Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nkoyo Kings Beverly Heels Nightclub Turns Back Ladies With Handbags..

Tuesday, January 07, 2014

Nkoyo Kings Beverly Heels Nightclub Turns Back Ladies With Handbags..

BEVERLY HEELS NIGHT CLUB

INSIDE BH

Beverly "heels" is a new night club in Calabar and the complex where the club is housed is an imposing edifice of four floors,bigger than all the other clubs in that tourist town. 

The club is owned by popular south south socialite Nkoyo king. 
Beverly heels is a place where everyone wants to hang out and have fun but there is a clause...only Men and women of easy virtue are privileged to go In and out of the club without any hassles.
Regular upwardly mobile women can't get in freely.Why? 
….dont ask me,just read on.

Women who come to the club with any handbag are asked to drop their bags in their cars or anywhere outside of the club! 
If you came in a taxi,it simply means you have to return home with your bag because the bouncers are instructed to ensure that this funny rule is adhered to and Your proof of identity does not matter to them. ....they turn back any woman who has a handbag!

The bagless ladies of easy virtue who are paid to litter the club environment is not the problem,the problem is .....
why insult the dignity of women who are not of easy virtue?
On Saturday January 4,2013,my darling friend including some other ladies going to the club for the first time were turned back because they had their handbags with them.

Shoes and bags complete a womans dressing and i cannot even evisage that any woman would go out without a handbag.

Nkoyo must be scared that some lady might steal and hide her ash tray,toilet paper or her man!

*What do you think about this no bag in a club rule?

91 comments:

1. Back then, when I used to club in abj, it was almost like this, not as serious though. Women with big bags were seen as prostitutes who had everything they needed for an overnight stay. And these women were looked down on, the most annoying part is how EVERY woman has to be treated so simply because... I just stopped going to clubs cos of the craze n how ladies were generalised n treated

1. Me sef I tire for Abj generalizations, You and a female friend can't hang out in the bar in the hotel, you need a male companion before u enter a club, etc its tiring abeg, that's why I like staying at home.

2. Princess Charming8 January 2014 at 07:52

My dear, the abj thing don tire me... Na the stupid slots displaying their profession all over town I blame. Every girl dey see if you like wear jaguda pyjamas or buba and ero and walk down your street in the evening to go buy something for mallam shop, they will classify you as one of them hustlers... The funny part is most of them housa/muslim ladies have joined the trade... God help us!

3. I hate Nigerian clubs with a passion, the high level of discrimination against women is very disgusting, you have to be accompanied by a guy or else you are assumed to be a prostitute who came hunting.... that is why I love my shaunz bar no discriminations. Clubs are a Never for me

4. I went to sip with my girlfriends for a drink after work, you can imagine my disgusts when I was told by the waitress that we have to sit at the bar because all the empty seats there are already reserved. I asked for the manager and the stupid lebanese he goat said the same thing, we kukuma packed our bags and left. God knows hv been to some of the best clubs in the world but the treatment in the naija is very annoying, never will I step my foot in that place again

5. Wen I club! I awys carry a tiny little purse I have nevr been turned back.by who now?wen I open the purse for the bouncer@d gate thy end up smiling had hailing.and begging for tips wen am leaving.

2. It's always been so in most high class clubs in Naija.
    My question is who goes to club without a car?
    Except the club is close to your residence,I don't see d possibility.
    Car is a necessity.

1. Stupid comment!! Did you even read the post?? Your bleaching cream must be bleaching your senses too...*rme*

2. What is this one saying? What happened to cabs?

3. Dear anonz..tnkz a lot

4. Over sabi,you no evn read comment abi u be car dealer bfor met ur husband way dey catch u,you no do runs taya use leg run frm police for street see this rachet ashawo way husband manage put for house carry go uk til now u dey find paper u cme blog here dey miss yan I wld disgrace u here now

3. Stella dont know how that has bcom a problem. Theyve got the right to make any rule same way you ve got a right to publish insofar you dont defame. Lovin calabar girls

1. Do ladies reali go to club wit their hand bags? Ridiculous!

2. Ms k,that means u must be among those who have only gone to clubs accompanied with guys or friends and thy end up paying your bills.wen I club I go with a tiny purse,not bag per-say I hv my phones,my car keys,and my cash inside,you dnt xpect me to be folding money!in my hands lyk a teanager dat was just given christmass money,hold my phones and car keys in my hands too,common that's razz or so wen u want to pay ur bill u run bk to the car to take it,ur phones what if there was an emergency cal.hell no u shld have @least a small purse with you.

