Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: RUTH KADIRI Has A Giving Heart...Pays School Fees Of 5 Children At Alma Mater.

Friday, December 13, 2013

RUTH KADIRI Has A Giving Heart...Pays School Fees Of 5 Children At Alma Mater.

Nollywood actress Ruth Kadiri decided to give back to her Alma Mater First Foundation College, Ajeromi Ifelodun, Ajegunle. 
She decided to sponsor Red House (her former house) which has now changed its name to the Ruth Kadiri House and she also paid the school fees of 5 school children who are usually the last to pay their fees because according to her, when she was in school she was always the last to pay her fees! Touching story to put a Christmas smile on peoples faces.

What are you doing this season to give back?  

63 comments:

1. Very touching! God bless her!

1. OMG! I'm really making an impact in ur life, ain't I? U cnt just stop showing it each tym u c my comment, huh? Love u much tho! Mmuah!

PS: d best way to win d heart of a frustrated person is with love!

2. Lauren, I love u for who u are. U have treated this child like every sensible adult would.

3. Lauren, big hugs x100. Perfect answer for a perfect fool!!!

2. God bless u dear u will surely reap all u ve sow IJN

3. May God repay her. Dear God please give me the grace to put smiles on peoples faces this season.....In Jesus name.........Amen

4. that is so nice of her

5. And so charity works must be displayed bunch of pretenders in Nollywood,its so sad that some people just enjoy showing off charity works

1. Yes very good to display it so dat others can learn. I started given back wen I read about all dis artists visiting orphanage home. D question is wat are u doing dis season to give back?

2. @Anon 1:13 u are so right!!!!!!we learn from what we see and hear.If we don't see it or hear it,Ђδω do we learn.thank u for giving the right answer to 10:11

3. It's a big lie it's a total show off, we know these people looking for publicity

4. Show off or not, she still helped some in need. What have you done today for someone other than yourself?

6. Stella, you are setting yourself up with that question o. Your readers will soon bombard you with Xmas bonanzas

7. I really don't understand why someone would do something for the poor and show it off and let the world know,taking press men,pictures and showing it off on her Facebook wall and the internet,another form of publicity,Ruth Kadiri this won't work, let your left hand not know what your right hand gave, it's good to give but it of u in Nollywood do it just for publicity and nothing more,you can't see Uche Jombo and Genny do this,yet they help a lot of people, for sure I know people they help and they code it, shame on u Ruth

1. Shut it! I never thought of it not until I started reading about our artists who visit and give back to d orphans, now I give back often.

2. Ruth Kadiri welcome here,get a life and stop pretending you are nice and giving with camera men,i give people things without even my best friends knowing,shame on u Ruth

3. No! We learn 4rm wot we c..............!
      Nice 1 Ruth n odas dat give!!
      Free ur heart Anon 5:53pm,not every celeb go 2 blogs jst 2 defend demslvs 4rm anons lik U!

8. Awwww that is so thoughtful of her,but don't know her though

9. That's so kind of her. May God continue to bless her and all cheerful givers, Amen.

10. That's very thoughtful of her..nice one...Stellastica,u don enter wahala 2day....some blog visitors eg Rough diamond re hustling so hard on LIB...so when re you starting your own??? Hehehehe

1. OMG! Tot I was d only one dat noticed! Lol!

2. It ain't only rough diamond ...lauren thomas is also hustling 4 bday money...bhuahhahaha....#sipsbaron

3. So what people?! To each his own! Do u know their stories????
      Linda Eze, use style dey beg

11. Good she didn't forget Where she came from and How she started. God bless her immensely.

1. Wia u run go before? Welcome back

12. kip up with the good work. God bless

13. SDK indeed you said it all. She was a Nice senior i remembered our head boy and prefects then the likes of Bright,Boyei,Dan and Co. She was very simple and cultured too had that lovely smile far back 2001/2002. Tx Ruth for giving back,cos that school ain't cheap. Whoa 5 pupils school fee,whoa! thanks again babe mwah

14. Good work girl...God bless you more.

15. Dts nice of her..God bless u ma'am

16. i dont know her....but,,Weldone....

