! .

40. We all differ on our opinion about this issue, pls if you don't like Nigeria stay in america or europe or better still afganistan who really cares but abeg you, don't spoil our Nigeria with your mouth, I will stay here and die here and be buried here. The fewer we are in Nigeria the better, abeg park well make we see road jo!

41. I am also with her Stella. I relocated back to Nigeria recently and started working, and I see the way people are so afraid to speak up for themselves.

Absolutely no Justice. Typying from my sitting room, NEPA has taken light, and Petrol has finished in the Generator. Sigh.

Though I love being in Nigeria, but things like basic ameneties that we lack jst puts me off.

42. Stay there and be blasting the country when you obviously don't care. People supporting her I hope you hear her say she doesn't care about what happens in Nigeria. Who cares what and who you are? Abeg if you can't stay here go and live abroad nobody is stopping you.

43. Hmm the way people talk abt leaving nigeria I laugh in Greek. A country where 95 percent of the people are in debt. Even the uk. U can barely survive ryt. Just the weather making you look fresh. Work 3 jobs. Get taxed heavy. Sleep in debt wake up in debts that u can even pass over to ur kids. To buy 1 car ud pay in a span of 5yrs or more .. when ur also paying for house . Tv even pant sef ud pay small small haba . its just ridiculous!!! I dnt mind making the money in nigeria and going on holidays bt anyone saying they live in america as a young person and is comfy is lying. Except ur depending on the dollar shop. Or pound shop in the case of the uk. Walk abt till ur heel of ur shoe chop all the way. Not saying nigeria is perfect no country is perfect. . Iv had the best of both worlds and I would not live in uk or usa... take it anyhow u want too. Nigeria is home. Nd u better get used to it. Stop gettin carried away with what u see in the movies... ppl shudnt even compare nigeria to uk or usa. Haba.. we cnt even compare our educational system to that of near by ghana.. hiss .. nigeria is still home.. like it or like it.

44. Anon #47...if u train up ur kids well,they wont keep u in old pple's home.Whether u are home or abroad,if u train ur kids well,they'll take care of u when u're old .Come to think of it,pple in old pple's homes in civilised countries are not even suffering,Govt takes care of them.If i may ask,what's Naija govt doing about old pple?Every man for himself abi???
    I love Naija but our government has failed us.The system is just not working.That doesn't mean i won't defend my country when i'm abroad but we have to still let our government know that Nigerians are not happy with them.

45. I am dating American bobo and when marriage comes up, I cringe...lol. Funny thing is fear of relocation to the same place where most Naija people would love to be. Each mallam with his own kettle, who knows....I may move for love, just LOVE.

1. Make we exchange as you're still thinking. Lol

46. I know the girl in the video,Bukola Olaoshebikan,her parents live in the highbrow MKO gardens alahusa,ikeja. By the way her dad was a former commissioner for health in kwara state,and i guess it was part of that looted fund that was used to send her abroad.

She made some strong points and she would have had my full support but its wrong for her to talk like she hasn't benefited from being a part of the aristocrat and the oligarch class in Nigeria. She can change her accents all she wants but she still remains a full blooded Nigerian . Its a cross we will all carry. I hate it when people leave the country become overconfident and make it feel like those left behind are doomed.

47. This girl is crazy!!! I live in Naija. I have been to England to study long term twice in my life (I go and come as I like) and I would choose to live in Naija ANYDAY!!!!!!!. One idiot can walk up to you and shoot you in the so called USA because his mother took his game box away. I can bet she works 20 hours a day and she feels she is living well....LOL. YOU need some smacking in the face. Shiooorrrrrr, Omo ale.
    Naija may not be perfect, but we are better off than the so called USA a million times. Boko Haram may be causing havoc, but it is minimal compared to the nutcases who own guns and do as they wish in the name of Liberty (Look at statistics my dear as you sound intelligent). I bet she doesn't even have time to listen to the news so she only knows the USA that is in her head... MTScheeewwwwww. Abeg go and take Meth and siddon jare....

48. Cassava brain child! Talking thrash. Some of us have been fortunate enough to live in a few countries around the world, but home is still home. HOME IS NIGERIA! In my abule, they'd call idiots like this girl an Omo ale, meaning a bastard child that has no regard for her fatherland. It's one thing for us to be aware of the problems that exist in Nigeria, but it's another thing entirely to make moronic videos talking down on your country. May her ancestors not punish her. Foolish child!

49. This babe shd just shut her mouth up! America started from somwhere. A lot of black slaves paid with their sweat n blood for America to get to this stage..if everyone runs away who will fix the problem? ..Just thank God you were not born during that era of slave trade..Naija is bad, we agree but it will be okay someday..and all you cowards out there should not come running with two left legs back home!

50. Thank you brown sugar 19 for your comment.. U just took the exact words from my mind... GBAM.... comment 76... u too much

51. @ anon October 22, 2013 at 6:02 PM best comment.
    chi is still trying to get a visa out of Naija and her low level of being a hairdresser makes her think everyone abroad is like her. anumanu.
    billie goat with all her talk has never left her Shomolu face me I face you to leave Nigeria. The best she gets is her expired runs in Abuja.

52. you are stupid!