4. It is not the handbag that is the issue. It is what you see inside the club. Anybody who has been there can decode

1. Pls tell us na. There's love in sharing! *bigsmile

5. Hahahaha really funny...so Nkoyo's gist ehaff reached here...EEE!!!

6. its possible they feel the women with the handbags are the ones of easy virtues, and have probably been stealing stuffs from drunk men esp and hiding in those bags!
    IMO,if one is not on a journey,i don't see any reason to be at the club with big big hand bag now,na photo session?for me sha:make up at home,lip gloss in pocket and vex money in back pocket and am gud!
    So Stella na ur friends find trouble sha!

1. True, na ashawos dey carry bags go club na, they put their changing clothes in the bags. Girls with bags in a club na olosho and that's how to recognise them. I only go with a small purse to keep my money and maybe my car key or lipgloss. Why carrying suitcases to club?

2. If ur wearing ur dress so what pocket do u kip those ur stuffs ur under pants or what,u should have a small purse with you,kiping stuffs in ur pocket is razz dear.

7. Stella if you know what some ladies carry in their handbags,you go call am travelling bag.

8. Stella baby, go to bed now..

9. i guess he has his reason, buh takin handbag to clubs isnt so advisable especially @ night cos u may want to dance & it can just be a distraction. He's probably trying to avoid theft

1. Dat is y you shld hv ur own table and carry a purse not bag so wen u hold money and phones in ur hands a guy says hi u want to gv a handshake u transfer all to d oder hand abi common dats stupid

10. Stella so many clubs don't allow handbags, even in Lagos. Auto lounge refused to let me in with my bag back then, last month the bouncers at Likwid refused to let me in with my bag. So many clubs do this, in my experience, in lag, Enugu n PH. Sometimes they insist on searching ur bags other time they just tell you no entry till you get rid of the bag so regarding the no bag issue, Nkoyo has done nothing strange or unusual.

1. I hail ur ministry
      Knowing all d clubs in d country

2. I don't understand sef, why will a lady carry a handbag to the club, when clubbing u carry a clutch purse. Abi, na me be the odd one out? Nil

3. Princess Charming8 January 2014 at 08:01

In Naija,Na only ashawo dey carry handbag go club period! But really what do you need the handbag for? Except you are going for a diff mission. Handbag to a club when there's clutch?.

4. Bolton Wanderer!crawling from club to club in different cities.You will soon tell us the stories/results of this kind of lifestyle in an anonymous mail to Stella.Onirase!!

11. Handbag to club ke, how na, who does that?! Mayb theyve prepared the next days clothings inside d bag incase they get lucky.

12. Security! U dnt undstd d level of security measure Nigerians take now

13. My dear it makes no sense...
    How abt including no shoes in their rule?

14. I think it's for security reasons. In my church in Abuja, we are not allowed to carry hand bags into the church, only purses are allowed, small ones at that. Anyone with a regular sized hand bag is requured to drop it outside the church premises.

1. Ahhhhh church tooo. So tell me wat dey re avoiding in church. Dt ur ch dey over do

2. Fool hv u heard of boko haram bfor.over do ur head,is for security u idiot

3. Haba u don't have to call names before passing ur message. This is 2014...... Chill abeg

15. Isn't that the way I was thoroughly searched at Club Vegas and Metro Park Club last week Friday? They even scrutinised my handbag. Na BH things o.

‎​Oluyomi Odukoya

1. U dey go club???? To do what na?

2. Hmmm! U sef follow dey go club too? Now i know y they say don't judge a book by it's cover. With dat ur dp one would have thought u were a sister mary of some sort. Na waoh!

