Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: GTBank ATM Ish.....Blog Visitor Narrative.

Saturday, February 22, 2014

GTBank ATM Ish.....Blog Visitor Narrative.

I get emails every day from various people complaining of withdrawing monies and not getting these monies but being told they had collected ......i think this has to stop,if this is a machine malfunction,please GTB should look into it.

If the machines says transaction successful but does not push out the money,dont the people see that there is an excess of cash for a particular day?
Gtb staff,i hope you read this post and correct the mistake....The CCTV holds all the answers to what happened to this person's money.

Hi Stella,
Thanks for running a Blog loke this.
Please help me post this story so fellow blog readers can comment and give advice .

I bank with GTbank but was unfortunate to use an ATM machine of Mainstreet bank on this particular day.

I needed to give someone some money one early morning so the night before I rushed to the ATM machine of the closest bank to me which is Mainstreet bank. I punched in 40k but the machine said I could only do maximum 20k per time. I successfully pulled out the first 20k but when I did the second one it debited my acct but did not dispense cash. I waited a little to see if it will bring out the cash (cos have heard stories like that) later. 

When the cash didn't come out I had to go to another bank to complete the transaction. The following working day I reported to my bank (GTBank) and was given a form to fill and was told the money would be returned in 8 working days. After waiting for the 8 days and nothing happened I went back and was told that their records showed that the transaction was successful and that I already collected the 20k. 

I rushed to the bank (Mainstreet) that owns the ATM, and the transaction lodgement of that day was shown to me and it reads cash taken. Immediately I requested for the CCTV footage of the transaction but up till now it has not been made available to me. 

Is it that the money came out after I had left and someone else took it or someone in one of the banks is trying to play games?

126 comments:

1. Na wah oohh..I bank with GTB but I have never experienced such...that's how this bank people will be stealing people's money...guess its d new format of fraud...Poster,your money don enter voicemail ohhh...

1. I Hv nvr experienced such with gtb,infact its has been the best bank for me so far, Gtb atm machines have maximum of 40thousand withdrawal @per time but some of the machines have 30 nvr heard of 20 except ur using a diferent bank atm on it,gtb has made,withdrawals easier 4me so far,I do 40 40 40 then its tels me, u hv exceeded ur daily bla bla bla, I then slut mycard into d nxt machine and gets 30k dats 150k.so dnt knw wat this one is saying gtb has been the best for me so far,if ur taking more dan 150 go and use the machine inside the bank.

2. I had same experience but with Ecobank.I bank with Ecobank and did the ATM transaction with FCMB, that's how my 20k hooked but I received an alert to say I got the money and my account was debited. I called my account officer but he was telling me stories so I forgot about it till about 2 months later I just mentioned it casually to a staff of Ecobank branch close to my house and she said I could apply for it, have me a form to fill and I eventually got my money back

3. Stella, your headline is very misleading. Poster banks with gtbank. Gtbank can only initiate the process for the dispensing bank to refund the money. They will not be the ones to refund. So the problem is with mainstreet bank.
      Please put your journalistic hat on and do more research before making comments.

Gtbank is one of the best banks in the country today.

4. Abeg lady England, so you bank with GTB and that makes you an authority on ATM machines? FYI, I bank with them too and their machines here allow 20 thousand naira withdrawals. In fact, I think that's d maximum they allow here. Haven't even been able to do 40k withdrawals on them. Abeg machines differ, .. No be small "slut my card" how bout "whore your machine"? Btw, change your name. Your written English makes us Britons, cringe!

5. Btw, if your machine allows you a maximum of 40k per withdrawal, doesn't your mind tell you that you can select "other" and type in any other amount below 40k eg 15k withdrawal? Your analysis eh..

6. Lady england you obviously hardly use your atm for large sums. No atm will give you 40k at once,nt even gtb, if You want to withdraw 100k you have to type in 20k 5times. This happened to me too, same gtb, they always have atm cash withdrawal issues. Call the customer service and they'll fix it up

7. @LadyEngland.....u are so right....GTBank has been the best for me too....i had a similar issue last year,,i used my GT atm on keystone's atm,,d machine didnt pay me but my acct was debited.....i complained d following day at d GTBank close to my office,,filled a form and was told to give them 7 working days but d error was rectified within 4 working days......na Ecobank dey do all dis yanmayanma pass.......@poster,,pls go to GTBank and complain again.....kpele dear...

