Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Do Facebook Relationships/ Marriages Work‏?

Thursday, March 13, 2014

Do Facebook Relationships/ Marriages Work‏?

You meet someone through your social media handle and they turn out to be the knight in shining armour that you have been waiting for but.......

Dear Stella, 

Please I need u to help post this message to ur readers, I know that amongst the many abuses and insults I'll receive there will be a number of sincere and reasonable comments.  

I'm 26 years old and I'm in a relationship with a guy I met on Facebook. 

Please note that I'm not really a Facebook person, but at the time I started talking to this guy I was freshly out of a relationship and was still nursing my broken heart, so I was always on the Internet especially Facebook and this blog just to cheer myself up. And on one of those occasions this guy chatted me up and we got talking and it was just flowing like we've been long time friends. 

We exchanged BB pins and after some time we exchanged numbers. And since then there's no day that goes by without us talking, video chatting and skyping. He's a Nigerian but currently residing in the US, and I'm in Nigeria. Initially for me it was just like rebounding, a refreshing distraction from my broken heart, but This has been going on for nearly 7 months now, and even though I have met this guy just once physically I feel like I've known him forever, and I've developed really strong feelings for him and he says he's in love with me, and I believe him and he hasn't given me a reason to mistrust him so far. 

He shows me more attention and affection than most guys show their girlfriends. He's beginning to talk marriage now and is planning to move to Nigeria sometime this year. The thing is, I like him yes, he's actually the only person I'm currently "dating", but I still have my reservations considering we met through Facebook and I've never really believed in social media relationships, Especially with all these stories of domestic violence. 

He doesn't come across as a violent person and often castigate violent men anytime I bring up the topic, but then again I haven't spent enough physical time with him to know for sure. Please what do y'all advice me to do? Should I go ahead with this and hope for the best or should I just stop this before it goes further, and find someone I can actually physically be with? Please I'm really confused and I need mature replies. 

Thank you fellow readers. 

104 comments:

1. i met my wife through social media but we then dated physically for a couple of years, got married, have 3 kids now.
    in my own personal opinion, meeting someone through social meeting isn't an issue, dating someone through social media is the issue. that's because there are some characters you cannot tell from chats and texts and skyping. you can only deduce such by physical interactions.

1. Chalz,I second your thoughts. I think u should place the marriage part on hold. Since he's coming into the country by the end of the year....u can start dating him physically cos dating online will not allow u detect certain things in his character....

2. @Chalz, we share the same sentiment.

3. Yea it works when u meet there,start running things together,keep ur stuff outta facebook n please get to know him more before accepting to marry him. Don't just rush in cos he's seemingly perfect_spend more time wif him n above all talk to God about it n be sure he's actually ur husband.

4. What is even dating physically? Be reasonable guys. They met on fb fine. Now they r running wat I term long distance relationship which most of us indulge in. They make use of internet to bond further. Most of us here r in d same town wt our partner n yet we hide certain xters. Dear poster I met my husband on fb too n we did d fb love for 3 months b4 we met n it was long distance stuff n then he proposed after awhile. All he showed me tru chats r wat I saw n still seeing. Pls if u feel he feels d same way u do, y not? Afterall wen u seen to be careful is wen u make most mistakes. D true one pulls down ur defenses n yet u r at peace wt it. This is d time to listen to ur spirit it never lies. Forget pastor pray for me.
      /Chilli

5. What is even dating physically? Be reasonable guys. They met on fb fine. Now they r running wat I term long distance relationship which most of us indulge in. They make use of internet to bond further. Most of us here r in d same town wt our partner n yet we hide certain xters. Dear poster I met my husband on fb too n we did d fb love for 3 months b4 we met n it was long distance stuff n then he proposed after awhile. All he showed me tru chats r wat I saw n still seeing. Pls if u feel he feels d same way u do, y not? Afterall wen u seen to be careful is wen u make most mistakes. D true one pulls down ur defenses n yet u r at peace wt it. This is d time to listen to ur spirit it never lies. Forget pastor pray for me.
      /Chilli

6. My thoughts exactly. There's no need to end things since he'll soon be relocating. You guys can take things from there and begin a proper relationship.