17. Ruth kadiri? Never heard of her. She's doing a good deed though.just hope it aint for d papparazzi.(Who be dat yellow guy wey stand dey look like shigidi for all d pictures?he's too skinny to be a body guard.P.A,perhaps?)
    Sidenote: Stanley baby,how are u,handsome?I sight u.*wink*
    KENDRIXXX

18. Gud1!but wats wit all d publicity ?pple cnt silently be charitable!#phew#

19. Aawww. God bless her. (Whether she did it for publicity or not). I don't understand her hair sha, as if she fought with a lion.
    God bless me too, so that I can give back to my community. Amen

20. Love u muncho u rock boo,God bless ur big heart

21. For d fact e no better for u today no mean say e no go better for u tomorrow. Nice one gal!
    This Christmas season put a smile on someone's face . No be only to eat rice for christmas day but to share love.
    Mizz sharp mouth.

22. Love her so much but she's always looking pregnant.
    Vivicool

23. I just love when people do stuffs like this.. God bless her....

24. Well done o Ruth but please what school fees are you talking about? They don't pay school fees in that school, its a public school.

1. If i slap u....u will do ur research well....am an ex student nd dey pay fees...ode! go and ask again...goatiee

25. I love dis babe, her smile makes me smile, may God replenish ur pocket my dear! I pray dat God will bless me so dat I can help odas, dis is my ernest prayer oh Lord

26. Wow I do love her movies and she can act as well. She is not even forming that she was rich or 4rm a rich background. She knows where she started. #FiNEWiNe

27. Ruth dear God bless u plenty plenty.

28. I love people like dis who impact positively in oda people's life. Kip it up dear. God will reward u abundantly.

29. Good job Lady! God bless you!!

Please what movie has she stared in? I have looked and looked at her pictures very well and I still don't seem to know her

30. Ehya... Really touching.. God bless her.. That's the best legacy anyone can ever offer to another "EDUCATION"......i don't know you, but you just earned my respect..@i_ChoPtas_Not

31. Ehya... Really touching.. God bless her.. That's the best legacy anyone can ever offer to another "EDUCATION"......i don't know you, but you just earned my respect..@i_ChoPtas_Not

32. Ruth darling may God bless you more in abundantly.... Madam stellina I send a little cash to my mum jst to buy some stuffs for d orphan.

33. I dont know her as the name doesnt sound familiar. But all the same, thanks for doing this but less of camera men next time.

34. I like Ruth Sha, always looking forward to see her in movies.
    Nice one and God bless.

35. I like Ruth Sha, always looking forward to see her in movies.
    Nice one and God bless.

36. phrinkies wat happened to ur love for tony,has wittered?

37. Very good to know. May God update you with latest blessings IJN.

38. matthew 6:2 says:::Do not sound a trumpet when thou givest alms..as do hypocrites..,,anyway,,,she is a muslim. May be Islam teaches trumpetting,,,,i don't know...pls. get me informed

1. Thank you joor,dont mind the fake girl she wants to be known by all means hence doing it for people to know, i know these people

39. She may not be trumpetting if the motive is to encourage others that have to learn to remeber the poor. I think some...like widzkid etc..have but don't know how to give...so Khadri may be teaching such on how to open those stingy hands and selfish self promoting show-off. More grease to her elbows for remembering her alma-maters

40. Aww.i love her movies so much i actually look fwd. Good deeds God bless u ruth

41. You and everyone else yapping that nonsense need a good whooping lol. She dey show una when she dey party, chill, shop, shoot movies, etc so whats wrong with showing una when she gives back? A lot of people (I bet including you) dey copy copy everything celebs dey do, so ain't nothing wrong with celebs showing their humanitarian work so others can emulate it to! By publicizing the ordeal, she has now raised more awareness for the charity in question, hello? So what if she did it for attention? The children she helps don't give a hoot about that, they only want to be helped regardless of the reason behind it. When Omo paraded the widows she gave a makeover, people like you hailed her, so whats wrong with someone else doing the same? Shame on you and every one else who will rather complain than volunteer your time, money and other resources to bring some light into the lives of those in need or at least congratulate those who used their time and money to change other people's lives. Abeg make una stop blabbing and start volunteering or comot from road so those who want to do so can do it without dealing with malarkey from a bunch of obstacles and nuisances.