8. Hi poster,u need to go back to d bank and persistently ask for that cctv footage,it's highly possible that you left and that money came out.Other atm users or possibly the security men of that branch(yes it's happened before) could have picked your cash.My guess is that the cctv in that atm room was not even working and that's why they are tossing you up and down
      Since you know you didn't pick the money,dress up monday morning and ask to see their branch head with this info have given you.Trust me,atm entries are never incorrect (although nothing is impossible these days).The branch will replace your money if you go there with facts n knowledge,na naija we dey,where on top ur moni,u hv to beg severally for it.sorry dear.Iphie

9. Happened to me last week tuesday, used gtb atm card t withdraw from acess bnk machine.....well let's cut d long story short, I cried out of frustration

10. Go to gtb on the iland by tinubu round about and try also go to gtb in ojodu berger,gtb in central area close to central mosque abj and try befor you all open ur mouth and say rubbish.hv done it on those respective branches,don't tel me what I know.

11. She's right I bnk with gtb I do colet 120k 40 each I stay in kubwa among d machines some pay 20k 30k maximum while some 40k depends on the machine u use

12. Odinary 20k way gtb collet u dey paral fool y u no enrter bank

13. She's right I bnk with gtb I do colet 120k 40 each I stay in kubwa among d machines some pay 20k 30k maximum while some 40k depends on the machine u use

14. This same exact thing happened to me with my Gtb ATM card on a zenith bank ATM. It was 8k and zenith bank said I took money which I didn't take. I personally feel it's a way all those ATM tellers or cash officers of the said branch eat customers money. This has to stop

15. LadyEngland is right....if u use ur GTBank card on GTBank atm machine....u can withraw 40k at once but if u use another bank's atm machine ...then u can only withraw 20k at a time.....

Anon 12:18am.......20k could be nothing to u but to some other people...its something,,,thank God for ur own financial stability and dont sound insensitive to d poster's plight......

16. Lady England is right. GTB allows GTB card holders to withdraw 40k in one slot from most of their ATMs. Also Stella should do her homework. GTB is not the issue here because they are not the dispensing bank.

17. It happened to me on the 17 feb 04, my bank is first bank and I tried using sky bank ATM, at marina, I wanted 10k and it didn't pay me and I was debited and when I went to my bank to comply I ws told it shows in their system that I ws paid, I wnt National Ass to look into this pls this is a new scam in the banking sector

2. So how is this Gtbanks ish? Stop this mudslinging. Sort yourself out with Mainstreet.

1. U daft! She can only lay down her complain @gtb cus mainstream isn't where she bank

2. U r dumber. The person used mainstreet atm. And is blaming Gtbank. See how ur parents wasted their money. So how is it Gtbanks ish? Anuofia

3. Choi,Okechukwu...to think you vomitted such with confidence...lol.You obviously haven't used ATMs before.

4. U are right. I had same problem with UBA when I used FCMB ATM and they never returned my money. I applied but nada. Some of those bank officers are thief's in suits. God will expose them one after the other. The management need to take note.

Sassy Mum

5. Dr Okechukwu is doctor of rat poison. He mixes them n his boys sellthem. He's no real doc.

6. Dr. Okechukwu....poster has to complain at her own bank first.....if GTBank had sorted dis issue,,poster will not even need to go to Mainstreet in d first place.....

7. @anonymous 6.35, you are very funny lmaoh

8. Dr. Okechukwu, wen ATMs debit a customer's accout without paying,(s)he can only lay a complaint with d bank which (s)he has an accout.
      That's how it's done.

3. Something similar happened to me at access bank alausa branch, I wanted to withdraw 60,000 but the first 20,000 didn't come out. Immediately I went to report and I was given a form and I collected the number of the guy in charge of atm. It was story story for like 3 weeks but eventually, as I was always calling the guy's personal number, I got my money back.

