Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Iyabo Obasanjo Writes Father: Calls Him Liar,Manipulator,Hypocrite --LOBATAN !

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Iyabo Obasanjo Writes Father: Calls Him Liar,Manipulator,Hypocrite --LOBATAN !

In what is turning out to be a season of open letters, daughter of former President Olusegun Obasanjo, Iyabo, has ruled out further communication with her father till death, describing him as a liar, manipulator, two-faced hypocrite determined to foist on President Goodluck Jonathan what no one would contemplate with him as president.
Senator Iyabo Obasanjo in a letter to her father accused him of having an egoistic craving for power and living a life where only men of low esteem and intellect thrive.

In the 11-page letter dated December 16, 2013 exclusively obtained by Vanguard, Iyabo accused her father of orchestrating a third term for himself as president, cruelty to family members, abandonment of children and grandchildren, and also, a legendary reputation of maltreatment of women.

Iyabo who forswore further political engagements in Nigeria denied any political motive for her missive, and described Nigeria as a country where her father and his ilk have helped to create a situation where smart, capable people bend down to imbeciles to survive. She particularly noted her experience as chairman of the Senate Committee on Health when she led the committee on a retreat appropriated for in the budget only for her to be prosecuted for it.
Iyabo, first child of the former president, started the letter titled, Open Letter to my Father with a 4th century Chinese proverb by Mencius which states: “The great man is he who does not lose his child’s heart.”
Her letter:
“It brings me no joy to have to write this but since you started this trend of open letters I thought I would follow suit since you don’t listen to anyone anyway. The only way to reach you may be to make the public aware of some things. As a child well brought up by my long-suffering mother in Yoruba tradition, I have been reluctant to tell the truth about you but as it seems you still continue to delude yourself about the kind of person you are and I think for posterity’s sake it is time to set the records straight.

“I will return to the issue of my long-suffering mother later in this letter.
“Like most Nigerians, I believe there are very enormous issues currently plaguing the country but I was surely surprised that you will be the one to publish such a treatise. I remember clearly as if it was yesterday the day I came over to Abuja from Abeokuta when I was Commissioner of Health in OgunState, specifically to ask you not to continue to pursue the third term issue.

“I had tried to bring it up when your sycophantic aides were present and they brushed my comments aside and as usual you listened to their self-serving counsel. For you to accuse someone else of what you so obviously practiced yourself tells of your narcissistic megalomaniac personality.  Everyone around for even a few minutes knows that the only thing you respond to is praise and worship of you. People have learnt how to manipulate you by giving you what you crave. The only ones that can’t and will not stroke your ego are family members who you universally treat like shit (sic) apart from the few who have learned to manipulate you like others.

“Before I continue, Nigerians are people who see conspiracy and self-service in everything because I think they believe everyone is like them. This letter is not in support of President Jonathan or APC or any other group or person, but an outpouring from my soul to God. I don’t blame you for the many atrocities you have been able to get away with, Nigerians were your enablers every step of the way. People ultimately get leaders that reflect them.
“Getting back to the story, I made sure your aides were not around and brought up the issue, trying to deliver the presentation of the issue as I had practiced it in my head. I started with the fact that we copied the US constitution which has term limits of two terms for a President. As is your usual manner, you didn’t allow me to finish my thought process and listen to my point of view. Once I broached the subject you sat up and said that the US had no term limits in the past but that it had been introduced in the 1940s after the death of President Roosevelt, which is true.

I wanted to say to you: when you copy something you also copy the modifications based on the learning from the original; only a fool starts from scratch and does not base his decisions on the learning of others. In science, we use the modifications found by others long ago to the most recent, as the basis of new findings; not going back to discover and learn what others have learnt. Human knowledge and development and civilization will not have progressed if each new generation and society did not build on the knowledge of others before them.

The American constitution itself is based on several theories and philosophies of governance available in the 18th century. Democracy itself is a governance method started by the ancient Greeks. America’s founding fathers used it with modifications based on what hadn’t worked well for the ancient Greeks and on new theories since then.

“As usual in our conversations, I kept quiet because I know you well.  You weren’t going to change your mind based on my intervention as you had already made up your mind on the persuasion of the minions working for you who were ripping the country blind. When I spoke to you, your outward attitude to the people of the country was that you were not interested in the third term and that it was others pushing it. Your statement to me that day proved to me that you were the brain behind the third term debacle. It is therefore outrageous that you accuse the current President of a similar two-facedness that you yourself used against the people of the country.

“I was on a plane trip between Abuja and Lagos around the time of the third term issue and I sat next to one of your sycophants on the plane.  He told me: “Only Obasanjo can rule Nigeria”.  I replied: “God has not created a country where only one person can rule. If only one person can rule Nigeria then the whole Nigeria project is not a viable one, as it will be a non-sustainable project”

“I don’t know how you came about Yar’Adua as the candidate for your party as it was not my priority or job. Unlike you, I focus on the issues I have been given responsibility over and not on the jobs of others. It was the day of the PDP Presidential Campaign in Abeokuta during the state-by-state tour of 2007 that Yar’Adua got sick and had to be flown abroad. The MKO Abiola Stadium was already filled with people by 9am when I drove by (and) we had told people based on the campaign schedule that the rally would start at noon.