3. Oluyomi,you went to a club as raunchy as vegas with a detour to olosho's hangout like a metropark on the same friday!!Meanwhile,you are the first to get to church to sing halleluyah on the first service of the year on sunday!!You are a bloody pharisee

4. She's awys telling lies most tins she says na lie.a married woman feeling single

5. Wettin con consine una if oluyomi goes out,jealous bitches,because u are an ashewo that's why you know they hang out in vegas,hizzz.una no go leave person to leave her life.pained people.*anon 10.46

16. Preventive measure taken in advance to protect against possible danger. Some women carry all sorts. Drugs! Juju! Knife! Guns! Poison! ....I think! Might be wrong.

17. Stella, I disagree on this. This might be their own "primitive" way of preventing a terrorist attack based on security reports. Who knows?

ETO

18. Will comment on this post soon. Right now I am LMAO @ the twitter fight between Linda Ikeji and Yvonne Nelson hahahahahahahahahahahaha

1. Gv me full gist. Wat did I miss.

2. Seriously tho,linda ikeji was very unprofessional. That's wrong, you made a mistake, someone called you out, and your trying to blame her for your mistake? Jeez! Not right at all...

19. It's a stupid ridiculous rule!! So where are women who wear dresses and not jeans or trousers with pockets supposed to put their house key even, talkless of phone, money, makeup---their pant!!! Abeg, just publicize the place as a brothel so people will know what's up.

20. Its aNormal thing...why wuld u enter a Club wit ur bags.u re not there to shop#sipsMoetnChandon#

21. Lol @ hide ash tray n toilet paper
    It's a club, u r not meant to carry big handbags!
    Some ladies actually steal, gbabe!!!

22. As in carry bag to club? To do what?????
    Mini Purse ...yes. Bag ...no!

23. Hehehe Nkoyo has skeletons in her cupboard o she is avoiding being outted.inside the club is like sodom and gommorrah so u could film things and take it out but if ur phone is ur hand and the bouncers suspect u of filming it can be seized more easily but with a handbag u could have multiple phones ir recording device to record the pornography going on in beverly heels.Nkoyo your jist has six parts make I chill first

24. Lollll. Nkoyo King gist have reached here. Gbam!!!
    http://sleek-lady.blogspot.com

25. How do you dance okoso with a handbag? What are they even carrying inside the handbag that will be of use in a club? Makeup wey u don do for house, you go still wan touch up an already sweaty face? Abeg no need for handbags. I never carry go before so I was never aware of that. Only back then wen some clubs don't allow anything other than heels.

26. I don't know cos am nt a club girl
    Now over to the bitches and Oloshos in the house,cos they know better.
    Awon ómó nite club

1. Razz girl, that's why your life is boring and bitter. I'm married and I club just to clear my head ok.

2. Get da fuck out of my back you this married prostitute
      Bitch!

27. This post isn't for you guys to come and give Stella reasons for not carrying handbag into the club.This post is for Nkoyo King's yash to be opened here for sending Stella's frnds back.So if una no get her gist, simply dial my number. Hehehehe

28. Diff strokes for diff folks...if peeps are game wiv her rules fine, if not they find their route to other clubs

29. This ur friend weh go nite club for january 4 no deh shame o. All d yuletide break and enjoyment no do am she still deh go club for early new year, na she gan be woman of easy virtue, classless, shameless friend. Who told u d bagless girls inside were paid to litter d club, bad mouth.

30. What do u need a BAG for in a club anyways?
    Anne!

31. Who ever goes to club with a bag is an asheewo and a thief.....

32. Those friends are not used to clubbing. They just wanted to feel young but it backfired. Eeyah!!!

33. biko my dear madam Stella most women generally want to show off o,is that the only club in calabar? they just want to feel among so they can come back and start wishing their men would open a night club for them too..if the rule is no handbag in the club,biko make dem stay for their houses cook food chop den sleep

34. Well, Beverly Heels is a very nice place, had the opportunity to hang out @ the club during the carnival period. They don't just stop women with handbags they also bounce men wearing shorts. I guess its for a gud reason though cos no one wants to hear the story of how someone left 6million in her handbag n went to dance only for the bag to disappear! Its best to arrive without the bags. That's my oppinion though. Beverly heels rocks! P.S ladies if you are bounced at beverly please go down the road to JASPER 131 or PLAY LOUNGE all on the same road and equally nice and try your luck, cos it seems beverly is trying to control the kind of clientele it attracts.