7. Chile, give it a shot, it doesn't hurt.

8. Matured and reasonable comment from Chalz

9. @charlz,hmmm you mirrored my thoughts exactly. It doesn't matter where or how you met, it's about working the relationship into a positive outcome.

10. @chalz u r right. I met my fiancé thru social media (via a social media friend who I've never met till date). We talked on d phone, chatted via fbk, whatsapp etc for 3 yrs without officially dating. That was cos I was terrified at the thought of him probably being different in person (violent, dramatic, overbearing, psycho, has a babymama etc) as some guys in diaspora are believed to be. After 3yrs he decided to come back and officially start dating me as I had insisted that it was my condition prior to my acceptance. Unfortunately, I was in a relationship which I felt was perfect and he was bugging with his persistence. Long story short, lol, he came back and left disappointed, but I discovered that he was d sweetest guy I had ever met. That discovery led to the start of a beautiful relationship 4 months later, and a beautiful ring within 6months *wink*

P.S: my perfect relationship was so imperfect unknown to me. That is story for another day.
      Forgive my long epistle.

2. Punky luvs Linda Eze13 March 2014 at 09:24

Simple, ask him to get you over to see him n spend a little time like a month or something. Sure it's not enough to really know him but atleast its a start, but if he's not buoyant enough for that I think you should date him a bit longer, marriage is for a lifetime oh; unless u don't mind divorce... my 2 cents

3. If u r convinced in ur spirit that he's a good person n he wants to marry u, I would suggest u agree... met my spouse thru Facebook too n yes Facebook relationships work.

1. You that fucked 55 guys out of ur 603 friends list on facebook. That was why I un friend u sharply,make u no infect me

2. Yo! Sweetest pussy, r u tryn 2 b d 'pwetty' of dis blog? Coz I don't get it. U'r tryin way too hard 2 b noticed.

3. Really? sweet pussy or whatever u call urself. U asked u questions? With ur name we sure as hell know d kind of person u are. Judgemental fool. Wetin concern u, abi na ur pussy she use fuck them?

4. No 1 rule on sdk thou shall not go personal on this blog all this bad belle ppl don't forget thingz o ask linda eze

5. Sour pussy the bastard child. Go back to the psych hospital you escaped from and finish treatment. Tell your mother to show you your father, you are not normal. Bitch ass motherfucker from the red light district. Chicken head.

6. Sweetestmaddog

4. It works dear.. Ur story is exactly like mine.. I broke up wit my ex den.. I ws broken, I needed air, I needed fun 2get off d pain, so I took to Facebook. I met this guy and I was all about the fun(just what I needed) fast forward, the guy became so serious(shuooo) he strtd visiting me in my town, next, he started talkn marriage.. I was scared, I ran so fast, I tried stopn contact wit him, but for where?! He met my parents and all that, and den I realized, I had 2 give love another shot.. We'v been married for 3yrs now and he's simply the best..

Small Mrs

1. I met my hubby on hi5 years back.....we were friends on hu5 for about 3mths after which we met and started dating.....we dated for about 2yrs and 6mths before we got married......we have been married for almost 5yrs now and we ave 2kids.....meeting ur partner on social media is not a problem if u can build a quality relationship.....building a quality relationhip does not mean u must marry him....but know him well before u marry him....

5. My cousin was about ur age when she got married to the person she met on FB a year after they started dating. she was in the US he was here(from a comfortable home)... i tot it was veryyyyyyyy awkward to date and marry after a year of meeting a guy on social network but they seem to be happy. already 3years.

I would advice u two meet first talk with him physically cos some people can connect in virtual mode but physical interaction is a different ball game and since its getting to marriage that is important.
    Than u can make ur assumptions from there...... PLEASE DONT RUSH INTO THINGS OOOOO and MAKE MORE INVESTIGATION ABOUT HIM BEFORE YOU TAKE THE FINAL LEAP.