At 11 am I headed for the stadium on foot; it was a short walk as there were so many cars already parked in and out. As I walked on with two other people, we saw crowds of people leaving the stadium. I recognized some of them as politicians and I asked them why people were leaving. They said  the Presidential candidate had died. I was alarmed and shocked. I walked back home and received a call from a friend in Lagos who said the same and added that he had died in the plane carrying him abroad for treatment and that the plane was on its way to Katsina to bury him.

I called you, and told you the information and that the stadium was already half-empty. You told me to go to the stadium and tell the people on the podium to announce that the Presidential candidate had taken ill that morning but the rest of the team, including you and the Vice-Presidential candidate would arrive shortly.  I did as I was told, but even the people on the podium at first didn’t make the announcement because they thought it was true that Yar’Adua had died. I had to take the microphone and make the announcement myself. It did little good. People kept trooping out of the stadium. Your team didn’t arrive until 4pm and by this time we had just a sprinkling of people left.

That evening after the disaster of a rally, you said you had insisted that the Presidential candidate fly to Germany for a check-up although you said he only had a cold. I asked why would anyone fly to Germany to treat a cold?  And you said “I would rather die than have the man die at this time.”  I thought of this profound statement as things later unfolded against me.  Then I thought it a stupid statement but as usual I kept quiet, little did I know how your machinations for a person would be used against me.  When Yar’Adua eventually died, you stayed alive, I would have expected you to jump into his grave.

I left Nigeria in 1989 right after youth service to study in the US and I visited in 1994 for a week and didn’t visit again until your inauguration in 1999. In between, you had been arrested by Abacha and jailed. We, your children, had no one who stood with us. Stella famously went around collecting money on your behalf but we had no one.  We survived. I was the only one of the children working then as a post-doctoral fellow when I got the call from a friend informing me of your arrest.

A week before your arrest, you had called me from Denmark and I had told you that you should be careful that the government was very offended by some of your statements and actions and may be planning to arrest or kill you as was occurring to many at the time.  The source of my information was my mother who, agitated, had called me, saying I should warn you as this was the rumour in the country. As usual you brushed aside my comments, shouting on the phone that they cannot try anything and you will do and say as you please.  The consequence of your bravado is history.

We, your family, have borne the brunt of your direct cruelty and also suffered the consequences of your stupidity but got none of the benefits of your successes. Of course, anyone around you knows how little respect you have for your children.
You think our existence on earth is about you. By the way, how many are we? 19, 20, 21? Do you even know?  In the last five years, how many of these children have you spoken to? How many grandchildren do you have and when did you last see each of them? As President you would listen to advice of people that never finished high school who would say anything to keep having access to you so as to make money over your children who loved you and genuinely wished you well.

“At your first inauguration in 1999, I and my brothers and sisters told you we were coming from the US. As is usual with you, you made no arrangements for our trip, instead our mom organized to meet each of us and provided accommodation. At the actual swearing-in at Eagle Square, the others decided to watch it on TV. Instead I went to the square and I was pushed and tossed by the crowd.

I managed to get in front of the crowd where I waved and shouted at you as you and General Abdulsalam Abubakar  walked past to go back to the VIP seating area. I saw you mouth ‘my daughter’ to General Abdullahi who was the one who pulled me out of the crowd and gave me a seat. As I looked around I saw Stella and Stella’s family prominently seated but none of your children.  I am sure General Abdullahi would remember this incident and I am eternally grateful to him.

Getting back to my mother, I still remember your beating her up continually when we were kids. What kids can forget that kind of violence against their mother?  Your maltreatment of women is legendary.  Many of your women have come out to denounce you in public but since your madness is also part of the madness of the society, it is the women that are usually ignored and mistreated. Of course, you are the great pretender, making people believe you have a good family life and a good relationship with your children but once in a while your pretence gets cracked.
When Gbenga gave a ride to help someone he didn’t know but saw was in need and the person betrayed his trust by tapping his candid response on the issues going on between you and your then vice-president, Atiku Abubakar, you had your aides go on air and denounce the boy before you even spoke to him to find out what happened.  What kind of father does that? Your atrocities to some of my other siblings I will let them tell in their own due time or never if they choose.
Some of the details of our life are public but the people choose to ignore it and pretended we enjoyed some largesse when you were President.
Details later…

*JESUS!!!!!!!!
-

132 comments:

1. Then season of 'open letters',like father like daughter, it is good for them let them keep washing their dirty linen in public

1. Wow !!!!! This is quite bizarre.. Smh
      I would have to read this again to understand this letter better, because something doesn't just add up

2. What is there to read again?Ntiborlibor

3. Wow wow wow,dts all I cn sai

4. Stella,Biko get fani kayode's take on this.If he has not said anything,pls I urge him to do so. My guess is he will blame the south East as always. This show of shame can only get messier!