1. It happened to me @ GTB area 3 in abuja bur was paid back after 8 working days! Ask for CCTV footage! Inshort don't let them rest! But it will cost u fuel almost more than d 20k involved.

click here supremacydone.blogspot.com

4. They are all thieves , don't give up till u get d CCTV footage. Nonesense banking system.

1. Yea,they want u to give up dats why all these stories,so dont!
      I hate Atm cos of all these rubbish,i have only one Atm and it's on d acct dat is always almost emtpy!after my experience with intercontinental bank,i don't trust any bank or their atms again.

2. Ebele Caroline opara18 January 2018 at 01:35

Just yesterday January 17. 2018.. I was my bank gtb I used my gtb atm card at chevron from 6.30am to 7. 30am. My card was in money was counting for 1hour I was frustrated.I couldn't leave the atm sight cos my card was in there while the machine kept making noise of counting counting counting. At long last. It pushed my atm out at 7. 35am. Debited me earlier of ten thousand which I wanted. I was really sad. I called customer care immediatel and they said till 24hrs i had to rush back home cos i was with the key to the housr nobody knew i was outdide and locked them inside. I called customer care again and same story it takes 24 to 48hrs. Am sad I can't sleep. Cos that money was all I had in three and it was for urgency

5. as oof today, GTB has debited residents in Bayelsa State, *including me* without pay. so frustrating. im been told i will get back my money after 21 workin days.

6. It is mainstrret ish and not gtb.
    Go to their office and insist you won't leave till you watch the cctv.

1. Oh baby, I think you have to go to mainstreet bank to lay your complaint as its their system that failed you and not the bank. Well, I have had two abi three occasions whereby my account was debited (gtb atm) but I went into the bank, filled in the necessary papers and got my money within 72hrs.
      Please next time, when you want to use any atm and you encounter such, make sure you don't leave the atm point till you see that their screensaver abi that their adverts start showing. That shows that the transaction has been closed or completed and ready for the next card insert(whether it paid you or not). And the machine cannot dispense cash that way . Unless it later brought out the cash and d next person zap am once.
      Kpele, but carry mat sidon for mainstreet bank on monday as its a machine fault.

7. Hmmm naija my country. Nothing wey person no go hear.

CeeCee

8. I had same prob too last year. I used d stanbic atm machine @ shoprite apo. My account was debited 20k buh I didn't receive d money. 1st thinq I did was 2report 2d branch of stanbic there @ shoprite. Then I was adviced to wait 4 24hrs n b4 d 24hrs elapsed my account was accredited n I qot d alert. Mayb afta u left some else qot d mny. Buh insist on d cctv footaqe since u r sure u didn't receive d mny.

9. This sort of thing has happened to me too, but I got my 20k back after 2 weeks. I understand that the need for money in this case was urgent but after my experience, l resolve to use my atm cards for their respective banks. The stress is too much abeg. I know she get her money back but without interest.

10. Maybe the money came out when u left. It has to me too countless times but I got my money back within 4 working days and d day it happened to me right there in GTB I got my money back same day. Try 2 get the CCTV footage bt pls do not rule out the possibility that a staff in GTB noticed d excess cash n withdrew it, it happens.

11. Pls it jst hapnd 2 me oin ibd o,I punched in 10k n got no mny only 2 receive an alert dat I withdrew it,abeg return my mny b4 Mon o na blood dey ma eye now!

12. Mine happened in ph on 17th dec last yr 30k nd gtb no pay me till I tire. I filled out form nd I no see alert till now
    gt need to rectify this madnesd

1. It has hppned to me to. Mine was 1st bank stadium rd ph. Was told to go it would rectify after 24hrs, but it did not. I kept going to their office everyday after filling their form. Got my money back after 2wks. Don't give up keep going till u get ur money back

13. Stella sha I just tire for you sometimes this thing open in almost all the bank atm they will refund your money just report it to your bank they will tell you what to do.every little thing now is to mail stella and stella every little thing you will post in a case like yours don't mind those cashier go and meet the manager or the over all head of that branch they will look into it,money didn't come out that I can assure you

14. GTB Bank is becoming annoying....They lack Branch networks hence the excessive populace in a particular branch....Their ATM is cool but not so reliable..Another unreliable ATM is Diamond Bank...If u delay a second at the transaction process,your card is trapped.....
    For me,I think Stanbic IBTC,First Bank and UBA has very realiable ATMs.....Ecobank is picking up and becoming impressive.

