Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Tries To Walk On Water Like Jesus But Drowns In Front Of His Congregation

Friday, January 03, 2014

Pastor Tries To Walk On Water Like Jesus But Drowns In Front Of His Congregation

Walking on water is not easy.  Not too many people have the ability. 

Let’s see, there’s Jesus, and well, that’s about it.  Unfortunately for one pastor on the West Coast of Africa, his attempt to become the second man to make this impossible feat a reality cost him his life.

Pastor Franck Kabele, 35, told his congregation that he was capable of reenacting the very miracles of Jesus Christ.  He decided to make it clear through way of demonstration on Gabon’s beach in the capital city of Libreville.

Referencing Matthew 14:22-33, Kabele said that he received a revelation which told him that with enough faith he could achieve what Jesus was able to.
According to an eyewitness, Kabele took his congregation out to the beach.  He told them that he would cross the Kombo estuary by foot, which is normally a 20 minute boat ride.
Sadly by the second step into the water Kabele found himself completely submerged.  He never returned.

This is not the first incident of this nature in Africa.  At Ibadon zoo in south-west Nigeria, a self-proclaimed Prophet claimed to be able to do what the Daniel of the bible did by walking into a den full of lions.

Though he was warned numerous times by zoo keepers, according to NG Newspapers, the Prophet thought of them as nothing more than enemies of progress.  The Prophet, with a crowd of people watching, put on a long red robe and proceeded to enter the cage full of lions.
Within seconds of opening the door, the lions ripped the Prophet from flesh to bone.  The bible should come with a warning label, “Don’t try this at home.”CULLED

110 comments:

1. hahahahahhha stella of life ,but i have actually watched on youtube a magician that walked on water ,i know is an illusion but yet to know how he did it

1. @ Stella,no disrespect to Jesus oo but magician Dynamo also walked on River Thames in London in broad daylight....Google is your friend na

2. Hahahahaha,nigger dts wnt haPpens wen u tryna be lyk Jesus,I mean,nah cnt deal

3. Lol,

It's not by power,

It's not by might,

But by the spirit says the Lord.

This pastor did "try your luck"

4. No one can test God,besides not all vision you get are of God,the devil can lead u into someting in disguising in the name of the lord,we have to be carefull,may the good lord hv mercy on us

5. Hahahahah! Olofo
      pls forgive me, but I cant stop laughing. Ode

6. Anon 8.25 Dynamo is an illutionist technically he played a trick on ur small mind (in ur case) he fooled u.he really didn't walk on water. Punta

7. Lmao...God forgive me...I could imagine his last thots when drowning * na me be dis?*

2. THis is so funny and sad ! They should keep trying, its a good thing they keep failing cos the day one of them succeeds, scientist will see another reason to write off the bible.

1. They forgot that in Jesus case it was an unplanned thing , they were traveling and the storm started,Jesus had to do that. But this fool brought his members to the beach to put God to test Uhmmm sad. Do not mock God. Don't call HIS name to achieve vain things. Jesus Christ was conceived by the Holy spirit, HIS mother was a virgin

2. I can imagine what Faith gave him. I imagine him takin the 1st step and be like God,I believe in you, let me float so the money for offering will rise.
      But y'all shouldn't worry, in three days he'll resurrect.
      Lol

3. Lol @don't try this athome

1. Hehehehehehehe @dont try this at home. Not even in your swimming pool if you can't swim lol

4. I wonder who is more foolish: the pastor or the gullible congregation. Nigerian pastors are smarter than this. They have no business with reenacting miracles, their speciality is buying exotic cars and living flamboyantly.