5. Let's not trivialize this letter.....any man who treats his own biological children like trash, abuses his wife/ wives verbally and emotionally! Hmmm. I don't need to say more. God bless u Iyabo for having the courage to do this, I know u are hurting but God will heal u.

6. Iyabo if not becoz of your father,and his name who know u for this country,becoz he refuse to return u bk to senate,abeg go sleep 4high way

7. God has set confussion in their midst...they should deal with their mess
      Why do most politicians beat their wives?

8. This is what I call disgrace aiye..

9. You guys complain about Nigeria but how can it progress when almost everyone behaves like a sheep. Everything you read, you swallow. Use your brains people. If it's a soap opera now or Nollywood movie, your brain will work small. How can anyone not understand that in politics, a lot of underhanded things happen? Firstly, Iyabo Obasanjo is educated and cannot write a mediocre letter like this. This smells of Jonathan's camp. I doubt it was Rueben Abati because even he writes better than this. You talk to close friends of the family, read Mrs Obasanjo's memoirs and voila, you have insider info. Hence, anyone can write the open letter above. And if anyone says I'm Iyabo for this comment, I will pack my bags and leave Nigeria for Somalia. I think the Somali youth think better than what we get from Nigerian youths.

10. You guys complain about Nigeria but how can it progress when almost everyone behaves like a sheep. Everything you read, you swallow. Use your brains people. If it's a soap opera now or Nollywood movie, your brain will work small. How can anyone not understand that in politics, a lot of underhanded things happen? Firstly, Iyabo Obasanjo is educated and cannot write a mediocre letter like this. This smells of Jonathan's camp. I doubt it was Rueben Abati because even he writes better than this. You talk to close friends of the family, read Mrs Obasanjo's memoirs and voila, you have insider info. Hence, anyone can write the open letter above. And if anyone says I'm Iyabo for this comment, I will pack my bags and leave Nigeria for Somalia. I think the Somali youth think better than what we get from Nigerian youths.

2. Lobatan, a woman's fury. A child NEVER forgets the memories of a father hitting the mother, never. Unfortunately, it either mars the child or makes him/her stronger. Women battering shouldn't be accepted as the norm. Omo Iyabo, I hail thee, not a lot of children will have the heart to do what u did, some sense needed to be spoken to him, hope he listens now that his linens v been spread outside. What am I saying? The man has no shame... The thirst for power, biko, its past 6:00am back to sleep

1. Abeg Iyabo should take far away back seat. This same man made u a commissioner and senator, almost deputy governor and u have d guts to open ur ugly mouth to say rubbish! Drop his name first now, then u have the right to drip from ur leaking mouth. BITCH

2. Iyabo has denied writing dat letter

3. Just read it on Nairaland.
    Shocking i must say. This is going to be a kind of wake up call to all parents on the importance of family, love, loyalty and respect.

I pray God will give me the wisdom i need to be a good mother to my children. I MUST make them my best friends.

1. Let's say am beginning to notice your comments lately dear, it speaks very good of you and so many times i see you saying my mind that i end up not commenting again but to commend you.. Pls do keep it up!!!......@i_ChoPtas_Not

4. Turning and turning in the widening gyre
    the falcon cannot hear the falconer;
    things fall apart; the centre cannot hold;

5. Obasanjo really needs to chill oo,
    Except e wants to die an old lonely man.
    Dis is the 2nd time am seeing an open complaint from his kids.

D 1st one was on TELL magz, wia gbenga accused his father of avin carnal knowledge of his wife, laide.

Dis OBJ wey do face like inoki abi na inaki,
    D man go wicked well well oo!

1. Pink shell, how far? Gbenga should be accusing his wife of adultery not the other way round.

2. @ ify
      I dey lik DEDE MABIAKU
      Plus papa oo,plus wifey ooo, dey are both guilty of d same offence.

Hope u good too?

3. Obasanjo was accused by his son of imposing d wife on him...d woman was even said to be having incestous relationship with her father...all these people are animals....am sure iyabo won't be saying all these if not because he failed to return her to d senate

4. Obasanjo was accused by his son of imposing d wife on him...d woman was even said to be having incestous relationship with her father...all these people are animals....am sure iyabo won't be saying all these if not because he failed to return her to d senate

5. Pink shell, if you dey like DEDE MABIAKU, Naim be say your Shayo, igbo plus Gbana levels no be here o, sofry sofry

6. Anony!
      Abeggoooo!
      If I tell u say na few months ago, I sabi as igbo dey smell u no go believe.
      U fit dey smoke igbo near me, so long say I no see u drag anytin wit my eye I no go no say person de smoke for my side.