1. They are becoming really terrible,to think they were d best a few years down d line,who jazzed them?
      Esp with this issue of online transfer right now GTB is d worst,it will take 24hrs to deliver and they charge expensively compared to other banks!GTB should wake up abeg,used to be in love with thee bank,but not now!

2. Why should u delay??? *tongue out*

3. As 'shinny' as diamond bank claims to be,you can't transact interbank transfers via ATM,even old school banks wey still dey give tally number in 2014, are listed for such. Diamond bank,Cashless is the safest way mbok!

4. Wide eyed please do a proper research, cashless doesnt mean ability to transfer with only Atm, there are other forms of ADCs available at diamond which is more convinient than the Atm.

15. my dear, the truth is that GT Bank can only work with the records that Mainstreet Bank sends to them, since it is their ATM you used...I'd recommend you tackle the issue more from the Mainstreet Bank end. Good Luck!

16. This has happened to me 3times with gtb awolowo rd branch ikoyi,,,punched in 20,000 and my money didnt come out, it happ like twice ....

17. imagine, and it just happened to me just now. stupid bank. i would wait for the so called 24 hours o

18. I bank @ gtb,it has happen to me twice when I went to an atm machine....my acc was debited without no money I was so angry swearing I was going 2 cus dem out d following day....but by d time I got back home my acc wz credited back lol

19. where can i buy original likas papaya soap. thanks

20. I've been waiting for this day, I'm so happy stella put this up. The service in GTbank has been dwindling exponentially since the demise of their visionier I reaLly hope the bank management read this blog and sort this out. Itz sad the bank used to be my best bank in Nigeria... Misskay says so

21. I use zenith bank and it has happened to me three times but the money was returned within 24hrs without going to the bank to complain, I think u should be persistent cos it is not possible for the money to come out after u left

22. It's worst with Stanbic Ibtc atm....they've done dat 2 me countless times.... inconsistency is a disease in Nigeria *longest hiss**Mschewwwwwwwwwwwwwwww! Now lemme stop there*

23. This is not GTB ish. The problem is with mainstreet bank. Poster, continue going to mainstreet bank to rectify the problem. Cos, all GTB can do 4 u is to apply for d money which I believe they did n were told u had collected d money from mainstreet bank ATM machine.

24. Musings of a busybody on omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com

25. On the 13th of this month thats last week thursday at around 12.21 am i woke up to switch off the generator and i got an alert from GTB that i made a withdrawal of 60000 at CHASE bank atm columbus Ohio,i have never travelled out and i mostly use d atm in the bank i also have never bought anytin online... I complained to GT,they say it will take 45!days of investigation...what do i do in this case

1. Madam don't wait for Gtb's investigation. Run with ur two legs n change all ur card details...if possible destroy it n tell d bank to block it yl u get another one.
      Ur card has been hacked by hackers of destiny..Pele.
      . About ur money just pray to God to replenish ur pocket that one don go...#hian

2. What nonsense! Ask for the atm address in ohio and call chase bank directly to report a fraud hopefully it will speed things up. Their camera should show something. Someone has duplicated your atm card.

26. GT! Dats how det do. They took my monet Nov last yr o and till today, d money don enter voicemail. I didn't even bother to fight them cos dey r thieves. Gtb ehn, u beta resolve all dese atm issue cos its becoming annoying.

27. mk I use anonymous mk gtb nor trace me abeg22 February 2014 at 16:30

Wat happened to me was pretty diff o,I was tryin to withdraw 15k,but split it into 10 then 5k, they debited 5k n 4got to collect d 10k..... Wetin I for do? I kuku collect my money waka o....can't shaat

1. Dumb thief, that u didnt get an alert doesnt mean u were not debited, kindly request for ur statement of account and see u were debited

28. Especially that GTB in wuse 2, near AP plaza! Very rude set of staff! Very incompetent, the queue is always long with the plenty staff they have, very slow staff and they can be rude for Africa especially the fatty mama that her name starts with a D! Make I no even start, d bank is so full of shit. Dat branch in wuse 2 pisses the hell outta me. I don't like d bank.