6. You simply can not start anything serious if you have not dated physically, dazall

7. i will advice that u do not totally call it off. since he is coming to where u are soon enough, why not study him wen u guys see face to face and find out for yourself if wat he says matches wat he does. u never can tell where we find love . best of luck gurl
    ps; we are both sailing same ship but diff ocean lol

8. There's nothing wrong, just pray and be careful, don't let negative pple tel u crap.
    Happy for you.

9. I met my husband through facebook tho he had known me before then and even walked up to me a couple of times but I didn't remember. He was the one that gisted me later and even told me what I was wearing and who I was with the times he approached me.

He said he didn't know what he clicked and my facebook page appeared on his screen. He was so excited and he added me up. I hardly accept people I don't know on FB but I don't know what made me accept his friend request.
    We started chatting, then we exchanged numbers and he came to visit me. I wasn't in a relationship so I just went with the flow. By that time I was in my finals at the uni. After I graduated, we became serious. I got to see him more often and know him better. He took me to his family. He proposed when I was serving and I said YES cos of all the guys I have known, he is the best.

We are married now with a kid, expecting the next soonest. I have never for one day regretted marrying him.

@Poster, just take your time and get to know him better. Wait for him to relocate to Nigeria first, then you guys can see more often before you accept his marriage proposal.
    Shine your eyes well and ask God for his wisdom and guidiance. Most importantly don't jump into his bed.
    Goodluck

10. It works..I've heard of so many cases.there r lots of responsible ppl on social media/dating sites..~•.•sdk addict~

11. I believe it can work, I've some people on BBM that I've never met but I can call friends, and have really been there for me and it feels like I've known them well.
    BUT if you are talking marriage make sure u get to see him and know him one on one, his family and all before you start taking it far.
    He might just be the one. Good luck.

1. Been there for you? Like they didn't fuck u before giving u money. Pretender

2. Bitch pls@sweetkeziah. Not everyone is a low life like u.
      /Chilli

3. Sweetest fool the latest nuisance

12. My dear, social media meetin always goes wrong 4 me so I'm not in d best position to advise u sef.

Most ppl I meet on facebook, once they cross that boundary and slide in2 ur bbm list, they become jerks. Making insinuations, tellin u that u look eatable etc. Very irritating, esp those ones that stay abroad, they feel once u hear canada then ur brain will reset and u become gullible or sumtin. The next tin is "pop a boob, send me ur sexy pix"

Kai! Chineke napukwa ekwensu ike!

1. U can attract a decent n serious person,dts d truth

13. Whats his name?

1. Thief! What's his name? So u go and add him, then fuck him? Snatcher! I hate u

2. Sweetest charlatan

3. Sweetest pussy, you are high on cheap drugs!!! Demented pussy

14. My nebo is married to a Ghanaian he met on fb,like chalz said meeting on fb isn't d ish,but dating on fb/social media is d ish.....take ur time to get to knw him,good tin he's coming to naija soon,so u guys can try to get to knw each oda. Good luck dear,invite us for d big day.

15. I met my hubby via facebook after a friend of mine suggested he added me. We got talking and a few months later we got married. That's the worse decision ve' taken so far in life. Different strokes for different folks

16. I had this same chemistry with my guy when we met on fb after 6 months of being out of a broken engagement. It wasn't rebound but pure attraction which led to friendship and a relationship that is leading to marriage soon. We stay in different cities but always make out time to be together and have met our families. Our's is also 7 months old nd I'll choose him all over again. What I wanna tell u is, go with d flow but when he comes back here spend at least a lil time together to observe him and know if he's actually what he presented to u online and when u've done that, u'll know d next step to take. I pray it turns out good for u so that ur happiness will be complete. #one luv

17. I met my British Nigerian husband through a mutual friend on fb... Unlike u chalz, ours wasn't physical. He came back after a year, did both trad, customary and church wedding... Now we are happily married with children... He's d perfect most down to earth gentleman I ve ever met! U can tell some characters through text, skpye, bbm, google+ hangout etc. My sis, love can be found anywhere. If it's @ d right time, u will defn. Have the right result. just be honest in words & actions.. never forget to put God 1st.. I wish u all d very best..