I just use d DE, we dey DEDE ooo! abeggooo.

6. I managed to finish the whole article.. *whew* some serious accusations. She should just let everytin go. I dnt think Obj is someone to trade words with.* but on a second tot I hope shez not doing dis for any political appointment or so? #well, time wuld tell.

1. I'm sorry to say but u r daft! She should let everything go? What is d worse her father will do to her? Kill her? Like she didn't think of it b4 writing the letter.. I salute her courage pls,bcos even those of us not related to him can't be this blunt about him.. she is brave in doing so. And u want her to forget everything? Are u not more enlightened about the kind of person who ruled us for 8good years? It's pple like u dat do nothing when atrocities are being committed all around u..kmt be talking from ur ass

7. This life sef! So the daughter of former President has problems and what is eating her up too? The letter has little to do with this country, rather I see a child lamenting of lack of fatherly care and love.

She is even lucky! Many people do not even know their parents, not to talk of fatherly care, schooling in abroad, and being one time commissioner. Yet they live happy and have not thought writing letter to God about it.

1. Did u read the letter? U jus wanna comment abi? If u like dnt take care of ur kids so in future they can make such dumb comment abt u

2. My dear ur brain is tooo small 2 comprehend ds

3. Mrs Lagbaja from NYC18 December 2013 at 07:33

Stella post my comment, no matter what the circumstances are/were, this is wrong, she n her siblings even studied abroad some kids arent this lucky, every political posts she held had her father's influence one way or the other, who know her before he became president n we know him as baba iyabo. As old as she is she's spoilt, she should just have excommunicate the old man n leave him to God.
      Her father is wrong but she is worst. Trust me some had it worst but the fear of God is the beginning of wisdom, she shouldn't have and she will regret, now or later she won't like herself for doing this but if she's cool by this then she's lost it.
      No mother should ever allow a child do this to her father no matter what, when u knew he never cared must u show face at his inaguration? If any parent lack in his/her duties God will judge accordingly. Where is that Stella today? For her to do this now even means upon all the famzing she never loved her father. What is her gain? This is serious but God is the judge.Im not in support of Obasanjo cos I know n dislike men like him.He even mouthed 'my daughter' oh girl u are lucky, he called from denmark? U re really lucky ur father calls and u hate him cos he couldn't provide for u cos he was stupid to go to jail, I tell u some papa no go jail but demm no send u, u ar lucky but payback is a bitch so they say, may God heal ur family!

4. I agree with u jare

5. So u r suggesting she shud jus shut up n die in silence ba?
      By d way she did nt say an open letter 2 d 'Ex President' of Nigeria, she said 'My Father' so y shud u b surprise it has little 2 do wit dis country...Every pained child cn write an open letter 2 his/her father.....

Yaron Allah

6. Lol ify my guy. Make she sha know say she don cut herself out of what is reaminging for her in baba's WILL. Lol.

7. On point, she should be grateful to God for getting the father she got. His name alone got her privileges that you can only imagine

8. Yea she shd be grateful to God atleast she had gud opportunity to succed in life, some ppl who live wt their fatherly love cnt boast of one quater of what she has in life. If not for OBJ, who wld v known her not to talk about being a senator. Am not in support of OBJ but I think she shd take several sits at back. Mtcheew.

8. Writing an open letter is gradually becoming a trend,well it's their business

9. God is watching them frm C C T V

10. Mrs Lagbaja from NYC18 December 2013 at 06:50

Jeeeezzz! Omo ale, even if u have the devil for a father as long as you are truly from his loins, u should never result to this, break all ties yes but this is a NO, by making him a laughing stock what it is you have gained? Phewwwww! What a pity? Why revenge now when the man is old? Sure she is hurt but does she seriously think GEJ will favor her? Time will tell but if you can betray your biological father, who shall trust you? Where is the fear of God?

1. Oh please, time has changed no one should suffer in silience anymore..seriously i got no business wit the Obasanjo na their cup of tea.
      But i pray my ex gets hold of this letter and read, he his an Obasanjo in d making..because you think you tired of your woman u then transfer aggressions by not taking care of your only son and even asking me to change his name... My son is still very yooung but i intend printing the conversations we had and show it to my son in future.
      He asked me to use him for rituals if i cant take care of him..change his last name and many more yet his not denying the fact that the boy is his.!!yes im bitter and im so gon make my son hate his father if he doesn't change.
      Sorry for the typos,cant even go tru my rants.

2. anon 9:42, whaaaaaaaat????? a father said all that? I support you keeping records for future purposes but dont let him know you are keeping such records ooo cos such a man can kill.

How are u taking care of your child, hope you are working. The Lord is your strength.