1. I totally agree with you on this. They r quite rude!

2. Exactly same way i feel about thr transamadi branch. Full of shit!! Am a banker but as a customer Zenith is still the best bank.

29. The same thing happened to me in school(unilag)I was so unfortunate to use the stanbic ibtc atm beside ecobank,I punched in 14k and it showed transaction successful without bringing out money,omo I was at the bank by 8am sharp the following morning,my money no fit lost like that o. I filled the form and they told me the same after 7 working days shii,after 7days no alert I decided to chill for another 7days...3days later I got the alert,they credited me with my 14k. My dear,follow up that 20k or else e go enter voicemail. Nina

30. Mine was in the UK I used my ATM card to withdraw @ Natwest in woolich arsenal branch , I punched 50 pounds nothing came out but the was a transaction alert , waited and waited nothing came out and there was a queue and in that cold weather , I walked away , went down the road and withdrew all my remaining money before the thing disappear na holiday I come .
    A week later reported to my bank filled their form , till now 5 months down the line nothing , when next am traveling my money in my jeans pocket .

31. i am a victim too... i used my card to purchase items online. gtb declined the transaction and held my money, after declining my transaction oooo, i called and wrote letters, i even did a screen print of the cancelled order, they refunded half and im still battling on the remaining half to be refunded. i ll kip fighting dem as they keep playing god

32. Whenever it happens with Zenith bank ATM,the money is returned in a matter of minutes and you'd be sent the alert. Please don't back down till you are shown proof or the transaction. Ndi oshi

33. Dear poster, ur business is wit GTB not mainstreet. When u slut ur card into d machine, it connects to ur bank and ur bank does the debiting. I work in a bank and receive such complains every now and then. I bet proper investigation has not been done or rather d staff u met are being lazy to do their work. Go back and insist, demand to speak wit the head of operations and point of correction d debited money does not go into anyone's pocket. It is an error from the system.

1. Blog visitors,it is SLOT not "SLUT". If I read any Slut again in someone's comment,I will throw this phone inside a bucket of water. Yes,I'm that pissed.

34. This situation in Nigeria has to be looked into. If it is not the usual service problem then it is its inability to dispense cash.

35. Please back to your bank and insisted that u were debited without pay. Demand to speak to the head of operations I bet proper investigation has not been done. U only hv a business wit GTB and not with mainstreet cos that is ur bank. I work in a bank and receive such complains every now and den. It always gets reversed tho some takes time. And as correction the debited money goes to no one's pocket. It was merely a network error.

36. Omo I had a similiar exp mine with gtb and I also bank with them, money was 5k, acct was debited and cash did not dispense, if u see annoyance I took into the banking hall ehn, not a small thing. I filled their form and they told me I will be credited in 24hrs, I waited all thru the wkend nothing, naim I match back to the bank, straight to the head of customers affairs, right there I was credited oh. I can't shout, dear poster if u are sure u didn't get the cash, flw the mata up esp at that dead mainland, sorry mainstream bank

37. Simple! Pls go to the banking and create a scene, I mean shout very well. The bank manager will appear from no Where to settle the problem.
    NB: DON'T LEAVE UNTIL U RECEIVE DEBIT REVERSE ALERT.

38. I paid my DSTV subscription on GTB ATM in December 2011 and till date it is yet to reflect in my DSTV account despise several mails, calls and visits to both Multi choice office and the GT branch. I even had to send my statement of account to DSTV but still no refund. I only got calls from DSTV when I stopped renewing my subscription. I was persuaded n promised a refund so I continued renewing but still not resolved. I had to stop d followup when I realised money spent on the followup was almost more than d 9500 that was hanging (in d air or in someone's hand ). Both coys are only concerned about what they can get from u.
    AYA OKANLOMO

39. I choose to use my cheque and pass book.

40. First Bank reliable?? Dats so not true, my cousin uses first bank n most of d time I av 2 bail her out. Deres always issues with dia network

41. Exactly the same thing happened to me. I used my Gt card at a Skye bank ATM. Wanted to withdraw 60k but I did it in tranches of 20k. The 2nd 20k didn't come out, I switched to another ATM and continued my transaction. I took 60k but was debited 80, I have made proper complains etc, only to be told 2months later that the Skye bank ATM gave me the money. I am still waiting for proof. Till date NOTHING has been paid back.