53. *WHILZZLING BY...Sandalilili sandalili sandalilili sandalili sandalili sandalili sandalili sandalili..ayam a civil savvant in my country some of yew know me we' eeve u look me hop and dan yew we see dat izz true...Its so sad and unfortunate...WHO will bring this elusive change. Ayam a teesha? lawyer? graduate? ALL MEANINGLESS! Lady Americana, you have only scratched the surface of the ills in this country. Most of us still have it good, i de ac office with internet de type, the teenager in this baking sun selling guguru instead of being in school nko? We will save ourselves one day, maybe then God will help us out. Sandalilili sandalili

54. Billie Jean u are not my lover u r just a geh who says that hiiiiiiiiiiiii am d one. Yes, that is a point, unwarranted violence and such, every country has that, but guess what? Her point is simple table the pros and cons and we come up arse up!!! HOW can people live sane lives in Naij?? The average man o!! He wakes up at 4 to get to work at 6 or 7, works all day, gets home at 9 or 10 to a house with NO ELECTRICITY, he puts the gen on for a few hours if he can afford to o, and when its time for bed, crawls under his mosquito net with his wife and 3 kids. To wake up in the morning fetch water from the well and do it all again...YOU would find a better way of life and if it was to leave the country you would if that was YOU. SO don't judge based on you. People are really suffering in a country where if things were better managed, there would be more than enough for everyone to be happy, but GREED is the bane of this country. Odabo

55. The only thing I can commend her for is being brave enough to post this video on the world wide web. As for the delivery of her opinion... utterly disturbing. The fact that she is supposed to be a "MOTIVATIONAL SPEAKER" that feels the need to motivate or in this case de-motivate in a fake accent worries me. I'm very certain this accent is fake cause she cannot even pronounce the name her parents gave her 25years ago properly ( atleast 16 out of those years spent in Nigeria). Who is she faking the accent for? Is it the Nigerians she hoped would watch the video or the Americans she's trying to impress/hoping would fall in love with her disclaimer.
    She, via the internet, chose to publicly condemn Nigeria. Stating issues she heard and saw through the grapevine, all the way from her beloved new country America, a country that went through and is still overcoming it's trying period due to people that stood by, fought, still fighting, bled and died for their country and what they believe in....only for one "cola's" nonsupporting, cowardly, noncontributing, self to jump on board when the going is good (cause everything over there has been made that much easier through other people's sweat and blood) and publicly condemn your father's land and your country(which by the way you also haven't contributed a rat's ass to). Please what exactly do you stand for? Did someone tell you that it is your lot in life not to work towards what you want? Or to just be enjoying the benefit of other people's labour?
    If we as NIgerians decide not to fix this country and encourage every emeka, titi and haruna to abandon ship and never return then we will surely sink! Or are we expecting non-nigerians or God to come down and repair our country for us? Or does she think the rest of the people in nigeria are national maids ready to tidy up and waiting for her to praise or condemn?? What exactly did she hope to accomplish from this video? A national debate? Then she should have spoken in a manner true to herself and relective of maturity and assigned blame to dareyart alade where blame is due and not lump that under "nigeria's problem" that fiasco clearly has a face!..unlike more critical issues in nigeria.
    Nigeria needs all the help it can get from everyone of it's citizen and not for some little girl formerly known a Bukky olaosebikan now going by the name"Cola" that probably had everything given to her propagating and trying to motivate people not to return to their country to build and teach that which they've learnt. Nigeria does not need a DE-MOTIVATIONAL SPEAKER. Thank you very much.

1. Thank u so much, u have spoken well. And can u please ask her if she has denounced her father who was a commissioner and obviously benefited and contributed to the rot in the system or is her insult not for all past and present government officials? She can talk after leaving the shores on stolen government funds

56. she make sense die!!!!!!!!!!

57. The truth is indeed very bitter.....

58. The truth is indeed bitter....It will make a lot of sense if pple attacking this girl channel their attack towards Jonathan n his corrupt government.
    That's where our problems in Nig starts from.I expect u guys to be activists fighting for the poor man suffering on the streets of Nig.Not speaking gramma n telling us u ve traveled around the world but have chosen to live in Nig.You can say that becos u re comfortable.Tell me,how many pple can afford to travel out in Nig?How many graduates can conveniently buy a car?At least we know of a fact that citizens of developed countries that can afford university education are not as jobless as their nig counterparts.
    I think u guys should attack the corrupt politicians misusing our resources.If our resources are better managed,i tell u,no Nigerian will relocate abroad.
    For me,home is where i am comfortable and can make a living for myself.Everybody cannot live abroad ,everybody cannot live in Nigeria.Live where the grass is green for u!!!!

1. Channel it to her father first as he was a government official. Leave Jona please

59. @diaries Brown.....u sound like u ve been refused visas several times..pele ooooo

60. She is on point, I personally do not see a change in Nigeria in another 100 years to come...........

61. I am not with her on the issue of ditching her accent, but the truth remains sad, Nigeria will not change in another 100 years, its as simple as that, Aunty Stella how far na? I sent you an email regarding my feelings about Igbos in diaspora, I never see am o, abeg help me post am.

62. what has your 1st class nig citizenship done for u????

63. All countries have their own problems. How they manage the problem shows the level of maturity and integrity.

The BASIC amenities and SECURITY makes living comfortable regardless the income, unlike in Nigeria, where the rich hold sway.

There are some things in Nigeria, that cannot be gotten here, which money can never buy! Like the communal feeling. BUT life expectancy is very low in Nigeria. My heart goes out to bereaved who lost a dear sister due to lackadaisical attitude of people [her soul continue to rest in peace] , this would never happen abroad, because they value HUMAN LIFE, regardless of whom you are!

Truth be told, I love my father's house, but I choose to LIVE in peace and comfort, with a zero account, rather than to have billions in my account and be living in constant fear.