3. Mrs Lagbaja from NYC18 December 2013 at 19:27

Anon 9:42, so true we have evil men but must we rurn evil because of them? Agreed her father is evil but she has just vindicated the old man by proving she is worst, I truly understand how hurt she is but believe you me this will never soothe her pain what has she gained? Pity from people? She is grown so she know better but on the other hand this has proved that her parents have failed. I'm not sorry for obj n I do not care about gej, these men are no saints.No child should do this to her parents, in the Bible King Saul sought to kill David, then God delivered Him into David's hand, David didn't kill him but shew the king mercy. David had to exile himself in order not to kill or be killed. That was protege not even biological. I have a father who could make things happen for me but I'm where I am today by the grace of God, for being alive n doing well in the US I'm eternally grateful.

11. wow! She's got so much on her mind. It's just really sad how a father would place his carrier first before his children

12. wow! She's got so much on her mind. It's just really sad how a father would place his carrier first before his children

13. Na real waow ooo,c gobe!
    I pity dose hu rush 2 tap into pple's nt knwin wat happen behind closed doors!
    Pray 4 ur own or rather use biblical ref.
    Waiting 4 d roboust details patiently!
    Dis leta made me jst short of words nd mouth opened!
    God help our nation

1. Thank you jare! I thot it was only me . Always tapping not knowing if they are tapping into curses and misfortune !

14. This is from a heart broken daughter. J-E-S-U-S. Infact,the maltreatment of women ish,I've heard ooo. If u do runs reach em side,the next morning u'll get a bunch of plantain,yams,eggs and ABSOLUTELY NO CASH. Infact,he's A DV man.

15. Ol boy! Iyabo aint said noin yet, more to be unveiled. A man who has no love for his children and isnt accountable to anybody, hes silently treading on the path of destruction.

16. The Era of letter writing. More. Letters are coming.

17. @sdk dont be decivd...ds is all publicity stunt

@Iyabo is loooking for a ''comeBack''

Hahahahaa

I laff @ Gullible 9erians

18. @Chi Nonso political to say all this about father? Hmmmm there is problem

19. @Chi Nonso political to say all this about father? Hmmmm there is problem

20. this letter was written by Reuben Abati

21. Iyabo Should tread carefully ooo..oBJ is not a man you can play around with. His actions cane as dangerous as his face looks.

22. " Nigerians were your enablers every step of the way. People ultimately get leaders that reflect them" Soo true, there's something about Facially challenged Women(pls I didn't mean this as an insult oh) this woman Is tough and brave,I love her but will she say these things with such bolness if OBJ wasn't her fathher?I mean what harm can he do to his own daughter?

23. Aunty stella me sef follow u open mouth !!! Even read on a blog some months ago of his affair with 1 nysc babe , heard he slept with her & gave her only 20k ... God4bid dis monkey in human form

1. How much u wan make him give am before?

2. Debbz.....ole ni e....how much were u expecting him to pay ur friend??ooohh....u were actually thinking she will get a ministerial appointment abi.???see ur mouth like 20k???

24. Wow! Such a pirry. Many tins going down. What wont people do for power? If sumone can kill for the post of okada chairman, how much more......... Its too much... They all forget the hereafter. The most important place....... #TEEMAH

25. Reminds me of my father. If I wrote a public letter about my family, so many people will who know us will probably get a heart attack.

1. Me too! We are all quiet because of my mum. I have no respect, love, regard, pity or likeness for my dad. I don't even hate him, because he's too unimportant to me for me to waste my strength on hating him. I feel abolutely no form of emotion towards him.

2. bitchplis!!!!!!!!!! Ha! U sef dey wait d gist abi?

26. The rich also cry!
    I was thinking at first you were about to tell us how he sold Bakassi just because he wanted to win the Nobel peace prize , took away people's lands from them in Abeokuta and so many more. I never knew it was your family'MATTER' you brought to the media-ogun idile tinz!
    Go back home and call for a family meeting, you could use the MKO Abiola stadium abi e no go reach una, how many una dey again sef?
    I AM MORE INTERESTED IN THE PROGRESS OF THIS GREAT NATION!
    Paragon7ven.

27. The rich also cry!
    I was thinking at first you were about to tell us how he sold Bakassi just because he wanted to win the Nobel peace prize , took away people's lands from them in Abeokuta and so many more. I never knew it was your family'MATTER' you brought to the media-ogun idile tinz!
    Go back home and call for a family meeting, you could use the MKO Abiola stadium abi e no go reach una, how many una dey again sef?
    I AM MORE INTERESTED IN THE PROGRESS OF THIS GREAT NATION!
    Paragon7ven.

1. U said it all!
      Pls where is the 'Like' botton? This comment is on point!

28. I am speechless! Oh My God!!!

29. If u hate him sooo much y nt drop d obasanjo name????

30. what can i say? I am soooo speechless! Myt cum bck 2 comment on dis letter when my speech returns.

31. story sounds familiar,wat u see is not always wat u get.reminds me of my father.May GOD HELP US.