1. Did you really think the congregation really bilivd...I think they just came there for the show
      Is he Jesus...there are many other ways to try your faith not this abeg

5. Buahahahahahahahahahahah
    Dis is d funniest shit iv eva read!!
    Buhahahaahhahahahaha
    D lions ripped d prophet from flesh to bone!!
    Damn!!!
    Buhahahahhahahhaha
    *dead*
    Billie jean

6. Buhahahahahaahahaha!
    One word. FOOL.

1. I remember d u.I zoo incident... D prophet entered d lion's cage with a big crucifix in his hand,calling 'Jah jah' n pointint it @ d lions...d lions initially moved away,d lions sef first fear,dem com rush am after a while

2. I remember d u.I zoo incident... D prophet entered d lion's cage with a big crucifix in his hand,calling 'Jah jah' n pointint it @ d lions...d lions initially moved away,d lions sef first fear,dem com rush am after a while

3. Lol. Jah ko, jagolova ni. If the pastor had succeded in the act of moon walking on water, the whole of Nigeria will rush to that church looking for miracles. Now shark go take am do lunch. Pastor ku iku oro. Oshisko.

7. LMAO! Seriously, don't try this at home. The pastor should have started with miracles like turning water to wine, instead he wanted to put on a show for his congregation so he decided to do it big!. The church is slowly becoming a place for freak shows and entertainment. What's a waste of life. RIP pastor.

www.thelmathinks.blogspot.com

8. Hahahahahah!!! Lwtmb!!! Some ppl can b foolish shaa.

9. Una dey hear am so?
    Na so so revelations go dey come dey deceive people
    What some of those prophets see are schizophrenic visions!
    Well, The Lord answered by fire----a-a-I mean, water.
    RIP
    YR

10. Well he can now learn it from
    Master Jesus.

11. So not try this at home for real!!!!!! Bhuwwhahahahahah.....stella no be small warning label

12. Replies
    1. He was SCAMMED by a demon !

2. I remember the lion story at The zoo then.I was 6 Years old.Still fresh in my memory.

He said Jah the first time,the lions roared,he said Jah the second time,they moved towards him(He planned to say it thrice) the third Jah 'Jahed' him to death.
      We were living in the staff quarters of UI then so we went to watch.I had nightmares for months.

13. Whats the need of trying to copy jesus, well too bad for them. May he rest in peace

1. ...because it is written "greater works than this shall ye do..."

14. Hahahahhahahahahaha. Only two things are infinite, the universe and the stupidity of man

15. Lol @ d Bible should come wit a warning label.

16. All I can say is God is no man!.......
    Hmmmmm

17. Y some pple always try †̥ mock G̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊D̶̲̥̅̊ .Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡.̮Æ ̴̴͡ as he desigrace him self hipochrist .

1. English is not by force o.

2. Hian.....oga abi na madam,dis ur engrish e be as e get sha.LMAO....desigrace kwa?

3. Pls never in ur life type in English again.I almost got cataract frm reading dis shit...#sipsMoetnChandon#

4. Princess Charming3 January 2014 at 15:20

Lmaooooo @oga naw! Hipochrist ke? desigrace ni. SMH

5. Oturugbeke!!Desigrace( D I S G R A C E). Hipocrite ( H Y P O C R I T E). Don't try this nonsense again even on a social media

18. OMG epic stupidity !!! v(*.*)^

19. Hmmmmm.....

20. God pls continue to disgrace these fake people.

21. D pastor fuck up,he wanted to show off....Dat wan no pure @all.......Cos Jesus didn't do d said miracle 4mere show....I'm 4 drown sef......Oshisco Pastor.#bitin fingas

22. Lol truly dont try this at home, school or anywhere else

23. But d congregation mean die haba,nobody tried 2 rescue him...

24. Buhahahhahahhahahahahaahhahahahahahaa Do not Mock God oh!!! Maybe his congregations will now disperse and be wise. Even criss angel dey walk on ice.

25. Hmm dis is serious o.
    End time tins for real, taking pple with him to watch as he walks on water. Na wa o.
    God is full of patience, with d nonsense dis men of God tries.

(Quote)
    ": Good times become good memories and bad times become good lessons."

26. Hahahaha. Stella oo. Yhu av kill me wif lafta.... Lmao @dont try this at ohm...... Buh the truth is how many people saw Jesus walked on water. Did the whole world see him ni? Smh.... RIP o Pastor.