1. Hmmm 6million.. went to dance *iSmellLies*

35. It's basically for reasons of security. In most churches, clubs up North handbags aren't allowed for ladies,men scarcely carry one. B4 trolls starts hee-hawing there are plentiful niteclubs in Northern cities. Most are just coded.

36. Carrying a handbag to d club is very very classless to start with, club Rule or not dat is a Fashion faux pas, irrespective of what ur wearing. A small purse, clutch will do.

37. I think it's for security reasons, some churches don't allow bags too.

38. Stella u r missing the point. Question is who goes clubbing wit a handbad? Just like who goes to a wedding wit a handbag? All u need is a clutch or sometimes I leave it all in my bf's or friend's car if im not driving and go in wit my phone only! Perhaps they feel robbers can easily hide their guns in their female friends handbags easily. But apart from security reasons where do u keep ur handbag when u hv to dance? U cant possibly leave it on d couch or do u carry it on u when dancing? Thats totally awkward! Dancing wit a handbag?

39. I think it's for security reasons, some churches don't allow bags too.

40. Na only bush person go dey enter club with hand bag!! Wetin you wan take do???
    You could get carried away and some items could get missing-it is for your own good!
    You take a girl out on a date on week end and she comes carrying a very big hand bag, knowing fully well that after the date you will still drive her straight home. It is not necessary nah......or do some do it to show off their expensive/new bags?
    Paragon7ven.

41. I think it's for security purposes, some churches do that too.

42. Nkoyo King is a married woman who's husband Akani Obong pimps her for Big men。Her gist shouldn't even be told on this blog mbok!!!!!

1. Omele eme live! They are talking club, frenemies are busy opening can of worms. Chai! God abeg, anything wey go make my matter appear for this blog HOLY GHOST.....

2. Her hubby is even the owner of the club o! He's just using her as fonts. Cos of his yahoo yahoo deals that only a few pple knw abt.He built that club yrs ago and just opened it recently.Her hubby uses her well for his God fathers.

3. Nkoyo King the Calabar Lesbian。

43. If Auto Lounge and Likwid refused you entry with your hand bag, perhaps it was the size of bag that ashewos use you were carrying, the type that can carry their entire closets, because I've entered most clubs on the island with a clutch bag and never been stopped once.

44. Is a good idea,nice one

45. @12:11, just wandering if this is the same Stephanie Okereke, Mrs. Linus. the actress, if this is you. u are officially welcome to this blog,"the hang out spot for outstanding people"...

46. May be for security.

47. Na cheap oloshos dey carry handbag go club...
    D best is to go wit a cluth just to hold ur fones @ d very least.

48. Wow! Nkomo King! I use to know her when I was in Unical! Her late father was the proprietor of NICO Sec commercial college. When he died, her senior sister took over! Her father was a polygamist he had 3 wives.

49. This comment has been removed by the author.

50. Naija girls be doing the most with those handbags! Here in the states, ladies would rather go with just their phones and card. Just carry a dang CLUTCH. Who u showing off for with your big Fendi bag??

51. This comment has been removed by the author.

52. Stella, u need to visit beverly heels club first and see things for yourself before attempting to destroy my friends business with this post, for your information and correction, every business have their do's and dont. Most clubs dont allow hand bags into their club so I wonder why Nkoyo's own rules is such a problem. For me any responsible lady should go to club with a purse that can contain her phone, gloss, car key or so. Having said that, u need to look before u lip.

53. I read ur post on Bevely Heels, i own the entertainment establishment and i happen to bump into ur blog, i would use this forum to correct ur impression, we dont allow hang bangs because of various reason being 1, illegal items could be brought into the club area, 2, to safe guard the clients personal ite club which is not allow, 4, all establishments have rules and regulation we dont accept hang bags especially oversize bags etc, talking about the club having clients of easy virtue, am sure u know most clubs world wide have those, we dont encourage those sets of clients, but we dont have a magic wane to been invested, thanks, also before u write such, u must visit our establishment and have ur own opinion ,NKOYO KING