18. The social media isn't a bad place to meet someone new but the demerits far outweighs the merits. Study him some more and give the relationship plenty time to grow. Don't give out certain info about yourself yet esp your financial strength. Make sure he is not married abroad. Ask him why he really wants to move back home...
    Babe, just use iron sponge wash your eyes well o...
    I've heard plenty terrible gists about online people but then, your guy might just be a heaven sent.
    Use your discretion and I wish u gud luck with him.

19. That is something that even if I were single, I would never consider.
    I don't even do facebook sef so...yimu.

1. Bloglord that's why I like u. We share things in common. I don't do internet love too... bloglord let's hook up now

2. Stop famzing @SP she doesnt like you,who will anyway

20. My advice is its ok to meet someone on social media bt pls do not jump into marriage with d person some ppl r angels d rest ehn na wa.I met my husband on a social network we dated for 2 yrs and got married after by dating I mean physically oo tho d day we met on d site was d last I visited d site n fastforward 2 yrs after he's an angel as in every good way u can refer to a man its Gods blessing and luck or so my dear u might b lucky bt never give into marriage if uv nt been with him long enough physically.I no fit shout.do not be pressured cos u dunno if he lives double lives.its best u marry someone u can cope with wateva he gives u cos uv been with him that being with someone who gives u shit n u didn't see d signs bfor marriage...God luck n let God lead u

21. Follow ur heart n be prayerful abt it, d best advice u can get is ur own advice

22. I DONT DO FACEBOOK DATING COS I DONT REALLY HVE THAT TIME TO STAY ONLINE EXPECT IT INVOLVE SDK BLOG. I AM THE NUMBER ON SDKian ON EARTH EVEN THOUGH I JUST RECENTLY STARTED COMMENTING.
    BUT I KNW OVER 6 COUPLES WHO GOT MARRIED VIA FACEBOOK AND PLS GET THIS STRAIGHT THEY RE VERY VERY HAPPY. but get to date this guy first and spend enough time wth him

THE LAW

23. you met him via fb and few months you got married.

you never knew him well, u married him based on what he said to you not what you physically observed and concluded if you really liked or not to push the relationship to marriage.

read chalz's comment and see where you went wrong.

sorry to hear though...

24. People can meet anywhere, most people with great marriages actually met in the oddest of places. Try as much as possible to know him, if his family is here in Nigeria and you guys are already talking serious, meet them and get to know them, from there, you can get to learn somethings about him. Don't rush into marriage with him biko, good for you that he is coming back this year. If you guys are buoyant enough, you can visit him there and spend some time with him. All the best

25. Poster,it works....I know like 3 couples that got married through facebook....they are hapilly married with kids....try and date this guy physically before getting married to him....it dosent matter where you meet your spouse....

26. i met my wife via fcbk and that is the best decision i have ever made... i have a friend dat met her own husband via fcbk too and she is happily married with 2 lovely kids and she is more than happy. its not a bad tin to meet someone via fcbk but remember, everyones story is different, yours might not go well and might still turn out perfectly, this is the point wer you involve God and apply your wisdom cos in everything, the ball is in your court and not on sdk bloggers..

27. SP. lol.
    this your name shaa...
    my hand no fit even type the full thing.

28. Loooool poster me i dont even know what to tell you sef..it works for some and it dosnt work for some.Met a British Nigerian via facebook years ago,we got talkin and we started dating.After 4yrs togeda we decided to get married(that was d yr i left schl)he saw my parents,i met his brother cos thier parents were late...started my marriage course nd all,we saw my parish priest sef...well to cut story short i found out he was married wit 2kids few days b4 our introduction...I almost died but what can i do.Meanwhile we neva did hotels o,was seeing him in his own personal house.The first man ve ever loved.So my dear open ur eyes nd be smart.

1. @Anon:15,both of us ar in d same shoes,I can't forget my experience wit a customer rep who works wit a telecom company.For me,I can't date any one on social media or tru fone.

2. @Omolola; is customer rep's name Kenny(eMpTheN). Kenny decieves ladies on all social networks.