42. Exactly the same thing happened to me. I used my Gt card at a Skye bank ATM. Wanted to withdraw 60k but I did it in tranches of 20k. The 2nd 20k didn't come out, I switched to another ATM and continued my transaction. I took 60k but was debited 80, I have made proper complains etc, only to be told 2months later that the Skye bank ATM gave me the money. I am still waiting for proof. Till date NOTHING has been paid back.

43. Sweetheart, u made 2 transactions. All transactions has a serial number log in both transactions. Thank me later. Am sure they r insisting on d 1 u collected.

44. Hello, if you use the ATM of the bank that issued your card and you are debited without receiving any money, you simply wait 24hrs during which the system can automatically reverse it. If that doesn't happen, lodge a complaint at any branch of the same bank. This will typically take a maximum of 3 days. The reason being that the bank will have to consult the ATM journal for that day and that will show if cash was dispensed or not.

If you use another bank other than the bank that issued your card and you are debited without getting the cash, simply go to your own bank ie the bank that issued the card and lodge a complaint.(this is if an auto reversal hasn't happened within the first 24hrs) Your bank will then get in touch with the other bank who will then go through their ATM journal for that day and confirm if cash was paid or not. In cases where the journal states otherwise, then request for CCTV footage. Getting a refund in this case usually takes a maximum of 7 days since your bank is relying on another bank for information. In cases where CCTV footage is required, it might take a bit longer.

Now, there are various reasons as to why this error could happen in the first place the most common being a network failure in the middle of a transaction. Just like your call getting dropped when you loose network on your phone.

I hope this helps.

45. I have had my own experience. I withdrew 400pounds in d uk. That's about 105,000. Gtbank debited me but it didn't dispense cash. I had to call Gtbank and they sent me a form to fill and scan to them. They said I was goin to get my money in 2weeks. I kept calling them and it took them almost 3months to return the money. I didn't even get a full refund. It was about 3,000 short. But I jst let that pass because I had waited too long 4 d money to be refunded.

46. It happned 2 me wit anoda bank.. But I bank wit GTB.. So I complained 2 GTB and d told me I'll get my money after 10workn days but wn d tym elapsed and I ddnt c anytyn, I kept sndn dem emails wit no success.. Den I mentioned it casually 2my hubby and he ws so pissed wit me dat I ddnt tel him all d while.. Nxt tyn, he browsed on CBN rules guiding ATM use and how such issues are settled, and it happnd dat d rule states dat issues like dat hv few days 2 b resolved in favour of d customer if not d banks involved wil pay damages 2d customer dependn on d number of days d wasted for inconveniences to d customer.. So he emailed dem and lied dat he ws my lawyer and if by d end of d day, I dnt get a reversal, he wil sue dem.. Jst few hours later, d credited me wit apology.. So threaten 2 sue dem.. D dnt wnt scandals, d'll bulge.. Gudluck

47. Someone picked my money the last time i went to Lagos after waiting with the hope of retrieving my essential card i rushed inside the bank, to my surprise the lady behind me brought my card to me and ran away before i even asked if she saw the money. That was how she got free 20k that day in a show of stealing by pity

48. GTB pls respect ursef nd refund my 15k ooo,used d ATM dis aft no cash nd deyve debited me , d sad part is na only 3k remain for dt acct now,cos I used another banks atm to collect 10k ,GTB fear God nd return my money b4 I loose my temper

49. GTB is becoming annoying with their pranks nowadays.I used my hubby's'card in london just last week,having entered £500 ,no cash was dispensed,I tried another machine (within barclays bank)..GTB recorded both transactions as successful and debited us by £1000 including fees.Anyway we took them up,filled necessary forms and acct normalised..So scared to use card again

50. Am having same problem with GTB ph. I used my ATM on Ecobank and it didn't dispense cash(100% certain). Its over 6mnths now and they can't provide CCTV footage. If their ATM cards are restricted to their machines, they shld state it otherwise, they hv to be able to reconcile with other banks when the need arises. She can't do anything with mainstreet cos they won't even listen to her

51. Same thing happened to me on thursday.. 20k also, ATM Said transaction successful and I Was debited but no cash...I already filled my dispense error form via internet banking.