32. Hmm... I am enjoyin diz really. Naw diz is d kinda news I luv reading. Takes a seat. Waiting 4 details daz coming shortly

33. OPEN LETTER TO SDK
    Pls I need some sugar in my coffee!

34. Shut up, Iyabo!

Omo ale ni e. Bloody bastard!

When Daddy was putting you up for juicy positions, he was a good father. Silly, spoilt Brat! Start learning how to get things on your own merit. That is how normal people like us have always stuggled to get what we have.

Just because Daddy refused to scheme you into Jonathan's government and you couldn't force your way into Amosun's, you are aggrieved. Stop waiting for appointments on a platter of gold, its no longer business as usual. Ole, Elenugbongbon

35. Ok let me pen my own missive.I am coming make I sleep finish.

36. Iyabo, Oloriburuku ma ni e o. How much did GEJ give you? Your father? Should jump inside a grave and die? Your father's madness? Ha! You have heaped curses upon yourself.

37. The mouth of a canon is safer than a woman scorned. *such a terrible man

38. Mrs Nyc you are big fool and a darn hypocrite see you speaking for both sides of your mouth. It's okay for obj a supposed father figure write an open seditious letter to GEJ but wrong for Iyabo to write an open letter to a father that never listens to her....your hate for GEJ will eat u up one day...nobody would have written it better. GEJ is a lucky man indeed. God will fight his war.

1. Eh smallie sharrap die, bastards like u we knw say u dey use leg kick ya father in da butt everymorning so we aren't surprised, nobody from top to ya comment mention say obj do well, oya before I close eyes open run comot n read ya English comprehension textbook, anoufia*spits*

2. Fool! Learn how to read. Now go back and read her comment properly before u vomit craps

39. @ ibrahim idris, there is nothing ppl won't do for power especially in a country like ours. Its rily unfortunate. If ppl can kill for political position, let alone dis? #btw am nt saying dats why she did it, bt it could be a reason... I dnt trust these politicians. ''Power drunk''

40. i love that poem. The second coming

41. Hmmmmm hmmmm hmmmm.....
    I can't believe I read the whole pages of this letter..
    Auch!....my eyes now hurt badly...
    I won't say wake up call to all Nigerians,2015 is around the corner,no I won't say that; because we can equally be deceived into voting the wrong people come 2015.....
    In America or elsewhere,open letters like this especially the ones that have been flying around lately are not taken lightly;be it to a president or an ex
    But in my dearest country,it is swept under the carpet!
    I read where Gov Rotimi Amaechi said these things continue to happen because no one stones them
    I totally agree with him. I am also suppose to take part in stoning them too,but I don't!
    My people indeed perish because of lack of knowledge,THIS ISNT JUST A BIBLE QUOTATION!!!
    We only vent our frustration in the media
    When are we going to stand up to these politicians....
    Probe them or continue to leave our country in penury.....
    #smiles#,sometimes I imagine if this is Gods perfect plan too?
    Ok,madam we have heard you
    A Chinese adage says"when you plan to take revenge on someone,endeavor to dig two graves"
    As for your father,I'll say,"a dead person isn't afraid of graves".....are you?
    Another nigeria adage goes thus"a child that soils his hands with Palm oil cannot put on a white clothe!"
    My prayer for my country everyday is that something unimaginable happens in the next election in 2015 that will turn the country around for good...
    It could be anything,but I honestly do not pray for war.....
    If only we can speak up and not cloud up the media with our frustration...
    But alas!,nobody wants his head on the chopping board ...I don't!
    The enemy within!
    They expose them and story dies down after some days,only days
    I wonder what the father will be doing now,having read this....
    Nigeria good people(yes we are),great nation(hmmmmmmmm)....
    Sometimes I wish these corrupt politicians will be flushed out!
    So that we can enjoy the privileges of a great nation before the end of this world
    God forgive my evil thoughts...
    I leave my country in God's hands

42. I honestly luv her courage in confronting her father dis way...obviously he won't listen 2 her spoken words. Later ppl wil b saying she is his favorite bla bla bla....As 4 Obj, I guess he is getting a dose of his own medicine....

Yaron Allah

43. i love that poem. The second coming

44. Abeg me self wanna write an open letter to this small witch Stella. Lol

How do I go about it?lol.

45. Omo see gobe! #castingtinz..lolz

46. I never thought his exposure will come from a family member...When his family is in crisis,how will he manage or respect a nation.......Obasanjos case is the absolute case of a drowning old man.

47. dat hausa girl that blogs18 December 2013 at 08:42

Lobatan, obasanjo was busy writting letter to gej but his own house is on fire. Very stupid n wicked man at ur age,u r still seeking for relevance.infact obj God will judge cos of using pple's moni to gather so much wealth for urself n so many other attrocities u commited.

48. Why would Iyabo diss her father for a political appointment. please clear your mind its too foggy! she mentioned that Nigerians like you will reason as you have just reasoned. that is why we get fucked in both holes.