29. Online relationships aint my turf because I've discovred over time that someone am really crazy about online gets to meet me in person, the spell becomes broken and I lose interest fast! Read the comments from the elders above and remember that wisdom is the principal thing.........ciao

30. Its works and sometimes it doesn't,I met my husband tru FB too,n we never really dated,wen I 1st met him on FB,we chatted,spoke on phone n asked him to come down to lag,so we wld meet up,n he did. I didn't go to any pastor to ask if he is d one,I n my mom prayed@night,I ve d gift of dreams,n I asked God to show me n confirm it tru someone I dnt knw,n God was faithful n he did,long story short we r married n he is Gods perfect choice for me,he. Loves me n I love him too. So my dear,we can only say or advice u,but only God can give u d best,pls make use of ur kneels now.

31. I believe strongly that you can meet good people through social media, you just have to be careful.

32. I met my honey boo on social media and 5yrs already. Nobody waka nobody go solo......Baba God noni!

Also I met another heartless con master also in guise of marriage based then in Italy. He chop my money plenty oh cos Love don blind my reasoning!

33. Stella i beg block sweet pussy from this blog. Shes obviously a kid and im sure shes sneaking to use the internet. This is a serious blog pls. Stop uploading her post. They reveal her age. 11 years old!!!

1. Oh please who are you? Every one gat the right to express themselves so deal with it.

2. Thatizzzzzeh. I tire

3. Block? Really? Are u commanding her or what? Is this ur kitchen? Now fuck off

34. it works my Dear but it takes a lot of patience by not letting ur heart control ur head. I am a living testimony today, am a single mother, met my husband on fb two years ago six months later he proposed but I keep him on hold and took my time to really know him, his family, his xter, and everything know-able in other to be sure of him,it was easy knowing him better because we both live and work in thesame state, and we are happily married today.
    So, I'll advice your take your time and wait till he relocates to nigeria and even at that, take ur time to know him physically, put him on hold for a period of time to test his patience, tolerance and love for u, that way u'll be a able to know if he's the "one". Goodluck girl!

N.B :SDK I beg you with the gods and oracle of my village(I don tire to dey carry God beg u) plsssssss post my comment for the very first time on your blog today. Haba! Me and you don jam before ne?

35. it works my Dear but it takes a lot of patience by not letting ur heart control ur head. I am a living testimony today, am a single mother, met my husband on fb two years ago six months later he proposed but I keep him on hold and took my time to really know him, his family, his xter, and everything know-able in other to be sure of him,it was easy knowing him better because we both live and work in the same state, and we are happily married today, HE IS THE BEST!!!
    So, I'll advice your take your time and wait till he relocates to nigeria and even at that, take ur time to know him physically, put him on hold for a period of time to test his patience, tolerance and love for u, that way u'll be a able to know if he's the "one". Goodluck girl!

N.B :SDK I beg you with the gods and oracle of my village(I don tire to dey carry God beg u) plsssssss post my comment for the very first time on your blog today. Haba! Me and you don jam before ne?

36. Met my hubby on Facebook in 2011. Few lunches afterwards. Married in 2012. One kid and another one on the way next week. Blissful marriage. Couldn't be happier. Pray and go for it girl!

37. Poster, your story is so familiar. The guy you speak of is he in the United States or Canada?
    I would like to ask you more questions, but for fear of "he" (assuming we both know the same person), I will not ask questions thats personal to him.
    I met a Nigerian guy on Facebook, and he lives in Canada, at the same time, he also was in a Facebook relationship with a your woman from Nigeria, who was 26 years.
    Something about your story is so familiar to me. I am hoping your guy is not the same person, because I beg you 'fear your life', he's not a good guy.

1. Anon ask your personal questns so if "he" turns out to be the same person then you have saved a sister from making a mistake.