27. What these pastors fail to understand is for God to protect u from Lions u don't have to test God by entering there intentionally...God can only save u if it was accidentally or someone pushed u. He saved Daniel because he was pushed, peter walked on water because Jesus told him to, shederak, mishak and Abadnego weren't burnt inside the furnace because they were pushed....U don't go on succide mission and expect God to save u.

1. Princess Charming3 January 2014 at 15:24

Stella we need a like button here. Seconded!!x100

28. What these pastors fail to understand is for God to protect u from Lions u don't have to test God by entering there intentionally...God can only save u if it was accidentally or someone pushed u. He saved Daniel because he was pushed, peter walked on water because Jesus told him to, shederak, mishak and Abadnego weren't burnt inside the furnace because they were pushed....U don't go on succide mission and expect God to save u.

29. What these pastors fail to understand is for God to protect u from Lions u don't have to test God by entering there intentionally...God can only save u if it was accidentally or someone pushed u. He saved Daniel because he was pushed, peter walked on water because Jesus told him to, shederak, mishak and Abadnego weren't burnt inside the furnace because they were pushed....U don't go on succide mission and expect God to save u.

30. What these pastors fail to understand is for God to protect u from Lions u don't have to test God by entering there intentionally...God can only save u if it was accidentally or someone pushed u. He saved Daniel because he was pushed, peter walked on water because Jesus told him to, shederak, mishak and Abadnego weren't burnt inside the furnace because they were pushed....U don't go on succide mission and expect God to save u.

31. What these pastors fail to understand is for God to protect u from Lions u don't have to test God by entering there intentionally...God can only save u if it was accidentally or someone pushed u. He saved Daniel because he was pushed, peter walked on water because Jesus told him to, shederak, mishak and Abadnego weren't burnt inside the furnace because they were pushed....U don't go on succide mission and expect God to save u.

32. What these pastors fail to understand is for God to protect u from Lions u don't have to test God by entering there intentionally...God can only save u if it was accidentally or someone pushed u. He saved Daniel because he was pushed, peter walked on water because Jesus told him to, shederak, mishak and Abadnego weren't burnt inside the furnace because they were pushed....U don't go on succide mission and expect God to save u.

33. What these pastors fail to understand is for God to protect u from Lions u don't have to test God by entering there intentionally...God can only save u if it was accidentally or someone pushed u. He saved Daniel because he was pushed, peter walked on water because Jesus told him to, shederak, mishak and Abadnego weren't burnt inside the furnace because they were pushed....U don't go on succide mission and expect God to save u.

1. Headuwhite we don hear na. Kilode.

2. Princess Charming3 January 2014 at 15:26

Oga we've heard now haba *Habatically*

34. What these pastors fail to understand is for God to protect u from Lions u don't have to test God by entering there intentionally...God can only save u if it was accidentally or someone pushed u. He saved Daniel because he was pushed, peter walked on water because Jesus told him to, shederak, mishak and Abadnego weren't burnt inside the furnace because they were pushed....U don't go on succide mission and expect God to save u.

1. E don do na

2. Ahan what is it?we've heard now.hian

3. Ahan what is it?we've heard now.hian

4. We heard you the first 100 times. Sigh. Happy New Year Stellasticated.

5. If I scroll down one more time and you comment, I'm gonna break something.

35. God is not mocked

36. Guess the plan was a means of pulling more crowd to his church but unfortunately he dint succeed...rest in ???? pastor!!!

37. After sleeping with their wives and girlfriends, they decided to go and test their faith. God cannot be mocked.... One has to be like Jesus in all before one can perform such..... Jesus christ didn't get married nor had sex. He was without sin... This is a warning to all those so called men of men, who calls themselves men of God.

38. Goes to say how many of these pastors are shit. Fake lot.

39. dat hausa girl that blogs3 January 2014 at 08:34

Stupid pastor,trying to copy jesus.that's hw most of them see fake vision n wld tell u it's from God.ode to d highest level.

40. @ Diva, I watched the show too, the magician didn't walk on water, its all fake! They put something like glass on the surface of the water.... No man, I repeat, no man on this earth can walk on water....

41. Seriously.........pastor do NORTH WEST our time by resting in peace. No one can be like JESUS no matter how hard they try.