49. na wa o....didn't her father influence her political career, 1st as a commissioner to being senator. Gbenga accused his father of sleeping with his wife, now dis, OBJ shuld retrace his step tho no1 is perfect. Notwithstanding Jonathan shuld still respond to the allegations

50. I hear sum1 say how much did GEJ pay her for dis?sorry to say but i tink u re jst being gullible.who doesn't knw dat OBJ only crave for power and affluence making himself a god in politics,Iyabo knws her father verywel compared to her siblings nd sum1 lyk OBJ does befit that letter he wrote to GEJ.

51. Foolish letter from a disgruntled daughter! As if her letter will rattle Obj..
    I am waiting for the letter from her ex-husband, she should shut up and mind her life. As a grown up adult, beefing her father for some silly reasons makes her a foolish person!

52. Iyabo is very unfair to Baba. It was because of this same Baba, Iyabo was made a commissioner in 2003. The same Baba helped her to go to the Senate in 2007. And he also tried to get her re- elected back to the senate in 2011. When he organise his own primaries for his candidates in 2011 while OGD organise his. His primaries was the one recognised. So how can she now say she did not benefit. If we must tell the truth, we should say the whole truth.

53. See bunch of immature idaits on this blog! How can a daughter in her ryt mind insult her fada openly,she is cursed already! Stupid Iyaba,iyabo too is a power hungry beast na,am sure Jonathan has paid her 2 write this article! Its not even 2015 nd all dis political crim crum cran crum nd yigi yaga is already shele! Na wa ooo! Obj is still btr than Jonah! Lady Justice says so via BB porshe

54. This is so wrong from Senator Iyabo. If it wasn't that they look so much alike, I would have advised Baba to do a DNA on her. Its sad. May God forbid me have a child like this woman

55. Iyabo, to think you are Yoruba?? It's a pity. No matter what, you have no right to ridicule your dad in public. O ma se o.

Oluyomi Odukoya

56. Took me 2hrss to read ds..lol..#Epic letter

57. Mrs Lagbaja from NYC, you are so right along with a couple of others. Iyabo! even if your father be a thief, a child cannot sand in the market square and throw stones along with others on the father's head. She being a westerner should know better and even apart from that. The Bible has stated emphatically that we should honour thy father and mother so that your data may be long" hmmm a word be enough for the wise. Sentiments ruin a person without them even realizing what they are doing to self. Why dud she choose to write this letter now? If she was truly that much grieved with no political undertone she should have addressed this issue a long time ago not wait for people to use her against the loins that gave her life! How much is your honour worth Iyabo? Who does not know your dad this is no news honestly because you have not spoken intelligently enough for anyone to see what can be termed as breaking news or jaw dropping revelation of his person. Please try and respect posterity for your children's sakes. Why resort to this and allow yourself to be used in the dirty games of politics? If you really be that aggrieved and need your father's ears, the best person you should direct your concerns to is God not the public who cannot help you in anyway but just use it in gossip as you have given them another gossip topic to wet their appetite. Wisdom the Bible says is profitable to direct so pls apply wisdom as you are no child please to be so ignorant as to the consequences of such actions.

58. Pls Stella, help me send several chairs to Iyabo let her seat in a garbage. What I saw in this letter was just a rant of a self-centred, over ambitious and prodigal daughter. She left for abroad after NYSC and stayed 10 yrs. Who sponsored her? spoke to d dad b4 he was arrested by Abacha, that mean there was cordial relationship btw them then. D dad told Gen Abdullahi that was my daughter and she was taken to high table, OBJ would hv looked the other way or kept mute when he saw her if not for the fatherly love. On whose accord did she become Commisioner in Ogun state and a Senator? Why did she retain the dad's name (Iyabo Obasanjo Bello) if not for political godwill of the dad? What kind of daughter will call her dad FOOL and STUPID as she did in her letter if not a prodigal daughter? Its obvious that their political divers in the last general election where her longer throat quest for another or unrealistic ambition was not supported by the dad led to the on going feud. With malice towards none and political affliation to either party, Iyabo needs to be cautious and heed to biblical injuction that says "Respect your father and mother and those who are your senior"

59. Anonymous said...
    This one no even follow for stories that touch. Cos a true daughter of her mother would have left obj cos of the maltreatment towards her mom before the rest of the rubbish took place. The only thing I noted is that we Nigerians get the leaders that portray us and Nigerians (plus power countries like us, uk and others that do not want the progress of a black nation) enabled him. Ada

60. It's all lies,Iyabo has come out to deny writing this letter.

61. hahahahahahahaahaha@ Ruben Abati chaii u harsh o. u for say na Oga Jona naaa

62. OBJ you see your self???:) When i saw the letter OBJ wrote to our dear president i said to my self, see who is talking, a man that wanted third term, a man that beats women, a man that slept with his son's wife( gbenga's wife ) etc..Hmm. Nigeria ! Thank God this is coming from his own daughter!