52. Same thing happened to me on thursday.. 20k also, ATM Said transaction successful and I Was debited but no cash...I already filled my dispense error form via internet banking.

53. I don't see how the machine would have dispensed the cash after you left seeing that a transaction will be completed before you retrieve your ATM card. If it was a usual dispense error case you'd have to pursue it from your bank but I guess you'd have to chase the two banks here. BTW, did you point out to your bank that you had done other transactions of the same amount? Could be that they checked and saw the one you withdrew and just locked up without cross checking the other. Keep bugging them so your money doesn't enter voice mail. Not just calls o, send emails to their customer service emails so their ogas too can see it if not someone will just be posting you forever

54. I knw of some1 who dis kinda stuff happend to in GTB okigwe...it wasn't rectified till the bank was shutdown due to xcess robbery @ dt time. It was abt 6 months later they reversed d transaction. So my dear Folo dem bumper to bumper before dem go swallow ur money lyk jonah swallow fish....sori lyk fish swallow jonah.lol *winks*

55. Between last weekend and this weekend 53,000 has been unjustly debited from my account via ATM o! GTB please resolve this matter fast and refund our money

56. I had a similar experience today when I tried withdrawing using the fidelity bank ATM.i tried withdrawing 20,000 but the machine dispense cash. I then tried 5,000 and 3,000 but on but occasion it didn't dispense cash. After this I was able to withdraw 10,000,on getting home I received notification for debit of the 5,000 & 3,000. I will visit any branch of GTB on Monday to lodge my complain.

I really don't know when GTB became this bad, cos before now,if you tried withdrawing and the machine does not dispense cash,they'll do an automatic reversal without you lodging a complain.

1. Is dat y u can't express urself properly?bcos of money?as soon as u get ur cash,pls pay for a night class and enroll.ur english is displeasin to d eyes.

57. This same thg happened 2 me 2day and anytime I buy thgs online in foreign stores they deduct the equivalent in naira send a msg dat they hav deducted then send anoda msg of d money thereby deducting twice I am thinking of taking them to court it has gone on for too long

58. 2day I went 2 a zenith atm in zone 3 2 withdraw 7k d machine said issuer watever and didnt give me d money only for me 2 get home and they send me a txt msg dat I had withdrawn

59. Gtb a very stupid bank,thank God I no longer bank with them.

60. This ATM thingy cuts across all banks.
    Had my share of a debit of 60k, without collection. The frustrations trying to retrieve the money was something else. Sadly and angrily, the money went just like that cos they kept posting me and I got tired.

Every since then, I don't do atms. I try to have the amount I need at all times. Cheques n across the counter collection it is!

61. I use the old school method. I write my cheque,walk to d counter n get paid. I prefer this method cos I usually withdraw huge sums or do money transfers.(Do I sound dumb?)

62. Gtb gives its customers oppurtunity to collect 40k at once...but whn u use d atm on oda bnks atm,it allows only 20k

63. I had thesame issue, i used my Ecobank ATM card@U.B.A ATM wuse Aminu Kano branch abuja on Monday, N40k was deducted from my account.I immediately reported to UBA customer service,i was told to go to my bank(Ecobank) and report that Ecobank will send a letter to them.I did as i was told.Ecobank said d money will reverse automatically within 24hr.I waited to no avail i went back d next day,i was given a form to fill,tomorrow will make it one week am yet to receive alert.I pray they pay me back that money,N40k is not a small money ooooo

64. but Stella GTB is a thief now
    they are as useless as my left hand
    no be today
    I have told ally my friends and even my enemies to go withdraw their kobo kobo for GTbank before they use d money drink kunu for that useless bank,
    up till today they are holding my 25k they withdrew illegally and anytime i post on their facebook they delete my comments
    GTBANK IS A FRAUD, LET ALL AND SUNDRY HEAR, THEY ARE THIEVES