42. Rotfl... Lol Bible shud come wif a warninq don't try diz @ home. Lol

43. Hahahaha hay Stella of life
    @Dimma pearl

44. Hahahahahhahahahahaha rolling off my bed buhahahaha som1 shud kum n hold me oo my tommy oo hahahahaha anoda pastor shud try out jonah n d fish n let's wait 4 3 days hahahaha I jas cnt stp laughing

45. Hehehehehe..New generation Pastors! Their sin don too much! Lol.

46. so right Stella, so right.

47. God is not mocked

48. Wat mssg is dis man tryn to pass across, dt wat Jesus can do human can do better *so funny* oooh he seems bcos he can perform 1 or 2 miracles he den tot he can do al wt Jesus did bak den. Dis man shld nt let God send his anger fire upon him nd d household. Phummy toh splufik

49. And RELIGION............still remains the Opium of the Masses!!!!!!

50. Lol @ The bible should come with a warning label, “Don’t try this at home.” It really shld, not only 4 d demostration of d events of d bible but also interetations; esp to gullible pple like nigerians, cos d rate @ which pple misinterpret it to suit dir selfish needs is alarming. Esp fame hungry pastors.

51. Terrible! God is not mocked!

52. Queen bee's Hater3 January 2014 at 10:05

LMAO. Fake pastors

53. Perhaps, he should have tried this miracle in the Sea of Galilea. With enough faith, maybe he would have succeded.

Alternately, he could have done it in the dead sea. He may not walk on water but he won't drown.

54. Lmao @dont try dis at home...funny and sad....no nigerian pastor will try it...may the soul of the prophet and pastor who died in the beach and zoo rest in peace...

55. Goes to show God. Can never me mocked,what was he thinking?what will he tell God na when he reach the gate?

56. God is watching and will unveil all the wannabes

57. that was chris angel, he walked on a swimming pool

58. Lmao, Juju fail am. egu sapari !!

59. The magicians who "walked on water" are illusionists (if that is even a real word) and they" walked on water" with the aid of hidden props and trickery.
    We are taught to believe that Jesus just walked on water. No props, no tricks. Just walked.

60. Lol at don't try this at home!

61. True, anybody can achieve what Jesus did. Jesus himself said everything he did we can do and more. But, the issue is Jesus studied from the age of 12-30 in all things spiritual, he also fasted for 40 days and night to build his spiritual strength, plus Jesus was not a Christian, he was Jew, so what he was studying spiritually is not in the Bible.

Like an athlete who has to train regularly to keep in shape for matches, so too does a spiritual person have to train themself spiritually. He didn't even learn to swim before he took on this feat..strange.

62. Princess Charming3 January 2014 at 15:13

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha Stella you got me laughing so hard this afternoon. That's happen when you try to be like Jesus.OMG!. But seriously if your faith is not like the musta seed then don't.

63. There's only one Messiah. To think if this pastor had succeeded in walking on water person no go hear word for that town again

64. Didn't the man read either corinthians or ephesians (not sure now)where it says to every one of us we are given different and diverse anointing..Pastor adeboye cannot do what chris oyahkilome is doing,what tunde bakare is doing kumuyi cannot do it,what Tb Joshua is doing the day Okotie tries it God will show him who is boss.
    you can't wake up one day and say you want to walk on water.God is a miracle worker he is not a magician so everything has the time and order and purpose besides miracles is not like a tap that you will turn on and off.

Lets assume he really has to walk on water why not try it out with a small swimming pool first? you build on faith even Gods generals who thrive on faith have told us that they started with praying for small headaches within their family and friends before they ventured outside

65. Tempt not the Lord your God

66. Jesus walked on the sea for the right reason but this Pastor walked maybe for the wrong reason!

67. What a stupid 'pastor'. Infact, stupidity personified!
    Serves him right. He wanted to mock God. Am sure if he had succeeded, he would have turned himself to a god.

Namsense.

#God will never share his glory with any man.

68. lol..no be small sleep of faith..RIP

69. He could see things right? Didn't he see that he would not make it?