63. SDK she has denied the letter, pls investigate and tell us so we know what to believe.

64. Anon 9:42 get a life.he didn't marry you NA by the way you born...so pls.even God in the bible never reckoned with Ishmael.yes your son will be blessed biko stop troubling Isaac.

1. Crazy soul!!! Even if we weren't married you don't know what transpired btw us and u don't know anything abt me so kip ur ishmael and isaac tale to ursef.im a mother and dats all that matters.your opinion isnt needed!

65. Wow ! These are serious allegations!

66. i still dont believe iyabo did this. they studied abroad, even when some kids cant afford public school. we all know how many political posts iyabo held and how much power she had when obasanjo was in power. someone somewhere is just trying to get back at them for the open letter obj wrote jonathan. and they feel this is the best way.

67. She has denied that she didn't write the letter

68. I will buy her book if she writes one. I enjoyed her writeup.

69. I do not support open mockery of your parents to the world but some of you live in a cocoon. My father has done juju against me uncountable times, he wanted me dead due to lies he heard from his wives that plotted with babalawo's. He tormented me physically and spiritually . I pray daily for God to remove all the evil he has done against me. My mum suffered as well as my siblings. He is a well known figure in certain quarters .

70. I don't know much about other tribes o as I am Yoruba but I tell you Yoruba men are wicked. I had a friend in secondary school who told me that while she was in primary school her father wanted her to do something for him early in the morning but her mum complained that she will be late for school. Since that day her stopped paying her school fees.

71. I have read the full letter and somehow I am saddened that in a way she had a point - does Nigeria not have leaders chosen by Nigerians?
    Are we not a people who sell our rights for mere peanuts? Do we not close our eyes and ears to the truth for non-lasting gratifications and glories? Are we not the praise-singers of such like leaders as Obasanjo and others?
    And are we not presently blinded or better put 'willingly' blinded by the atrocities of GEJ and his present government?
    I don't care much about her message to her father...that is their family troubles.
    But behind the message to Baba Iyabo, lies an 'open letter' and a contemplative message to Nigerians. Did we get that message?
    Or are we carried away once again by the drama and the irrelevances?
    2015 is just around the corner, Nigerians are we going to sell ourselves short again to the highest bidder?
    Well, the choice is individual and at the end the consequences become collective.
    If una like make una they read and not really understand, I alway believe that God will not do for man what man can do for himself. Gbam!

72. Madam Iyabo, what happened to your eyelids just above your brows? And why did you rub ororo in the middle of your forehead?
    Very soon, it will be claimed that she did not write this letter.
    Kai!
    My kwantry!!

73. this is season film oo, to be continued http://barrragano.blogspot.com/2013/12/man-docked-over-alleged-theft-of-alomo.html

74. There is a new development, Iyabo 'claims' she didn't write the 11-page letter.
    Well, TDW doesn't give a hoot who wrote or didn't write the letter.
    Fact remains that the letter contains some home truths to Nigerians.
    C'est tout!

75. If she didn't type this letter, who did? Sounds like what Gbenga will type. But Iyabo, she's more diplomatic. As usual, their hatred for the late Stella is everlasting. He doesn't joke with his other children but the ones with Mrs Oluremi (her Mum,) he gave them short shrift. However, when he was in government they capitalised on it and used every opportunity to enrich themselves.

By the way has she asked for restitution over the Dr Abisola Clark issue?

76. It is a pity that bloggers cant use their brains to decipher what is happening here. You guys are only on spot when you comment on gossips - who is f..king who, who is selling fake items, who lives in a one room apartment but drive a range rover! Damn, most of you are dumb! This letter is a fake letter written to spite Obasanjo on his open letter to GEJ! Must have been written by Buruji Kashamu or one bitter low-life GEJ dogs. Iyabo Obasanjo can NEVER write such a letter - it is too pedestrian and of low quality. Please, you guys should focus on commenting on gossips. Thank me later

1. Forget story, her father will know if truly she wrote it due to some events stipulated in the letter.

77. To Be or Not To Be.....@i_ChoPtas_Not

78. arrant nonsense, writings of an over-grown spoilt brat. we aint such fools in this country, schooled abroad, he gave you fame, you were minister, stole money and he covered all your atrocities. if truly this letter is from you... iyabo, am sorry 4! you aint better than your father. you rode on the man's back to fame.... much as am not a fan of your father and his fellow travelers in this land, you rode on his back .. just sharrap! Nigerians think oooooooooooooo, this might be a scheme to deviate you from discussing the real issues affecting this land. I beg go settle una family matter at the oba's palace

79. did iyabo write all these??? Shocking tho

80. I don't know what transpired but one thing I know is that it is not good to be vindictive for anything, If God cld bless u despite ur sin, then , try to affect the lives of every one around u cos u a holding the blessings in trust for them.don't have children that u can't take care of. Men should learn from this, and quit polygamy. Meanwhile, this girl Iyabo from what I know abt her, she s very humble and intelligent.