65. Gtbank and atm wahala. I work there and wot the poster said is correct

66. Gtbank is one of the worst bank, I worked as a customer care officer and hundreds of pple were always coming to complain of dispense error. Its really annoying

67. BLOG VISITORS, IF YOU BANK WITH GTB, DO ALL YOUR ATM TRANSACTIONS AT GTB'S ATM TERMINALS. THIS IS BECAUSE WHEN THIS DISPENSE ERROR OCCURS IT TAKES 24-48HOURS AND YOU MUST BE CREDITED.... BUT IT TAKES 1-3WEEKS FOR YOU TO BE CREDITED WHEN YOU USE ANOTHER BANK'S TERMINAL WHEN YOU DO NOT BANK WITH THEM. FIND YOUR BANK'S ATM TERMINALS IN YOUR AREA AND USE THEM.

68. What ever thé case may be..i Will conclude that this is a new means of defrauding customers especially if you do not follow up with your money. The bank do a Rach reconciliation and any excess cash unreported goes into someone's pocket. Just get details of the day time and amount and report..within 2 weeks, your account will be credited

69. What ever thé case may be..i Will conclude that this is a new means of defrauding customers especially if you do not follow up with your money. The bank do a Rach reconciliation and any excess cash unreported goes into someone's pocket. Just get details of the day time and amount and report..within 2 weeks, your account will be credited

70. What ever thé case may be..i Will conclude that this is a new means of defrauding customers especially if you do not follow up with your money. The bank do a Rach reconciliation and any excess cash unreported goes into someone's pocket. Just get details of the day time and amount and report..within 2 weeks, your account will be credited

71. You cannot get your cash. The same incident happened to me a while ago and First bank footage said cash taken and there was no instance in the CCTV showing cash taken. It only recorded CARD INSERTED and Taken not the cash. The transaction journal read CASH TAKEN which was contrary to what happened. This guys know how to feed themselves at the back office and customers suffer at the end of the day

72. Dis is crazy!!! Gtb park well don't try dis with me

73. I have same problem they r yet to work on it getting to one month now I don't think I will continue with them

74. I happen to be proudly GTB. D fault here isnt from GTB but Mainstreet, so all ur grievance should be adressed to dem. Nd overages like dis doesnt go into any1s pocket buh a kinda suspense acc. Pls follow up on Mainstreet, dats where d problem lies. And endeavor to always use own ATM.

75. I happen to be proudly GTB. D fault here isnt from GTB but Mainstreet, so all ur grievance should be adressed to dem. Nd overages like dis doesnt go into any1s pocket buh a kinda suspense acc. Pls follow up on Mainstreet, dats where d problem lies. And endeavor to always use own ATM.

76. I happen to be proudly GTB. D fault here isnt from GTB but Mainstreet, so all ur grievance should be adressed to dem. Nd overages like dis doesnt go into any1s pocket buh a kinda suspense acc. Pls follow up on Mainstreet, dats where d problem lies. And endeavor to always use own ATM.

77. The western union details.. Receivers first name:OKHUELIEGBE
    Receivers last name: JEFFERY
    Receivers country: NIGERIA
    Receivers city: BENIN
    Receivers address: EKPOMA
    Amount: £100
    Test question:GOOD
    Answer: RESULT

Send me the following details once payment have been made:

Senders first name:
    Senders last name:
    Senders country:
    Senders state:
    Senders address:
    10 digit mtcn numbers:
    Amount sent:
    Test question:
    Answer:

Once the payment is made,our agents will come and initiate you in your own convenient time ok.. so hurry now so you can enjoy all the benefits of our brotherhood...

78. I couldn't agree more.......It is a GT issue. I have a similar problem where I used a zenith Bank card on a GT ATM and was debited off 10k without any dispense.

79. Pls help me out.. I try to withdraw money on my account through ATM but it keep saying transaction declined... Pls help me out what make cause that problem....... .. If u knw the problem reply me ASAP