2. Send email and info to Stella.

38. God.... I felt so relieved reading the comments about happily married online couples. Used to feel it's weird gerrin married to someone u met online. I met my fiance on facebook 2yrs ago, chatted n talked on fone for 3months then we met physically. He's been great tro out this period n we'll be gerrin married this sept. Haven't been able to tell anyone we met on facebook. For now both our families know we met at a wedding. I dunno if I shud later tell my dad d truth or I shud just leave it the way it is. N/B my dad is one person who dislikes facebook or anything social media cos of that girl that was killed in a hotel by someone she met on social media.

39. I dropped a comment today cos this issue has been bordering me for too long. Sdkers welcome me on board jare. Btw I love u guys here so much.....it's all like a big family in here. Sometmx I laugh so much at d comments choi... Sp(the same fear wey catch blog Lord nur lemme write the name in full lolzz)pls stop attacking people.

1. Welcome ma. Hope u carry diamond come oo.

40. I met a very nice,caring man on Facebook.After chatting for several months,we decided to meet physically cz we're both based in Nigeria.We met physically and I discovered that he was the nicest person I've ever been with in my life,very caring and understanding.Our relationship lasted for about two years until he passed away last year.I'm still mourning him since then cz he was indeed a pillar of support to me.

1. May his soul rest in peace. So sorry dear

2. Thanks so much La bebe. I still check his wall everyday and the RIP comments bring tears to my eyes.

3. So sorry about your loss.may he rest in perfect peace. Hugs

4. Thanks Kemi

41. See testimonies, God is really great! Infact, love finds you were you least expect . I'm greatly moved n happy for you all and I pray you all will continue to experience and testify to God's goodness because it only takes God.
    Someone mentioned, we can't decide only God can and I believe. Let's all open our hearts to love , be CAREFUL and let GOd.

42. you are happily married and a single mother at the same time? did you intend to say a mother of one?
    no vex, I just de try understand ur comment.

43. Heartbroken girl13 March 2014 at 15:09

I feel you poster. Have similar stories. Met a wonderful guy over 2yrs ago on a dating site(not FB). after chatting for almost 6months we started dating. Her seemed to be my dream man, everything I have ever wanted in a man he seemed to possess(minus the height lol). Of course i feel in love with him and we started dating. We do not stay in the same state so we onle met like once or twice a month. within 3months of dating, he started talking about marriage and i readily accepted cos, why wait longer when id met my dream man? We had our introduction and soon after this, I started to notice that most of the stuff he had said to me when we were chatting were false. For starters he did not have 3 masters degree like he claimed, his business was far from what he claimed it was and to make matters worse, when I opened a fake account in the same site where I had met him, he wasted no time in hitting on the new person and even started talking about falling in love with 'her' all within one week of creating the fake account!
    I just broke up with him yesterday...

1. This is serious o, sorry my dear everyone get their story.

44. Ehya...sorry about that,it is well.

45. With stories like this someone with bad experience would think all tbese people are lying but I say to you , love will find youeven when you arenot searching and your testimony/ies shall full this blog in Jesus name, your time of marital upgrade is here!

1. Amen o...love pls find me....#sobbing#

46. I don't believe in distance relationships and social media relationships,i think you have to study and make that choice of marrying him,stop swooning and think wit your head.

47. Well I guess online dating is normal after all . I met a guy on this SDK blog, I freaked out and just cut off all contact with the guy, if it's the real deal, I don't know but he never made any attempt to contact me sha after I deleted him on BBM and skype. Sad BBM face.

48. Wow so many Testimonies on meeting online, I think u should date him physically, some might be lucky while some might not...I wish u all the best girl

49. Lov via social media..!!!!!Physical one self never work out fine let alone d heat and familiarity SM wl bring

OLUWÆßÖßßÝ

50. I too met a "perfect" guy Facebook. He was respectful, god-fearing, honest, hardworking. A good guy supposedly looking for friends which could lead to "something'. We saw each other for 2 years. What a farce he was. He was also Nigerian.
    After meeting online 6 months later we met in person, and months later we started "seeing" each other.

He took and took and took and never gave once. He was one of the most selfish persons I have met.

He would always make derogatory comments about black women, but say he wanted his own. But all he has ever dated was white women. He secretly revered whites. He refer to his brown self as oyibo. Because his brown colour was equatable to being white LOL.

This guy would say he doesn't want to befriend other Africans, he only had Nigerian friends. He knew nothing outside of Nigeria, but knew everything to do with oyibo. He felt that other blacks were lowly. He's "friends" were oyibos/indians/nigerians. Yet when he was without a job, who understood and helped? other Africans and a katas.

He always did unkind things, but never once apologize or took responsibility for his actions or things he said. When he was mad and he said things, he would say it was my fault.

I remember when I didn't have a job because I had lost my previous job. I had no money and no food to eat that I used to go to the food bank. I never asked him for anything because I relied on God, I knew my situation was just part of my testimony. This guy knew of my situation, he never once asked me whats my situation and if I'm eating. The sad thing is I was so giving with this guy. If I had something worth sharing, I would share with him. He used to be surprise to the point of misunderstanding my giving as I thinking I am better than him.
    He got a new job. And guess what? The month he got the job, he stopped taking my calls and replying to my text . He said he wanted something better. All the time he walked in a job that didn't pay well and he lived in a dumpy apartment, he was my best friend. But as soon as he got a new job, I was too lowly for him. He stopped picking my calls, stop replying to my text. Now he's dating oyibo and asian women.

1. I read your story twice. It is painful. He clearly has self esteem issues, you don't need that baggage.

I once dated a guy with self esteem issues *phew* everything was my fault and he used to lash out at the world and blame the universe for all his problems.

I ran FAR!

We have all been used at one point or the other, please don't bother yourself....karma is sweeter when you're not on the receiving end.

Dear poster: love is over rated, please keep an open mind until you meet him physically. Don't be in a hurry.

Best wishes

51. To the poster, does your man live in Canada and he is a pharmacist? Becareful, "we" all know him.
    You are not the only one. Actually you are the only black woman in his life right now since he is dating only oyibos. And he doesn't use a condoms.
    I know he calls, text and Skype you often, but you can't be with him 24 hours.
    Please be careful with this guy. If you love him, do an STD test on him and get to know him before you start introduction and marriage.
    If we are speaking about the same guy. You my young lady, are in for it. I feel sorry for you because that guy is selfish, a very good liar, secretive, a cheat, possible STD carrier (he doesnt use condoms), he is not responsible (he will never take ownership of things he is responsible for), he smiles a lot and says the nicest things to your face BUT! (he is possibly one of the most psychotic men I have met).
    Make sure he's words and actions are equal.

52. Dear poster, anybody that wants to deceive you will still do the same even if you are dating him physically.
    Talk to God.

Marriage is grace of God. I know pple that dated 7yrs, got married and divorced after 2yrs.

My bestie is 8 or 10 yrs into her marriage and she n her hubby, only met via pixs and they are very much together.

It takes patience, tolerance, trust and love to be in a marriage.

What works or worked for A might not work for B so if you have studied ur man and like what you see then talk to God.

Wish you the best in whatever you decide.

53. I met my husband on Facebook in 2010.
    He was doing his masters at a university in the Uk.
    We started dating in 2012 (because I didn't quite believe in the FB thingnie and so I didn't agree to be friends initially- 2010, 2011) and, though it was long distance, he kept coming to Nigeria to visit and would fly me to the Uk to visit too.
    We got married in 2013- a year after.

54. Issokay. Every1 sure has his/her fair share of #life#love#dating#online#facebook#. But i think d physical dating is very important. You never can know who u dealing with. And am very new hre, likin ya comments- cracks me up.

55. Dear poster, meeting ur future husband on fb is no big deal, I met my husband on hi5. But put the marriage thing on hold for now and focus on spending more time with him after he relocates to Nigeria. There's so much u can't see or know from a long distance relationship. Don't let anyone rush you into something you are apprehensive about.
    Checklist before you say I do on omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com

56. I dey go FB abeg. Make I go find husband.

57. lmfao,she az not seen this guy physically,shes just a liar, she does dat to most guys on fb,especially the ones from rich background,n this not her first time dating someone via fb or probably fucking them, we ve had enuf of yur boring crazy attitude, you need help, crazy ass bitch